Leander / NW Austin KOA

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Nice people and great facility. Paved camping sites. Met lots of great folks in the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love and appreciate our guests. Thank you for your great review! Come again soon. KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderfully clean and comfortable accommodations. All staff VERY friendly and helpful. LOVE the amenities - so family-friendly. This is our 2nd stay and it gets better each time.
Sep 02, 2013
Too expensive, dryers don't work worth a darn, they complained about a rental trailer we had in our spot for just one over night. The only thing we really liked was the pool & hot tub.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you felt we were too expensive, but you were given a monthly discounted rate less than $19/per day. Horse trailers are not allowed in sites, so you were asked to move it to overflow at n/c. We are in the process of adding new upgrades to the laundry. We appreciate your feedback
Aug 30, 2013
They have everything we like to have, are friendly, quiet, and have a dog walk area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we will see you again soon. KOA
Aug 29, 2013
MY first time staying in a KOA. The park and facility were clean and employee very friendly. I would certainly stay at KOA's in the future.
Aug 26, 2013
The only reasons for 4 instead of 5 stars: (1) no cable TV in what is a high-tech urban Texas region; (2) Wi-Fi that was free but so weak we could not connect to it and sustain a connection once all weekend - even at the pool right next to the office. Pool = exceptional. Rest rooms & showers = also great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really appreciate your feedback and we are excited that our Wi-Fi is being upgraded and "Cable" is scheduled in September. We hope you stay again soon. Thank you again!
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed at this KOA for a month while working in the area. The park is very well kept. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very please to find it very close to shopping areas (HEB, Walmart) and within 9 miles of a shopping mall. It was a very pleasant stay. : )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our Happy Kampers at KOA! Come again soon!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
NIce, small, clean, friendly. Great overnight stay. Bathrooms absolutely spotless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great appreciation for our park. Come again soon! KOA
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A very good place to stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Extra kudos for George who does the KOA maintenance. Very personable and helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
The owners of this KOA are friendly and very helpful. We always love to use their Salt Water pool and hot tub...heavenly!! Their restrooms are always clean.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very difficult to locate at night. There were no signs on 183 (appears signs are on the toll 183 which directions state not to take!)! Once on the road to KOA the sign for KOA could not be seen until you were right on it. Pet area could have been fenced. Area needs to have bags for picking up after instead of a scoop(?). Nice facilities, but need to have signage on 183.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The directions to this KOA were very confusing and it took two hours to find it. My gps could. It find it either. The tent site I has was a small patch of grass between a road and parking lot. This KOA does not appear to encourage tent camping. The rest if the facilities were very nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you had some difficulty in locating our park, we have new streets that do not show up on GPS, especially if the GPS is not updated. We also have excellent directions on our website and in the KOA directory. We appreciate your feedback and we will improve on this soon. Thanks, KOA
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Five star' Every one was friendly and very helpfuly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we appreciate your staying with us. Merry
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The Staff made sure that everything went well, and were eager to please our group. My Wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hope to return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really enjoyed your group and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, KOA
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone is helpful and nice. Very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. KOA
Aug 11, 2013
Good facilities, great people.
Aug 11, 2013
You really need to correct your driving directions on your website. Meeting room(s) are too small to comfortably accommodate a group of more than 10. We found a power problem with the 30 amp at our site and after being told they agreed with us and were going to fix it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcomed your Traveler Rally group with 11 RV sites at a discounted rate included the Kitchen and Clubhouse for 3 days at no charge. Please contact the Wagon Master with your concerns as he has plans for next year at our KOA. Thanks again and we look forward to your visit again soon. Merry
Aug 11, 2013
The park was clean and the staff as helpful & friendly. My only possible negative and it did not effect us as we do not travel with children, but for many people, camping is an economic way to vacation and if a couple would have 1 or 2 children, the extra $5.00 per could be a burden & cause them to camp elseware.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks, KOA
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice people well maintained KOA Kampgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we are so glad to came to stay with us. We look forward to your visit again. KOA
Aug 11, 2013
What a great time for me and my wife and granddaughter. Extremely clean throughout the campground and the host was extremely helpful and courteous. We will make sure this ones on are visit list. Thanks for everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come again soon. Thanks for your wonderful reviews. KOA
Aug 07, 2013
Staff was great, Pool was one of the best i have been in, very clean. Will stay again soon..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love watching our guests and the children play and have lot's of fun in our salt water pool. Come again soon. Thank you for your compliments on our pool and park. We strive to make it better!
Aug 07, 2013
Well, I arrived early and no one was in the office. My wife and I had to be at a convention and needed showers so I picked a spot across from our folks and set up. When the office opened I went in and payed. It was pretty easy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We want to say "Thank You" for returning and hope you come again soon. We appreciate your business!
Aug 06, 2013
The showers are fairly outdated. The male shower stalls are high and not private at all. The wifi is terrible. Didn feel that welcome. Not a lot to do at this koa activity wise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always want our guests to feel welcome and we want to thank you for your input on the men's bathroom, even though we have never had a complaint, only compliments on our bathrooms. We hope you return and give us another chance in the future to make you a Happy Camper at our KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
The park is very clean and staff is very nice. We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed the pool!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
ALWAYS HAVE THE BEST TIME @ LEANDER KOA, clean,relaxing and the friendliest. They have added on and made it even better. Salt pool and hot tub are my families favorite. SHORT family San antonio.
Aug 04, 2013
I would love to see a fenced in area for dogs to exercise and play.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place, was a little hard to find coming through Austin, watch out for the toll road. Super pool and music by the pool was great also. Spaces a little close together and trees not tall enough for shade yet. Had a bad 30 amp breaker at site, they were very quick to replace it. Very important due to temps were over 100. Very friendly folks.
Jul 31, 2013
The grounds were very nice. We arrived about and George showed me and a friend to partings spot. He even offered to help hook it up for since it was just two Grandma's. Everyone was very nice. This park is full and I fully understand why they ask for you to pay for guests. I will go back.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpfull. The park is clean and well equipped. To He restrooms are clean and attractive to the eye. Over all we had a very pleasant stay at your park. Thank you
Jul 30, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Only suggestion is to fence in a small area for K9 Park
Jul 30, 2013
the stay was great. I would have to say the spots are very small and not a lot of room to park your truck in a back in spot. It is a little difficult to get your camper level without some blocks to get it level. I dont expect a lot from internet, but could not get it to work. the staff is great though. only other problem was my wife always had to go into a dirty shower stall.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I was very happy with my stay in your KOA camp. I didn't use the pool, but many did. The Owner Mary gave me some information on my health and on small home for me to put on my land in Canyon. It was a great pleasure to stay there.
Jul 29, 2013
It was wonderful.my wife enjoyed it n we gotten closer n we really enjoyed the greetings your staff give. Im already telling folks about our stay. N u will see us again
Jul 28, 2013
Close proximity to activities. Staff very friendly. Saltwater pool was maintained and a great way to spend time on a hot day although it did get crowded at times. The restrooms were kept clean and fragranced.
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly people. Clean facilities. Well-maintained grounds. Very flexible.
Jul 27, 2013
Everything was fantastic except the quota on people allowed to stay at each campsite and the per diem charge we incured just for bringing our children. We camp because it makes travel more affordable for a family of 5. We were charged $70 extra for having 2 children over "2 adult" quota. We were charged for bringing our kids!!!! That was ridiculous and led me to believe KOA is NOT family friendly
Jul 27, 2013
Merry and her husband were fantastic and made me feel very welcome...
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We love the great salt water pool!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.