Leander / NW Austin KOA

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Too muddy. Bathrooms too cold. Price too high for facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the muddy conditions near your site, it had been raining on and off for a few days during your stay. Also our rates are a bit higher during the holidays and during special events but keep them comparable to other parks in the area. We enjoyed having you and hope you visit us again
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Raising rates at Christmas time is a slap in the face!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates have always increased during peak seasons of holiday/events as all other parks do also. Please check out KOA HOT Deals during your travels. Thanks, KOA
Dec 22, 2014
rate was a little high as we did not use any ammenities. got there at 9pm left early next morn. was quiet and the did have hgtv.. liked that for sure

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, our prices are a bit higher during our peak seasons and during special events as are other parks. Feel free to check out our hot deals on line for specials we may be running. We're glad that you enjoyed our channel selections on the free cable we offer.
Dec 17, 2014
Had a great stay! It's convenient to reach and convenient to Austin when we visit.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Very nice, clean, nice dog run. Would have given a 10 except that there were 2 holes in the wooden part of the dog run face. My little dog slipped out. Looked like a very easy fix. Can't understand why they haven't done it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were not aware of this issue but have taken care of it. Thank you for staying with us. KOA Staff
Dec 12, 2014
Clean and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, please come again. KOA Staff
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
will not stay here again ! ! !
Dec 08, 2014
laundry room could use mor washers and dryers. Otherwise park is great. Very friendly staff
Dec 08, 2014
Wonderful location. Always stay there on our way to and from the valley every year. Staff always friendly and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments! We enjoy having you. KOA Staff
Dec 08, 2014
Very nice group of workers and clean R.V. park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please come again, we enjoyed having you! KOA Staff
Dec 02, 2014
The dog park is very nice. Having concrete pads to park on and how neat and clean everything is kept, is very nice also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again. KOA Staff
Dec 02, 2014
Super staff and great accommodations in cabin. Great Holiday hospitality!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're awesome campers!!! KOA Staff
Dec 02, 2014
I could not connect to the WI-FI the last 3 days of my stay. Otherwise everything was OK

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience, but our Wi-Fi provider was upgrading their equipment. Thanks, KOA
Dec 02, 2014
Very nice folks there, and pet area is the best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE ENJOYED HAVING YOU! KOA STAFF
Dec 01, 2014
Good location for north Austin. Easy access to/from 4-lane roads. Compact layout though, could just about hear neighbor snoring. Friendly Staff. Clean restrooms and small but nice clubhouse. On last night of stay, our site's 50-Amp breaker failed. Finished the night on the 30-Amp service with a 30/50 adapter on the power cable.
Dec 01, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. It was peaceful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you! Hope to see you again. KOA Staff
Dec 01, 2014
The campground staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you! Come again! KOA Staff
Dec 01, 2014
Clean facility w friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Come again soon! KOA Staff
Nov 30, 2014
Accommodations were great and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2014
Love it, will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our campers!! Hope to see you soon! KOA Staff
Nov 29, 2014
sites a bit small for the price but over ok stay
Nov 28, 2014
Mrs. Brown was the one that welcomed us to the camp grounds. She led us to our site and took excellant care of us all weekend. Showers and bathroom were very clean and in good repair. We don't have a dog but I was real impressed with the tight fenced one acre dog run. Our second stay at this KOA and we will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure having you at our park and we look forward to your next visit. Diana and the KOA Staff
Nov 27, 2014
Great place to stay. Wonderful people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you and look forward to your next visit. KOA Staff
Nov 23, 2014
Very nice park. Enjoyed it
Nov 22, 2014
Nice campground ,everyone friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Hope to see you again. KOA Staff
Nov 21, 2014
Large pull thru sites. Sites are narrow not much room between sites. Staff was great and helpful very clean
Nov 21, 2014
We stayed here overnight in a fifth wheel. Your staff is very pleasant! Park is very nice. Best dog run I have seen!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again! KOA Staff
Nov 18, 2014
The place has a lot of potential. The roads in the camp should be filled or paved very bumpy and lots of dips. Bathrooms were clean and enjoyed the stay it was quit. Enjoyed getting to buy propane there and not having to find it some place else.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments, and yes we had our roads resurfaced (and even twice), but again, service was not up to our expectations. We will have this repaired again soon as possible. Sorry that it was sooo bumpy. It does slow traffic down a little. Thank you again. KOA
Nov 17, 2014
The first night there was no wi - if Night 2 the man next door ran has motor all night long, get very little sleep. But the site was very nice the bath rooms was very clean, I will come back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the noise, but we are glad that you will come back to see us. KOA Staff
Nov 17, 2014
The park is clean and neat. The shower facilities were very well maintained. We were disappointed that the pool was not open and that no fires were allowed (neither the fault of the park, by the way). The hosts that weekend were a couple from Wyoming. The lady's name was Tona and I'm embarrassed that the man's name slips my mind. They were wonderful, nice, and extremely accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! KOA Staff
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
It is a good thing I can read Francais. Jim ( I jusst cant print it. Barbarb was very happy at KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you and wish you both continued good health. KOA Staff
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nice facility with good services. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to good shopping and restaurants.
Nov 11, 2014
The pad sites were long and paved for easy set ups and pull thru. The ground were neat and clean. A nce place to stay. 4 stars because it was not well marked and a little hard to find.
Nov 11, 2014
Really friendly and helpful staff. Clean and level sights. Overall a great stay. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you soon. KOA Staff
Nov 11, 2014
Don't change a thing. Perfect the way it is.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review! Come back soon! KOA Staff
Nov 11, 2014
At check in we were asked if we wanted to upgrade, we declined due to the higher charge. She then told us she would upgrade us anyway at the lower fee. We told her we may stay an extra 3 nights and would let her know. When we told her we were indeed going to stay the extra nights we were charged the higher fee without even being given the option to move sites to get the lower fee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the confusion and hope to see you again soon. We enjoyed having you. KOA Staff
Nov 07, 2014
Super, we will return to thos park again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to having you! KOA Staff
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Wonderful little cabin and easy to find KOA convenient to major highways/grocery store. We could not get the heater to work when we needed it on a very cold night but the AC worked great on the hot night...odd weather during our stay. Nice little campground that we did not take advantage of amenities due to our busy race days schedule. The campstore could be open a little later but overall good.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Awesome place to stay. Great playground for kids. My grand kids loved the landscape and tether ball. Very clean and each space is well lighted. Bathrooms and showers are very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. KOA Staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.