Leander / NW Austin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

Email

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay & very convenient to Lakeline Mall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for the great rating.
Dec 08, 2015
How neat and cute the Camper's Cabins are! We stayed 2 nights in the comfy room. The restrooms nearby were very clean. You can be proud. And the staff was very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great rating! Happy you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your next visit.
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Great place to stay if one needs to be anywhere in the Austin area. Loved our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great rating. Come back next time you're in the area.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean and well managed. Great dog area.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Always clean & neat. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Our home away from home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Good to see you again! Glad you had a good visit. Thank you for the great rating!
Nov 30, 2015
Short but good. The little store in the office is nice. Very polite staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Great park.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff, Clean facilities, nice bbq area, Level site. Would stay again as we pass through Austin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for the great rating! Hope to see you again.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and close to many ammenities at Cedar Park. Dog park is awesome if you have dogs. Just stayed at a larger KOA and their dog park was small and full of stickers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! See you next time. Thank you for the good rating.
Nov 30, 2015
I wanted to visit family and this rv park was well located. It was clean , quiet and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed our park. Thank you for the great rating. Hope to see you again.
Nov 30, 2015
Nicest and cleanest park! We won't stay anywhere else!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy your visit was a good one. Come back any time! Thanks for the great rating!
Nov 30, 2015
Restrooms were clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great rating. Glad you had a good visit with us. See you next time.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
staff extremly friendly and helpful easy access to the highway

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great rating! Look forward to your next visit!
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
Very clean and quiet camp ground with all the amenities. Will definitly plan to stay again. Well deserved five stars

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strive to keep our park clean for our guests.We appreciate your great review. thanks, KOA
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
We left a San Antonio KOA prone to flooding and headed to our next stop at Leander KOA. They found spaces for us 2 RV travelers coming in a day early due to a hurricane. Then we were able to move to our scheduled spot the next day. Thank you to Leander KOA for going the extra mile.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are always welcome anytime. Thanks, KOA
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice facility. Great staff. Best bathrooms and showers. On a scale from 1 to 10 they are a twelve. The park grounds are well maintained. Although we didn't use it, the area around the clubhouse and playground is exceptional. Highly recommend this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the excellent staff and we appreciate you. Thanks for a great compliment to our staff. KOA
Nov 02, 2015
Came for family visit...we have stayed 3 times so far and have never been disappointed. Great grounds! Great staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy you're enjoying our facilities! Look forward to your next visit! Thanks for the great rating!
Nov 01, 2015
Convenient location, helpful staff! Very clean and love the dog run!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great rating! Hope you can visit again.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
We had a great stay,,will do it again soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the great rating! Look forward to seeing you again!
Oct 27, 2015
It was our first stay at this campground, and we enjoyed our experience. The facilities are good and we like the location. We plan to stay again when we're back in the Austin area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good time with us. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for the great rating.
Oct 26, 2015
Great RV Campsite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy that your stay was a good one. Hope to see you again at your next visit. Thank you for the great rating!
Oct 24, 2015
Easy to get to. Good wifi.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Extremely clean restrooms and showers. Laundry facility was also to notch. Friendly staff and an incredible dog run. Grass around sites was welcome. A must stay in this area. Shopping (HEB) was close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Oct 20, 2015
For being open for only six months they have done an excellent job so far. Keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Very happy you enjoyed your stay!
Oct 19, 2015
Liked all but the traffic noise Hosts were very friendly and everything was very neat and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Possibly next time we can get you further from the traffic. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 19, 2015
The place is really clean and nice, we definitely enjoyed our stay! The only things that I would change are the clubhouse was closed two hours earlier than it was supposed to be, which was very disappointing. Also, the bathrooms are inside with the shower. Therefore, in the morning when we all had to go to the bathroom the most, we had to wait on people who were taking long showers. That was hard

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy that you enjoyed your stay! Sorry about the clubhouse hours! Thanks for the great rating! Hope to see you again for another visit!
Oct 18, 2015
Campground provided for our needs. Owners were courteous and always had a watchful eye for all guests and personal belongings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 17, 2015
I stayed here almost the whole summer. Thank you for giving me everything we needed this year. See you next year!
Oct 17, 2015
Best campground on our trip. Site was spacious. Very good store. Grounds were extremely well maintained. Loved the Club House. All staff friendly and helpful. Definitely deserve the five star rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great rating! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
THE WHOLE CAMPUS WAS CLEAN, SPACES WERE PAVED, AND THE PEOPLE IN THE YELLOW T-SHIRTS WERE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. COULDN'T ASK FOR MORE. THANK YOU.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your great review! Look forward to your next visit!
Oct 13, 2015
few trees, the sewer hookup for the neighbors was under our picnic table.
Oct 13, 2015
Took the family for a weekend getaway and was very impressed. It was the first time camping at a KOA so I didn't know what to expect. It was very well maintained and clean. The facilities were awesome and it shows that the owners really care. We'll be back soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for a great review. Come again soon. KOA
Oct 13, 2015
Peaceful, restful, fun! Enjoyed the pool and hot tub! Very clean, quiet place, and the owners and others who worked there were very friendly and helpful!!! Would definitely recommend it!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Oct 11, 2015
Nice campground and amenities. First time at Leander and KOA, will be back.
Oct 10, 2015
need more signage off inter state
Oct 09, 2015
Nice, clean rv park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed our park! Please come again soon!
Oct 08, 2015
Good place. Clean, nice pool, nice staff, close to markets etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Oct 08, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOAs I've ever seen. All the little details were amazing and made it feel so cozy and welcoming. I stayed in a camper cabin and I loved the additions of the clock on the wall, the lamp and the small vase of flowers welcoming me. I already recommended this location to my parents and I'm so impressed with everything! Also, the bathrooms were beautiful and kept up so well!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Good luck in your new home! Thank you for the wonderful review!
Oct 07, 2015
We always enjoy coming to Leander because it is about 30 minutes away from our kids. It is close to the grocery store and has many geo-caching spots close to the RV Park.
Oct 06, 2015
Excellent site! Staff makes sure all needs met and stay is pleasant. Very clean facilities throughout camp. Highly recommended!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for a great review and be sure to come again soon. Thanks, KOA
Oct 04, 2015
Great park! Highly recommended!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you again for another visit.
Oct 03, 2015
This campground is well worth the stop. Thanks to all the friendly camp staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope you come back to see us so we can make your stay even better!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals