Leander / NW Austin KOA

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
I wish cable TV was available.
Feb 26, 2013
Staff were very accomodating. Park was clean and well maintained. Sites are tight on the sides, but long enough.
Feb 26, 2013
Rebecca was extremely helpful with our reservation & helping us find the park. Thank you, we'll be back!!!!
Feb 25, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Clean campground.
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Very clean with friendly employees. Ron, the owner, went out of his way to assist me with a trailer black water tank disposal problem.
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
my son and I had a great time
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
Overall, my stay was very good. I had a circuit breaker pop one night and it took a little while to heat up the cabin. A TV would have been nice, but I did enjoy the quietness. Office staff and grounds keeper were very polite and helpful.
Feb 12, 2013
Pleasant...the park has never looked better due to Workampers, Cheryl and Jerry Nelson
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Great stay as always ! Look forward To next trip to Leander.
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
Good, clean campground with quality hookup. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, the park was in great shape.
Feb 06, 2013
Just an overnight stay between destinations. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the spots were very easy to set up out trailer. It is somewhat out of the way for the I35 corridor, but not a major inconvenience. We had stayed previously at San Antonio, and wanted a slightly closer campground to our Durant, Ok, destination
Feb 06, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
Nice park. Friendly people. Wish it had CATV.
Jan 21, 2013
The cabin was clean and reasonably priced. It was in a good location for us (close to Austin and nearby state parks).
Jan 19, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
We Its really a nice place to stay.
Jan 10, 2013
Excellent stay, very happy friendly greeting. Look forward to staying again.
Jan 03, 2013
Very nice place people friendly clean all around
Jan 03, 2013
The bathrooms were great, heated, roomy, large(long and wide) shower curtains. THe pull through sites were long enough to set up the towed car or park it in front. The site was cement and level. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jan 02, 2013
Inconsistent pricing. Not much grass.
Jan 02, 2013
Stayed because near family so only there at nights and early morning.
Jan 01, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times. Everything is always good friendly folks and usually friendly campers. Hope to return again.
Jan 01, 2013
No complaints other than the weather. ha ha
Jan 01, 2013
Has nice bathroom facilities. Needs more electrical hook up options.
Dec 28, 2012
Dec 28, 2012
Dec 28, 2012
Very pleasant staff. Clean and well though out. Nice long, level pull throughs. Would stay there again.
Dec 28, 2012
They were friendly and we had a great time.
Dec 28, 2012
Friendly people.
Dec 27, 2012
Fairly small but convenient. A bit overpriced for what you get. Still, we'll likely stay here again.
Dec 24, 2012
Dec 21, 2012
Very nice KOA -- the cabin was nice, restrooms an A+. A little out of the way (only reason for 4 star rather than 5).
Dec 20, 2012
Dec 18, 2012
There was a little noise on Monday morning as the big trucks went to work but everyone has to make a living. Everything was neat and clean. Site was very clean and level.
Dec 17, 2012
Dec 15, 2012
the camp was very clean,attendance very friendly and hepful
Dec 13, 2012
It was certainly more expensive than we expected, but we really liked the quiet and the predominance of trees and grass over concrete. Unusual in our experience of KOA's. Showers and laundry room were exactly what we needed and much appreciated.
Dec 11, 2012
Wasn't there long but very friendly staff & clean & easy to get into spaces. Will stay there again if in area.
Dec 08, 2012
Problem??? To expensive for the facilities provided!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.