Leander / NW Austin KOA

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2013
A fine and friendly place to stay.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
very helpful and kind from beginning to end
Apr 17, 2013
Great staff and good location
Apr 17, 2013
Clean, accomodating, friendly, not far from anything but peaceful and quiet for relaxing... we will go again I am sure. NOTE: bigger signs off the major highway..we missed you and had to turn around:)
Apr 16, 2013
Hot tub. Was always pretty cold or Luke warn at best.and that's the reason I was giving to my wife to justify staying here. Should b nice. W a hottub and sore muscles. Wrong!!!
Apr 15, 2013
Pete and Rachel were great and fun to talk with. Ronnie was totally on the ball and wonderful. Merry was very nice.The campground was clean and we really enjoyed our stay! Thanks!!
Apr 15, 2013
Nice park close to the Austin area. Good management. Work cammpers were very friendly and concerned about the condition of the park. Very nice shower-house! Clean, Clean! Laundry room was cramped. Clean and good equipment just hard to maneuver in there.
Apr 15, 2013
clean cabin...great hosts... breakfast not so good
Apr 13, 2013
Very well keep park
Apr 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The guy was always busy cleaning and keeping everything neat. I would like a bigger pad next time though.
Apr 12, 2013
The owner is very indegenant with her guests, she charges what ever she feels like, she is very indeciseve. Very very rude, she has breakfast saturdays and sundayw with no permit from the city.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
The 10pm "quite" time us not enforced. Had to run AC to drown out music from neighbors outdoor speakers on first night and on second night another neighbor had a group of people outside partying after 10 pm. Of the three nights only our last night was quite.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
great quiet place to stay ,also the manager and staff were extreemly helpfull.and i think they deserve a pat on the back ,espically the mansger on duty.it was my family and my first time camping due to a house fire .and they made it very smooth for us even during a finincal crunch.thanks again k.o.a. staff great job!!!!!!!
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Stayed in the Jared Cabin, sleeps six in comfortable beds. Large high fenced back yard for kids or dogs. The chair on the front porch were so comfy we moved them inside. Will return.
Apr 08, 2013
The people are exceptional. The campground is clean and orderly. The only issue is the restrictions on the WiFi, but that didn't mater since it didn't work most of the time.
Apr 07, 2013
Loved the koa, just needs more bathrooms
Apr 06, 2013
Was very handy for all the running around we did.Very neat and tidy.
Apr 06, 2013
Great place....but we will miss Cheryl & Jerry!
Apr 05, 2013
pleasant managers, clean bathroom/showers
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and will return again.
Apr 03, 2013
As always it was a perfect stay, everyone was helpful and considerate.
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Merry was very helpful, pleasant and accomodating. The park was clean. We will definitely stay there again.
Mar 31, 2013
Great people (the owner stayed open as we were arriving late), great sites, wonderful restrooms/showers and a quiet location. What's not to like?
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Did we like our stay? It was really too short to be able to rate. But I can tell you I did not appreciate staying one night and part of another day  (check in at 11:30pm 3/24 and depart 2:30pm 3/25 (12-1/2 hrs)which should have been charged a maximum of two (2) nights but instead we are charged a three (3) night stay!When I asked about refunding one night I was brushed off. Mary wasn't refunding
Mar 27, 2013
wifi inconsistant and slow. staff was very friendly everything clean and tidy. great facility.
Mar 27, 2013
We were there for just one night but left our trailer there in storage til may. The facilities were very clean and Accomodating. The staff was very nice
Mar 26, 2013
Staff was very helpful
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
It was very restful. The kampground was beautiful. A disappointment the hot tub was not functional A kamp employee was quite rude
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
This is a RV and cabin park only. When we arrived we were put in an overflow area that did not even have a table for us to use even though we were charged $40/ night. It was a rocky, steep slope, no water or fire pit either. The owner did give us a better site, in front of a cabin, after my husband complained. The bathrooms and pool are nice, but don't plan to tent camp.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Dusty, had to pay a three day min. But people who came in at same time as I did left in 2 days?.
Mar 21, 2013
It was great, clean, the stayy super friendly and helpful. This was my first time staying in a KOA and I will definitely be returning and using others.
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
We enjoyed staying with you since it's easy to get from there to the places we wanted to visit. Our only complaint is the lack of cable TV. The channels we could get with the antenna were mostly PBS and Spanish language. A lot of the other channels had weak signals too much of the time. Thanks.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the camping cabin itself as well as the closeness to Austin, Perdenales Falls, Texas Steam railroad and the SX SW Festival. The camp is super clean and friendly with various folks stopping by to say hello during our stay. Nay requests we made were granted quickly and professionally. Next time we hope to come in an RV but the cabin was fine!
Mar 17, 2013
Nice place to stay. Will plan to stay there again.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.