Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
The staff are always very friendly and helpful. We love all the improvements the new owners have done in such a short time. We look forward to seeing what they have planned next. We would love to see more trees. My only complaint was you were out of ice-cream snickers bars. Thanks for the fun camping trip. :)
Aug 18, 2015
Mooie plaatsen. Goed sanitair. Vriendelijk personeel.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Traveling from California to Bozeman Mt. to take grandson to college. Making road trip with family for vacation. This place had something for everyone. Fishing right out back of trailer, river rafting, cute town with lots of restaurants and cute stores. Would definitely come back.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean! Very friendly & helpful staff. Because of it's location it's not particularly "quiet"...i.e. the highway, railroad & river. In spite of that, we had a wonderful stay. Lots to do in area.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff is amazing helpful and friendly. Cleal rest rooms and campground.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a reunion. The accommodations were mostly great. My 2 cousins & family stayed in a cabin that sleeps 6. There was a pull out couch with a total crappy mattress that had been fixed multiple times. The mattress MUST be changed! My Cousin talked to the manager of the KOA after the 1st night & 2 times after that. We all stayed 5 nights and the mattress was never replaced!! Replace your manager

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. The sofa sleeper has been replaced with the same one KOA Corporate puts in their cabins.
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful, beautiful location! Sites are very small, and some hook-ups difficult to reach... Would love to see more private shower arrangements
Aug 17, 2015
Overall we had a good stay and will probably return. Some concerns: The WiFi was poor, we stayed in the lower section, it worked great Friday night, but not really at all after that. Also, We had 5 spots (4,5,7,8,9) with full hookups that were similar sizes. Some spots were $45/night, some were $63/night, not sure why the difference. $23 to add a tent to a trailer site is quite steep as well.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great experience, clean, friendly, willing to accommodate us and our family. We plan on staying at lava Koa from here on out on our yearly trip to lava. Hot springs.
Aug 16, 2015
Expensive, but much nicer than Jackson KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
The workers were friendly and it was very clean. But the location is terrible. The extremely loud trains and very busy highway right next to it were so annoying and loud. After quiet time a large group of campers were up until 2 am talking loud. Because of the above it was 3 miserable nights. It was also too expensive!!
Aug 15, 2015
Best KOA of our whole trip to Yellowstone. Lots of local activities. We wished we had spent less time at other campgrounds and more time at here. Kids had a blast on the rope swing and floating the river. Only negative was the lack of TV, but had decent wifi so we could still get news. Good store with lots of items
Aug 15, 2015
Too close to the train Couldn't sleep at all. Campers too close together.
Aug 15, 2015
beautiful scenery. Excellent bathrooms. The highway is the backyard of some sites. The noise of trucks going up hill and the many times recurring trains make it almost unbearable. Also, the price is too high, but we knew that before we got there. Been there twice.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Have given this such a low rating as we did not get any sleep because of the train tracks which are across the road from the site - and the trains run ALL night. Also, the dump outlets are located so awkwardly that we could not position our RV to use it and had to drive to another empty site to use theirs. Wouldn't go back to this one sorry
Aug 12, 2015
The setting along the river was beautiful. Walking proximity to town was perfect. Ideallic and will look forward to coming back and staying longer!! Thanks for the great KOA Kamping!!
Aug 11, 2015
We come to Lava Hot Springs often for our family reunion. The campground isn't as nice as it use to be. Many of the picnic tables are broken, with chipped paint. If you're not careful you'll end up getting dumped on the ground or all your stuff will get dumped on the ground when someone gets up from the table. We may consider other campgrounds next time.
Aug 10, 2015
Great KOA! Easy walk to hot springs. Yes there is a highway and train - that made it easy to get to. Friendly and clean!
Aug 10, 2015
Great people and facilities! But I had made reservations online and they gave my spot to another RV. Still an ok spot but not the one I reserved.
Aug 09, 2015
We had the best time here. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice riverfront camping spot, helpful staff, loads of river rafting close by. Hot pools were close and clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Camp ground was awesome! Train going by blowing it's horn every hour,not so awesome.
Aug 07, 2015
NO HOT WATER
Aug 06, 2015
Awesome, dog friendly, peaceful setting, nestled among trees and a quiet, rippling river.
Aug 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The campground staff were very nice, friendly,the bathroom/showers were the nicest I think that I have ever seen in a campground, we had a very nice time!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean, courteous, friendly employees
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and nice friendly staff. Only one problem. It's expensive. Not too happy I have to pay an extra 5$ a night for my kids over 6 to stay in my own trailer. It's not right in my mind especially from the base price that you guys start us at. That price should cover all family members in that trailer. It's not a hotel where we stay in your room. That's all. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
I have already made my next reservation. I have never been met by a more professional staff in my camping life. Super Site 16, Site 27, Site 28 accomodated my very large family and of course the inlaws. My kids loved the lodge and I love the fact I parked and didn't drive my car for four days because everything is in walking distance.
Aug 03, 2015
Great Location / Nice Staff
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great. The location to the train tracks made it difficult to sleep with all of the trains driving by at night.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was VERY full but all of the employees were helpful and friendly. The restrooms were clean but I did get locked in a stall and had to crawl under the door to get out. When I went to the office to let them know, the were very apologetic but mentioned that the lock had been sticking. I guess I thought they should have had someone fix it, but they were busy. Nice campground but noisy!
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful but location is very noises due to close proximity to highway and busy railroad tracks. However due to the geography of Lava Hot Springs most of the town experiences the same level of noise.
Aug 03, 2015
Service was excellent and the campground was nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Easy to find. Very accommodating people. Well planned facilities.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff and newly remodeled toilet and shower facilities. Busy train tracks nearby, but every campground in this tiny town has that issue.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
this was a very nice campground, but the location was poor, a very busy highway above you and a train that blasted through all night long, the camp it's self was clean and shady, I think the location needs to be looked at.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
fun place:) Beautiful stay by the river...had fun watching the trains go by everyday..look forward to staying here again sometime:)
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice location with lots of shade and the river at our doorstep. Clean and comfortable.
Jul 29, 2015
We have stayed here before. This latest stay was better with the really nice bathrooms/showers Nicest I've ever seen in a KOA or otherwise. The trash cans need to be placed elsewhere. Odor issues. But otherwise really nice camp site.
Jul 29, 2015
Every time we stay at Lava Hot Springs we love it. Park is always clean. We also love all the trains that pass by our space.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals