Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Very cool and quiet. Lots of grass. Good playground for kids.Clean and spacious showers. Lots of shade. Very glad we stayed here.
Jul 20, 2015
getting expensive, always some plumbing issue
Jul 20, 2015
Kids love playground. Bathrooms are extremely cleaan and big!!! Staf very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Facility was nice. Woman at the front desk was not pleasant to deal with. Poor communication when making reservation. Became rude and obstinant when I asked her to verify the reservation details. I will not work with her again if I stay here
Jul 20, 2015
It was great other than that train the bathrooms where wonderful
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
I would rate Lava Hot Springs a 5 but it needs to have a fenced dog yard so the doggies can run around.
Jul 17, 2015
Thought that the price for the site was way too expensive, even with 20$ off. The people in the next SUPER site were way too many and some slept in their cars. They had about 5 dogs and when we hooked up, there was Chihuaua poop all in the back of our site! Between the late night neighbors, the train and the barking dogs we did get some sleep and left early, sorry to wake the guy in the car!
Jul 16, 2015
What impressed our family most was the kind helpful staff. Then we watched as a camper would leave immediately their were employees cleaning the fire pits, grounds and cabins.
Jul 16, 2015
The trains and road traffic were very, very noisy!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Much nicer than 5 years ago. Need to move the sewer connection to make it more convenient for trailers. the spot I was in had a sewer connection over 20 feet from my connection!
Jul 15, 2015
Although the trains did not stop me from sleeping (motorhome with closed windows) they were very loud. We bought tube time at the office bc it was cheaper they said. Only choice 5 or 10 hrs. At location it was possible per hour and that would have been way cheaper for us. Not fair to not mention that. Close to pool, hot springs and very nice showers. Old playground.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was clean and shady the staff was friendly and liked the clean private showers.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We pulled in late and left early but the grounds looked nice and was quiet.
Jul 13, 2015
This is our second time staying here and we love this koa! We go to Lava annually and have stayed at another campsite with a lot to be desired. The koa sites are well kept and large. The staff are friendly and very professional.
Jul 13, 2015
We've been camping here for the last 4 years and we love it!! Thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
BBQ grill had so much grease we were unable to use it since it started on fire when lit.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It was great place to stay... Staff was extremely helpful. We will definitely go back and stay with you again!
Jul 13, 2015
Sorry, but extremely expensive $70 night, right across the road from a train track that literally runs every hour all night, and spots are packed in very close together. No one is around to enforce quiet hours, either. Staff was courteous and it is clean. We normally love KOA....just not crazy about this one.
Jul 12, 2015
Fantastic campground, friendly staff and lovely location:))
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful camp.
Jul 11, 2015
Really convenient to walk to town. Riverside sites are awesome. Trains and hwy traffic can be bothersome at night, but acceptable, considering other assets.
Jul 11, 2015
very nice host and very close to our entertainment
Jul 11, 2015
We loved your KOA. The only thing we would do different next time is choose a "river" site...We were in 27 and the road was pretty noisy!! Very grassy..wonderful people
Jul 10, 2015
Fantastic except for the trains all night
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome time, thanks for having us. Martha
Jul 07, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, I will definitely stay there again!
Jul 06, 2015
It was nice to know that the reservation we made last year still stood; thanks to new owners?/management for doing such a good job! This is now the KOA style we know. The camp looked great, with some nice improvements. We had a great time, and look forward to seeing you next year!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We where treeted in the most respect..we will be back..
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Sewer was blocked for a long time. Unable to empty tanks. Finally had to leave and find another location to dump tanks. Small store for camping and RV supplies.
Jul 06, 2015
We arrived early when I went into the office a gal behind the counter was on the phone and totally ignored me for 40 minutes. Then I spoke with Christina who was so kind and understanding. You need to fire one and give Christina a raise.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Cody and his wife were outstanding!!! They went far above and beyond the duties of their position as owners of this campsite. They will always have my highest regard. Thank you both for your extraordinary kindness on the 4th of July and affording us the opportunity to see the most spectacular finale of any fireworks display I have seen in almost 60 years! I cannot thank them enough.
Jul 04, 2015
We had an excellent stay of relaxation, beautiful weather, and great hosts. 3rd stay. We'll be back.
Jul 03, 2015
First time to lava and very impressed. Very clean camp ground with excellent shower and bathrooms. Short walk to town.
Jul 01, 2015
People expect a 5 star resort when your camping, come on people your camping. We've stayed here before and will be back. Staff was super nice and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was wonderful, did have some problems with making reservations for multiple sites where they misspelled my name so we could not find the reservation to cancel, other than that your staff really stands out as phenominal and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was outstanding, friendly and extremely helpful. We were late getting reservation. Wanted a pull through because we were towing. We had to take a back in. John was wonderful.There was another guy but didn't catch his name. Helped with unhooking and moving car tow, cleaned off the gas BBQ grill and then helped hook up the car tow when we were checking out. Great,great,great customer service
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
hard parking small spots
Jun 27, 2015
Campground was great! The trains were a bit of a shock. Overall we had a great time.
Jun 27, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay. The grounds and restrooms/showers were well maintained and very clean.
Jun 25, 2015
We had our grandsons with us and they had a ball. Plenty of walking distance activities. The campground itself was beautiful with the river running nearby.
Jun 25, 2015
Best camp hosts ever
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals