Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2013
Its not a kid friendly campground. Need more kid things. Also there is a train that runs right by the campground every hour. Other than that it was ok.
Jun 25, 2013
It was great! The office to all the hosts were great !!
Jun 25, 2013
Great owners. Cody and Andrea went out of their way to make the stay comfortable.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I loved the new grass and space! It was nice being right next to the river.
Jun 23, 2013
Well we arrived and checked in we were assigned a spot but someone already had it. We took the next one and confirmed it with the office all was good. The next morning we had to move cuz this site was reserved. The staff at Lava KOA were very disorganized and I was very disappointed!! Last year was great staying there!!
Jun 23, 2013
We've been coming to Lava Hot Springs for over 20 years and have always stayed at this campground (formerly Cottonwood). We love the improvements KOA is making.
Jun 20, 2013
The staff was helpful and pleasent. The grounds are clean and bathrooms wonderful, modern & clean. We enjoyed the park and very close to town. We will recommend KOA Lava Hot Springs to others
Jun 18, 2013
We enjoyed our spot and appreciated how friendly the staff was, and how willing they are to help with anything, love the upgrades they are working on!
Jun 18, 2013
Aside from the noise of the trains and the highway traffic, which the park can't control, the stay was great!
Jun 18, 2013
Staff was fantastic. But Very, Very noisy. between the high way and the periodic fright trains we did not do any sleeping. Also disappointed that everything along the riverbank was torn up and under construction.
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice area, walk to hot springs and town. Sites should be leveled for the price being charged.
Jun 16, 2013
Great new owners,very helpful, efficient and friendly
Jun 16, 2013
So comfortable and quiet. They were wonderful hosts!
Jun 16, 2013
Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Since this campground was only taken over in the last two months, there appear some things need to be worked out, but overall, we would stay here again. This will be a 5-star KOA in no time!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
new people didn't know the difference between,50 amp & 30 amp. Yes they tried hard. Just didn't know. need some training.!
Jun 13, 2013
Close to HOT SPRINGS and bathrooms are excellent. Individual 3/4 bathrooms,clean and updated-excellent! Friendly and helpful owners.
Jun 13, 2013
All facilities were quite nice. However, train noise was often and noisy as were some campers who did not observe quiet hours. Also, lots of nearby highway noise.
Jun 13, 2013
Friendly staff. But between the trains and the highway noise it was less than restfull.
Jun 12, 2013
Great campsite located close to the hot springs and river tubing. There is some road/railroad noise but not that noticeable. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this site to my friends and family.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
This was the first time we have stayed at a KOA and it was great, the staff was very nice and the ammenities were great. the only thing I would change are the size of the campsites. I undersyand why they are so close it just seems a little too close to me. with that said I still would stay there again.
Jun 11, 2013
Very nice and clean bathrooms with privacy each bathroom has a sink, toilet and shower. There is a laundry room and fire pits that are maintained. This KOA is within walking distance from Lava main street and with a friendly staff & reasonable prices it's a must stay! I know we are going back.
Jun 05, 2013
Loved it! Staff very friendly. Loved that there were restrooms, showers,washer, dryers available. Thanks
Jun 03, 2013
The staff was great, but the constant parade of trains all day and all night made it impossible to sleep and ruined what would otherwise have been an enjoyable trip.
Jun 03, 2013
We were first assigned to some very small spots that had not trees, picnic bench, or space for our trailer. I asked to be moved, and they did move us without issues, but all the spots were VERY close and cramped. Only about 5 feet of grass between sites. No privacy whatsoever. On the upside, the bathrooms were nicer than most fancy hotels. I think I'd rather have a private spot, though....
Jun 03, 2013
This campground has the spots packed in like sardines in a can! We reported the camper next us leaking grey/black water on to the ground and nothing was done about it. I called their number for information, no answer and my call was not returned for almost 24 hours. No, I would not stay here again.
Jun 02, 2013
Fantastic new managers!!
Jun 01, 2013
The owners were very friendly. The campsites were relatively clean. However the entire weekend had nothing but problems with sewage and water. The bathrooms were terribly run down and need extensive cleaning and repair. Also the campsites are so close together we felt we were camping on top of each other.
May 30, 2013
Expensive $30. For tent site w/no power, Bathrooms not very clean, and next to busy high way. noisy jake brakes all night.
May 29, 2013
The people were very freindly and help full. With the improvements that have been done and are being done, this will make them a five star in no time. Just my thought, they need some restrooms seperate from the showers so when you just need to use the restroom, your not waiting in line. I used my trailer in those cases, but the tenters don't have that option.
May 29, 2013
I like the location. The new owners are working on fixing it up. Unfortunately they were having a sewer problem while we were there and their was no hot water for showering. We will stay there again, I will call first to make sure the facility is in better working order.
May 29, 2013
Decent campground. We had a nice site for our rv, although the site was small, felt like we were packed in like sardines. Our neighbors were allowed to party late into the night. We didn't complain, but surprised the grounds weren't monitored better. Otherwise excellent shower facility and kids loved the playground :)
May 28, 2013
The owners were very nice when we checked in. The restrooms that were walking distance had no hot water hooked up, so it was really inconvenient to walk or drive to the other, nicer facility, and it was overly crowded. Overall, it was ok though.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only down side is the bathrooms were out of order several times due sewer pump issues. This made it pretty tricky for our family. That is the reason I only gave 4 stars.
May 28, 2013
The campground Owner/managers had only had the campground for appox. 1 month. The improvements in just a short time have been 1st class. The bathhouse was immaculate. The finest qualify and each shower and bathroom was private. As we visit this area often, KOA will be our only stop for a campground. I have already told many of my camping friends.
May 28, 2013
New owners are doing a wonderful job. We had a great time. The entire park has a wonderful view.
May 28, 2013
Great campground, fantastic owners.
May 28, 2013
The stay was great will stay there again
May 28, 2013
A very busy weekend that at times seemed to overwhelm them but they worked hard to try to keep up, and hopefully they will get it worked out soon.
May 28, 2013
The only negative was the weak and inconsistent WiFi access.
May 28, 2013
Owners and staff were very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. Newly remodeled bathroom is beautiful!!! The new owners have a lot of comitment to continue improving this campground! My family had a great time!
May 26, 2013
First bathroom I went to had no hot water. Had to go to bathroom on other end of the campground. Water faucet at my campsite was broken. All this being said it is a nice site overall and I did show up on Memorial Day weekend without a reservation and they were able to accommodate me.
May 24, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA prior to this visit. The staff were very helpful and provided wonderful follow-up
May 22, 2013
We enjoyed the hot pools,The new owner of this park are doing a grate job getting it up to date Some construction is on going but well away from the campsites and not a bother
May 21, 2013
The staff was friendly and so helpful. We will definately be back.
May 21, 2013
We had a good stay at your campground. We will have to come back after you have had a chance to rehab the grounds. The only down side were the trains, do they run every night or did we just hit it on a bad day.
May 20, 2013
Best bathrooms EVER.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.