Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2012
Nice people. Good pizza! , grassy/gravel sites. Tress might block sat. tv signals.
Sep 01, 2012
great improvement to the Riverside sites. I look forward to having the rest of the Riverside sites improved 3
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We hosted our family reunion at the Lava Hot Springs KOA this summer and we absolutely LOVED the campground and the staff and the amenities! Everyone was so relaxed and friendly, the location was absolutely perfect, the restrooms and showers AMAZING, I could go on and on but hesitate to as it will be giving away our 'secret' of how great this KOA was and others will want to stay there! FAB place!
Aug 27, 2012
VERY disappointed in the KOA in Lava. We made our reservations over a month in advance. When we got there, it was getting dark and there was a nearly capacity occupation at the campground- including the spot they'd assigned to us. There was a trailer with 4wheelers on it, and the owners were nowhere to be found. The young lady that came to "help" us was Aspen, and she tried to help- put us in anot
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Its been about two years since staying there. I was impressed with your employee's desire to make sure each guest was taken care of. You have a great TEAM working with you and Cory, you make a great leader. Thanks for making the stay such a fun time. Looking forward to another stay in the future. Mark
Aug 27, 2012
Run down. Bad unmarked (unnecessary) speed bumps. Dump station in poor location. Noisy with trains every 30 min or so. Computer system not working, did not get receipt there because of that. No escort to site. Did not use GREAT....
Aug 27, 2012
This was our first time to a KOA. We weren't sure about it when we first came in because their was so many campers. But we loved it! The owner Cory was wonderful! He made sure that we were happy with our spot! Even if he was busy! The new bathrooms were beautiful! 1st KOA turned out to be a great weekend!
Aug 26, 2012
Lava hot springs is a nice location ,but this KOA really needs a face lift. It is abit dated and most if not all sites with water/ Power only are 20 amp fused not even breakered. staff is good . Trains all nite long. Its on a Union Pacific Main line. Would go to Lava Hot Springs again but not at this KOA
Aug 24, 2012
Worst KOA we've ever been to. We were put in the older, 30 amp section and had numerous electric problems. Old electric at our site had no breakers, but fuses. At 5 am fuse blew. I called the office and left a message on their machine. At 9 am still no response. I went to the office and the girl on duty was unaware t
Aug 23, 2012
The owners bent over backwards by having extra activities to make certain our stay was enjoyable. Kudos to them!
Aug 23, 2012
Very nice and peaceful. We'll be back!
Aug 22, 2012
The actual site was beautiful. We were right next to the river. Your office and main restrooms were old, and not kept in good repair. The trains at night made it hard to sleep, but we also know that is not in your control.
Aug 21, 2012
Kind of crowded but everyone was nice. The hosts were Wonderful. Friendly, helpful and FUN. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2012
We had a good time with our family.
Aug 20, 2012
Very friendly staff that goes out of there way to make you feel welcome. There was a candy hunt at night for kids using flash lights and a morning craft making Ty Dye shirts for $5. It's a fun environment with a good play ground. The only down side is it's a couple blocks from town and right next to the highway and train tracks. You will hear and feel both. Overall it was a great experience.
Aug 20, 2012
The campground itself wasn't too bad. We appreciated the nice bathrooms and the outdoor kitchen for sure. But this particular campsite was RIGHT next to a really busy highway and train tracks. I could throw a rock to them from our campsite. ALL night there were trains and trucks. Didn't sleep too well, felt like I was getting run over all night.
Aug 19, 2012
We had a small group. Campground was clean and improvements were made during the year. We told Korey how much nicer it was. The only bad thing was the mountain bees/wasps. That couldn't be helped. Traps were set out. This was our 3rd time there w/more to come.
Aug 19, 2012
The folks that ran the place were awesome, friendly, helpful. The main complaint we had is the trains and road noise. Not much you can do about that though. The river was nice, spots a little cramped but the noise was our main problem.
Aug 18, 2012
Our campsite was not big enough for the trailer we had. We made reservations 2 months in advance. We put the length and that we had a slideout. In the site we got, the slideout stuck out into the next campsite. We barely had room for our tow rig. All of the KOAs that we have stayed at were much nicer then this one.
Aug 16, 2012
First and foremost, the backed up sewer was my biggest complaint. Second, the fact that I called ahead to ask what my charges would be because I had booked it months in advance and was told that I was already paid only to discover that I had still over $90 to pay. Third the trains probably would not have bugged if it were not for the first two issues.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
The campground is loud due to the constant train traffic, but it is green and shady. The owners are very nice and accomodating.
Aug 16, 2012
Had a great spot with shade!
Aug 15, 2012
I have been part of the Park and Waters group for several years. You are always very friendly, helpful and courteous. The grounds are very clean and enjoyable to stay in. I am planning on returning again next year for our annual group outing. I am having to give up my motorhome so I have already reserved one of your cabins to be by the family. Thanks for everything you do.
Aug 13, 2012
Very good camp director. Loved the camp ground.
Aug 13, 2012
It needs a lot of work to ment trlrs.Not enough power for them all on the lower part,& all dirt. I don't think after "20 yrs" we all will go back next year! If you want more info. just get a hold of me.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.