Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Have given this such a low rating as we did not get any sleep because of the train tracks which are across the road from the site - and the trains run ALL night. Also, the dump outlets are located so awkwardly that we could not position our RV to use it and had to drive to another empty site to use theirs. Wouldn't go back to this one sorry
Aug 12, 2015
The setting along the river was beautiful. Walking proximity to town was perfect. Ideallic and will look forward to coming back and staying longer!! Thanks for the great KOA Kamping!!
Aug 11, 2015
We come to Lava Hot Springs often for our family reunion. The campground isn't as nice as it use to be. Many of the picnic tables are broken, with chipped paint. If you're not careful you'll end up getting dumped on the ground or all your stuff will get dumped on the ground when someone gets up from the table. We may consider other campgrounds next time.
Aug 10, 2015
Great KOA! Easy walk to hot springs. Yes there is a highway and train - that made it easy to get to. Friendly and clean!
Aug 10, 2015
Great people and facilities! But I had made reservations online and they gave my spot to another RV. Still an ok spot but not the one I reserved.
Aug 09, 2015
We had the best time here. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice riverfront camping spot, helpful staff, loads of river rafting close by. Hot pools were close and clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Camp ground was awesome! Train going by blowing it's horn every hour,not so awesome.
Aug 07, 2015
NO HOT WATER
Aug 06, 2015
Awesome, dog friendly, peaceful setting, nestled among trees and a quiet, rippling river.
Aug 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The campground staff were very nice, friendly,the bathroom/showers were the nicest I think that I have ever seen in a campground, we had a very nice time!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean, courteous, friendly employees
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and nice friendly staff. Only one problem. It's expensive. Not too happy I have to pay an extra 5$ a night for my kids over 6 to stay in my own trailer. It's not right in my mind especially from the base price that you guys start us at. That price should cover all family members in that trailer. It's not a hotel where we stay in your room. That's all. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
I have already made my next reservation. I have never been met by a more professional staff in my camping life. Super Site 16, Site 27, Site 28 accomodated my very large family and of course the inlaws. My kids loved the lodge and I love the fact I parked and didn't drive my car for four days because everything is in walking distance.
Aug 03, 2015
Great Location / Nice Staff
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great. The location to the train tracks made it difficult to sleep with all of the trains driving by at night.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was VERY full but all of the employees were helpful and friendly. The restrooms were clean but I did get locked in a stall and had to crawl under the door to get out. When I went to the office to let them know, the were very apologetic but mentioned that the lock had been sticking. I guess I thought they should have had someone fix it, but they were busy. Nice campground but noisy!
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful but location is very noises due to close proximity to highway and busy railroad tracks. However due to the geography of Lava Hot Springs most of the town experiences the same level of noise.
Aug 03, 2015
Service was excellent and the campground was nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Easy to find. Very accommodating people. Well planned facilities.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff and newly remodeled toilet and shower facilities. Busy train tracks nearby, but every campground in this tiny town has that issue.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
this was a very nice campground, but the location was poor, a very busy highway above you and a train that blasted through all night long, the camp it's self was clean and shady, I think the location needs to be looked at.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
fun place:) Beautiful stay by the river...had fun watching the trains go by everyday..look forward to staying here again sometime:)
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice location with lots of shade and the river at our doorstep. Clean and comfortable.
Jul 29, 2015
We have stayed here before. This latest stay was better with the really nice bathrooms/showers Nicest I've ever seen in a KOA or otherwise. The trash cans need to be placed elsewhere. Odor issues. But otherwise really nice camp site.
Jul 29, 2015
Every time we stay at Lava Hot Springs we love it. Park is always clean. We also love all the trains that pass by our space.
Jul 29, 2015
Great KOA. Nice and clean bathrooms with a friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2015
IT WAS GREAT!! LOOK FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR!!
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly workers. Clean, will stay there again for sure, Thank You.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place!!! Great service and close to the hot springs
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
VERY EXPENSIVE. Felt a little like a Nazi camp with constant surveillance. I paid for the whole stay & upon my sisters arrival someone was at the camp site immediately wanting more money for a parking pass, which we weren't going to need. There were charges for EVERYTHING. nearly $250 bucks for 2 tents and 4 adults, 1 child, 3 nights. I will NEVER stay at KOA again!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly. I like how employees went around the camp constantly to make sure everything was okay, made me feel secure about leaving our camp equipment out and not having to worry about my things being stolen. I would definitely be back to this campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Made reservation, person told us no problem to have 4-5 tents onsite. Very very tight fit. Worked almost didn't let our whole party in. Wasn't nice. Blamed me for it instead of person doing reservations. Hate trains. Loved the bathrooms and conveniences. We will be staying somewhere else for future lava visits.
Jul 26, 2015
The place is great. Really close to the Lava Hot Springs facilities and to the river. You can leave the motorhome and go to town on foot, which is great! We loved the site. The only inconvenient is that the playground area, and laundry are at the other side, so a lot of walking inside the campground to go back and forth with the clothes.
Jul 26, 2015
The people at facility were great. Bathrooms clean. The location was horrible. They put us on a tiny strip of grass (barely big enough for a tent). It was literally right next to the freeway and the train tracks.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. Andie the owner was very sweet and accommodating. Also John and Isaac were very kind and helpful. Will stay there again
Jul 25, 2015
We were surrounded by 7 groups of friends who ran through our campsite. One of the men had a machete he used to trim fire wood and another kept running through our campsite with a wooden gun shooting rubber bands over my young granddaughters heads. I complained to the people that ran thekoa camp. The day wwe checked out the idiots were still running through our campsite. Never stay there again.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The east side restrooms are also very nice.
Jul 21, 2015
Wow great facility. We will be using KOA every year now. Thanks for a wonderful trip
Jul 21, 2015
Nice place. Trees. Shower house very nice. Trees. Friendly staff. No pool or evening ice cream, but close enough with a short stroll to town.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals