Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great the employees were great very clean. The only thing is the trains that run all night long.
Sep 05, 2016
WE were put in a spot 20 feet from a busy highway and RR tracks. NOISY ALL NIGHT! I asked to move but was told that was not possible although the spot we requested was empty for both nights we were there. Dry grass, dusty grounds, no trees to shield from hot sun on a 90+ degree day, no lights after dark. Will not stay again! Very disappointing.
Sep 01, 2016
We really enjoy this campground and try to stay a few days every summer!!
Aug 31, 2016
The KOA in Lava is an extremely nice place to stay. Easy hook ups for trailers and showers and bathrooms very well kept. Love the feature of the river next to the camping area, it made for an extremely relaxing evening. Trains at night might wake you up but, it is all apart of the great get away that we will keep enjoying.
Aug 30, 2016
Campground very nice except the train train train. Bring your earplugs. The hosts were wonderful and campground very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff and the place was really clean and tidy. Super cool astronomy program on Fri night too. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2016
Just a quick weekend getaway but now after our stay we are planning a longer stay!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very pretty setting with mature trees by the river and only a five minute walk to the Hot Springs. The Hot Springs was really nice! The only downside was the train tracks were very close.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
our stay was wonderful the staff was very friendly the camp was wonderful will be coming back next year.
Aug 23, 2016
Spacious well cared for sites. Sad that standard price included 2 people per site and extre was charged for a tent on same site. This hasn't been the norm at other KOA's
Aug 22, 2016
Great location. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Clean.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The staff working there was very friendly and helpful, so pleasant to visit with. The campground was clean, was just a pleasant place to be all around
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground, however is right next to highway and train tracks. If in tent, expect the noise throughout the night. There is also the sound of the river, which is delightful. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
The park itself is well-maintained and very clean. Restroom and shower facilities as well. Staff were very nice and helpful. Only reason I didn't give it a five star rating is because of the excessive highway and train noise that goes on 24/7.
Aug 19, 2016
This is a very clean and kept up campground. The people were very helpful, understanding and kind. We had a family reunion there and started making arrangements in May for the middle of Aug. we were not put around each other so that was hard to get meals all together and bring things to share. The prices are high for not having a pool or a playground or any extras.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice site by water, but the pricing here will get you. Extra $22/night to pitch a tent on our site for our two kids, plus extra $10/night for each person over two staying in the camp. Plus, be aware that there's a train that runs by the KOA. Overall, OK experience but the price is crazy.
Aug 18, 2016
Our grandchildren loved making s'mores. Nice trees and well maintained. This KOA is on our visit again list
Aug 18, 2016
Great Staff! Super clean and nice restrooms, showers and laundry!
Aug 17, 2016
Camp sites were to close together. No room to play games or hang out in large groups at camp sites.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 16, 2016
What friendly helpful staff. Campground is very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff
Aug 16, 2016
Always a good time! Clean bathrooms nice staff!
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice people. Very clean. Great location. Would definitely recommend
Aug 15, 2016
Hwy was too close. River was nice.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. We go to Lava Hot Springs every year and always stay at that campground due to the facilities and staff.
Aug 15, 2016
The employee that tried checking me in was worthless. I made a reservation and when I got there it ended up being different than what I was told. Took forever to get checked in. Total frustration. The other employees were a little overbearing. If they would have come by for one more little thing I was prepared to tell them to shove it and pack up and leave
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We've stayed at this campground for a few years and have always loved it. This was our first stay in about 4/5 years. It seams that prices have raised a bit. And I'm guessing new owners / management . It had a different feel before. Also they have changed the fire pits which are horrible now. Also when we checked in it was very confusing.
Aug 13, 2016
This Campground gave me everything that I asked for it was awesome, much better than your West Yellowstone KOA.
Aug 13, 2016
Great location, great staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice, except for trains that go by at night.
Aug 10, 2016
We have stayed at hundreds of campgrounds of all types including 10/10/10s. This is by far the BEST we have ever stayed at!!! Attention to detail in all areas is evident. The sites are incredible - tidy, large beautiful grassy areas, immaculate family bathrooms, amazing staff, wonderful big trees, everything is first class and reasonable! Just wish it were 2000 miles closer to our home. 😄
Aug 09, 2016
It would have been nice to know that the train tracks were just feet away and that the train ran about 15 times a day including at 4:30 am.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice and fun place. TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
I'd recommend it for a non-weekend stay, it was crazy crowded. Which is excellent for business, just tricky to get showers in.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful site by the river. The staff here are fantastic. Friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome. Lava Hot Springs is a cool little spot. Wish we had stayed longer.
Aug 07, 2016
Very warm welcoming staff. We loved the ice cream and wine tasting.
Aug 07, 2016
Just wished I could have stayed longer
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome, helpful staff...clean grounds, and of course the beautiful scenery. I wouldn't mind coming back....highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
walking into town nice bathrooms and nice site
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Nice and clean campground. Wifi was off and on, mostly off. Frustrating when trying to watch a movie. Had 4 of our camp chairs stolen one night and other campers had some stuff stolen too. Otherwise nice stay, nice campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals