Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
Loved the river view. Struggled with the Train traffic and a bit with the road traffic. Staff tried to place us in new section of the camp. We pushed for the mature area and glad we did. Lava Hot Springs community seemed very clean and nice.
Jun 10, 2014
very nice treed camp sites, both tent and trailer. Quick response by phone to reserve the campsites that we wanted together.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Nice sites, great staff. Noise from the highway and train tracks a bit much but nothing unbearable. Sites were a little narrow. Was within walking distance to the hot springs, that was a bonus.
Jun 09, 2014
many new improvements,clean,very friendly staff. See you again soon!
Jun 09, 2014
Beautiful place. Shady spot by the river. The employees were friendly and helpful. Will be going back next month.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Spaces not level. Interior roads very dusty. Some staff not very friendly
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was clean and the river was great.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
just had a great time there
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Fab bathrooms,showers,laundry. Clean,clean,clean. Staff very friendly. Missed out on 5 stars because of hiway,train noise but we got used to that in one night. Cute town is a 10 min walk away. Will go back again as a destination visit!
May 30, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the campground was very clean. We had a great trip. We will be going back.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We have been coming to your campground now for 4 years. We have seen you change so much in that time to make it better for us, so thank you for all that you do!!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nice campground, maybe too many tent sites on upper, bathrooms are nice, but too crowded.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed the location and will definitely come back again. We would appreciate it if you would have a place to recycle, especially cans and cardboard. Thanks!
May 27, 2014
Great I will come back again to stay in the koa again
May 27, 2014
Nice camp site with nice views with the river directly behind the site where we stayed. A few more activities for young kids would have made this a 5 star stay.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
There is no way that I would allow my family to stay there ever again ! You go to Lava hot springs for the hot water , but the closest pools are a "walk next to a very busy road on a dirt trail" when we were told on the phone that the pools were "close" ! Let alone the road noise but the train tracks (above you) are beyond busy ! No never again . We love the hot springs but not that KOA !
May 22, 2014
Thank you for the open-hearted welcome
May 20, 2014
Traffic noise was unreal non stop.
May 20, 2014
very much inproved good job to the camp host
May 19, 2014
Great Staff! Great accommidations! We had a great weekend. Thanks
May 19, 2014
May 16, 2014
Good stay. Liked the new shower and laundry facility. Short driving distance to the hot springs. Railroad and truck noise but the whole town is affected to some degree. $48 or $49 a night with taxes full hook up.
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
Extremely helpful staff and clean facilities. Close to town and the hot pots unfortunately it's close to the train tracks and hwy as well. IIt caused somewhat of a restless night but I still would return and recommend.
May 13, 2014
VARY CLEAN WELL TAKEN CARE OF. NOT WORTH THE MONEY, TO NOISY, TRAIN AND TRAFFIC NOISE.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
I know there was reconstruction, but it was difficult to have the bathrooms so very far away...The staff were the best...we will be back..thanks!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We really enjoy the KOA at Lava Hot Springs. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The location of this campground is perfect to walk to the springs. Thank you again for an enjoyable stay.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 08, 2014
The site was so narrow and steep that we couldn't exit our motorhome on one side. The bathrooms were difficult for us to reach, due to a steep slope. Most of all, the place was overpriced for what was offered.
May 06, 2014
Loved the design of the bath house with the individual shower rooms. Everything was so clean and comfortable. The staff was professional, friendly, and helpful. Any need I had was handled quickly and professionally. I would recommend this KOA without any hesitation. The owners can be very proud of their accomplishments with the site.
May 06, 2014
Trains and more trains, the only distractor,access to hot springs and downtown, awesome.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsite was very well taken care of and clean! We will stay here again for sure.
Apr 28, 2014
This was our first time with our new trailer. The weather was cold and dreary but the cheerful staff, with helpful suggestions on area activities made our day and our stay enjoyable. Thanks
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. It would have been a perfect spot in warm/hot weather.
Apr 21, 2014
I really liked this place and will be back for sure with my family. RV sites are a little small but the place overall is very well kept and the staff is friendly and accommodating ..if there were any cons it would be the train blaring in the middle of the night but other than that all was great!
Apr 20, 2014
They are in the middle of doing a lot of great things to this KOA. Even with the construction and developing plans they were very considerate and helpful to ensure our stay was the best. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return several more times this year and in the future. The new owners are great , it was a pleasure to meet them & hear of their plans. Thank you! See you soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.