Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Great campground and very nice staff. we'd stay again, the town is very quaint, loved bingo at the Lions center lots of fun.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, good fishing. Nice an quiet.
Sep 09, 2015
So clean. Yellow shirts very helpful & Knowledgeable!
Sep 09, 2015
The best bathrooms by far of any campground we stayed at.
Sep 08, 2015
A bit expensive, but it is certainly a well maintained facility. Large spaces, not wedged in like sardines. Very clean. Only problem we had was the number of barking dogs in the site.
Sep 08, 2015
Was great. A little cold but you can't control that. Very friendly employees and great showers.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that would've been nice was to control other campers keeping their dogs tied up outside all day & all night barking. I've never been to a park that has allowed this to happen.
Sep 08, 2015
Friday through Monday was fun but just a few to many kids!
Sep 08, 2015
Is the best time ever people are very nice there and it's very clean I recommend this to anybody
Sep 08, 2015
we stayed in this KOA this labor Day weekend, Staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is large and within walking distance to the hot springs and the town. Would stay here again. The trains are close but didnt find them a problem. The river runs down the side of the camp ground,
Sep 04, 2015
Price is way too high in relation to all other KOA's across America
Sep 02, 2015
The stay was awesome, the people are great, love the river! One small mix up on sites, but after I found my receipt I was the one that messed it up. The staff was very understanding that I backed in 1 sight over and made the accommodations work. Thanks
Sep 02, 2015
Too expensive for a 1 night stay. survey is in tooooo many languages.
Aug 31, 2015
This is a wonderful place to visit and the KOA is beautifully placed along the river. The staff is outstanding.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is a great campground...nice location, well managed, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our campsite right on the Portneuf River and enjoyed out stay. The campground is within walking distance of the town and there are lots of activities for kids in town...floating the river, waterpark, zip lines, etc. We are looking forward to our next stay!!
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campgrounds with clean bathrooms and showers. We were on the upper campground. Easy pull through site. We will stay here again but probably down by the river next time.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Needs cable TV to be 4-star and hot tub to be 5-star.
Aug 25, 2015
Obviously the train noise was an issue. Our biggest issue was on Sunday afternoon. The KOA was emptying out and there were only 5 of 30 sites taken by us. We asked to use the shade in the spot next to us. They said "no" for fear that they might need the site. Uh...the place was a ghost town. And no party of 50 RVs rolled in unannounced Sunday night. It was petty, wrong, and short-sighted.
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA used to be spacious but like others they have crammed RV and Tents into every square inch possible. This will be our last time using this location.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time, the staff are all very friendly and willing to help with your needs. This KOA has improved 100% since we started staying here 7 years ago. Love it here, other than the trains that are noisy.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a terrific time and the staff was very helpful and courteous
Aug 24, 2015
Expensive and noisy
Aug 23, 2015
excellent service. My family and I stay here twice yearly. very clean.
Aug 23, 2015
nice customer service and clean campground. We stay there twice a year.
Aug 21, 2015
Camp sponsored activities for kids were GREAT**T shirts with KOA 100th celebration tie dye fun** many improvement ,upgrades noted. Public showers/restrooms impecably clean
Aug 21, 2015
Clean cabins, clean bathrooms. Friendly staff
Aug 21, 2015
Lava Hot Springs KOA is the most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful. This river runs through the campground. There are things close by to do. Very peaceful place. We are coming back next summer. Great experience. Loved it. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2015
Great spot close to the river. The only drawback is the trains can be loud.
Aug 20, 2015
Not the best customer service..... terrible camping spot.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff are always very friendly and helpful. We love all the improvements the new owners have done in such a short time. We look forward to seeing what they have planned next. We would love to see more trees. My only complaint was you were out of ice-cream snickers bars. Thanks for the fun camping trip. :)
Aug 18, 2015
Mooie plaatsen. Goed sanitair. Vriendelijk personeel.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Traveling from California to Bozeman Mt. to take grandson to college. Making road trip with family for vacation. This place had something for everyone. Fishing right out back of trailer, river rafting, cute town with lots of restaurants and cute stores. Would definitely come back.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean! Very friendly & helpful staff. Because of it's location it's not particularly "quiet"...i.e. the highway, railroad & river. In spite of that, we had a wonderful stay. Lots to do in area.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff is amazing helpful and friendly. Cleal rest rooms and campground.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a reunion. The accommodations were mostly great. My 2 cousins & family stayed in a cabin that sleeps 6. There was a pull out couch with a total crappy mattress that had been fixed multiple times. The mattress MUST be changed! My Cousin talked to the manager of the KOA after the 1st night & 2 times after that. We all stayed 5 nights and the mattress was never replaced!! Replace your manager

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. The sofa sleeper has been replaced with the same one KOA Corporate puts in their cabins.
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful, beautiful location! Sites are very small, and some hook-ups difficult to reach... Would love to see more private shower arrangements
Aug 17, 2015
Overall we had a good stay and will probably return. Some concerns: The WiFi was poor, we stayed in the lower section, it worked great Friday night, but not really at all after that. Also, We had 5 spots (4,5,7,8,9) with full hookups that were similar sizes. Some spots were $45/night, some were $63/night, not sure why the difference. $23 to add a tent to a trailer site is quite steep as well.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great experience, clean, friendly, willing to accommodate us and our family. We plan on staying at lava Koa from here on out on our yearly trip to lava. Hot springs.
Aug 16, 2015
Expensive, but much nicer than Jackson KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
The workers were friendly and it was very clean. But the location is terrible. The extremely loud trains and very busy highway right next to it were so annoying and loud. After quiet time a large group of campers were up until 2 am talking loud. Because of the above it was 3 miserable nights. It was also too expensive!!
Aug 15, 2015
Best KOA of our whole trip to Yellowstone. Lots of local activities. We wished we had spent less time at other campgrounds and more time at here. Kids had a blast on the rope swing and floating the river. Only negative was the lack of TV, but had decent wifi so we could still get news. Good store with lots of items
Aug 15, 2015
Too close to the train Couldn't sleep at all. Campers too close together.
Aug 15, 2015
beautiful scenery. Excellent bathrooms. The highway is the backyard of some sites. The noise of trucks going up hill and the many times recurring trains make it almost unbearable. Also, the price is too high, but we knew that before we got there. Been there twice.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Have given this such a low rating as we did not get any sleep because of the train tracks which are across the road from the site - and the trains run ALL night. Also, the dump outlets are located so awkwardly that we could not position our RV to use it and had to drive to another empty site to use theirs. Wouldn't go back to this one sorry
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals