Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
The campground is great, very clean. The trains run all day and night. Some people may complain, my grandkids love them!
May 24, 2017
Excellent facility. Young man who checked us in was excellent. Beautiful place.
May 24, 2017
We stayed in site 70 with a 5th wheel trailer in May 2017. Well worth the drive off the interstate highway. The river was running high and the sound of the water all night long was very nice.
May 23, 2017
Good location, great WiFi, clean and close to the creek. I'd gave more stars if the train that go's by every hour wasn't so loud and shook our trailer. Steep pads also.
May 23, 2017
They don't like you having guests visiting and want your guest to pay for parking even if they are only visiting for a few hours.
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Restrooms and showers were sparkling clean.
May 22, 2017
Good clean and quiet. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
May 22, 2017
We really like the space this campground gives each pad.
May 22, 2017
The internet was really really slow
May 22, 2017
Was a wonderful time area was clean and the people very helpful
May 21, 2017
Pretty location. I didn't realize that there were train track running by just across the road most of the day and at night. The showers were a ways away from our site. They were very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2017
Train and trucking noise was awful, bird crap all over the RV and tow vehicle, inadequate parking, lots were extremely small.
May 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We backed in right by the river, very nice view. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Trains were a bit distracting and the sewer hookups were a bit too far requiring an extra long hose but doable.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay and friendly staff!!!
May 16, 2017
Very well maintained. Staff was helpful.
May 15, 2017
Loved it especially the individual and heated bathrooms
May 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Well maintained facilities and friendly staff. Beautiful setting on the river complete with mature trees. Walking distance to everything Lava has to offer.
May 15, 2017
Stay was great, only one problem. We called and said we would be late arriving due to weather. Person from KOA stated all of our information would be left on the office door. The information was found, but with no camping site marked. We just drove around until we found one. The problem was the only one we could find was a small back in. I had reserved a site for a 24' trailer and this one was sho
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the grounds well kept and clean (including the bathroom and shower areas). Only caution I'd have for potential campers is proxinity to the train tracks and highway, both can be pretty loud at night.
May 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and your office help are wonderful. The only draw back is the road and train noise, but there is not much you can do about that!
May 13, 2017
A lovely, sparkling clean park with big shade trees and the river running through it. Very peaceful and quiet, we loved it! Bathrooms and laundry room were also very clean. We would definitely use this RV park again!
May 10, 2017
we had a wonderful time and all the people were very friendly and helpful. we will definitely be back.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The park was beautiful, clean and well kept. Thank you for a care free stay!
May 10, 2017
The most beautiful spot we have stayed at
May 09, 2017
We had the best experience here at this KOA. The most friendly staff you could meet. We will definitely will be back here.
May 08, 2017
Hidden gem! Great campground. Roomy, grassy sites and friendly staff. Nice, easy walk into town along trail. We will definitely be back!
May 08, 2017
The Staff was great and very friendly, the only negative was we booked via the internet and requested to be in a specific spot or row when we arrived there were spots open but we were unable to get one of the requested spot and were put in a spot next to the main drive area, road, street light and fenced area with the power and generators which had an extremely squeaky sound. It was not relaxing.
May 08, 2017
May 04, 2017
Clean, and staff was extraordinarily helpful.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Third stay here, first time in the upper campground. There's more road noise there, but that's ok. I had extremely inconsiderate neighbors with visitors who parked in my site, two unleashed dogs. Park management did deal with them - the cars were moved, I didn't see the dogs again, noise level vanished. Kudos to management for dealing with the problem.
May 01, 2017
it was very easy and very nice campground to stay at
Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff all around! Well kept and clean sites and restrooms and showers exceeded expectations. Great location on river and a short walk to Lava Hot Springs can't wait to go back
Apr 27, 2017
Neat & clean park with very friendly, helpful staff. Walking distance to hot springs. However train goes past all day & night. Also, electric post had reversed polarity on 30 amp.
Apr 26, 2017
I have found the campgrounds nearest a city to be crowded with small sites. My wife and I tried lava hot springs because it was a ways off the hiway and found a new favorite stop over. It was clean and had large sites . The staff were friendly and helpful. We will be stopping in again when traveling through southern Idaho.
Apr 25, 2017
This was a great location. We were in the top area, it was a little noisy from road traffic, but not bad. I'd recommend staying in the lower area if you had a choice. It was clean, the staff were very helpful. I'd definitely stay there again.
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice accommodations, fun atmosphere. Quite convenient to get to the Lava Hot Springs!
Apr 25, 2017
The camp was pretty much empty for the time of year of our visit, which we really liked. Very clean KOA & friendly host. Downtown is a 5-10min walk & the docking of tubes is a 5mins walk. The whole tub docking area has been redone & enlarged for more accesses onto the river. Definitely will go back to stay at this KOA
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
The nicest people work there. The restroom were spotless. RV pad was great!
Apr 24, 2017
John & Scott were very friendly and helpful, They did a great job maintaining the grounds as well as the peace & quiet. The bathrooms were so clean!!! No dead bugs, spider webs or debris. The store workers, Alanna & others, were also kind & helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Our first KOA experience. And a good one, no issues at all. The gentleman that took us to our spot was very nice and even helped me out when I found a broken screw on my awning. He was helpful and even went and found me a bolt to hold it in place. Very friendly there. Would definitely consider this KOA again
Apr 24, 2017
Everyone here was super nice. I am amazed by the service they offer although prices are high
Apr 22, 2017
We have been staying at your camp ground for a number of years. I was excited to see all the changes. We received excellent service from your sweet employee. Hope she is on the mend from her recent surgery. Thanks again for the great stay. Best Regards Mark Unsworth West Bountiful, Ut
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice and clean. We even enjoyed watching the trains!! It was definitely the off season but we enjoyed the quiet.
Apr 19, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Facility is very clean and the reinvestment that's been done has produced noticeable results
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals