Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Staff was really helpful, but our site was really short #14, we had dogs coming into our site and crapping, barking etc. People not respecting your site by sitting in your camp! Also not enough showers! 2 showers in the mens room. Not even a porta potty down by site 14 in that area, the camp ground is really cramped. Really how do you enjoy a stay when you have to put up these things?
Jul 26, 2016
I'm impressed with the renovations and additions to this KOA since the last time I stayed. The campground was clean, despite being totally booked for the busy weekend. Very friendly staff. Can't wait to come again!
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and a great place!
Jul 25, 2016
Over crowded area with too much highway and train noise. Attendants were not friendly about having a pet on sight and drove by constantly to make sure we stayed in compliance with campground rules. We were made to feel like they were doing us a favor by allowing us to stay at their facility and felt like we were under constant supervision.
Jul 25, 2016
the highway was extremely noisy, the highway department needs to fix the potholes the big trucks rumble through but the camp itself was clean and nice!
Jul 22, 2016
Nice sites along the river, shaded, spacious.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful, I'll be back.
Jul 20, 2016
Love this place! Our only place to stay when we come to Lava
Jul 20, 2016
Love this KOA! Always clean, friendly staff and the kids love it!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting, nice campground. Fun town, Would definitely visit again!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful place and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
we needed to move our spot and they toke great care of us we will return. and we had a great time
Jul 16, 2016
We've camped in Lava 10+ years but this was our first time to stay at this KOA. Our biggest reason to move was for cleaner, nicer bathrooms. They did not disappoint. The bathrooms by the store(while quite a walk from my site by the river) were kept very clean. I used the other bathrooms to shower in and it was great to have my "own room" for a shower. The campground employees were always nice.
Jul 16, 2016
We loved our site and easy access to the hot springs and town. The Staff was always pleasant and willing to help. Washrooms and showers were great. Could have done without the noise from the road and the many trains that rolled through both night and day. The scenery was beautiful. Would easily stay again.
Jul 16, 2016
No monitoring of quiet curfew thus a lot of noose after 10p.m. Bathroom access needs to be more handicap friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
It was great other than the trains going by at all hours and the noise from the highway.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Have stayed here before. Very clean and well maintained. Employees are very friendly and knowledgeable. Will be staying here again soon.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff,beautiful clean facilities
Jul 13, 2016
The staff was awesome, very helpful and nice. Campsites are a little close together for my taste, but we had our own campfire, picnic table, small grass area etc. So it wasn't bad. The kids loved it, bathrooms and showers were great, nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2016
A very nice stay, helpful and very pleasant staff made our stay great.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time and the private showers were great!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great Staff, Clean Rv sites..giant trees that give you shade all day long!
Jul 11, 2016
It is a clean and friendly KOA. The noise level from the highway and trains is a bit much during busy hours, but still enjoyable.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome! Great staff, location and space!
Jul 11, 2016
We love the KOA in Lava, it is clean and well kept, and we love the west side by the river with lots of shade. The only thing I would change is our fire pit was close to the road and the picnic table was in poor condition.
Jul 11, 2016
We LOVED it!!!! Peaceful setting right next to the river, so relaxing
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean
Jul 10, 2016
beautiful big trees, along the river. My only complaint is the RV lots are very small. Great bathrooms too.
Jul 10, 2016
I loved this place and the town. A perfect place to spend the 4th of July. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the creek that ran by the campground and the nearby waterpark. The only downside was the trains that ran often and loud by the campground during the middle of the night. Besides that, it was a great place for the family and we will definetly return.
Jul 10, 2016
Not bad overall but the playground equipment is out dated not much else to do at the campgrounds either. The trains that run through right on the other side of the highway are very loud. Very scenic location.
Jul 10, 2016
The only thing that bothered us was it was really dusty with the wind.
Jul 09, 2016
Love the setting and convenience to hot springs but road and train noise is too much to do again
Jul 09, 2016
The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. We had a shady spot under large trees in the older section of the campground. Unfortunately it was very noisy (next to a busy highway and railroad tracks) which made it hard to relax and sleep. Large trucks and trains going by actually made our trailer shake & vibrate. The bathrooms in the main building were clean but really need to be updated.
Jul 08, 2016
All staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. Really impressed with how clean their community bathrooms were kept.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in spot 16 next to river and trail to town. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 07, 2016
This was our first time out with the 5th wheel. The staff were so helpful and always had a smile on their faces. I felt like they cared about us and our experience. The store on site had everything that we forgot. We already reserved our spot for next year! Thank you.
Jul 06, 2016
Nearly 30 family members had a great time over the weekend and 4th of July. Our 35th year to visit Lava Hot Springs. Campground looked great, bathrooms clean, great weather, all made for a good time!
Jul 06, 2016
The train was only across the small river from the camp crazy noisy , The younger camp hosts were nice to deal with but the older folks were not so friendly they chased me down to ask if I paid for the ice I had in my cooler , why didn't they just ask the young lady in the store
Jul 06, 2016
Every one was very friendly Scott was always there to help
Jul 06, 2016
Oh, the train...the train, the train. It was too noisy at all hours of the day and night. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and courteous. But the train - wahahaha!
Jul 06, 2016
# 13 was a wonderful location by the river and we loved it. Also liked your procedural process in checking in...efficient and let one know what was expected....we found it to be a great campground with reasonable campers there, so we could all enjoy; even the dogs!! M. Herzog
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA is right on a very busy street that semi trucks use all night. It is also right across the street from a train track that is used all night. One night I didn't even sleep, trains came every 30 minutes until 4 am. Another night only a few came. They woke my kids and I each night.
Jul 05, 2016
Sites on the river are a great relaxing place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy