Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
# 13 was a wonderful location by the river and we loved it. Also liked your procedural process in checking in...efficient and let one know what was expected....we found it to be a great campground with reasonable campers there, so we could all enjoy; even the dogs!! M. Herzog
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA is right on a very busy street that semi trucks use all night. It is also right across the street from a train track that is used all night. One night I didn't even sleep, trains came every 30 minutes until 4 am. Another night only a few came. They woke my kids and I each night.
Jul 05, 2016
Sites on the river are a great relaxing place.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful spot, kind staff. Restrooms & Showers fo renew (terrible!)
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed 3 nights, June 29, 30 July1st in Site #10. Loved the shade trees, river & location. Walked to hot pools & downtown. The only thing that went wrong with our stay was that after the first 2 nights we were told that we parked in site 11 instead of #10 and were asked to move for the last night of stay. It was inconvenient to pull our slides back in. Employees should walk around & check this
Jul 02, 2016
Really nice shaded sites right next to the river. Friendly helpful staff. I thoroughly enjoyed this place.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Perfect spot to stay and enjoy the cool little town of Lava. We loved it and cant wait to go back. Clean bathrooms, great employees. Clear wifi signal. We stayed in a bus/motorhome.
Jun 30, 2016
Need to improve Wi-Fi. Way too slow...
Jun 29, 2016
Pleasant, convenient location. Helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Our site was right next to a very load road and railroad. Not a lot of sleep that night. Our site's electricity also wasn't working for the first night. The bathrooms were great though. Very clean and private. Very friendly staff also.
Jun 27, 2016
We stay here every year. Love the easy access to town and the local amenities. Would get the fifth star if they had another desk clerk. I waited about 15 minutes to check in and all I really needed was a parking pass because I was pre paid and knew where my site was. Clerk didn't even acknowledge my presence until she was done with customer ahead of me. Flip side-attentive and not distracted.
Jun 27, 2016
It was noisy after the quiet hour, but other than that it was fine.
Jun 27, 2016
The rest room were clean and not to busy, Even with all the people staying. Good time had by all.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was very nice. The only comment I have is that the placement of the neighboring camp's sewer drain was only 3 feet away from our fire pit, directly in line with the middle of the fire pit making it impossible to use half of the ground around the fire pit. Poor placement of the sewer hookup in my opinion.
Jun 27, 2016
Right by a train track and highway. Really loud. But we didn't seem to find other places to camp close to the hot springs. It was nice it was within walking distance to the springs - but it was next to the highway.
Jun 26, 2016
This was an awesome location! The employees were awesome and the setting couldn't be better.
Jun 25, 2016
This was a nice campground conveniently located. Our site wasn't really level but was nicely located under the cottonwoods. This campground was somewhat more expensive than some of the other KOAs, particularly for a non-premium site. The real drawback, however, is the proximity to US 30 and the train tracks, which provide a 24-hour noise source. We had to sleep with the A/C fan on.
Jun 25, 2016
Good size spots, very clean bath/shower rooms
Jun 24, 2016
Thanks for keeping the bathrooms nice and clean.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Best Bathrooms I have used while camping. This is a Beautiful location!!
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The only thing I had a concern about was that the fire bit was too close to the door of our motor home.
Jun 21, 2016
My family had a great time staying at the Lava Hot Springs KOA. The sites were a great size, we had several family members for a cook out. My kids loved the playground. The showers were amazing!! We will definitely be back!
Jun 21, 2016
Loved our stay at the campground. Our grand kids loved riding their bikes, and the playground. Lots of shade trees and wide camping spots. Staff was very friendly. It is within walking distance to the Lave hot springs & swimming pole.
Jun 21, 2016
Trains and trucks all night long.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved this campground. Friendly staff and close accommodations. Very short distance to town. We did feel like the fire pit was small on our site and the sites around us. We would stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the playground for the kids and we loved the nice showers and bathrooms.
Jun 20, 2016
It would have been higher, however the loud noise past 10pm from many sides away, was enough to disrupt our evening. Most specially the company constant use of the F word. We have two small children, seems someone should be monitoring this sort of loud and rude behavior a little better.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Great location within easy walking distance of the town and the hot springs. Our site by the river was beautiful. Big shady trees. It was heaven.
Jun 20, 2016
We rented 5 cabins and 2 RV spots to celebrate. The owners and staff were wonderful they even let me in a couple cabins early to decorate before family arrived.
Jun 19, 2016
Our entire stay was fantastic. The only problem we had while there was that we had brought a street legal side by side with us and had specifically asked what the rules for having it in the campground with us. At one point my husband rode it down to our flat bed trailer we had parked at the other end of the campground. He then went to the store to hear employees talking about him and his riding.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent location. Only drawback is the train going by.
Jun 18, 2016
Great tome. Very friendly managers.
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was great. Highway noise and train noise were minor issues
Jun 15, 2016
Not one word was mentioned about the train that passes through at a minimum of 5 times a night.
Jun 14, 2016
very friendly staff, clean and low key!!
Jun 14, 2016
The campground and staff are wonderful! The train is exhausting. We will bring ear plugs or noise cancelling headphones for sure next time. I would recommend soap dispensers in the showers. Otherwise it was amazing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great idea. We will try to implement soap dispensers within the very near future.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. the only draw back was how close the campground is to the highway and the trains
Jun 13, 2016
Trains were a little noisy, but that can't really be avoided anywhere in Lava Hot Springs. Grounds were very nice and well kept. Bathrooms were really clean and nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Neat location, could use new picnic tables
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Nice place, upper area roads were a bit dusty.
Jun 09, 2016
Great to be able to walk a very short distance to "town", to enjoy the Olympic size pool with slides, hot springs, river tubing, restaurants, etc. The washrooms and showers were clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. Would have given it 5 stars if it were further from the highway and railway, but the noise was tolerable, and improved with ear plugs.
Jun 08, 2016
The KOA and it service was great. There is a train that passes by about once every hour,and is very loud even in a trailer. The train was the only down side to this campground.
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean and well thought out park. Friendly staff. Love all the shade trees!
Jun 08, 2016
Great location, beautiful campsite, extremely clean!
Jun 08, 2016
The employees are super nice. Camp sites nice and clean with a short walk to downtown.
Jun 07, 2016
Loved our stay, so nice with the river to listen to at night. Would have been even better with an additional bathroom building at the other end of the campground for women/children walking in the dark at night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy