Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Expensive not very level sites, clean and tidy
Jun 15, 2015
The grounds are excellent, the hosts are fantastic and I would recommend it. However, one complaint, the highway is right next to the campground and there are busy train tracks as well. Sleep is rough in a tent or tent trailer because of this. Otherwise I love this campground and visit at least once a year
Jun 13, 2015
Everything was great! Friendly, lots of fun for kids and adults! We were there with 2 other families and created memories with kids and grandkids that will last a lifetime!
Jun 12, 2015
Check in was fast and easy. The ladies in the office were extremely friendly and made us feel right at home! Sites are good size, and you are surrounded by green mountains, fluffy green trees and green grass. The camp hosts take great care of this KOA! Bathrooms are VERY clean and grounds are very well maintained. The park is right next to the river which is great for fishing!!
Jun 10, 2015
Kristine was very helpful, and we will be back..
Jun 09, 2015
We love staying at this particular KOA, the employees and owners are fabulous and we love the fact that we can walk to town, which includes the hot springs along with rafting the river and the community pool. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice host, close walk to town , but a lot of highway noise and train traffic,but I will stay there again
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly service.
Jun 06, 2015
Everyone was SO friendly.
Jun 05, 2015
Loved the area. The train noise with the tracks just across the road add to the character, although did wake us up.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice campground close to hot springs & next to river. Personnel were friendly & helpful.
Jun 03, 2015
Hated the Cottonwood trees snowing non stop for our whole vacation. The dog was choking and we couldn't even go outside without it driving us crazy. All the food we cooked outside or in the fire was full of cotton. Drove us crazy, not sure if we will come back to this location. Its a nice place, but it was crazy!
Jun 03, 2015
This place is a 10+! Great camping along a river, big trees, clean bathrooms and showers, nice laundry room and wonderful people! Walking distance to town along a nice path by the river. Will stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and well maintained areas.
Jun 01, 2015
Such a clean and well maintained campground!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We love how close it is to the hot springs and that we can camp by the river!
May 31, 2015
Great campground, but too close to train tracks. great up keep, clean, helpful beautiful spot. Just too noisey.
May 30, 2015
This KOA could easily be a 5 star but for the railroad tracks that are directly adjacent to the campground. The trains ran day and night constantly, most with 3&4 locomotives pulling the long row of cars. Very loud and annoying to say the least.
May 27, 2015
The campground was great. The people were great. Good weekend..We couldn't connect to the internet..but they were working on it.
May 27, 2015
This is a nice site in a very convenient area close to the town and the hot springs. Downside was the excessive amount of cotton from the cottonwood trees, and wifi did not work...or at least we wereunable to log on. Very pleasant and helpful staff as always at KOA sites
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The campground was well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The KOA was great! Everyone there was very personable and helpful. Our campsite was very nice and beautiful. The only downside was all of the cotton that fell from the trees. We couldn't be outside of our trailer due to the cotton falling...clean-up/pack-up to leave was not easy. Maybe a stay during another time of the year would be better.
May 26, 2015
host Scott was Amazing do all you can to keep ahold of great help like that he is not replaceable. if you need something find him, he will go above and beyond for you.
May 26, 2015
Very,very nice. friendly.
May 26, 2015
Our stay was amazing! The staff really seem to care about the guests. John and Scott were absolutely wonderful.They helped us move to a bigger campsite with no problems. We also had a few issues with our camper and John was quick to help us solve the problem! Thanks so much! We will be coming back for sure!!!
May 26, 2015
Very friendly,and has a lot to do for kids.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
We LOVED the Bus Boys who were our hosts. They were very personable, stopped to have conversation and asked how they could help us. The grounds were kept super nice and we love the train noise late at night. I think our camp host name was Scott and ??? didnt catch the other guys name but I remember he just had cancer removed from his face so he had bandaids--Either way, WE LOVED THEM!!
May 25, 2015
Better than we expected. Employees were great and facilities were better than expected. Pretty close to other campers and water and electric were shared on one side for two units, ours was on wrong side so glad we had extra long electric cable and water hose.
May 24, 2015
Lovely riverside site. New shower and laundry facilities exceptional. Pavilion facility handy in bad weather with cover, grill, sink, stove and tables/ chairs. Great improvements with new management. Sites could use more gravel with wet weather as there were deep areas and quite muddy. Friendly staff and convenient to hot pools, town and river rafting.
May 24, 2015
The very best KOA experience ever for me. Memorial Day weekend, with, massive amounts of rain, but the friendly staff made it far better than it could have been!!!
May 20, 2015
Very nice place to stay. The price seemed a bit steep but considering the location being a destination area I guess it's to be expected. I will definitely stay again. Coupons maybe??
May 19, 2015
Loved Lava Hot Springs and we were so impressed with the care Scott & John gave us when our propane hookup was a problem. Nice campground!
May 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff but the very loud screeching of train wheels several times at night was a deal killer.
May 18, 2015
Clean and the staff was very helpful
May 18, 2015
The new owners have done a great job in revamping this campground! The only suggestion I would have is they need to spray the gravel pads for chickweed, before their burrs come on!
May 14, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. I'm already planning my next trip. The whole way home I just keep saying, "Let's just turn around and go back!" The hosts were so nice and would stop and talk to us every day. They provided information about local restaurants and fun things to do. I'm a big fan of trains and I loved watching them make the bend up on the hillside. I'd watch every time I'd hear one.
May 14, 2015
Beautiful campsite . Very friendly staff. Loved it. wish we could have stayed longer .
May 14, 2015
So very lovely, and such sweet people.
May 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean, beautiful place!
May 12, 2015
Loved everything about it!
May 12, 2015
!!!
May 11, 2015
Two gentlemen greeted us at our arrival. Introduced themselves got us registered and took us to our camping spot. They were amazing!! Loved our stay, beautiful campground, thank you!
May 11, 2015
We love this location because of the river to the back of you and watching the train pass by every couple of hours. Perfect spot to watch the train without the loud air horns at a crossing. This is our second time staying here and we will be back for several years to come. Thanks for the special of $10.00 for the second night.
May 11, 2015
Loved it!
May 11, 2015
a magical location, the office people were nice.
May 09, 2015
The facilities are amazing, the grounds are well maintained, and the views are breathtaking. The only reason for a 4 not 5 star rating is the road noise. Highway 30 was quite busy during our stay and the close proximity of the campsites to the road made for some long nights.
May 07, 2015
The trains coming through at all hours of the night and day plus the traffic made our stay disappointing. Also the long sites on the upper level are far from level. Needs work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.