Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Great KOA! Bathrooms are amazing and very family friendly!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
If you enjoy hearing a train go by every 90 minutes across the road from your RV all night long you should stay at this KOA. If not dont stay here.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was very nice. So much better than Pocatello where we have stayed In The past!
Jul 22, 2014
They were amazing!!! I had a great wedding there and bbq
Jul 21, 2014
I would LOVE to come back! It was my first time to stop in Lava Hot Springs and I loved the little town and the wonderful pools. Our campsite was right by the river and I loved it.
Jul 21, 2014
Much improved. Workers were very friendly. The store could be enlarged to include more RV item selection.
Jul 21, 2014
This is the 5th Year at this campground. This campground has been steadily declining... until this year.. WOW, looks nice and well kept, trees have been trimmed. New sewer lines. Keep it up!
Jul 21, 2014
My whole family had a wonderful time during our stay at Lava Hot Springs Idaho KOA! I highly recommend staying there. I will be staying there again!
Jul 21, 2014
The KOA itself was very nice, facilities clean. The staff was very friendly/helpful. Nobody, however, told me about the trains that run ALL NIGHT LONG. We were there on a Friday and Saturday night, LOTS of campers/fairly close. We were in what appeared to be a newer section of grounds, young trees didn't put out a lot of shade yet. Liked close playground for kids. Walking distance to town.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp directors & their staff are AWESOME. We have been going to this camp for over 10 years & just in the last few years the KOA took it over & the experience is night and day different. The previous owners were a nightmare and impossible to deal with but the only reason we went back was because of the location. Now with a great staff it is our favorite place to visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nicely maintained property. A little pricey as compared to other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 20, 2014
pricey- near railways - noisy- could'nt sleep - no pool - no hot lava springs in the campground as we thought - however large space and clean amenities
Jul 20, 2014
very clean. I plan to go back often.
Jul 20, 2014
Great Time! Love Lava Springs!Well kept!
Jul 18, 2014
this campground is clean nice well kept bathrooms are clean the only problem is an occasional train and the road beside the campground otherwise it's one of the better ones I have stayed in everything is clean well kept and lots of shade my only problem was the road beside the campground and occasional train but the train wasn't as bad as I expected give it 4 stars
Jul 17, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before. But if this is how all of them are I am all for it. Very clean bathrooms and beautiful grounds.
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly, convenient, relaxing. Can walk to town. The river nearby is nice. Clean facility. Actually enjoyed watching the trains go by. Shady trees for a hot day. A good place just to slow down and enjoy the scenery and amenities of Lava Hot Springs, ID.
Jul 17, 2014
staff was friendly, very clean, very nice, and very comfortable. I had a very hard time getting on the wi-fi, it kept telling me i was out of range
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Had a wonderful time, can't wait to go back
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean, great location and short walk to the hot springs. Owners and staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice clean campground. Very quiet all week and busy on the weekend.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We arrived really late after driving for 10 hours and the ladies in the office were so friendly and nice. It was like coming home to your family. This campground is a hidden gem and we highly recommend it!!
Jul 10, 2014
Great location! Excellent staff. We were unable to check into our assigned camping spot because the family ahead of us was having mechanical problems with their camper. We were able to switch sites with the help of the staff and we appreciated it greatly, since we were there for a family reunion and needed to hit the ground running. ;)
Jul 09, 2014
Really liked all the shade trees.
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great time at the koa and lave hot springs. The owners have clearly been working to make the campground nicer and the rv sites bigger.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was great, they need to have just toilets not with the showers on the east side. We were playing on the play ground my 4 year old granddaughter wet herself we had to wait for over 20 min because everyone was showering.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean and organized. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks KOA!
Jun 29, 2014
This is a very beautiful KOA with sites against a beautiful stream and close by access to the lava hot springs. This is definitely on our must return list.
Jun 29, 2014
Skrewd us over on our site didn't reason with us paid for a full hookup n didn't get it they put a tent right up against our coach didn't respect our lot.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Loved this quaint campground! It's really close to everything and is very picturesque. The owners are extremely nice and are doing a great job with the park!
Jun 26, 2014
We stayed on the west end of the campground. Lots of shade and right on the river. It was beautiful. The staff was very helpful with getting you parked and settled and the office team is really friendly and courteous. This was only our 3rd time ever staying in a campground as we like the primitive camping. I'd say this was the best campground experience that we've had. Will definitely camp here.
Jun 26, 2014
Very clean,bathroom and shower house excellent.Staff very helpful.Nice little town,Hot Springs great,
Jun 25, 2014
Beautiful. Very clean facility! Lived every minute and will go back very soon
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed the setting of the park, but were overwhelmed by the tenting teenagers and had to wait in line for the bathroom every time. Otherwise, all was good!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great campground, had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2014
It was a bit disappointing to have the people next to us set-up a tent in between sites.
Jun 22, 2014
Great place.
Jun 22, 2014
Great area, helpful employees, Andi rules!
Jun 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.