Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Thanks for keeping the bathrooms nice and clean.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Best Bathrooms I have used while camping. This is a Beautiful location!!
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The only thing I had a concern about was that the fire bit was too close to the door of our motor home.
Jun 21, 2016
My family had a great time staying at the Lava Hot Springs KOA. The sites were a great size, we had several family members for a cook out. My kids loved the playground. The showers were amazing!! We will definitely be back!
Jun 21, 2016
Loved our stay at the campground. Our grand kids loved riding their bikes, and the playground. Lots of shade trees and wide camping spots. Staff was very friendly. It is within walking distance to the Lave hot springs & swimming pole.
Jun 21, 2016
Trains and trucks all night long.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved this campground. Friendly staff and close accommodations. Very short distance to town. We did feel like the fire pit was small on our site and the sites around us. We would stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the playground for the kids and we loved the nice showers and bathrooms.
Jun 20, 2016
It would have been higher, however the loud noise past 10pm from many sides away, was enough to disrupt our evening. Most specially the company constant use of the F word. We have two small children, seems someone should be monitoring this sort of loud and rude behavior a little better.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Great location within easy walking distance of the town and the hot springs. Our site by the river was beautiful. Big shady trees. It was heaven.
Jun 20, 2016
We rented 5 cabins and 2 RV spots to celebrate. The owners and staff were wonderful they even let me in a couple cabins early to decorate before family arrived.
Jun 19, 2016
Our entire stay was fantastic. The only problem we had while there was that we had brought a street legal side by side with us and had specifically asked what the rules for having it in the campground with us. At one point my husband rode it down to our flat bed trailer we had parked at the other end of the campground. He then went to the store to hear employees talking about him and his riding.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent location. Only drawback is the train going by.
Jun 18, 2016
Great tome. Very friendly managers.
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was great. Highway noise and train noise were minor issues
Jun 15, 2016
Not one word was mentioned about the train that passes through at a minimum of 5 times a night.
Jun 14, 2016
very friendly staff, clean and low key!!
Jun 14, 2016
The campground and staff are wonderful! The train is exhausting. We will bring ear plugs or noise cancelling headphones for sure next time. I would recommend soap dispensers in the showers. Otherwise it was amazing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great idea. We will try to implement soap dispensers within the very near future.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. the only draw back was how close the campground is to the highway and the trains
Jun 13, 2016
Trains were a little noisy, but that can't really be avoided anywhere in Lava Hot Springs. Grounds were very nice and well kept. Bathrooms were really clean and nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Neat location, could use new picnic tables
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Nice place, upper area roads were a bit dusty.
Jun 09, 2016
Great to be able to walk a very short distance to "town", to enjoy the Olympic size pool with slides, hot springs, river tubing, restaurants, etc. The washrooms and showers were clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. Would have given it 5 stars if it were further from the highway and railway, but the noise was tolerable, and improved with ear plugs.
Jun 08, 2016
The KOA and it service was great. There is a train that passes by about once every hour,and is very loud even in a trailer. The train was the only down side to this campground.
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean and well thought out park. Friendly staff. Love all the shade trees!
Jun 08, 2016
Great location, beautiful campsite, extremely clean!
Jun 08, 2016
The employees are super nice. Camp sites nice and clean with a short walk to downtown.
Jun 07, 2016
Loved our stay, so nice with the river to listen to at night. Would have been even better with an additional bathroom building at the other end of the campground for women/children walking in the dark at night.
Jun 07, 2016
The checkin attendants were not accommodating at all. We got there early, not aware of the 3 pm checkin. They stated that they would try to clean the camp spot and let us in early. We called back and they said they had no intention of cleaning our site early. We had a small baby that needed to nap. They also said all KOAs had a checkin of 3 pm, which is not true at all. The campsite was nice
Jun 07, 2016
Extremely nice people and one of the nicer scenery we've had this trip. didn't mind the trains or traffic noise but hated the fact the ground shook when they went by. Loved the river but you need a fenced dog area away from the highway.
Jun 07, 2016
Beautiful location right on the river.
Jun 07, 2016
Good place to stop for a couple of days for rest and enjoy the hot springs. Great
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was great! Campground was clean and looked after. Only negative is the location next to the highway and railroad track.
Jun 06, 2016
Too close to the highway and train tracks. Other than the noise from them it was great.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great weekend stay at the Lava Hot Springs KOA. My granddaughter loved the crafts. We will definitely return. See you next trip.
Jun 06, 2016
Just awesome. Well kept, quiet, shady, nice facilities, close to everything.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place
Jun 05, 2016
Good location near Thai restaurant and hot springs.
Jun 02, 2016
One of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. Campground is walking distance to the Hot Springs and next to the Portneuf River. The bathrooms/showers for the RV side were updated/extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and were able to give us a lot of useful information about where to eat and go in town. Our campsite was spacious and well kept. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2016
we enjoyed our same
Jun 01, 2016
Worst KOA I have ever seen! I was scheduled to stay two nights and only stayed one! Lost money! I will not only not recommend this KOA! I will discourage everyone I know from staying there. Really a KOA next to main line train tracks I thought you guys had higher standards then that! Frankly I wouldn't stay there if I was paid.;
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground. It was cotton season so it was snowing cotton. Train is super loud. Love being by the river and walking distance to town. They had a hard time accommodating our request to be by friends but finally did.
Jun 01, 2016
The service people were excellent. I couldn't ask for better service from KOA. However, we couldn't get wifi. I feel we paid for it but kept getting excuses as there were so many people in the camp. I don't think wifi should be a selling point if it's not available to everyone.
May 31, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The people who run it are very nice and amazing. They are always very willing to help with everything we need. It is always very clean and comfortable. Thanks goes out to them! One suggestion, it would be helpful if the upper restrooms had a chair or something to sit on, besides the toilet.
May 31, 2016
It was okay. Campground was nice. Not as well groomed as others, staff was nice, but not overly helpful. Cotton from cottonwood trees was annoying. I mean, it was like it was snowing! Overall, it was just okay. Nothing special.
May 31, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean.
May 31, 2016
Peggy especially was very helpful, giving us a fantastic view spot, and then a refund when we became ill and had to depart early.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals