Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2016
The young man who helped me was outstanding, not typical of todays youth. I will now stop here everytime I am in the area. I hope my comments mean something since I am a koa vip member who stays at dozens of koa resorts annually. I usually never use the words outstanding when rating any of them. Tom West San Diego/Bozeman MT
Nov 11, 2016
Quite enjoyable very quiet in park , railroad very close but walking distance to Hot Springs makes its ll worth it
Nov 09, 2016
A nice campsite with pleasant surrounds. Didn't have enough time to enjoy all the amenities.
Nov 09, 2016
Management was great,everything we needed, space easy in and out. Very pleasant area and everything worked in camp ground would come back again.
Nov 07, 2016
We were greeted by a friendly & knowledgeable staff who assisted with our check in to the campground. Answered our questions about the hot springs operations. Will definitely return here again.
Nov 07, 2016
Wonderful stay as always.
Nov 02, 2016
As always a great stay
Oct 31, 2016
Nice campground, lots of trees and close to the river. Trains were somewhat of a noise problem, but would stay here again as it's close to Lava Hot Springs.
Oct 31, 2016
Great camp ... great service
Oct 31, 2016
Loved it other than the trains. It was clean and appeared well maintained and the staff was great and we were withing walking distance of the hot springs. Thanks!
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice park,people & bathrooms. Good views and river, but trains at night. Earplugs and all is great!
Oct 30, 2016
It has very small sites and is too small for a motorhome and way too expensive for what you get. The site I was assigned was very off level in all directions.
Oct 26, 2016
very clean, nice set up
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful little spot with clean bathrooms, but way too crowded and noisy with trains running across the road.
Oct 25, 2016
We were very impressed with how clean everything was. We had a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice KOA with beautiful sites. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The younger store staff could use some help but the other staff was great to work with. The only issue preventing a five star rating was the Internet access. Cell phone data was terrible so we were hoping the wi-fi access would get us through but it was not reliable. Trying to get some work done was not possible.
Oct 24, 2016
It was simple to check in and out. Loved all the amenities and how close it was to the hot springs, within walking distance. The only this I did not like was the noise of the train passing by every 30 minutes. I realize this was not due to KOA's fault and that theres not much you can do. But please take note of this if you are a light sleeper as the train passes right next to the campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Scenic creek, short walk to hot springs, gr8 Thai/Chinese food nearby!
Oct 24, 2016
Clean and lots of trees!
Oct 24, 2016
Spot 70 was so noisy from the train and it goes by every 10 minutes all night long never stops so that is all you can hear even in a camper trailer so if you go find a spot that's clear on the other end
Oct 23, 2016
very nice bathrooms, beautiful location
Oct 17, 2016
Nice park.
Oct 17, 2016
We stopped and stayed on the spur of the moment because it was such a beautiful location. On a river, can walk into Lava Hot Springs. The fall leaves were spectacular. Large private shower rooms with toilets. It is right on a main road, but that's normal.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful camp sites next to the river, fire pits, very good Internet service.
Oct 16, 2016
Expensive for Canadians with the current exchange rate.
Oct 15, 2016
nice to be close to hot springs and camp by the running water, and take a clean hot shower
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Fun, friendly staff - level site - the river and trees surrounding our site were beautiful. Very short walk to the Hot Springs.
Oct 10, 2016
Your KOA facility has made much improvement since the last time we stayed. Much cleaner and more activity for people to use and have fun. Thanks for the stay! Mark, West Bountiful, UT
Oct 10, 2016
The campground its self was in good condition and seemed to be well kept. It is right next to a very busy highway and railroad tracks. Our sight was as close as you could get to both. It was very noisy. For that, I would be hesitant to recommend this campground. I'm sure the same issues are apparent at other campgrounds in the immediate vicinity of the town.
Oct 10, 2016
Very Nice!
Oct 07, 2016
This is my favorite of all KOA's so far...It would be amazing if every KOA followed suit. The owners/staff are doing a wonderful job!
Oct 07, 2016
Clean, really nice bathroom, well kept nice people
Oct 07, 2016
Nice campgrounds but quite noisy...train and trucks on a hill. I wore earplugs.
Oct 05, 2016
It was a beautiful setting overlooking the river - very relaxing. The park and bathrooms were clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Loved the campground and the spot we had right next to the river. The only drawback about this camp is that the train tracks are right across the road and trains travel this canyon at all hours day and night. Other than that I had a great time.
Oct 03, 2016
Super place!!!😁😁😁
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly
Oct 02, 2016
We love this campground. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful with suggestions of events in town and other activitues. And very important to us is the upkeep of the grounds and cleanliness of the restrooms and shower area. We always look forward to our stay at Lava Hot Springs KOA. We are treated like family. We always leave relaxed and refreshed. Thanks for making us feel welcome!
Oct 01, 2016
Great campsites, very helpful staff and within walking distance of the hot pools.
Sep 30, 2016
Loved being by the river and the easy access to town and the hot springs via the trail!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
would stay again because of friendly staff and larger camp spots
Sep 27, 2016
Very pretty park! Nice showers! Very nice staff! The only downfall was the trains! We counted 5 going by before we went to bed at 9:30 + we arrived at the park at 8:20pm.
Sep 27, 2016
Was just married and spent my honeymoon in your KOA. Loved the camping spot and will be back again.
Sep 26, 2016
All was good, just no internet. And that is important now a days.
Sep 26, 2016
Great office helped resolve a account number problem.
Sep 24, 2016
Five minute walk to wonderful hot springs! Beautiful setting in trees with a flowing river, very quiet except the occasional sound of a train in the distance. Loved it!
Sep 24, 2016
Lot 15 flooded. Receded later. I felt the showers were too far. I wish there was a little bldg near the end where we were. It was raining all day and night. Had to use my camper shower. Not impressed by local area. Lava pools did not impress me. Campground was very clean and nice😃🇺🇸
Sep 23, 2016
Too close to railway noise and highway. Shady and close to hot springs
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy