Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time...beautiful KOA and awesome employees!
Apr 12, 2015
Lovely location. Gracious staff.
Apr 09, 2015
it was great, enjoyed the closeness of the springs and reataurants, a little close to each other though, the big shower building ran out of hot water, very friendly and very helpful staff!
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground. Bathrooms were spotless.
Apr 09, 2015
Great, clean amenities. Unfortunately very loud- higway and a train going by.
Apr 08, 2015
Showers and bathrooms clean and neat. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice assortment of items in the shop. Only complaint is the sites were a bit to small for me. Also need a bigger fire pit. Not enough of a reason to keep me from going back.
Apr 07, 2015
clean sites and showers, however shower rooms could use a stool or bench to set on while dressing and faster clean up after use so the next person don't have to be in someone elses mess
Apr 07, 2015
The owners Kody and Andi have done so much work to improve the campground and facilities. We look forward to our visits every year.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to stay!
Apr 06, 2015
Love the new owners!!!! Super friendly, great customer service. Love all the updates! We will be back!
Apr 05, 2015
Lots of trains come through during the night. They don't blow their horns but they are still loud. The river is beautiful and the kids had fun exploring it.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Campground was quiet, cozy and very clean. Walking distance to all of towns attractions.
Apr 01, 2015
Only stayed one night. Too close to railroad. Very noisy all night!
Mar 31, 2015
This is a very nice camp ground and the staff was excellent, unfortunately the cost of 59.00$ per night is ridiculous for a camp ground of any sort and one without a pool etc. we had been travelling for 2.5 months and this was the most we paid for a campground the entire time and we were in some beautiful resorts!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Campsites were very nice and quiet. Restrooms were very clean. Laundry room was nice and clean. Very nice stay!
Mar 30, 2015
Great Campground, clean restrooms and friendly hosts!
Mar 30, 2015
Great location and friendly staff! Nice, spacious sites and very clean.
Mar 27, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. It was very clean, and the staff were very polite and helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
It was a great campground, clean and everyone is friendly and helpful!
Mar 25, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly. Clean and improvements look to be a positive enhancement to this wonderful setting. We will be back!!
Mar 24, 2015
We love the location, alongside the beautiful Portneuf River, and a short walk from the Hot Springs!
Mar 15, 2015
Had a great time. Thank you!!
Feb 25, 2015
they were very helpful they gave us a lot of information about the townlike what to see what's going on in town.they were very down to earth, very pleasant,I will recommend this campsite to everybody I know when you're in the area and I will be back again.
Feb 17, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised to find this KOA open in February especially since the website said it was closed. This place was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I plan on staying here again.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nice owner. Great manner. Great facilities. Beautiful fall experience.
Oct 27, 2014
Nice people,clean restrooms,well maintained RV park. We had a great time.
Oct 26, 2014
End of season camping in a very well kept park. You can tell a lot of care goes into making this park special. We were even able to get some pictures of a cougar in a tree at the park. Very special.
Oct 23, 2014
Great people, great kampground. Clean and quiet. We are going back next weekend!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We enjoyed the hospitality and location. It is very pretty and.scenic
Oct 20, 2014
Liked the KOA, helpful staff, clean campground, good location. However, this is a noisy train & trucker route.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The lower section of the campground has the nicest tree cover I've ever had at a campground. New owners are great and continuing to improve the property. Loved it!!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
IT IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE
Oct 14, 2014
We love this campground. So beautiful. We backed into the water and it was so pretty and peaceful. Yes there is a train near by but it is close to all of lava hot springs. It did not bug us at all. The gal that checked us in was great. Love this place. We will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Refreshing
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Recommended to us by a chance meeting of a couple who recently stayed there, and were pleased. Very nice set up of bathrooms/showers on upper lot, very clean. Would love to see a dog area fenced in. Nice hosts.
Oct 11, 2014
This was a great place to stop over on our way to Yellowstone. Lots of bugs.
Oct 11, 2014
We asked to stay near the restrooms and that was done. The restrooms are fabulous, separate private rooms with everything needed: shelving, plenty of hooks, a bench - very well done!
Oct 11, 2014
Too many trains for us, but a nice park.
Oct 09, 2014
very well kept and clean excellent showers and laundry, however it is right next to the hiway and train tracks and very noisy at night time and no cable tv
Oct 07, 2014
My wife and I have had many great experiences at the Lava KOA. We are very impressed with cleanliness of the facility and the staff. Its very nice to see owners that truly take pride in their business. As long as they are in business we will continue coming.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.