Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Great Staff, campground always clean and prepared for guests
Jul 25, 2017
Sites were well shaded, and very clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Great location; great camp site.
Jul 24, 2017
What a great view from site #100. We are planning on coming back next year. All of the KOA employees were so nice; one of them even waived as we were pulling out. That's awesome.
Jul 23, 2017
John and Scott made the stay for us. The ongoing street and train noise was difficult during the night.
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is extremely well taken care of. Friendly people and when a small problem was brought up to maintenance, they took care of it immediately! I would recommend this location to anyone that wants a great experience and beautiful scenery and campground. We will be staying here many more times to come!
Jul 23, 2017
We were greeted and helped into our site upon arrival. While we were out for dinner our neighbors on both sides had arrived. The folks along the left side were partying until 11:30 and their dog was barking along with other dogs in the vicinity. We called the office at 11:00 pm and there was no answer or option to leave a message. The area in general was nice and we would likely try it again.
Jul 22, 2017
Spacious camp sites. Quiet koa
Jul 22, 2017
Great location, well maintained, professional staff, and quiet hours for our little children. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 21, 2017
When I checked in on 7/16/17 I tried to use my points for payment but the employee checking us in messed it up so bad he charged my account an extra $50.95. NOBODY WOULD COME AND HELP!! Really we are or were good costumers!! Had to call the corporate office to clear up there mess. We use KOA for there professionalism but not at this campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Needs more attention to the lawns . Bathrooms very busy at night time .
Jul 19, 2017
Staff accommodated us when we had a medical emergency and had to cut our stay short, they refunded us, even though we were outside the cancellation period, we will continue our yearly tradition here, as they treat us like family!!
Jul 19, 2017
Getting to be too many dogs.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We have a large family and the spaces were large enough that we had enough room and the kids had room to play! The staff was amazing and so friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
When we first arrived the (camp host) was friendly and he showed us to our campsite and helped navigate our trailer. However, the following day he told us that we were coming and going too much. We can come and go as we please. We weren't being loud or disrespectful, this was during the daytime! We were following rules and yet he still told us that, Very rude. Next time we will go to the other KOA
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful.
Jul 18, 2017
My stay at Lava Hot Springs KOA was perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice small town, friendly staff at the campgound, clean sanitary block.
Jul 12, 2017
A little tight for my liking. I was hooking up sewer line a ft from a guy next site over cooking burgers for his family. A little close for comfort
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Clean campground, clean restrooms.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed its proximity to Lava Hot Springs but would have appreciated a lift there since my husband can't walk far. It was very awkward unhooking our truck and camper to use it and then hooking everything up again. Even a ride on a golf cart would have worked.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved it. We would highly recommend.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice helpful people. Pool 4 to 5 blocks away. Mosquitos are terrible after dark.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Fix your Wifi
Jul 08, 2017
Never have I exoerienced the true care concern and feeling of family than I do at Lava KOA. Scott took time out of a very busy holiday weekend to catch lady bugs with my four year old. He didn't have to do that but he did. Peggy is always there with a smile and that motherly morning hello. Andi and her husband run a camp ground like it should be. Professional but home. Love all you guys. James M.
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms and campground were kept very clean. We loved it!!
Jul 08, 2017
Great location no real need to upgrade to riverside. Lava hot springs very close walk and pool was a 2 min drive. Nice place
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly staff but not anything special
Jul 08, 2017
Difficult access from the road. No place to park for registration or to remove tow vehicle. No escort to site. The site was nice, but small.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a great time. We've visited this campground for years and can't think of spending our Lava time anywhere else!
Jul 07, 2017
Great location with a short walking distance to all there is to do in town. Nice river running through the property with rapids and waterfalls. Negatives: Train tracks and highway are 100 feet from the park meaning noise all night, cottonwood trees drip sap all over vehicles and RV's. Office charged me for a club membership ($30) without even asking me.
Jul 07, 2017
The groundskeepers where incredibly helpful, helped us back our RV and we're always there taking care of things. The young staff at the check-in didn't really seem like they wanted to be there. The grounds were taking care of very well and hots were always driving by seeing if you had everything you needed.
Jul 06, 2017
Our family loves this koa. It is by far our favorite camp site. Lots of trees and very clean.
Jul 06, 2017
They camp ground was ok. The small town feel was what really did it for us. All in all not a bad place to camp
Jul 03, 2017
Trains driving by every 30 minutes for most of the night. No sleep whatsoever! Never again.
Jul 03, 2017
clean, friendly hosts, great offering of "forgotten items" at convenience store
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful,clean, friendly would definitely stay again
Jul 01, 2017
the place was very clean and tidy. the family and pups were very comfortable. Thank you for all your information on the city and sites to visit.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Our 4th week traveling x country from VA, we are KOA faithful, this was the most beautiful sites, # 3 on the river. Loved your location, not many campgrounds are within walking distance to town, shops, food entertainment. Nice to park your vehicle and not need to drive anywhere. Too bad you are so far from home, we would make this a frequent getaway. Thanks from the Hartwells!!
Jun 28, 2017
Nice level spot with good shade. A bit expensive though.
Jun 28, 2017
friendly and helpful owners and staff. Location is ideal. The town is a hidden jewel in Idaho
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals