Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Five minute walk to wonderful hot springs! Beautiful setting in trees with a flowing river, very quiet except the occasional sound of a train in the distance. Loved it!
Sep 24, 2016
Lot 15 flooded. Receded later. I felt the showers were too far. I wish there was a little bldg near the end where we were. It was raining all day and night. Had to use my camper shower. Not impressed by local area. Lava pools did not impress me. Campground was very clean and nice😃🇺🇸
Sep 23, 2016
Too close to railway noise and highway. Shady and close to hot springs
Sep 23, 2016
#1.Each drive through has power and water in the wrong place and should be moved to the rear of the pad. You only need one for two pads. Current position makes it dangerous. The fire pits are flush with ground, again dangerous, for kids falling in or people breaking a leg walking around at night. Extreme noise because of trains passing so close.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
good people there. willing to help
Sep 20, 2016
The office staff are very friendly. The location is beautiful.
Sep 19, 2016
Scott and John and their bus made this KOA a gem. Friendly, helpful and caring we felt like we were at home. The bathrooms were the best KOA bathrooms I've ever seen. The hot pools in town are cool the tubing on the river awesome. They charge for the bouncy pillow though! That was odd.
Sep 19, 2016
Perfect time of year. This place was great for the stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff, store and clean restrooms. The sight is surrounded by beautiful hills and feels part of nature. The only downside is the noise factor because the campground is right off the main road and the train tracks are near the campsight. But I liked the proximity of the campground to the town and hotsprings. We would stay here again.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean, management always available, employees friendly and efficient!
Sep 15, 2016
It was difficult to get our rig in, we have a 40ft motorhome pulling a 20ft trailer. We had to drop the trailer and then go park. Careful when entering and leaving the store...there is a step right under the door that isn't marked well. Our friend fell out the door and injured her foot.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Loved being able to walk a short distance to the hot pools: a little exercise before & after relaxing.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Absolutely the best camp ground we've ever stayed at! Have been coming up for years, and will continue to do so! Thanks again, Dom G.
Sep 13, 2016
Campground grass is in very poor condition
Sep 12, 2016
The Staff was very accommodating for me and our family who held a reunion there!! WE had a great weekend!
Sep 12, 2016
noisy from the trains and truck, and was very expensive
Sep 12, 2016
My husband and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary this past Saturday, enjoying the beauty of the river and the serenity of the campground. You do a fabulous job! We have stayed with you the past two years and expect to visit you many years in the future! Thanks for your hospitality!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
GREAT
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean. To noisie with the trains and highway traffic
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Grounds were well-kept. Would definitely stayt here again.
Sep 07, 2016
Labor Day weekend is usually the last hurrah of summer here in Idaho. The friendly staff welcomed us as if it were the kickoff to summer, nicest most helpful hosts we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Pin neat campsite and beautiful surroundings with all amenities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay Great host
Sep 06, 2016
Thank you we had so much fun.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay, one of the camp attendants helped us back in while my wife checked in. Facilities were very clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
I will never stay here again.
Sep 06, 2016
The hosts were amazing. Friendly and very helpful. The Campground was clean and super nice!
Sep 06, 2016
KOA staff was extremely helpful, facilities were clean and in great shape. The only problem is the railroad next to the campground making it too noisy (but it's really nothing to do with KOA)
Sep 06, 2016
The picnic tables needed sanded and painted, pretty rough
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great the employees were great very clean. The only thing is the trains that run all night long.
Sep 05, 2016
WE were put in a spot 20 feet from a busy highway and RR tracks. NOISY ALL NIGHT! I asked to move but was told that was not possible although the spot we requested was empty for both nights we were there. Dry grass, dusty grounds, no trees to shield from hot sun on a 90+ degree day, no lights after dark. Will not stay again! Very disappointing.
Sep 01, 2016
We really enjoy this campground and try to stay a few days every summer!!
Aug 31, 2016
The KOA in Lava is an extremely nice place to stay. Easy hook ups for trailers and showers and bathrooms very well kept. Love the feature of the river next to the camping area, it made for an extremely relaxing evening. Trains at night might wake you up but, it is all apart of the great get away that we will keep enjoying.
Aug 30, 2016
Campground very nice except the train train train. Bring your earplugs. The hosts were wonderful and campground very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff and the place was really clean and tidy. Super cool astronomy program on Fri night too. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2016
Just a quick weekend getaway but now after our stay we are planning a longer stay!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very pretty setting with mature trees by the river and only a five minute walk to the Hot Springs. The Hot Springs was really nice! The only downside was the train tracks were very close.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
our stay was wonderful the staff was very friendly the camp was wonderful will be coming back next year.
Aug 23, 2016
Spacious well cared for sites. Sad that standard price included 2 people per site and extre was charged for a tent on same site. This hasn't been the norm at other KOA's
Aug 22, 2016
Great location. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Clean.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy