Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Clean campground. I wanted to buy some propane but no one in the store was "qualified" to fill the bottle. Campground is expensive and paying $5 a day for my extra trailer is not nice. I will try elsewhere in the future.
Sep 22, 2017
We were a bit disappointed upon arrival to see how close this campground was located to a highway & major train tracks. Amazingly, both were quite quiet at night! In fact we probably had one of our best nights of sleep on our trip. The bathrooms in the upper level were lovely, the lower level bathrooms are older but clean.
Sep 22, 2017
I am a fretful traveler. The perfect spot is a necessity! We moved 2 times. I know this was a real pain but Pam was patient with me and happly made the changes. Your a champ Pam, Thank You!
Sep 21, 2017
The place was clean & right along the river. Wish the weather would have been nicer, but enjoyed the short walk into town. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed it
Sep 20, 2017
Appreciate the new spent on the new restrooms, lots of treesmade it really nice. Like the kitchen and BBQ
Sep 19, 2017
Had a great time with a site right on the river. Clean level sites, close to town.
Sep 19, 2017
Site requested at reservation time was given to someone else. Put into a site that had a VERY bright street light on all night long. Lady never mentioned I qualified for a VKR reward. No one available to assist with a propane refill. This stay was a bit of a let down.
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as always. Had a hard time getting Wi-Fi coverage but it seemed to be weak in isolated areas. Excellent facilities and maintenance in restrooms. Thank You
Sep 19, 2017
Employee were very helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great,clean,campground, and employees very helpful, we had a beautiful spot.
Sep 18, 2017
Was very pleased with the site and the help we received very clean
Sep 18, 2017
Close to the scenic river and a short walk to the hot springs. Ideal overnight stop.
Sep 18, 2017
Nicest Hot Springs, needed "tee" at shared water hooked up KOA did not have one. We happened to have one. Clean very nice friendly staff, easy stay. OH. If walking to Hot Springs be sure to use a flashlight, trail is very dark no lights, reflectors or markers.
Sep 16, 2017
Easy close walk into town. Great location next to the river and in the trees. Shame about the noise from the trains and the trucks all night :(
Sep 16, 2017
Great site. Nice staff very friendly. Hot springs a fabulous bonus. Only 5 mins walk and all day pass on a Thursday!
Sep 16, 2017
Good RV park, great people!
Sep 14, 2017
We celebrated our 6th Anniversary with friends & family on the banks of the Port Neuf River in our favorite spot...life doesn't get much betterð
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly people working in the camp and office. Very well maintained.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We have never stayed in a camp ground with so many unleashed and barking dogs that no one did anything about. When my husband ask at the desk about the leash rules, he was told that they tell people but no one obeys. Also they did not have doggy poop bags, we were told that we should bring our own, we did have our own but many people did not! Also at the hot tubs the showers in the men showers
Sep 11, 2017
great
Sep 11, 2017
We had a wonderful spot overlooking the Portneuf River. The campground is very carefully maintained and clean. The check-in people were cheerful and helpful. This campground is a very easy walk along the river to the town and the hot springs. The state-run hot pools are very well maintained and the entry price is very reasonable. We will be back!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Had a great time. What made it great is as the camp hosts, Scott and John. They were amazing. So attentive to any issues that came up. Very knowledgeable in regards to KOA. They were so friendly to all the guests. They had a great presence and truly wanted all the guests to enjoy their stay. I sure hope they are there next year! Thanks Scott and John for your hospitality!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very pretty, great staff a little to much noise many trucks & trains
Sep 07, 2017
Our dog swam in the river until I was exhausted. She loved it, and we did too. The shade was most appreciated as well. Lovely visit and will be back again. Cheers, J and K
Sep 06, 2017
We have been camping there the last 16 years and had a phenomenal time at the KOA. KOA is top notch love the Camp hosts the most. Scott and John they are friendly and always willing to help out they always go above and beyond and enjoy talking with them. Have seen them the past 5 years always great to see friendly faces when I come in to the Lava Hot Springs, the staff is excellent
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Scott and John are Great. They make it feel like home.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a great camping trip!
Sep 06, 2017
Our camp was right next to the freeway and it was LOUD! We ran out of hot water for the showers. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
We love it at the Lava Hot Springs KOA. All of the employees are very nice, social people and never hesitate to ask how things are going and if they can help in any way. It would be helpful to have chairs in the upper level showers and bathrooms. It is so much easier to sit in a chair to put on shoes that to sit on the toilet.
Sep 05, 2017
Fun time the earthquake was a bonus!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great place to stay! We had two sites and a cabin and the staff were very accommodating and helpful...Especially John and Scott!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean and well taken care of. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2017
I am a single mother and would not feel confident in bringing my camper up if it weren't for John and Scott ever since my first trip 3 years ago they have been a great help with our camping trips. I find great comfort in knowing they will be there to help me with any trouble or encouragement I may need. They are fantastic and I always look forward to seeing them at the campground!
Sep 05, 2017
We really enjoyed location #14 and the weather was sunny and perfect. Our only frustration was when we parked it was very wet and muddy. Maybe the site had been cleaned prior to our arrival or a prior camper had eliminated a lot of water but it seemed excessively wet. We enjoyed the atmosphere in the campground and encountered no problems. Nice area and close to many activities.
Sep 04, 2017
Scott & John were particularly helpful! Enjoyed our Stay & thought that we had the best site in the park.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean and pleasant place to stay.
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful area. Love the mountains on one side & river on the other side of us. Some people may complain about the train but it didn't bother us at all! Also loved the hot springs. Beautiful gardens.
Sep 02, 2017
Très agréable. Il ne manquait qu'une piscine...
Sep 01, 2017
Clean facilities. Wonderful employees both grounds and office.
Aug 30, 2017
We were lucky to have a place next to the river : perfect and nice ! Nous recommandons ce camping, même s'il est un peu loin du centre-ville : nous avons eu une charmante place près de la rivière : fabuleux. Cela dit, nous avons découvert un autre KOA au centre-ville et près des activités pour les enfants - un peu curieux...
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy