Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. There was a great general store at check in. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice and clean. Great deck overlooking the river with propane grill and propane fire pit. The trails ome by often all night so earplugs are recommended. This cabin is walking distance to the world famous hot springs
Jun 21, 2016
Cabin D1 was great. However I was told all cabins would be furnished the same. Not true. D2,D3,D4 need the partition between the Kitchen and bedrooms. This was disappointing. More kitchen pans and dishes needed.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA at Bear Lake they have many activities for the kids with a pool. Your KOA offers nothing except what is in the town.
Jun 17, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was well maintained & clean, very close to the river. We enjoyed having both a gas BBQ to bake/grill in & a fire pit for roasting marshmallows. All the staff we met were friendly. It's a short walk to Main Street and the Lava Hot Springs and adjacent Sunken Gardens. We'd definitely return to this KOA .
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
It was awesome! We stayed in one of the cabins that overlooks where everyone puts in to float. The deck was great! The room was perfect! I probably bugged the crap out of the people at the front desk, but still everyone was so nice! We will be back...
Jun 13, 2016
Andi and her crew were very friendly and accommodating. We had a family reunion that required cabins, RV sites and tents. Andi spent hours on the phone booking reservations, ensuring all of our needs were met. The cabins and RV sites were very clean and well maintained. We'll definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is very friendly and responded to emails quickly when I had questions before my stay. When I was running late for my check-in, they called to check on me and made sure to "leave a light on" for me so I would feel welcome late at night.
Jun 10, 2016
Needs better matresses other than that its wonderful. Very nice, newer and clean.
Jun 07, 2016
Was really nice! Just wish we'd have had a little more shade at the cabins and play-grounds.
Jun 07, 2016
We had such a great time! Definitely planning on coming back!
Jun 06, 2016
The deluxe cabins are worth the price and are quite modern and clean. Great view and 1/2 mile from the pool and 200 yards from the hot springs. Superb location.
Jun 06, 2016
1) mattress was the worst I have slept on in a KOA, uncomfortable, squeaky, as bad as a military quarters mattress 2) Hosts were very kind. That did not solve sleeping provisions. 3) location is nice
May 31, 2016
We stayed in a very nice deluxe cabin. The river view is nice. The cabin worked well for us.
May 30, 2016
May 02, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
It was great, close to the hot pools
Apr 19, 2016
This was my first time to lava hot springs and it definitely will not be my last. KOA is the place to stay and if you plan to stay in a cabin, one day is on enough! It's so beautiful you have to stay for at least two nights to enjoy it! Perfect destination for a little getaway. We will definitely be back. Thank you for having us!
Apr 19, 2016
Very peaceful yet so close to everything! Beautiful view of the river and extremely clean and unique rooms. They even gave us a couple day passes to the pool. Thanks Koa!
Apr 18, 2016
Everything was great! Except e loud train and highway right next to our cabin. I could not sleep at night.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Awesome
Apr 04, 2016
Very wonderful stay in the new Deluxe Cabins by the Thai Restaurant. Very pleased with accommodations. Make sure you bring your own can opener though! There is only the barest of essentials :)
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Peggy was sweet, helpful and friendly! We loved the adorable cabin that we stayed in! thanks
Mar 23, 2016
It was fine. Quite a bit over priced. If you are going to charge that price, you should at least provide coffee!
Mar 17, 2016
Delux cabin was delux!!
Mar 14, 2016
The cabins were right next to the road and you can hear the traffic. That didn't bother us. The little cabins were perfect and it was a nice walk to the hot springs. When we were there this weekend, it was very slow - very few people there, which likely added to the good experience. Great staff at the front desk/KOA store! Very nice and helpful!
Mar 14, 2016
Peggy was awesome!! We'll definitely be back
Feb 29, 2016
The outside fire pit did not work.We moved one from onother cabin we were renting, it did not work. They wanted to charge us an additional $100 minumum plus $25 per hour for their guy to fix it. When policy & rules stared being shoved down our throught left a very bad impression after spending over $900 for 1 night! The management atttiude set off a frenzy of bad language and anger unfortunatly.
Feb 24, 2016
The cabin was new,clean and by the hot springs.
Feb 23, 2016
The lady working the front desk was amazing. She was very helping and gave lots info on the town. Was honest she had wet firewood and wouldn't sell us it. And cabin that we stayed in was very cozy and very clean. I will be going their again.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean place. The deck with the view was a nice bonus. I would definitely return.
Feb 23, 2016
Cabin was great. Beds were the best
Feb 16, 2016
We stayed here in February so we knew there would be snow but I don't think we should have had to ask to clear the snow and ice away from the entrance of the cabin we rent. Other then that it was fantastic!!! Loved the cabin and staff was very nice and helpful.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
The cabin was fantastic and beautiful.
Feb 09, 2016
The lights in the cabin didn't work. We asked to have someone look at it while we went to dinner. When we got back we had to spend the night and the next morning using flashlights to get around and to use the bathroom. I feel like I paid too much to have that kind of an experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know. The lights have been fixed. We are sorry about the inconvenience.
Feb 01, 2016
great clean and warm
Feb 01, 2016
Cabins were great! Very close to the highway but road noise is not to bad.
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
very nice with a out door appeal.
Feb 01, 2016
We booked this deluxe cabins because it came with pans and utensils that way we didn't have to pack any of that, we had planned to cook and needed pans but there was not pans in the cabin and no where in town that we could buy a pan, we called the front desk but they did not have any pans so we had to spend additional money going out to eat which wasn't the greatest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the missing pan. This cabin has been restocked, precautionary measures are being practiced to ensure this is not experienced again.
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The cabin/rooms were very clean. Everything worked great. Best deal in town!!!
Jan 19, 2016
What a great overnighter!! This is a great spot, close to the pools, but tucked off the main road.
Jan 19, 2016
Nice and cozy stay in the winter
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals