Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
This was the best KOA I've ever encountered. Clean, beautiful, staffed by the most genuinely kind and pleasant people I've come across all in one company before. I've already booked several more trips and recommended the KOA to many, 100% because of the campground and specifically Scott, a campground caretaker. I can't wait to come back!
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean---Great place to stay!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Overall very clean site and friendly staff. Only real downside was the noise from the trains next to it. Probably would have slept through it though if the kids didn't wake me up.
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone is super friendly and accommodating!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice amenities, clean. Family had a great time.
Jun 07, 2017
Loved it! Very peaceful and fit the whole family. Appreciated the fire pit.
Jun 06, 2017
View and amenities were terrific
Jun 06, 2017
Love the KOA in Lava.... It is always so much fun!!!
Jun 04, 2017
This was one of our favorites!!!!! Beds were comfy and rooms had everything we needed. The views from the cabins were amazing and the location was so close to town. We walked everywhere! We will definitely be back to this site again.
May 27, 2017
Very nice cabin - clean, nice bathroom, large bed, cute decor. Very enjoyable stay.
May 15, 2017
I loved the cabin we stayed in. I plan to stay again sometime this Summer.
Apr 25, 2017
I was so amazed at how clean the cabin was!
Apr 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Loved the little cabins. First time in Lava and would definitely do it again!
Apr 16, 2017
really great cabin, nice and clean, definitely will stay again.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff was very welcoming and helpful this young man deserves a raise!! Accomidations were clean and well kept thank you we will be back!!
Apr 11, 2017
Best in town
Apr 09, 2017
Very nice and very clean! I just think the firewood is pricey. Lower the price to $3.00 and I won't have a thing to complain about.
Apr 09, 2017
The cabin was perfect for my family with two little boys they loved it
Apr 07, 2017
LOVE this place!! I always stay in the cabins without the bathrooms, the bathrooms and showers are so clean. This time I stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and WOW it was amazing. I love being so close to the river it's beautiful. I stay here every year and love it
Apr 05, 2017
Great little cabins with everything you need for a fun relaxing getaway!
Apr 05, 2017
The cabins we stayed in were so fun! Sitting on the back porch was amazing!!!! So relaxing! To listen to the river all night and most the day! Thank you for a beautiful weekend much needed. Will happen again soon.
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, weren't overbearing at all. Loved the quietness of the new deluxe cabins. We were able to stay outside at night without worrying if we were too loud. The hot pools were very close by.
Apr 02, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
The campground is very nice and cabin was great. Too much highway traffic though, which is very noisy.
Mar 30, 2017
Very clean and accommodating. Our family had a great time. Thank you.
Mar 27, 2017
We had the whole campground to ourselves, it was awesome! We were a bit surprised that the beds did not have pillows or bedding. I knew that we would have to bring our own towels but only heard about the bedding issue when I was already on my way from Utah. We had to spend an extra $100.00 at Walmart for sheets and pillows for the two cabins then just had to throw them away as we do not have a fu
Mar 26, 2017
Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night. It would be nice if there were some cabins by the river. The highway noise and train were a little loud but our stay was still great. We loved your little town.
Mar 17, 2017
Had a great stay. Very clean and cozy
Mar 09, 2017
The cabin was nice. I wish the bedrooms were separate or at least had a divider between them and something to separate the living room from the bedrooms. But the view was beautiful and the cabins were charming.
Mar 06, 2017
The people who checked us in and handled our reservations were awesome. We loved the cabin and the beautiful view. Everything was very clean and we had a wonderful experience.
Mar 06, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Good location, clean cabin near the hot springs, although near train tracks that has a train come through at least every 30 minutes (bring ear plugs). Uncomfortable bed and Wifi didn't work. Overall it was fine, short stay, and the front desk staff was nice.
Feb 20, 2017
Our cabin was SO nice! It was so clean and comfortable. The back porch and view was amazing. Next time we will definitely stay more than one night and we will make sure we are prepared to BBQ on the back porch. Do NOT eat at the Thai Food place next door...although it's convenient, it's disgusting! Don't let that deter you, though; any restaurant is within walking-distance in this town!
Feb 20, 2017
Loved the cabin! Perfect get a way! Our only issue was the bed felt like it was sloped downhill but the facilities, staff and location were all wonderful!
Feb 15, 2017
Best place i have stayed in lava hot springs. Though we did have issues getting the fire pit to turn on and it would be really cool but not necessary to have a hot tube. Will be using them for all future lava hot springs trips
Feb 15, 2017
Very clean, I loved everything about the cabin we are going back in the summer.
Feb 10, 2017
Luv the fact it clean and James at the front desk was a pleasure .
Jan 30, 2017
Loved our cabin! By far the nicest place I've stayed in visiting Lava. Our deluxe cabin had a table nook, kitchen area with a sink, fridge(bigger than a mini but not full sized), microwave, & some dishes. Two queen beds and a private bathrm with a shower. The private bathrm in the cabin I think is the biggest selling point. A lot of places in Lava have community bathrooms which I am not a fan of.
Jan 24, 2017
new cabins nice but pricec very high. Wifi was TERRIBLE and terrible that you cut a shower linen to use, it does not even fit shower!
Jan 16, 2017
I've stayed her once before and it is amazing, the cabins were extremely clean and comfortable and it makes you fell like home. I will definitely be staying at this place more in the future.
Jan 16, 2017
Clean, had everything we needed.
Jan 16, 2017
We loved the cabin!
Jan 10, 2017
Staff was wonderful and willing to help with every question/concern. Incredibly friendly and seemed genuine. Will continue to come here!!
Jan 08, 2017
The cabin did not get warm, we were very cold all night long. There was not even enough hot water for one shower. Lights didn't work in the bunk bed room, and the toilet ran all night. Not a pleasant stay.
Jan 06, 2017
Just needs a tv in the bedroom area .
Jan 02, 2017
Second time this year staying in Deluxe Cabins. Excellent accommodations. Staff extremely friendly. Will recommend to friends.
Jan 02, 2017
The deluxe cabin was beautiful inside and out. You could hear the river and watch it from the deck next to the fire. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will be back in the summer!
Jan 01, 2017
Wonderful get-away in a cozy cabin that allowed my 4-legged friend to stay with us. Thanks!
Dec 29, 2016
Very accommodating! Andi was great to work with! Our cabin was very nice. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals