Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was just right. Steve and Kids did the river two days and we went swimming on Friday and the hot tubs that evening. Very nice. Steve also went for a bike ride on Friday morning.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly host and staff. Great location, close enough to walk to every thing you will want to do. Held a family reunion there.
Aug 10, 2017
WE LOVE the deluxe cabins. We rented two this time. The only disappointing this was that one of the kitchens was missing a ton of kitchen supplies that were available in our other cabin. Like silverware, spatulas, etc. Other than that, everything was great.
Aug 09, 2017
The deluxe cabins we stayed in overlooked the beautiful river, it was so peaceful, perfect family get away. Rent #7, it is the closest and best view of river. Hosts were amazing in helping us with our Grandpa's injury, they are very kind. We will be back for sure!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Small,cozy,great view,everything you need.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground close to pools in lava hot springs. Had a fun stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. But most expensive KOA I have been to in a long time.
Aug 01, 2017
The cabin was nice, a little pricey since you have to take your own bedding and towels and they charge you for extra people and cars.
Aug 01, 2017
Cabin was clean, nice bathroom.
Aug 01, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME.
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was clean, convenient and located in a beautiful place. We were pleasantly surprised and it made our first time to Lava Hot Springs all the more enjoyable.
Jul 30, 2017
Deluxe Cabins "Mini" have no television, and WiFi is horrible; "Connected No internet". Office staff stated we couldn't get internet because their server would only allow 200 devices to be connected at one time.That is unacceptable.
Jul 26, 2017
This was our 5th time staying at this KOA. Great location, friendly staff, excellent cabins!
Jul 26, 2017
Cabin was overpriced, great size, kitchen, bathroom, beds, but there is no closet or any place to hang up a shirt, bedding could be better quality. Location great, I would have liked grass. We did enjoy our stay.
Jul 25, 2017
The cabins we stayed in were described as Deluxe, but when we arrived there was no bath soap, shampoo, etc. We asked for some and got two small pieces the day later. I had to dump our garbage in the dumpster. We asked for more linens and never received them. The dishes & utensils were few and far between. No one ever visited our room for clean up. We paid $160.00 for a comfort. bed.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff at the front desk was helpful, informative, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 15, 2017
Everyone was so friendly & helpful when we asked any questions. ..great cabin..we loved the idea of the BBQ and fire pit..we used both..thx for a great stay..loved the river view!!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean cabins friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
All staff is very friendly and welcoming. We always enjoy our stay there!
Jul 10, 2017
We loved the cabin we had! It was clean, and the location was amazing! The check in was smooth as well. The only problems were that the cabins on each side of us had dogs (no dogs allowed?). In one of those cabins, the people sat on their porch smoking. The wind brought it to us. We never saw anyone checking on the property or we would have said something.
Jul 10, 2017
Prompt service when we needed a new propane tank. Clean cabin. The beds were a little uncomfortable. Still a good stay.
Jul 07, 2017
It was wonderful. The cabin and the bathroom was fantastic. We'll visit here again!
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the little cabin we had. It was perfect! The campground it's self was well taken care of.
Jul 04, 2017
Upon arrival the refrigerator was broken as well as the tongs and the patio umbrella was about to break. For the rate of $229 a night, I would expect everything to be in top shape. Eventually, after I put up a fuss and wouldn't except no for an answer... they found us a working fridge. The young staff seemed "out of it".Otherwise it's a beautiful setting and a great way to enjoy Lava with a family
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Loved our rafting trip down the river!! Was such a blast and to see a natural hot spring so close by was such a wonder. The kids really enjoyed the water park. We had a wonderful time! The staff was most helpful and kind. =]
Jun 28, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable. It was convenient to the hot springs and other pools. We will come and stay again.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and beautiful view!
Jun 26, 2017
It was absolutely perfect! The cutest cabins. We loved the fun deck with the amazing patio furniture, fire stand, and VIEWS!!!! Thanks, see ya next year:)
Jun 26, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful. The campground was beautiful! We really enjoyed our time there!
Jun 26, 2017
I really loved this KOA, the only thing that was not great was the bed in the cabin. It was a hard mattress and was really uncomfortable.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome stay. Very clean, staff was very nice, cabins were nice and it's close to town. We have already booked another stay and have recommended it to friends!! Thank you!!
Jun 20, 2017
Lava's KOA was perfect for our family trip. We loved being so close to the river and the cabins were clean and cozy.
Jun 17, 2017
This was the best KOA I've ever encountered. Clean, beautiful, staffed by the most genuinely kind and pleasant people I've come across all in one company before. I've already booked several more trips and recommended the KOA to many, 100% because of the campground and specifically Scott, a campground caretaker. I can't wait to come back!
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean---Great place to stay!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Overall very clean site and friendly staff. Only real downside was the noise from the trains next to it. Probably would have slept through it though if the kids didn't wake me up.
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone is super friendly and accommodating!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice amenities, clean. Family had a great time.
Jun 07, 2017
Loved it! Very peaceful and fit the whole family. Appreciated the fire pit.
Jun 06, 2017
View and amenities were terrific
Jun 06, 2017
Love the KOA in Lava.... It is always so much fun!!!
Jun 04, 2017
This was one of our favorites!!!!! Beds were comfy and rooms had everything we needed. The views from the cabins were amazing and the location was so close to town. We walked everywhere! We will definitely be back to this site again.
May 27, 2017
Very nice cabin - clean, nice bathroom, large bed, cute decor. Very enjoyable stay.
May 15, 2017
I loved the cabin we stayed in. I plan to stay again sometime this Summer.
Apr 25, 2017
I was so amazed at how clean the cabin was!
Apr 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Loved the little cabins. First time in Lava and would definitely do it again!
Apr 16, 2017
really great cabin, nice and clean, definitely will stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals