Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
The grounds keepers and attendants were incredibly nice and helpful. The camp was clean and well kept, better then some of the other KOA's I have been to. I would have liked to have more info upfront, ie: more pics online, a floor plan etc. I was ill prepared for my stay.
Oct 19, 2014
It was a great place for a quick get away from our crazy life. Close to the Hot Springs--we rode our bikes but could have easily walked and been there within minutes. River running behind the cabin was beautiful. If we visit in the heat of summer, we'd have been in the river on tubes--looked like tubing the river would have been fun--on a hot day.
Oct 07, 2014
This place was great! Great location, friendly staff! We will be back!
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Cabin was nice and so were the staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a family group at the KOA. It worked out perfectly for three families using tents, one in a trailer and grandma and grandpa in a cabin.
Sep 02, 2014
The deluxe cabin was perfect for us. It was just the right amount of space, big bathroom, and extremely clean. The staff was amazing and will definitely be back next year. Thanks so much.
Aug 27, 2014
We had an extremely nice time on our trip to Lava hot springs! The staff were very nice and helpfull. We stayed in the delux cabin and although we are used to camping and "roughing it" a bit more it was worth the extra money to be in such great accommodations!!!!!!! Thanks again
Aug 22, 2014
You never feel like A stranger at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful stay! The owners and staff were fantastic hosts, friendly, helpful and generous. The grounds were clean. The restrooms spotless. We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Wonderful people and very clean park and the cabin we stayed in a as clean and wonderful to stay in
Jul 31, 2014
Thw campground was very nice, but quite high-priced!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was great!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins by the river, hoping to lessen the train and highway noise. Everything was very clean, staff very friendly. The cabin was great and the swing on the deck was wonderful for just relaxing and watching the river. It's unfortunate that the train tracks and highway are so close. Too bad they can't work out a deal with the railroad to stop the trains for the night!
Jul 01, 2014
Very, very nice facility! We stayed in deluxe cabins. Price seemed a bit high for a cabin---as much as a pretty nice hotel--but it was extremely comfortable, and the staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!
Jul 01, 2014
I've already told my neighbors about the awesome cabins at this KOA! It was conveniently located, super clean, and affordable.
Jun 29, 2014
Great campsite and cabins. Only complaint is that the toilet had problems and it kept running - gasket was faulty so I had to turn water off from the base
Jun 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay ! Cabin was great and very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful,but it was really the employees who made our trip wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I mean Everyone. You should be proud of how hard working and great your staff is. We have already booked another trip for Fall and cannot wait !
Jun 24, 2014
The cabins were clean a very comfortable for my family of four. I was disappointed with the location and setting -it was located on a main road and had no trees or grass. Also two cabins were "L" together sharing the same parking area and fire pit and picnic table area which was very cramped sharing it with an unknown family.
Jun 10, 2014
We stayed in the cabins twice. The first time we stayed in one by the road & the cabin shook with every vehicle that passed. Trains & semi's were the worst. Would wake you up. The second cabin we stayed in was on the river. Was great with the exception of the light coming in the very top window that had no shade. We were awake with the sun every morning & could not sleep past sunrise.
May 25, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Had a great stay! Staff was friendly & helpful. Accommodations were clean. Thankfully we rented a cabin with a bathroom. The restrooms on our end of the camp were out of order. During the slow season would have been nice to be put in a cabin on the river instead of right next to the road. The noise from traffic and trains was a complaint. The cost is also more than other camps in the area.
Oct 21, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice cabin!!! We loved our stay. Thank you so much
Aug 20, 2013
The cabins are extremely overpriced. I have stayed in similar digs for half the price. They also weren't all the clean. The mattresses are rock hard, especially on the bunk beds. Wifi is HORRIBLE. They offer watered down, tasteless coffee in the office. They good news, if there is any, is that the coffee is free. Staff consists of apathetic 16 year olds.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Clean. Awesome Cabin. Loud :( Trains
Aug 03, 2013
Very clean outside but in side the cabin when we arrived were broken like the handle to the fridge the vent door the blind I think it could of been a bit better but it was a nice getaway
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Deluxe cabin was clean and new. The bathroom was nice with the tub and shower. The A/C was wonderful. The fridge was nice and cold. The microwave was not clean on the inside. We didn't use it. The mattresses were a little too firm. The wifi connection was spotty throughout the camp. It was a little pricey. Suggestions: Put a flat panel TV on the TV mount that's already on the wall and hook it up.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The cabin was very nice. Loved that it had a bathroom in it. It was a little pricy but acceptable. The atmosphere was nice. The people were very nice and helpful. Loved the views. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Will definitely return.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. Great campgound and great location. Our cabin was clean and very cozy!
Jun 16, 2013
The stay would have been better had we been warned about the construction prior. My friend couldn't sleep with the beeping on the cat.. I asked about checking out at 1pm instead of the noon check out, there was no one waiting for the cabin said the lady.I was charged $ 8.41 MORE on my card due to checking out at 12:45pm.After spending $200.00 for the 2 day stay and purchases in store...
Jun 04, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very clean, excellent customer service, amazing campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.