Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 15, 2017
Best place i have stayed in lava hot springs. Though we did have issues getting the fire pit to turn on and it would be really cool but not necessary to have a hot tube. Will be using them for all future lava hot springs trips
Feb 15, 2017
Very clean, I loved everything about the cabin we are going back in the summer.
Feb 10, 2017
Luv the fact it clean and James at the front desk was a pleasure .
Jan 30, 2017
Loved our cabin! By far the nicest place I've stayed in visiting Lava. Our deluxe cabin had a table nook, kitchen area with a sink, fridge(bigger than a mini but not full sized), microwave, & some dishes. Two queen beds and a private bathrm with a shower. The private bathrm in the cabin I think is the biggest selling point. A lot of places in Lava have community bathrooms which I am not a fan of.
Jan 24, 2017
new cabins nice but pricec very high. Wifi was TERRIBLE and terrible that you cut a shower linen to use, it does not even fit shower!
Jan 16, 2017
I've stayed her once before and it is amazing, the cabins were extremely clean and comfortable and it makes you fell like home. I will definitely be staying at this place more in the future.
Jan 16, 2017
Clean, had everything we needed.
Jan 16, 2017
We loved the cabin!
Jan 10, 2017
Staff was wonderful and willing to help with every question/concern. Incredibly friendly and seemed genuine. Will continue to come here!!
Jan 08, 2017
The cabin did not get warm, we were very cold all night long. There was not even enough hot water for one shower. Lights didn't work in the bunk bed room, and the toilet ran all night. Not a pleasant stay.
Jan 06, 2017
Just needs a tv in the bedroom area .
Jan 02, 2017
Second time this year staying in Deluxe Cabins. Excellent accommodations. Staff extremely friendly. Will recommend to friends.
Jan 02, 2017
The deluxe cabin was beautiful inside and out. You could hear the river and watch it from the deck next to the fire. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will be back in the summer!
Jan 01, 2017
Wonderful get-away in a cozy cabin that allowed my 4-legged friend to stay with us. Thanks!
Dec 29, 2016
Very accommodating! Andi was great to work with! Our cabin was very nice. We will definitely be back!
Nov 28, 2016
Great location with very friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2016
I loved this place. Will definitely visit again.
Nov 15, 2016
it was a very nice cabin
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff!
Nov 08, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA's and loved them but at this was my first time renting a cabin and unfortunately it was quite disappointing. At first we had no hot water and then once they got the water heater working we only had maybe five minutes of warm water.. This KOA has a beautiful location! Just wish we would have had a better experience
Nov 07, 2016
Alanna, with two n'S was so helpful and so cool. The cabin was awesome. So clean and so perfect. We will be back soon enough. We had such an amazing time. On short notice Alanna took care of everything and was so helpful. Tell her I said thank you!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Cabin L32 3 yards from highway 30,20 yards from railroad. Noise is killing, woke me up more then 15 time. Never again
Nov 01, 2016
EXCELLENT PEOPLE IN OFFICE AND COMIDATIONS
Oct 28, 2016
Very nice. A great value
Oct 25, 2016
Awesome.... except for the train at night!
Oct 24, 2016
Love it !!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
These were darling cabins. Very clean and awesome friendly staff. It was more than we expected!
Oct 15, 2016
We had difficulty locating this KOA while driving down the road. The clerk did not know how to apply points to our stay. The bathtub stopper did not work. We had trouble using the drop box returning the key. It was nice to enjoy time with my wife. Next time we may stay at the Riverside inn.
Oct 11, 2016
Cute and clean cabin.. and very friendly staff!
Oct 11, 2016
Great friendly staff! Clean rooms! Love all the extras like the fire pit, BBQ, rocking chairs etc. Just needs a tv in the bedroom. Has the hookups. Overall great experience would definitely stay again over a traditional hotel.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice cabin. Beautiful area!
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely natural setting; warm welcome. Darling cabin complete for our needs. A short walk to the pools. We will come again.
Oct 10, 2016
They have the nicest staff!!! Clean Campground and Cabins! Close to the Main Street. ⭐️
Oct 10, 2016
We rented the deluxe cabin and the refrigerator was not cleaned out and had left over food food in it and the shower was dirty, the BBQ was dirty and not useable so for what we were able to use it was not a good value.
Oct 04, 2016
It was wonderful
Oct 04, 2016
They have a great common area that is wonderful for daily reunions. It is also wonderful to accommodate any type of campers, from those who like to tent camp, to those who prefer a cabin. Nice new facilities as well. This was our second time and I was happy with my stay.
Sep 30, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin "the loo" our family enjoyed a fantastic getaway but with all the amenities had amazing service through koa cant wait to do it again
Sep 28, 2016
We rented a cabin in Lava Hot Springs for one night asking for a river view - cabins were all empty and did not get what we had asked. Rates were to high for the time of year. No one stayed except us.
Sep 26, 2016
The mattress was uncomfortable and the plastic material made it loud. It was loud being so close to the freeway. Water heater to take a shower did not work but besides the 3 things we had a great stay and we would recommend KOA cabins to friends.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and close to the hotpots.
Sep 19, 2016
This place is great to stay. It is inexpensive and so clean. The owners are always willing to work with you even when corporate books things incorrectly.
Sep 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins! First rate and would definitely stay there again!
Sep 14, 2016
Our heater did not work the first night and we froze. We we not able to get ahold of anybody until the office opened the next day at 8am. Other than that, everything was fabulous. The attendants fix the heat issue and they were very sympathetic to the fact that it was VERY cold that night.
Sep 13, 2016
Great location, great camp hosts. Loved the cabins.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice campground. Nice cabin. In good repair. I would just put hooks on the wall by the dining table for cost storage and put another towel rack in the bathroom. Those two things were the only things I think would make the cabin even better. We enjoyed our stay. The employees were all extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2016
Campground was very clean and the staff was extremely kind and welcoming. I would go to this KOA again if I get the chance.
Sep 07, 2016
When you cancel reservations 4 days ahead you shouldn't be charged a $10.00 cancelation fee. Bogus! Ronald Thomson
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps