Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 01, 2016
great clean and warm
Feb 01, 2016
Cabins were great! Very close to the highway but road noise is not to bad.
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
very nice with a out door appeal.
Feb 01, 2016
We booked this deluxe cabins because it came with pans and utensils that way we didn't have to pack any of that, we had planned to cook and needed pans but there was not pans in the cabin and no where in town that we could buy a pan, we called the front desk but they did not have any pans so we had to spend additional money going out to eat which wasn't the greatest.
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The cabin/rooms were very clean. Everything worked great. Best deal in town!!!
Jan 19, 2016
What a great overnighter!! This is a great spot, close to the pools, but tucked off the main road.
Jan 19, 2016
Nice and cozy stay in the winter
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
We loved staying here! The cabin was darling,so clean, and very well taken care of! Definitely would stay here again :) The hosts are amazing as well. So friendly and easy to work with.
Jan 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. We will be back. Thank you
Jan 18, 2016
Best service ever
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Love the view and much nicer than most local motels!!
Dec 29, 2015
Relaxing special time with each other! We love it!
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly check in employee! (Younger guy going to work in Minnesota next year) can't remember his name, but he was beyond nice. Our cabin was very clean and warm upon arrival. Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
All of the staff are wonderful and we love the Deluxe Cabins !
Oct 24, 2015
It was great I stayed in a deluxe cabin and the accommodations were excellent
Oct 21, 2015
can two couples stay in the new cabins or is that extra charge really nice cabins though price was a little steep enjoyed stay very much and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
We loved our little cabin and had an amazing time. Everyone was so friendly and the location was perfect. Beautiful weather and scenery. Good times had by all!
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in one of the Deluxe cabins, overlooking the creek, and it was awesome. The back deck was huge and easily gave us enough room for our large family. It was a short walk to the hot springs. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 18, 2015
LOVED the delux cabin. It was better than we had anticipated. Nicest place in town to stay. We will definitely stay there if we ever are in town again. Loved the fire experience & the sound of the close river.
Oct 17, 2015
Great!
Oct 09, 2015
Very relaxing, peaceful, and enjoyable. Thank you! :)
Oct 05, 2015
Great little Cabin. It was perfect for my family of four and stayed warm despite the cold weather. Will be back for sure.
Sep 28, 2015
the Cabin was perfect for us. Everything was clean and in good working order. The staff was very helpful. So nice to be within walking distance of everything in town.
Sep 23, 2015
Had the best time. The camp was clean and quiet and the cabin was incredible. The staff were very friendly and made our stay AMAZING. Love it here and will be returning very soon.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We stayed in the new Deluxe Cabin. It was so nice and clean. So fun for our family to spend a weekend away in an outdoor setting. We will definitely be going back.
Sep 08, 2015
Kampground is very clean and maintained. People are so friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The cabin was cute & clean. We liked it, but it shook like an earthquake each time a large truck drove by. Other than that we loved it!
Sep 04, 2015
wonderful,love the location to the hot pools love the view of the river peaceful hope to be back soon
Aug 31, 2015
Super nice cabins, stayed in the deluxe ones. The only thing I would change is that they give you a little plug in stove top to cook on but no skillet or pots, but besides that it was super comfortable and quiet. Will definitely choose the cabins again over a motel!!
Aug 30, 2015
Only thing lacking is bocce ball lane
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin under the cottonwood trees,cozy and nice,thank you Peggy for the warm welcome
Aug 17, 2015
The cabin itself was nice but the pull out sofa bed and bunk beds were horrible. Nobody slept because of how bad the beds are.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. The sofa sleeper has been replaced with the same one KOA Corporate puts in their cabins.
Aug 16, 2015
Very attractive cabin and clean but expected larger family room, larger sofa, coffee table, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion minimum.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA has a lot of activities outside the grounds and is beautiful. It would have scored higher had the beds been better. In one of our cabins the pull out bed had been held together with wires for years and the springs were shot. it was never fixed during our stay but were refunded part of the rental of that cabin on the last day. The traffic and the trains never bothered us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pull out couch has been replaced with a new one.
Aug 12, 2015
We stay at the KOA Lava Hot Springs everyyear and we always request the same 1 room cabin next to the bathrooms. That cabin had some damage done to it, so the KOA upgraded us to there new deluxe cabins above the river at no cost to us. This was a very nice stay, we were able to watch the kids on the river at their favorite spot from the deck of the cabin,we will probably get the deluxe cabin again
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was great.
Aug 10, 2015
I loved our little cabin it was perfect thank you so much will be back for sure😊
Aug 08, 2015
Beautiful, clean, spacious cabin with our own bathroom, micro & fridge. Very friendly & helpful staff. Quiet area yet so close to the Lava Hot Springs Recreation Area.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved thanks. Enjoyed short walk to spas, food, and loved the camping atmosphere without having my own camping equipment. Thanks again!
Aug 04, 2015
Cabins are very close to the highway, there is no TV in the cabins, and there is no pool. But it met our needs and was close to the hot springs.
Aug 03, 2015
What can I say, prices were beyond reasonable! Staff was AWESOME! And Lava is beautiful!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in-a great patio with a swing, fire pit and grill! You are within walking distance to just about everything. We had a view of the river below our cabin. Aubrey at the front desk is amazing to work with. Scott was great at helping with anything concerning your cabin. We recommend staying here!
Jul 31, 2015
Our stay was nice, and it was a short walk right into town. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps