Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
we really loved our stay here, the hosts were all top notch and kept the grounds very nice and clean. very friendly. the only downfall was a pothole right before you drive in that big trucks would hit and sound like they crashed. lol. train was a little noisy but the kids loved it and we got used to it quick.. all in all it was a great stay and all koa employees were superb..
Aug 23, 2016
It was great the cabins were beautiful clean and the location was perfect we will be staying there again
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff! Very clean campground!
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and staff helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
I love the cabin! Very clean, very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
This was our very first time as a family (6 people) at a KOA. We loved our cabin. It was a newer one with great views of the river. Very clean and quiet. We loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful stay! We would go there again in a heart beat!
Aug 11, 2016
Esta muy bonito pero les falta un poquito mas de utencilios de cosina.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Cute little cabin. Clean and well maintained. I would stay again. I little expensive for me but it's OK to splurge once in a while.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Family reunion was held at Lava. Utilized the RV Park, cabins, tents and pavilion. All was great. Would consider the Koa facilities again.
Jul 28, 2016
Great location and cabin. We loved our stay and would stay there again!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice staff. Stayed in the deluxe cabin, it's directly behind the main highway and there's a pot hole every semi truck hits and shakes the cabin.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin was so nice! We loved sitting by the gas fire and listening to the river! We already have plans to stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and stocked with essentials. I'm staying here every time I visit Lava Hot Springs in the future!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Staff not helpful at all. We had more family staying in tents and wanted to try to get them closer, but no one would help. Not to mention one staff member was to busy ordering pizza to give keys or car passes we had to make 3 trips to get what we should have gotten when we checked in. Way to much noise, and expensive for what we got.
Jul 07, 2016
I called on our way to Lava on July 2, 2016 and was surprised that there were 2 cabins available that would accommodate our party of 8. Check in was quick. The cashiers were friendly. The cabin was spacious. Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The TV was mounted too high on the wall. A draw curtain would be nice between the sitting area and bedroom. Toiletries would be nice for the cost of stay
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful area. Clean restroom great view of the river. Close to town with shops and restaurants. Deluxe cabins have everything you could want. We'll stay there again.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved the location of the cabin and how easy it was to walk to town and the springs. Very nice and quiet and restful grounds!
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabins, rented 2 of them for the night of July 1,they are very nice, beautiful view out back deck, paid $520 for the night to accommodate 2 families, no propane for deck fireplace, futon very small and no bedding, were there for a family reunion and needed just an extra hour in one of the cabins for food prep and baby care, willing to pay extra fee, not accommodating all
Jun 29, 2016
I stayed in deluxe cabin #4. It was very clean and roomy. View off of back deck was fantastic! I would have given the cabin a 5 star but the tv location was almost on the ceiling. Hard to watch. There should be a DVD player to accompany the tv too. The deluxe cabins should also have at least a half stove especially during winter stays. All and all it was a nice stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved it here, so beautiful and relaxing.
Jun 28, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and we'll definitely stay here again. The cabin was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff in the office was friendly and helpful, on the phone and in person. This was a great choice.
Jun 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. There was a great general store at check in. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice and clean. Great deck overlooking the river with propane grill and propane fire pit. The trails ome by often all night so earplugs are recommended. This cabin is walking distance to the world famous hot springs
Jun 21, 2016
Cabin D1 was great. However I was told all cabins would be furnished the same. Not true. D2,D3,D4 need the partition between the Kitchen and bedrooms. This was disappointing. More kitchen pans and dishes needed.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA at Bear Lake they have many activities for the kids with a pool. Your KOA offers nothing except what is in the town.
Jun 17, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was well maintained & clean, very close to the river. We enjoyed having both a gas BBQ to bake/grill in & a fire pit for roasting marshmallows. All the staff we met were friendly. It's a short walk to Main Street and the Lava Hot Springs and adjacent Sunken Gardens. We'd definitely return to this KOA .
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
It was awesome! We stayed in one of the cabins that overlooks where everyone puts in to float. The deck was great! The room was perfect! I probably bugged the crap out of the people at the front desk, but still everyone was so nice! We will be back...
Jun 13, 2016
Andi and her crew were very friendly and accommodating. We had a family reunion that required cabins, RV sites and tents. Andi spent hours on the phone booking reservations, ensuring all of our needs were met. The cabins and RV sites were very clean and well maintained. We'll definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is very friendly and responded to emails quickly when I had questions before my stay. When I was running late for my check-in, they called to check on me and made sure to "leave a light on" for me so I would feel welcome late at night.
Jun 10, 2016
Needs better matresses other than that its wonderful. Very nice, newer and clean.
Jun 07, 2016
Was really nice! Just wish we'd have had a little more shade at the cabins and play-grounds.
Jun 07, 2016
We had such a great time! Definitely planning on coming back!
Jun 06, 2016
The deluxe cabins are worth the price and are quite modern and clean. Great view and 1/2 mile from the pool and 200 yards from the hot springs. Superb location.
Jun 06, 2016
1) mattress was the worst I have slept on in a KOA, uncomfortable, squeaky, as bad as a military quarters mattress 2) Hosts were very kind. That did not solve sleeping provisions. 3) location is nice
May 31, 2016
We stayed in a very nice deluxe cabin. The river view is nice. The cabin worked well for us.
May 30, 2016
May 02, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
It was great, close to the hot pools
Apr 19, 2016
This was my first time to lava hot springs and it definitely will not be my last. KOA is the place to stay and if you plan to stay in a cabin, one day is on enough! It's so beautiful you have to stay for at least two nights to enjoy it! Perfect destination for a little getaway. We will definitely be back. Thank you for having us!
Apr 19, 2016
Very peaceful yet so close to everything! Beautiful view of the river and extremely clean and unique rooms. They even gave us a couple day passes to the pool. Thanks Koa!
Apr 18, 2016
Everything was great! Except e loud train and highway right next to our cabin. I could not sleep at night.
Apr 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals