Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Our stay was nice, and it was a short walk right into town. We will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2015
We are looking forward to do this again and we will tell our friends.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved the cabin. It was very clean, cute and homey. We wished that we would have booked for more than one night. We will definitely return!
Jul 27, 2015
Great cabin. Wished the blinds blocked out more light, like the street light that shined in the bedroom window all night :)
Jul 20, 2015
The pavilion is wonderful. The cabins have the right amenities but the beds squeak and creak so that you are waking your partner to turn over. They take good care of the park but need to fix the beds in the cabins.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Easy to make online reservation. The cabin was really clean and staff was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We had a lovely time. It's especially peaceful and enjoyable during the week.
Jul 14, 2015
KOA staff were super friendly and helpful. I have nothing but good things to say about them. The tent site was flat and partially shaded. The cabin had a couple of issues, but they were quickly resolved when reported. Unfortunately, the train tracks that run next to the campground ruined it. I live fairly close to tracks, but was still awakened by screeching trains several times.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff and accommodations are always spot on! We really enjoyed staying in the new cabins this last trip! We have stayed in the non furnished cabins as well as tent sites in the past. Lava Hot Springs KOA is one of our favorites.
Jul 11, 2015
Our cabin was clean and very efficient. We really liked the deck in the back that over looked the river. Fun to hear the rush of water. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful new cabins.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff is amazing. Always so helpful. I look forward to coming up every year. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
The cabin was clean, the campground was clean, and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. The only "bummer" was paying extra for a parking space when there was clearly enough room for two cars. That seemed completely ridiculous.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed at the new Kabins with linens provided etc. Everything was great although stove was a hot plate and it did not include linens for the futon which we did not know beforehand otherwise we would have brought some. We loved the fire feature on the deck and the view of the river was also great.
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful setting, great friendly and helpful staff, a cabin I'd rate as "a perfect 10." A wonderful place to spend 4 days with my grandchildren.
Jun 28, 2015
It was advertised as sleeping for 6. Queen bed, double bed, and a sofa sleeper , however there was no bedding for the sofa sleeper and when we asked for it there was none available. 2 people in our party had to sleep with no pillows or blankets. For $230 per night we should of at least received enough bedding to sleep 6 as advertised.
Jun 21, 2015
Much better experience than about 4 years ago.
May 28, 2015
Stayed here before but not in a cabin. Sorry to see the cabins had been moved close to the highway but overall not a problem. Only complaint was the water heater had not been lit and took a 5 calls and a personal visit for someone to come and light it would have lit it myself but at first the clerk said it was electric. All in all still a good experience.
May 26, 2015
The check in staff and maintenance staff are friendly and helpful.The only complaint would be the mattress on the pull out sofa is just springs no padding.They may want to relabel the cabin. We got a few visitors at our cabin looking for the bathroom because we stayed in cabin "L00".Funny but we had to keep our door locked so people could not just walk in.
May 26, 2015
The people are amazing, and we love the new cabins
May 17, 2015
We were only there one night but it was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
May 11, 2015
Great
May 11, 2015
Very nice, though quite pricey
Apr 20, 2015
We will definately stay there again. It is beautiful by the river and the restrooms/showers were very clean. The staff were all helpful and accommodating.
Apr 13, 2015
We love it here! I love the personal cabins, especially with little ones! However, our hot water went out and I wasn't able to give my boys a bath. The beds are horribly uncomfortable... Beware!! We will stay here again, even with those 2 little complaints :)
Apr 12, 2015
It was great. The only thing was we didn't have hot water but called and they sent somebody over to turn it on in a timely manner. To take baths there is not enough hot water. Other than that the kids had a blast and it was the right size for a family of 4
Apr 08, 2015
We had a great stay at the cabin. Very clean and for the most part, very welcoming. My only complaint would be one person talking down to a trainee and being degrading right in front of me. Not only did it make me uncomfortable but also a little angry to see such disregard for the employee but towards me as the customer. I will think twice before staying at that particular KOA.
Apr 07, 2015
I booked a cabin over the phone. The person taking the reservation did not tell me the cabin did not come supplied with linens or towels. The closest place to purchase these items was 60 miles away. So several hours later and several hundred dollars poorer we returned to the cabin only to discover the hot water heater was not working. No one showed up to fix it until noon the next day.
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The new owners have made lots of great improvements. The WiFi was pretty sketchy, and wouldn't stay connected. Overall, we had a really nice stay and will be back again!
Mar 09, 2015
The place is beautiful. We loved the cabin very nice. And the employees were very nice. I would only say for the money I paid I would say I would be nice not to have to bring toilet paper and linens for the beds.
Mar 09, 2015
We had some minor problems with our accommodations however the camp hosts bent over backwards to make things right. Based on the customer service I would definitely go back.
Mar 04, 2015
At $105, this was way over priced! At this price we will not be back. It's bunk beds are tiny (way smaller than standard) and too small for an adult to sleep. The rooms in town offer way more for less.
Mar 04, 2015
The small cabin was quaint, affordable and clean. Thank you!
Feb 09, 2015
We stayed in a cabin suite. It was very clean and comfortable! We loved it!
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Excellent accommodating this time of year with a semi😁
Jan 21, 2015
This KOA is right next to the HWY and train track. With the combo of the vehicles and the train, there was no quiet time. The bed felt like it was going to fall apart at any time. It wobbled and shifted with every move and was very uncomfortable. My wife and I got very little sleep and will not be going back. Make your reservations early and stay at a hotel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the bed issue to our attention. This will get fixed immediately; unfortunately the town of Lava Hot Springs was built along the transportation lines of railway and highway, and likewise we wish it could be quieter. We have earplugs available for any guest who needs them.
Jan 12, 2015
The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five was due to the location of the cabins right by the highway so you have to listen to the traffic all night. Other then that the cabin was wonderful and the staff was very helpful and wonderful to work with. Thank you
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The grounds keepers and attendants were incredibly nice and helpful. The camp was clean and well kept, better then some of the other KOA's I have been to. I would have liked to have more info upfront, ie: more pics online, a floor plan etc. I was ill prepared for my stay.
Oct 19, 2014
It was a great place for a quick get away from our crazy life. Close to the Hot Springs--we rode our bikes but could have easily walked and been there within minutes. River running behind the cabin was beautiful. If we visit in the heat of summer, we'd have been in the river on tubes--looked like tubing the river would have been fun--on a hot day.
Oct 07, 2014
This place was great! Great location, friendly staff! We will be back!
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Cabin was nice and so were the staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a family group at the KOA. It worked out perfectly for three families using tents, one in a trailer and grandma and grandpa in a cabin.
Sep 02, 2014
The deluxe cabin was perfect for us. It was just the right amount of space, big bathroom, and extremely clean. The staff was amazing and will definitely be back next year. Thanks so much.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.