Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295


100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
These were darling cabins. Very clean and awesome friendly staff. It was more than we expected!
Oct 15, 2016
We had difficulty locating this KOA while driving down the road. The clerk did not know how to apply points to our stay. The bathtub stopper did not work. We had trouble using the drop box returning the key. It was nice to enjoy time with my wife. Next time we may stay at the Riverside inn.
Oct 11, 2016
Cute and clean cabin.. and very friendly staff!
Oct 11, 2016
Great friendly staff! Clean rooms! Love all the extras like the fire pit, BBQ, rocking chairs etc. Just needs a tv in the bedroom. Has the hookups. Overall great experience would definitely stay again over a traditional hotel.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice cabin. Beautiful area!
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely natural setting; warm welcome. Darling cabin complete for our needs. A short walk to the pools. We will come again.
Oct 10, 2016
They have the nicest staff!!! Clean Campground and Cabins! Close to the Main Street. ⭐️
Oct 10, 2016
We rented the deluxe cabin and the refrigerator was not cleaned out and had left over food food in it and the shower was dirty, the BBQ was dirty and not useable so for what we were able to use it was not a good value.
Oct 04, 2016
It was wonderful
Oct 04, 2016
They have a great common area that is wonderful for daily reunions. It is also wonderful to accommodate any type of campers, from those who like to tent camp, to those who prefer a cabin. Nice new facilities as well. This was our second time and I was happy with my stay.
Sep 30, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin "the loo" our family enjoyed a fantastic getaway but with all the amenities had amazing service through koa cant wait to do it again
Sep 28, 2016
We rented a cabin in Lava Hot Springs for one night asking for a river view - cabins were all empty and did not get what we had asked. Rates were to high for the time of year. No one stayed except us.
Sep 26, 2016
The mattress was uncomfortable and the plastic material made it loud. It was loud being so close to the freeway. Water heater to take a shower did not work but besides the 3 things we had a great stay and we would recommend KOA cabins to friends.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and close to the hotpots.
Sep 19, 2016
This place is great to stay. It is inexpensive and so clean. The owners are always willing to work with you even when corporate books things incorrectly.
Sep 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins! First rate and would definitely stay there again!
Sep 14, 2016
Our heater did not work the first night and we froze. We we not able to get ahold of anybody until the office opened the next day at 8am. Other than that, everything was fabulous. The attendants fix the heat issue and they were very sympathetic to the fact that it was VERY cold that night.
Sep 13, 2016
Great location, great camp hosts. Loved the cabins.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice campground. Nice cabin. In good repair. I would just put hooks on the wall by the dining table for cost storage and put another towel rack in the bathroom. Those two things were the only things I think would make the cabin even better. We enjoyed our stay. The employees were all extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2016
Campground was very clean and the staff was extremely kind and welcoming. I would go to this KOA again if I get the chance.
Sep 07, 2016
When you cancel reservations 4 days ahead you shouldn't be charged a $10.00 cancelation fee. Bogus! Ronald Thomson
Sep 07, 2016
Great staff. Clean cabin. Clean campground. Loved it. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Cabin overlooked the river. Had a gas fire pit on the patio. Fully operational kitchen. Close to park and down town lava.
Aug 27, 2016
The whole family had a great time very peaceful and friendly environment, already planning next year's trip
Aug 24, 2016
we really loved our stay here, the hosts were all top notch and kept the grounds very nice and clean. very friendly. the only downfall was a pothole right before you drive in that big trucks would hit and sound like they crashed. lol. train was a little noisy but the kids loved it and we got used to it quick.. all in all it was a great stay and all koa employees were superb..
Aug 23, 2016
It was great the cabins were beautiful clean and the location was perfect we will be staying there again
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff! Very clean campground!
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and staff helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
I love the cabin! Very clean, very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
This was our very first time as a family (6 people) at a KOA. We loved our cabin. It was a newer one with great views of the river. Very clean and quiet. We loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful stay! We would go there again in a heart beat!
Aug 11, 2016
Esta muy bonito pero les falta un poquito mas de utencilios de cosina.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Cute little cabin. Clean and well maintained. I would stay again. I little expensive for me but it's OK to splurge once in a while.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Family reunion was held at Lava. Utilized the RV Park, cabins, tents and pavilion. All was great. Would consider the Koa facilities again.
Jul 28, 2016
Great location and cabin. We loved our stay and would stay there again!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice staff. Stayed in the deluxe cabin, it's directly behind the main highway and there's a pot hole every semi truck hits and shakes the cabin.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin was so nice! We loved sitting by the gas fire and listening to the river! We already have plans to stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and stocked with essentials. I'm staying here every time I visit Lava Hot Springs in the future!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Staff not helpful at all. We had more family staying in tents and wanted to try to get them closer, but no one would help. Not to mention one staff member was to busy ordering pizza to give keys or car passes we had to make 3 trips to get what we should have gotten when we checked in. Way to much noise, and expensive for what we got.
Jul 07, 2016
I called on our way to Lava on July 2, 2016 and was surprised that there were 2 cabins available that would accommodate our party of 8. Check in was quick. The cashiers were friendly. The cabin was spacious. Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The TV was mounted too high on the wall. A draw curtain would be nice between the sitting area and bedroom. Toiletries would be nice for the cost of stay
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful area. Clean restroom great view of the river. Close to town with shops and restaurants. Deluxe cabins have everything you could want. We'll stay there again.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved the location of the cabin and how easy it was to walk to town and the springs. Very nice and quiet and restful grounds!
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabins, rented 2 of them for the night of July 1,they are very nice, beautiful view out back deck, paid $520 for the night to accommodate 2 families, no propane for deck fireplace, futon very small and no bedding, were there for a family reunion and needed just an extra hour in one of the cabins for food prep and baby care, willing to pay extra fee, not accommodating all

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy