Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
We love it here! I love the personal cabins, especially with little ones! However, our hot water went out and I wasn't able to give my boys a bath. The beds are horribly uncomfortable... Beware!! We will stay here again, even with those 2 little complaints :)
Apr 12, 2015
It was great. The only thing was we didn't have hot water but called and they sent somebody over to turn it on in a timely manner. To take baths there is not enough hot water. Other than that the kids had a blast and it was the right size for a family of 4
Apr 08, 2015
We had a great stay at the cabin. Very clean and for the most part, very welcoming. My only complaint would be one person talking down to a trainee and being degrading right in front of me. Not only did it make me uncomfortable but also a little angry to see such disregard for the employee but towards me as the customer. I will think twice before staying at that particular KOA.
Apr 07, 2015
I booked a cabin over the phone. The person taking the reservation did not tell me the cabin did not come supplied with linens or towels. The closest place to purchase these items was 60 miles away. So several hours later and several hundred dollars poorer we returned to the cabin only to discover the hot water heater was not working. No one showed up to fix it until noon the next day.
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The new owners have made lots of great improvements. The WiFi was pretty sketchy, and wouldn't stay connected. Overall, we had a really nice stay and will be back again!
Mar 09, 2015
The place is beautiful. We loved the cabin very nice. And the employees were very nice. I would only say for the money I paid I would say I would be nice not to have to bring toilet paper and linens for the beds.
Mar 09, 2015
We had some minor problems with our accommodations however the camp hosts bent over backwards to make things right. Based on the customer service I would definitely go back.
Mar 04, 2015
At $105, this was way over priced! At this price we will not be back. It's bunk beds are tiny (way smaller than standard) and too small for an adult to sleep. The rooms in town offer way more for less.
Mar 04, 2015
The small cabin was quaint, affordable and clean. Thank you!
Feb 09, 2015
We stayed in a cabin suite. It was very clean and comfortable! We loved it!
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Excellent accommodating this time of year with a semi😁
Jan 21, 2015
This KOA is right next to the HWY and train track. With the combo of the vehicles and the train, there was no quiet time. The bed felt like it was going to fall apart at any time. It wobbled and shifted with every move and was very uncomfortable. My wife and I got very little sleep and will not be going back. Make your reservations early and stay at a hotel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the bed issue to our attention. This will get fixed immediately; unfortunately the town of Lava Hot Springs was built along the transportation lines of railway and highway, and likewise we wish it could be quieter. We have earplugs available for any guest who needs them.
Jan 12, 2015
The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five was due to the location of the cabins right by the highway so you have to listen to the traffic all night. Other then that the cabin was wonderful and the staff was very helpful and wonderful to work with. Thank you
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The grounds keepers and attendants were incredibly nice and helpful. The camp was clean and well kept, better then some of the other KOA's I have been to. I would have liked to have more info upfront, ie: more pics online, a floor plan etc. I was ill prepared for my stay.
Oct 19, 2014
It was a great place for a quick get away from our crazy life. Close to the Hot Springs--we rode our bikes but could have easily walked and been there within minutes. River running behind the cabin was beautiful. If we visit in the heat of summer, we'd have been in the river on tubes--looked like tubing the river would have been fun--on a hot day.
Oct 07, 2014
This place was great! Great location, friendly staff! We will be back!
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Cabin was nice and so were the staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a family group at the KOA. It worked out perfectly for three families using tents, one in a trailer and grandma and grandpa in a cabin.
Sep 02, 2014
The deluxe cabin was perfect for us. It was just the right amount of space, big bathroom, and extremely clean. The staff was amazing and will definitely be back next year. Thanks so much.
Aug 27, 2014
We had an extremely nice time on our trip to Lava hot springs! The staff were very nice and helpfull. We stayed in the delux cabin and although we are used to camping and "roughing it" a bit more it was worth the extra money to be in such great accommodations!!!!!!! Thanks again
Aug 22, 2014
You never feel like A stranger at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful stay! The owners and staff were fantastic hosts, friendly, helpful and generous. The grounds were clean. The restrooms spotless. We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Wonderful people and very clean park and the cabin we stayed in a as clean and wonderful to stay in
Jul 31, 2014
Thw campground was very nice, but quite high-priced!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was great!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins by the river, hoping to lessen the train and highway noise. Everything was very clean, staff very friendly. The cabin was great and the swing on the deck was wonderful for just relaxing and watching the river. It's unfortunate that the train tracks and highway are so close. Too bad they can't work out a deal with the railroad to stop the trains for the night!
Jul 01, 2014
Very, very nice facility! We stayed in deluxe cabins. Price seemed a bit high for a cabin---as much as a pretty nice hotel--but it was extremely comfortable, and the staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!
Jul 01, 2014
I've already told my neighbors about the awesome cabins at this KOA! It was conveniently located, super clean, and affordable.
Jun 29, 2014
Great campsite and cabins. Only complaint is that the toilet had problems and it kept running - gasket was faulty so I had to turn water off from the base
Jun 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay ! Cabin was great and very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful,but it was really the employees who made our trip wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I mean Everyone. You should be proud of how hard working and great your staff is. We have already booked another trip for Fall and cannot wait !
Jun 24, 2014
The cabins were clean a very comfortable for my family of four. I was disappointed with the location and setting -it was located on a main road and had no trees or grass. Also two cabins were "L" together sharing the same parking area and fire pit and picnic table area which was very cramped sharing it with an unknown family.
Jun 10, 2014
We stayed in the cabins twice. The first time we stayed in one by the road & the cabin shook with every vehicle that passed. Trains & semi's were the worst. Would wake you up. The second cabin we stayed in was on the river. Was great with the exception of the light coming in the very top window that had no shade. We were awake with the sun every morning & could not sleep past sunrise.
May 25, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Had a great stay! Staff was friendly & helpful. Accommodations were clean. Thankfully we rented a cabin with a bathroom. The restrooms on our end of the camp were out of order. During the slow season would have been nice to be put in a cabin on the river instead of right next to the road. The noise from traffic and trains was a complaint. The cost is also more than other camps in the area.
Oct 21, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice cabin!!! We loved our stay. Thank you so much
Aug 20, 2013
The cabins are extremely overpriced. I have stayed in similar digs for half the price. They also weren't all the clean. The mattresses are rock hard, especially on the bunk beds. Wifi is HORRIBLE. They offer watered down, tasteless coffee in the office. They good news, if there is any, is that the coffee is free. Staff consists of apathetic 16 year olds.
Aug 19, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.