Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
It was great, close to the hot pools
Apr 19, 2016
This was my first time to lava hot springs and it definitely will not be my last. KOA is the place to stay and if you plan to stay in a cabin, one day is on enough! It's so beautiful you have to stay for at least two nights to enjoy it! Perfect destination for a little getaway. We will definitely be back. Thank you for having us!
Apr 19, 2016
Very peaceful yet so close to everything! Beautiful view of the river and extremely clean and unique rooms. They even gave us a couple day passes to the pool. Thanks Koa!
Apr 18, 2016
Everything was great! Except e loud train and highway right next to our cabin. I could not sleep at night.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Awesome
Apr 04, 2016
Very wonderful stay in the new Deluxe Cabins by the Thai Restaurant. Very pleased with accommodations. Make sure you bring your own can opener though! There is only the barest of essentials :)
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Peggy was sweet, helpful and friendly! We loved the adorable cabin that we stayed in! thanks
Mar 23, 2016
It was fine. Quite a bit over priced. If you are going to charge that price, you should at least provide coffee!
Mar 17, 2016
Delux cabin was delux!!
Mar 14, 2016
The cabins were right next to the road and you can hear the traffic. That didn't bother us. The little cabins were perfect and it was a nice walk to the hot springs. When we were there this weekend, it was very slow - very few people there, which likely added to the good experience. Great staff at the front desk/KOA store! Very nice and helpful!
Mar 14, 2016
Peggy was awesome!! We'll definitely be back
Feb 29, 2016
The outside fire pit did not work.We moved one from onother cabin we were renting, it did not work. They wanted to charge us an additional $100 minumum plus $25 per hour for their guy to fix it. When policy & rules stared being shoved down our throught left a very bad impression after spending over $900 for 1 night! The management atttiude set off a frenzy of bad language and anger unfortunatly.
Feb 24, 2016
The cabin was new,clean and by the hot springs.
Feb 23, 2016
The lady working the front desk was amazing. She was very helping and gave lots info on the town. Was honest she had wet firewood and wouldn't sell us it. And cabin that we stayed in was very cozy and very clean. I will be going their again.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean place. The deck with the view was a nice bonus. I would definitely return.
Feb 23, 2016
Cabin was great. Beds were the best
Feb 16, 2016
We stayed here in February so we knew there would be snow but I don't think we should have had to ask to clear the snow and ice away from the entrance of the cabin we rent. Other then that it was fantastic!!! Loved the cabin and staff was very nice and helpful.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
The cabin was fantastic and beautiful.
Feb 09, 2016
The lights in the cabin didn't work. We asked to have someone look at it while we went to dinner. When we got back we had to spend the night and the next morning using flashlights to get around and to use the bathroom. I feel like I paid too much to have that kind of an experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know. The lights have been fixed. We are sorry about the inconvenience.
Feb 01, 2016
great clean and warm
Feb 01, 2016
Cabins were great! Very close to the highway but road noise is not to bad.
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
very nice with a out door appeal.
Feb 01, 2016
We booked this deluxe cabins because it came with pans and utensils that way we didn't have to pack any of that, we had planned to cook and needed pans but there was not pans in the cabin and no where in town that we could buy a pan, we called the front desk but they did not have any pans so we had to spend additional money going out to eat which wasn't the greatest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the missing pan. This cabin has been restocked, precautionary measures are being practiced to ensure this is not experienced again.
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The cabin/rooms were very clean. Everything worked great. Best deal in town!!!
Jan 19, 2016
What a great overnighter!! This is a great spot, close to the pools, but tucked off the main road.
Jan 19, 2016
Nice and cozy stay in the winter
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
We loved staying here! The cabin was darling,so clean, and very well taken care of! Definitely would stay here again :) The hosts are amazing as well. So friendly and easy to work with.
Jan 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. We will be back. Thank you
Jan 18, 2016
Best service ever
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Love the view and much nicer than most local motels!!
Dec 29, 2015
Relaxing special time with each other! We love it!
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly check in employee! (Younger guy going to work in Minnesota next year) can't remember his name, but he was beyond nice. Our cabin was very clean and warm upon arrival. Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
All of the staff are wonderful and we love the Deluxe Cabins !
Oct 24, 2015
It was great I stayed in a deluxe cabin and the accommodations were excellent
Oct 21, 2015
can two couples stay in the new cabins or is that extra charge really nice cabins though price was a little steep enjoyed stay very much and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
We loved our little cabin and had an amazing time. Everyone was so friendly and the location was perfect. Beautiful weather and scenery. Good times had by all!
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in one of the Deluxe cabins, overlooking the creek, and it was awesome. The back deck was huge and easily gave us enough room for our large family. It was a short walk to the hot springs. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 18, 2015
LOVED the delux cabin. It was better than we had anticipated. Nicest place in town to stay. We will definitely stay there if we ever are in town again. Loved the fire experience & the sound of the close river.
Oct 17, 2015
Great!
Oct 09, 2015
Very relaxing, peaceful, and enjoyable. Thank you! :)
Oct 05, 2015
Great little Cabin. It was perfect for my family of four and stayed warm despite the cold weather. Will be back for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps