Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Kampground is very clean and maintained. People are so friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
A bit expensive, but it is certainly a well maintained facility. Large spaces, not wedged in like sardines. Very clean. Only problem we had was the number of barking dogs in the site.
Sep 08, 2015
Was great. A little cold but you can't control that. Very friendly employees and great showers.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that would've been nice was to control other campers keeping their dogs tied up outside all day & all night barking. I've never been to a park that has allowed this to happen.
Sep 08, 2015
Friday through Monday was fun but just a few to many kids!
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was excellent! Friendly staff, great people, clean bathrooms and showers, it was just a fantastic experience. We hope to do this again real soon
Sep 08, 2015
The cabin was cute & clean. We liked it, but it shook like an earthquake each time a large truck drove by. Other than that we loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
Is the best time ever people are very nice there and it's very clean I recommend this to anybody
Sep 08, 2015
we stayed in this KOA this labor Day weekend, Staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is large and within walking distance to the hot springs and the town. Would stay here again. The trains are close but didnt find them a problem. The river runs down the side of the camp ground,
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
This location is stunning. The host, Scott, helped me to our site and even helped me set up my tent,as a storm was coming, and I was road weary. Great Service!!!
Sep 04, 2015
Price is way too high in relation to all other KOA's across America
Sep 04, 2015
wonderful,love the location to the hot pools love the view of the river peaceful hope to be back soon
Sep 02, 2015
The stay was awesome, the people are great, love the river! One small mix up on sites, but after I found my receipt I was the one that messed it up. The staff was very understanding that I backed in 1 sight over and made the accommodations work. Thanks
Sep 02, 2015
Too expensive for a 1 night stay. survey is in tooooo many languages.
Aug 31, 2015
This is a wonderful place to visit and the KOA is beautifully placed along the river. The staff is outstanding.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is a great campground...nice location, well managed, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our campsite right on the Portneuf River and enjoyed out stay. The campground is within walking distance of the town and there are lots of activities for kids in town...floating the river, waterpark, zip lines, etc. We are looking forward to our next stay!!
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely load at night trains kids cars all night barely able to get good sleep. Great bathroom and showers.. Great walk to town.
Aug 31, 2015
Super nice cabins, stayed in the deluxe ones. The only thing I would change is that they give you a little plug in stove top to cook on but no skillet or pots, but besides that it was super comfortable and quiet. Will definitely choose the cabins again over a motel!!
Aug 31, 2015
Over priced. There are cheaper places to stay in Lava Hot Springs, that are the same as this KOA. This KOA has outrageous prices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your concern, however, we are the only campground that provides amenities such as; laundry facility, outdoor kitchen/pavilion, playground, and 2 bathroom facilities.
Aug 30, 2015
Only thing lacking is bocce ball lane
Aug 30, 2015
Scott and John are wonderful. The gals in the office are kind and are happy to answer questions and make suggestions.
Aug 29, 2015
Being so close to the roadway and train tracks makes it kind of loud at night. There was a skunk living under our cabin. The staff was EXTREMELY kind and helpful. Nice cabin and restrooms/showers.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
The campground is very nice, especially restrooms.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campgrounds with clean bathrooms and showers. We were on the upper campground. Easy pull through site. We will stay here again but probably down by the river next time.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Needs cable TV to be 4-star and hot tub to be 5-star.
Aug 25, 2015
Obviously the train noise was an issue. Our biggest issue was on Sunday afternoon. The KOA was emptying out and there were only 5 of 30 sites taken by us. We asked to use the shade in the spot next to us. They said "no" for fear that they might need the site. Uh...the place was a ghost town. And no party of 50 RVs rolled in unannounced Sunday night. It was petty, wrong, and short-sighted.
Aug 25, 2015
The staff was professional and very nice, actually drove us to our camp site. the site was very clean and comfortable, will stay here again for sure in the future!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA used to be spacious but like others they have crammed RV and Tents into every square inch possible. This will be our last time using this location.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time, the staff are all very friendly and willing to help with your needs. This KOA has improved 100% since we started staying here 7 years ago. Love it here, other than the trains that are noisy.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a terrific time and the staff was very helpful and courteous
Aug 24, 2015
Wish the spots were a little bigger but liked it overall. our new neighbor arrived at 12-1 am and woke our family of 4 by running their motorcycles and pointing headlights to set up their tents ,we got up and after calming down 15 minutes later asked them to shut off the bike but they responded by saying they needed the light even w/ headlamps! we asked again and lent themourlantern they relented
Aug 24, 2015
Expensive and noisy
Aug 23, 2015
excellent service. My family and I stay here twice yearly. very clean.
Aug 23, 2015
The only frustrating thing is that we bought 2 bundles of wood from to he front desk only to be told later by maintenance that there was a fire ban. Effective before we bought the wood.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
nice customer service and clean campground. We stay there twice a year.
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA had the best bathrooms of the KOAS we have stayed in this trip. It was noisy, close to the highway and railroad.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin under the cottonwood trees,cozy and nice,thank you Peggy for the warm welcome
Aug 22, 2015
The camp was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very nice. The train running nearby would be my only complaint, but there's not much to do about that, as you can hear it through the whole town. The heater/ac in the cabin was awesome.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean, quiet, and beautiful scenery. Lots of activities for kids in the area.
Aug 22, 2015
Love that it is so close to town. It is an easy walk to all the activities in Lava. Everything is clean and neat as a pin. The bathroom facilities were spotless. I can tell they have done some remodeling and re-landscaping. Looking forward to when the new trees are bigger! We will be back.
Aug 21, 2015
Camp sponsored activities for kids were GREAT**T shirts with KOA 100th celebration tie dye fun** many improvement ,upgrades noted. Public showers/restrooms impecably clean
Aug 21, 2015
Clean cabins, clean bathrooms. Friendly staff
Aug 21, 2015
Lava Hot Springs KOA is the most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful. This river runs through the campground. There are things close by to do. Very peaceful place. We are coming back next summer. Great experience. Loved it. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2015
Great spot close to the river. The only drawback is the trains can be loud.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals