Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Good place to stop for a couple of days for rest and enjoy the hot springs. Great
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was great! Campground was clean and looked after. Only negative is the location next to the highway and railroad track.
Jun 06, 2016
Too close to the highway and train tracks. Other than the noise from them it was great.
Jun 06, 2016
The deluxe cabins are worth the price and are quite modern and clean. Great view and 1/2 mile from the pool and 200 yards from the hot springs. Superb location.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great weekend stay at the Lava Hot Springs KOA. My granddaughter loved the crafts. We will definitely return. See you next trip.
Jun 06, 2016
Just awesome. Well kept, quiet, shady, nice facilities, close to everything.
Jun 06, 2016
1) mattress was the worst I have slept on in a KOA, uncomfortable, squeaky, as bad as a military quarters mattress 2) Hosts were very kind. That did not solve sleeping provisions. 3) location is nice
Jun 06, 2016
Great place
Jun 05, 2016
Good location near Thai restaurant and hot springs.
Jun 02, 2016
One of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. Campground is walking distance to the Hot Springs and next to the Portneuf River. The bathrooms/showers for the RV side were updated/extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and were able to give us a lot of useful information about where to eat and go in town. Our campsite was spacious and well kept. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2016
we enjoyed our same
Jun 01, 2016
Worst KOA I have ever seen! I was scheduled to stay two nights and only stayed one! Lost money! I will not only not recommend this KOA! I will discourage everyone I know from staying there. Really a KOA next to main line train tracks I thought you guys had higher standards then that! Frankly I wouldn't stay there if I was paid.;
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground. It was cotton season so it was snowing cotton. Train is super loud. Love being by the river and walking distance to town. They had a hard time accommodating our request to be by friends but finally did.
Jun 01, 2016
The service people were excellent. I couldn't ask for better service from KOA. However, we couldn't get wifi. I feel we paid for it but kept getting excuses as there were so many people in the camp. I don't think wifi should be a selling point if it's not available to everyone.
May 31, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The people who run it are very nice and amazing. They are always very willing to help with everything we need. It is always very clean and comfortable. Thanks goes out to them! One suggestion, it would be helpful if the upper restrooms had a chair or something to sit on, besides the toilet.
May 31, 2016
It was okay. Campground was nice. Not as well groomed as others, staff was nice, but not overly helpful. Cotton from cottonwood trees was annoying. I mean, it was like it was snowing! Overall, it was just okay. Nothing special.
May 31, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean.
May 31, 2016
Peggy especially was very helpful, giving us a fantastic view spot, and then a refund when we became ill and had to depart early.
May 31, 2016
The Lady when we arrived was terrible... rude, unfriendly and impatient. May 28th at noon. I was glad to see she was not there when we came back at 3:30 to check in. Peggy (I think) that checked us in was great! It was a bit crowded on Memorial day weekend but to be expected. Great bathrooms and facilities. Thank you we had a great time.
May 31, 2016
LOVED it!! Such a cute town and lots to do. Bathrooms were always clean and it was nice that a full outdoor kitchen was available! The downside is being so close to the highway but it didn't bother us. We stayed in a cabin which I loved when it started raining, the smoke detector started beeping at 2am to change the battery :( i was to short to reach it and didn't sleep at all. I'll be back!!!
May 31, 2016
We stayed in a very nice deluxe cabin. The river view is nice. The cabin worked well for us.
May 31, 2016
It was awesome. The facilities were very clean as well as the campgrounds. We will be back for sure!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
It was a great weekend. restrooms were clean and the people were nice.
May 31, 2016
The lower area is great
May 31, 2016
It was great! I stay here because the bathrooms are nice
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, great bathrooms, location close to town!
May 30, 2016
May 27, 2016
Very nice, clean, great location. Staff was helpful.
May 26, 2016
This koa is absolutely fabulous. The whole site was amazing, well kept, clean and the staff was very kind. We will definitely be back to enjoy this site soon.
May 25, 2016
Even though it rained most of our stay we made the best of it and had a great time. Staff was great.
May 25, 2016
I had a beautiful spot right on the river. It was very peaceful, although there are train tracks nearby. I would definitely stay there again.
May 24, 2016
We rented a standard cabin and it was very clean and cozy. The staff was very accommodating and the facilities were clean and convenient. The only downside was the cabin was close to the roadway, so noise from vehicles was a little disappointing.
May 24, 2016
Best place to stay at Lava Hot Springs. Close to town but far enough away for quiet nights.
May 23, 2016
Great location great access to the hotsprings and very qquiet and we'll taken care of. We will be back for sure. GREAT PLACE. Ron Nelson
May 22, 2016
all ways have a great time there.
May 20, 2016
The staff were very friendly and great. Everything was very clean.
May 20, 2016
A little close to the highway and train...but an easy walk to the Hot Springs
May 19, 2016
We specifically needed ADA bathrooms, and though the bathrooms were GREAT, there was a gravel hill to push the wheelchair up to access those bathrooms. Otherwise, the facility was good! Helpful staff!
May 18, 2016
Shelly took our reservation and was so patient with our large group, Andy gave us military discount and kiesha was so pleasant and wonderful!! The girls that work here are amazing and will take such good care of you. The grounds are immaculately kept and the bathrooms are as clean and beautiful as a 5 star hotel! It is in a safe and beautiful location super close to lava hot springs. They have a
May 17, 2016
Campground was really nice. Clean bathrooms. Staff was very helpful and accommodating with all our needs. And camp was just a few blocks walk to town and the hot springs.
May 17, 2016
Everything was good until some campers staying in the cabins decided to party "loud" until 2am with no one (night person who checks car tags) didn't do anything about it and when we asked them if they could keep it down decided they wouldn't.
May 17, 2016
East side of camp ground can be very dusty. They mowed the grass on the weekend when the KOA was busy and created a lot of dust
May 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and guided me right to my site. Beautiful setting on river. Very clean campground! This has been our second visit over the past couple months. Look forward to going back next spring!
May 16, 2016
Great campground and Clean facilities. Could have done without the trains all night long. staff were very helpful, prices were good also.
May 13, 2016
The KOA was well maintained and had great services. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback (and why it didn't get a "Great" is due to it's location next to the highway and a busy train track.
May 12, 2016
The only problem - too loud ( train and street )
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Was a beautiful camp spot with friendly staff!! A+
May 09, 2016
Love the little cabins and excellent bathroom/shower facilities. Kids loved the playground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy