Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
we found your staff very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. will be back
Aug 23, 2013
Everything was good. Well maintained. Very clean. But at night time too many trucks and train was passing by. Makes you feel uncomfortable. If some how barricade the sound, it will be 5 stars.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Loved everything about the camp and the little town, except the train!
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed at this campground for the past several years. This is the BEST this campground has ever looked. There is more grass the lower area campsites are all level, new electrical, sewers clearly marked, newly painted camp tables. We always stay at the lower level and I did not see the upper level, but I was very impressed with what I saw NICE NICE NICE.
Aug 22, 2013
This KOA was great. we were there on 8/8. When we returned on 8/19 they raised the price for the same space. So why did I join KOA???
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
didn't respond to the one for the 8th till I got back home. They raised the price for the same space for our return trip. So I ask again: Why did I bother joining KOA???
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The cabins are extremely overpriced. I have stayed in similar digs for half the price. They also weren't all the clean. The mattresses are rock hard, especially on the bunk beds. Wifi is HORRIBLE. They offer watered down, tasteless coffee in the office. They good news, if there is any, is that the coffee is free. Staff consists of apathetic 16 year olds.
Aug 20, 2013
They are making great improvements. When they get done wow!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
loved our spot
Aug 20, 2013
I have never stayed in a KOA prior to this trip. I will be coming back and staying at the KOA at Lava Hot Springs. Great location, beautiful spot, clean, helpful staff, will check out the cabins next time.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Too many trains and semis. The grass is dead and the camp spots are on top of each other.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Most sites are not level but the staff was willing to work with us to get a better site. Newer bathroom/laundry facilities were fantastic. Best of the "basic" KOAs we saw on our multi-week trip
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice bathrooms/showers on east side of campground. Store/office staff very helpful and friendly!
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff. Very helpful solving problems.
Aug 18, 2013
Grounds: welcome improvements spaces are larger & we heard there's more to come. They clean areas continually. NICE! Reservation: Confusion which we were unaware of-forced our group cancellation. However, owners somewhat accommodated us. We weren't together as planned. Next yr. will be better! Office Staff: needs hands on & phone etiquette training Owners: New & visible improvement! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
short 2 night stay. staff friendly. Clean site
Aug 17, 2013
Very hard to level motor home. Bathroom/showers are fantastic! People at desk friendly. Campground clean.
Aug 17, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 17, 2013
need better numbering of camp sites
Aug 16, 2013
had a grate stay. love that the bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had a great time here. The staff was very friendly and we had a wonderful time at the hot springs.
Aug 14, 2013
The only item I would improve upon is to increase the pressure rate of the showers. It needs to be higher. Great campground, friendly people, very clean and beautiful views.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The people at the KOA were very nice. The problem was it is right next to the freeway and the railroad so all night the trains and the semis kept us awake. also the bugs were insane!! The bathrooms were very nice but each bathroom is attached to showers so if we just needed to use the toilet we had to wait up to 30 min because people were in the showers and doing their hair.
Aug 12, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were nice but WAY TOO MANY PEOPLE.--Packed in there like sardines. It reminded us of a refugee camp. We were not prepared for so many people and the NOISE! Pry our own fault for not doing more pre-stay investigation. We would never, never, never come again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
SPACES ARE TIGHT, WATER AND SEWER ARE ON OPPOSITE SIDES MAKING HOOK UP DIFFICULT. STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, AND THE AREA IS CLEAN. NOISY TRAIN NEARBY, BUT NOT ALOT YOU CAN DO ABOUT THAT.
Aug 12, 2013
Too small of Camp sites. We felt like we were camping with the neighbors. NEVER AGAIN!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great fun! Nice location near the river and nice town. Didn't enjoy the hornets though, four family members got stung. Train real close, noise at times.
Aug 12, 2013
While this location is set nicely next to an enjoyable river, the facility itself is lacking in many areas. Few cement pads are available and the ones they do have are only about 10 feet long making any decent size motorhome sit on gravel. The most unfortunate item however are the bathrooms/showers. They are extremely run down and seem to always be a bit on the dirty side. While this site does
Aug 12, 2013
We had such an awesome time I have told over ten people already! Thank you for an enjoyable weekend. We needed an easy and quick vacation and you provided just that.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
I selected KOA as it seem to have all the things we needed for 1st time in our trailer! I also secured it because it had WIFI as I needed to check in on my laptop for a very important project but it was not working at all! Very very disappointed! Then water issue first day we were there created a problem for grand kids! For the price we paid, it was not worth it! Thought there would be more shade
Aug 10, 2013
Can't wait to return next year!
Aug 10, 2013
Clean. Awesome Cabin. Loud :( Trains
Aug 09, 2013
Campground was awesome, very clean. We would like to suggest that a license plate number should be required at check-in to help identify who is actually staying in the space. We were mistakenly charged an extra night that we were not there, due to confusion over who was in which spot. The new owners were very cordial about it and refunded the money for that.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Campgrounds were very clean, and improvements were even being made as we stayed here. Our site was next to the river. So perfect. The owner was friendly and and attentive to all our needs. We were within walking distance of town and tubing down the river, which was a blast. We also did some fishing and had a relaxing & fun time. Would stay at this KOA again for sure.
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.