Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
This was the first'cruise' for our little mini-camper since beginning the conversion. I have to say that the the Lava Hot Springs KOA treated us like visiting friends, the 'kampground' and facilities are clean and the town is lovely. We plan to return to this KOA again soon, when we have more time to explore the area. Thanks for the great memories! Ray & Karen
Oct 02, 2015
Loved this RV Park situated on the Portneuf River. Spaces were adequate with picnic table and firepit. Check In was simple and friendly. Would like to see bathrooms in the office area updated as they are in the far west building where the laundry room is located. A bit of truck traffic on US Hwy. 30 and some train noise. But would stay again because we really liked the campground itself.
Oct 02, 2015
You would by 5 star except for the truck compression brakes and train noise. I know there's nothing you can do about these issues.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place. Clean. Nice facilities. Great scenery. Great town. Don't go there. You wouldn't like it. Ha
Sep 30, 2015
The campground itself was fantastic, very clean and very well kept however the noise from the trains was horrible. We camp to relax and look so forward to great nights of sleep, we were up all night both nights from the trains. We most likely will not come back.
Sep 30, 2015
1 of the cleaness one yet New and renovated washroom and showers. Well kept and maintained. Nice surroundings.
Sep 29, 2015
It was within walking distance to all of the fun activities. The staff was helpful and friendly! There was plenty of room in the cabin's and we will return again!
Sep 28, 2015
the Cabin was perfect for us. Everything was clean and in good working order. The staff was very helpful. So nice to be within walking distance of everything in town.
Sep 28, 2015
very clean and well kept camp, extremely friendly employees, made our stay nice. wish we could have stayed longer, but this gives us a reason to return for another stay.
Sep 27, 2015
The personal operating this KOA were outstanding. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The only thing that we did not like was how close the spaces were to each other.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location on the river. The train is very noisy and check out is too early at 11 am.
Sep 27, 2015
Too close to the main road and too close to the train tracks. We could hear cars and trains all night long. The playground was small and in shambles - many components were broken. The campground itself is nice - nestled in trees by a river.
Sep 26, 2015
Train noise
Sep 26, 2015
Nice site but why do they always group people together when there are many open sites available? Bathrooms an laundry were wry clean.
Sep 26, 2015
NOT GOOD FOR TENT CAMPING. The train is literally 50 yards from the campground and goes by ALL night long. There is also a skunk that lives in the bushes by the tent area. The bathhouse is GREAT! Very nice, clean and brand new.
Sep 25, 2015
It was great. Nice restrooms in back
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Good until the large group moved in next door so to speak. Must have been 10 people in the group stuff all over the place. Large dog not on a leash. Glad I got out of there early the next morning.
Sep 23, 2015
Had the best time. The camp was clean and quiet and the cabin was incredible. The staff were very friendly and made our stay AMAZING. Love it here and will be returning very soon.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time loved the KOA people were nice, friendly and helpful.We will be going back times. Thanks to all especially Scott,what a great employee and nice man!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
It would be nice if you would accomodate those of us that use our SUV as our tent for sleeping. We wanted to pull in and make our vehicle turned at a good sleeping angle and were told we hadto park parrallel. Last I saw we were the paying customer and we weren't in the driving path. It should be up to us how we park in our payed for space. May want to consider making individual parking spaces.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The Campground and staff were great, but it was the most miserable stay I've ever had. Someone set up their tent in the site next to us at 1 am and without any consideration was talking and laughing loudly for 2.5 hours, as if no one was there.
Sep 21, 2015
It was fun, thank you
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was friendly and welcoming. We loved our stay; the bathrooms were very nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Had a very good time and loved the camp ground, I'll be back
Sep 17, 2015
This Kampground sits right below a busy highway and a very active rail line. Also, the WiFi is terrible!
Sep 15, 2015
Typical KOA. Lots of friendly yellow shirts offering help with backing in and advice on things to do in a cute little town. Ask to stay in the old part of the campground down by the creek.
Sep 15, 2015
It was a great experience.
Sep 15, 2015
The campground was not "cozy" or comfortable. Every guest is packed in like cattle. The grounds were dry with no green grass. It needs sound barrier from highway. Bathrooms need better cleaning and better ventilation.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We stay here 2-3 times a year, and appreciate all the great customer service! Thanks, The Craguns
Sep 14, 2015
Noisy cabin with constant large trucks and trains. Water in rest rooms were cold. Would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The town of Lava Hot Springs is located along hwy 30, and the Union Pacific railway. If the restrooms have not been used for a long period of time the water has to run for about 5 minutes before it gets warm.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was very clean and tidy. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. Way overpriced for what you get. Sites are extremely close. No Pavement. Dead worn out lawn. Sites should be $20 less per night than what they are for what you get.
Sep 13, 2015
This campground has so much! Walking paths to restaurant, lava hot springs and entertainment. Nice and secluded to with a store, laundry, ice...whatever you need and with friendly hosts.
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground and very nice staff. we'd stay again, the town is very quaint, loved bingo at the Lions center lots of fun.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, good fishing. Nice an quiet.
Sep 09, 2015
So clean. Yellow shirts very helpful & Knowledgeable!
Sep 09, 2015
The best bathrooms by far of any campground we stayed at.
Sep 09, 2015
We stayed in the new Deluxe Cabin. It was so nice and clean. So fun for our family to spend a weekend away in an outdoor setting. We will definitely be going back.
Sep 09, 2015
Tent site ok, water pressure very low, nest to train tracks
Sep 08, 2015
The first time we stayed here, we had a great campsite in the main part of the campground. Lava Hot Springs is a fantastic town and we really enjoyed our stay. The second time we stayed here, our campsite was in the new area, which is much less enclosed and more isolated and the road and train noise was a lot more noticeable and distracting. This campground has the best bathrooms!!
Sep 08, 2015
Kampground is very clean and maintained. People are so friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals