Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2015
So very lovely, and such sweet people.
May 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean, beautiful place!
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Loved everything about it!
May 12, 2015
!!!
May 11, 2015
Two gentlemen greeted us at our arrival. Introduced themselves got us registered and took us to our camping spot. They were amazing!! Loved our stay, beautiful campground, thank you!
May 11, 2015
Great
May 11, 2015
We love this location because of the river to the back of you and watching the train pass by every couple of hours. Perfect spot to watch the train without the loud air horns at a crossing. This is our second time staying here and we will be back for several years to come. Thanks for the special of $10.00 for the second night.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very nice, though quite pricey
May 11, 2015
Loved it!
May 11, 2015
Nice RV and tent sites, friendly hosts, AWESOME bath and shower facility!
May 11, 2015
a magical location, the office people were nice.
May 09, 2015
The facilities are amazing, the grounds are well maintained, and the views are breathtaking. The only reason for a 4 not 5 star rating is the road noise. Highway 30 was quite busy during our stay and the close proximity of the campsites to the road made for some long nights.
May 07, 2015
The trains coming through at all hours of the night and day plus the traffic made our stay disappointing. Also the long sites on the upper level are far from level. Needs work.
May 06, 2015
I really enjoyed the location of this KOA so close to the geothermal springs. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and the facilities were more than clean- I felt like I was in a resort or spa with the beautifully decorated individual rest rooms and hallway between them and also the laundry room. Great LARGE dryers and new washers at reasonable rates! (btw, the review site is only in Spanish!)
May 04, 2015
Noise from trucks brakes going up and coming down. noise from train. Uneven ground to park on. Requested handicapped Parking too far from bathroom and showers to us. Request a refund of $48.
May 02, 2015
I loved the river running right behind me. The short walk to the hot springs is a definite plus for this KOA. The mountains surround you and the train and highway right there don't bother anyone at night. Not even much during the day. I would love to spend a week there and enjoy more of the sights. Thank you.
May 02, 2015
They were doing a lot of work when we were there but did not bother us during our stay.
Apr 30, 2015
Great spot. Our cabin didn't have a chair or porch swing?!?
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful site by the river.
Apr 27, 2015
Did not like having dirt instead of grass, but obviously ya'll are aware of this and are laying sod. But generally our stay was wonderful. Will be coming back often.
Apr 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and assisted us in making changes to our reservations at the last minute without any issues. The cabin we stayed in was great and we loved the clean and private bathrooms. Lots of amenities and very close to town and lava hot spring. We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 27, 2015
Campground was okay. They are doing lots of work to improve it. We were disappointed in how many dogs were free (mine were always on leash). We even had 2 charge our dogs when they were in an x-pen. Would recommend stronger monitoring of the rules.
Apr 23, 2015
Disappointed with dirt and gravel work behind our trailer. KOA folks should have told us about it when we arrived and we would have switched to the upper camp ground away from all the noise.
Apr 20, 2015
I really appreciated the larger sites with the extra space for the car! Looks like you removed every other site - Great idea! I wish more campgrounds would do that!
Apr 20, 2015
We will definately stay there again. It is beautiful by the river and the restrooms/showers were very clean. The staff were all helpful and accommodating.
Apr 13, 2015
We love it here! I love the personal cabins, especially with little ones! However, our hot water went out and I wasn't able to give my boys a bath. The beds are horribly uncomfortable... Beware!! We will stay here again, even with those 2 little complaints :)
Apr 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time...beautiful KOA and awesome employees!
Apr 13, 2015
Unaware that the train was very close by, woke me up several times. Water was very cold when I went to take a shower.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
It was great. The only thing was we didn't have hot water but called and they sent somebody over to turn it on in a timely manner. To take baths there is not enough hot water. Other than that the kids had a blast and it was the right size for a family of 4
Apr 12, 2015
Lovely location. Gracious staff.
Apr 09, 2015
it was great, enjoyed the closeness of the springs and reataurants, a little close to each other though, the big shower building ran out of hot water, very friendly and very helpful staff!
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground. Bathrooms were spotless.
Apr 09, 2015
Great, clean amenities. Unfortunately very loud- higway and a train going by.
Apr 08, 2015
We had a great stay at the cabin. Very clean and for the most part, very welcoming. My only complaint would be one person talking down to a trainee and being degrading right in front of me. Not only did it make me uncomfortable but also a little angry to see such disregard for the employee but towards me as the customer. I will think twice before staying at that particular KOA.
Apr 08, 2015
Showers and bathrooms clean and neat. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice assortment of items in the shop. Only complaint is the sites were a bit to small for me. Also need a bigger fire pit. Not enough of a reason to keep me from going back.
Apr 07, 2015
clean sites and showers, however shower rooms could use a stool or bench to set on while dressing and faster clean up after use so the next person don't have to be in someone elses mess
Apr 07, 2015
The owners Kody and Andi have done so much work to improve the campground and facilities. We look forward to our visits every year.
Apr 07, 2015
I booked a cabin over the phone. The person taking the reservation did not tell me the cabin did not come supplied with linens or towels. The closest place to purchase these items was 60 miles away. So several hours later and several hundred dollars poorer we returned to the cabin only to discover the hot water heater was not working. No one showed up to fix it until noon the next day.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to stay!
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The new owners have made lots of great improvements. The WiFi was pretty sketchy, and wouldn't stay connected. Overall, we had a really nice stay and will be back again!
Apr 06, 2015
Love the new owners!!!! Super friendly, great customer service. Love all the updates! We will be back!
Apr 06, 2015
Very easy to get there, check in and set up, was pretty quiet.. Except for the train.
Apr 05, 2015
Lots of trains come through during the night. They don't blow their horns but they are still loud. The river is beautiful and the kids had fun exploring it.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2015
We love srating at this koa! This was our 3rd stay. The first two times we tented it and this last time we rented a small cabin. They are clean and perfect for 2 or even a small family. I loved that there were fire pits for each cabin and a picnic table. The cabins have heat and ac which is so great. The owners are always so friendly and helpful! We will stay here every time we go to Lava!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.