Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
We have been coming to your campground now for 4 years. We have seen you change so much in that time to make it better for us, so thank you for all that you do!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The shower facilities were adequate and clean most of the time. The service desk was helpful. Guests creating drama and keeping my family up until after 2:30 am was obnoxious and ruined our first night's rest. There should be a quiet hour enforced for the benefit of all.
May 27, 2014
Nice campground, maybe too many tent sites on upper, bathrooms are nice, but too crowded.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed the location and will definitely come back again. We would appreciate it if you would have a place to recycle, especially cans and cardboard. Thanks!
May 27, 2014
Great I will come back again to stay in the koa again
May 27, 2014
Nice camp site with nice views with the river directly behind the site where we stayed. A few more activities for young kids would have made this a 5 star stay.
May 27, 2014
I love how secure and clean is the facility. All employees are very nice! Great experience!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
There is no way that I would allow my family to stay there ever again ! You go to Lava hot springs for the hot water , but the closest pools are a "walk next to a very busy road on a dirt trail" when we were told on the phone that the pools were "close" ! Let alone the road noise but the train tracks (above you) are beyond busy ! No never again . We love the hot springs but not that KOA !
May 22, 2014
Thank you for the open-hearted welcome
May 20, 2014
Traffic noise was unreal non stop.
May 20, 2014
very much inproved good job to the camp host
May 19, 2014
Great Staff! Great accommidations! We had a great weekend. Thanks
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
may be the nicest Kamper Kabins and KOA ever. Just turn now the fan unit and you'll never hear the traffic n trains.
May 16, 2014
Good stay. Liked the new shower and laundry facility. Short driving distance to the hot springs. Railroad and truck noise but the whole town is affected to some degree. $48 or $49 a night with taxes full hook up.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Awesome.
May 13, 2014
Extremely helpful staff and clean facilities. Close to town and the hot pots unfortunately it's close to the train tracks and hwy as well. IIt caused somewhat of a restless night but I still would return and recommend.
May 13, 2014
VARY CLEAN WELL TAKEN CARE OF. NOT WORTH THE MONEY, TO NOISY, TRAIN AND TRAFFIC NOISE.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Cabins were great! One big room.
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the facilities were kept so clean!
May 12, 2014
I know there was reconstruction, but it was difficult to have the bathrooms so very far away...The staff were the best...we will be back..thanks!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
when we got our cabin we had no heat when I told the girls in the office they careless that the heat did not work, and I acted like she knew it didn't work and I had to fine the man working on the grounds myself to come look at it and it took half the night to get heat so by most things were close so we wasted the first night waiting for heat and it was very cold
May 12, 2014
We really enjoy the KOA at Lava Hot Springs. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The location of this campground is perfect to walk to the springs. Thank you again for an enjoyable stay.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Staff were friendly. Shower facilities are the best we have seen at any KOA, it's like walking into a spa facility. Hot springs are a short walk from the camp grounds which was great.
May 11, 2014
May 08, 2014
The site was so narrow and steep that we couldn't exit our motorhome on one side. The bathrooms were difficult for us to reach, due to a steep slope. Most of all, the place was overpriced for what was offered.
May 06, 2014
Loved the design of the bath house with the individual shower rooms. Everything was so clean and comfortable. The staff was professional, friendly, and helpful. Any need I had was handled quickly and professionally. I would recommend this KOA without any hesitation. The owners can be very proud of their accomplishments with the site.
May 06, 2014
Trains and more trains, the only distractor,access to hot springs and downtown, awesome.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsite was very well taken care of and clean! We will stay here again for sure.
May 02, 2014
Our little cabin was very comfortable, and the customer service excellent. They were spot on with a breakfast recommendation too.
Apr 29, 2014
L02 was very nice
Apr 28, 2014
This was our first time with our new trailer. The weather was cold and dreary but the cheerful staff, with helpful suggestions on area activities made our day and our stay enjoyable. Thanks
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. It would have been a perfect spot in warm/hot weather.
Apr 26, 2014
I loved the homey touches, and it is so clean and comfortable. The staff were wonderful too! We only wished we hada small microwave to heat our leftovers. Other than that it was great.
Apr 21, 2014
I really liked this place and will be back for sure with my family. RV sites are a little small but the place overall is very well kept and the staff is friendly and accommodating ..if there were any cons it would be the train blaring in the middle of the night but other than that all was great!
Apr 21, 2014
Had a great stay! Staff was friendly & helpful. Accommodations were clean. Thankfully we rented a cabin with a bathroom. The restrooms on our end of the camp were out of order. During the slow season would have been nice to be put in a cabin on the river instead of right next to the road. The noise from traffic and trains was a complaint. The cost is also more than other camps in the area.
Apr 20, 2014
They are in the middle of doing a lot of great things to this KOA. Even with the construction and developing plans they were very considerate and helpful to ensure our stay was the best. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return several more times this year and in the future. The new owners are great , it was a pleasure to meet them & hear of their plans. Thank you! See you soon!
Apr 20, 2014
Trains were loud and frequent, ground was soft causing my motorhome to sink( I was told it was a new site) and the sewer hook up was out of reach(over 20' away) the people were very nice and the scenery was beautiful, walking distance to town
Apr 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites are easy to get into with new hookups, fire pits, and picnic tables. The setting is lovely next to the river and just a short walk to town and the hot pools. The new bath facilities were a bit of a walk but the nicest I've seen anywhere. There were some closer to our site that were under renovation. We will definitely return to this KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.