Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff took great care of us.
Jun 06, 2015
Everyone was SO friendly.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Loved the area. The train noise with the tracks just across the road add to the character, although did wake us up.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice campground close to hot springs & next to river. Personnel were friendly & helpful.
Jun 03, 2015
too close to highway, too much traffic noise. water supply next cabin 66 sprayed everywhere-duct tape-really?
Jun 03, 2015
Hated the Cottonwood trees snowing non stop for our whole vacation. The dog was choking and we couldn't even go outside without it driving us crazy. All the food we cooked outside or in the fire was full of cotton. Drove us crazy, not sure if we will come back to this location. Its a nice place, but it was crazy!
Jun 03, 2015
This place is a 10+! Great camping along a river, big trees, clean bathrooms and showers, nice laundry room and wonderful people! Walking distance to town along a nice path by the river. Will stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and well maintained areas.
Jun 01, 2015
Such a clean and well maintained campground!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We love how close it is to the hot springs and that we can camp by the river!
May 31, 2015
Great campground, but too close to train tracks. great up keep, clean, helpful beautiful spot. Just too noisey.
May 30, 2015
This KOA could easily be a 5 star but for the railroad tracks that are directly adjacent to the campground. The trains ran day and night constantly, most with 3&4 locomotives pulling the long row of cars. Very loud and annoying to say the least.
May 28, 2015
Stayed here before but not in a cabin. Sorry to see the cabins had been moved close to the highway but overall not a problem. Only complaint was the water heater had not been lit and took a 5 calls and a personal visit for someone to come and light it would have lit it myself but at first the clerk said it was electric. All in all still a good experience.
May 27, 2015
The campground was great. The people were great. Good weekend..We couldn't connect to the internet..but they were working on it.
May 27, 2015
This is a nice site in a very convenient area close to the town and the hot springs. Downside was the excessive amount of cotton from the cottonwood trees, and wifi did not work...or at least we wereunable to log on. Very pleasant and helpful staff as always at KOA sites
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The check in staff and maintenance staff are friendly and helpful.The only complaint would be the mattress on the pull out sofa is just springs no padding.They may want to relabel the cabin. We got a few visitors at our cabin looking for the bathroom because we stayed in cabin "L00".Funny but we had to keep our door locked so people could not just walk in.
May 26, 2015
The campground was well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The KOA was great! Everyone there was very personable and helpful. Our campsite was very nice and beautiful. The only downside was all of the cotton that fell from the trees. We couldn't be outside of our trailer due to the cotton falling...clean-up/pack-up to leave was not easy. Maybe a stay during another time of the year would be better.
May 26, 2015
host Scott was Amazing do all you can to keep ahold of great help like that he is not replaceable. if you need something find him, he will go above and beyond for you.
May 26, 2015
The people are amazing, and we love the new cabins
May 26, 2015
Very fun!!
May 26, 2015
Very,very nice. friendly.
May 26, 2015
Our stay was amazing! The staff really seem to care about the guests. John and Scott were absolutely wonderful.They helped us move to a bigger campsite with no problems. We also had a few issues with our camper and John was quick to help us solve the problem! Thanks so much! We will be coming back for sure!!!
May 26, 2015
Very friendly,and has a lot to do for kids.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
We LOVED the Bus Boys who were our hosts. They were very personable, stopped to have conversation and asked how they could help us. The grounds were kept super nice and we love the train noise late at night. I think our camp host name was Scott and ??? didnt catch the other guys name but I remember he just had cancer removed from his face so he had bandaids--Either way, WE LOVED THEM!!
May 25, 2015
Better than we expected. Employees were great and facilities were better than expected. Pretty close to other campers and water and electric were shared on one side for two units, ours was on wrong side so glad we had extra long electric cable and water hose.
May 25, 2015
People were friendly, cabin was clean, and bathrooms were fantastic. Staff was helpful but not knowledgeable about amenities. Cabins have no chairs and there should be notice to BYO chairs along with linens. Camping Kitchen was a very nice amenity with stove, oven, BBQ, and sink.
May 24, 2015
Lovely riverside site. New shower and laundry facilities exceptional. Pavilion facility handy in bad weather with cover, grill, sink, stove and tables/ chairs. Great improvements with new management. Sites could use more gravel with wet weather as there were deep areas and quite muddy. Friendly staff and convenient to hot pools, town and river rafting.
May 24, 2015
The very best KOA experience ever for me. Memorial Day weekend, with, massive amounts of rain, but the friendly staff made it far better than it could have been!!!
May 20, 2015
Very nice place to stay. The price seemed a bit steep but considering the location being a destination area I guess it's to be expected. I will definitely stay again. Coupons maybe??
May 19, 2015
Loved Lava Hot Springs and we were so impressed with the care Scott & John gave us when our propane hookup was a problem. Nice campground!
May 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff but the very loud screeching of train wheels several times at night was a deal killer.
May 18, 2015
Clean and the staff was very helpful
May 18, 2015
The new owners have done a great job in revamping this campground! The only suggestion I would have is they need to spray the gravel pads for chickweed, before their burrs come on!
May 17, 2015
We were only there one night but it was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
May 14, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. I'm already planning my next trip. The whole way home I just keep saying, "Let's just turn around and go back!" The hosts were so nice and would stop and talk to us every day. They provided information about local restaurants and fun things to do. I'm a big fan of trains and I loved watching them make the bend up on the hillside. I'd watch every time I'd hear one.
May 14, 2015
Beautiful campsite . Very friendly staff. Loved it. wish we could have stayed longer .
May 14, 2015
So very lovely, and such sweet people.
May 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean, beautiful place!
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Loved everything about it!
May 12, 2015
!!!
May 11, 2015
Two gentlemen greeted us at our arrival. Introduced themselves got us registered and took us to our camping spot. They were amazing!! Loved our stay, beautiful campground, thank you!
May 11, 2015
Great
May 11, 2015
We love this location because of the river to the back of you and watching the train pass by every couple of hours. Perfect spot to watch the train without the loud air horns at a crossing. This is our second time staying here and we will be back for several years to come. Thanks for the special of $10.00 for the second night.
May 11, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.