Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Over crowded area with too much highway and train noise. Attendants were not friendly about having a pet on sight and drove by constantly to make sure we stayed in compliance with campground rules. We were made to feel like they were doing us a favor by allowing us to stay at their facility and felt like we were under constant supervision.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
the highway was extremely noisy, the highway department needs to fix the potholes the big trucks rumble through but the camp itself was clean and nice!
Jul 25, 2016
From Start to the End the only good thing in this place was the bathrooms, absolutely nice and clean. The unpleasant was the customer service, specially this guy called Scott. His attitude and poor manners was something we have to suffer all the time. The place is too dry and too close to the Highway we had a lot of noise all the night, hard to sleep. Sincerely I don't want to use this place again
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, cabins more expensive that our basic finances allow.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice clean bathrooms. The location is right by the highway and the train. It was very noisy. Our tent site had no privacy. Our tent was literally 4 feet from the neighboring tents on either side of us.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice sites along the river, shaded, spacious.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful, I'll be back.
Jul 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin was so nice! We loved sitting by the gas fire and listening to the river! We already have plans to stay again.
Jul 20, 2016
Love this place! Our only place to stay when we come to Lava
Jul 20, 2016
Love this KOA! Always clean, friendly staff and the kids love it!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting, nice campground. Fun town, Would definitely visit again!
Jul 19, 2016
We love staying in the cabins! It's close to the bath house which is very nice and kept clean! We love that we have air/heat depending on the weather. This will be a regular place for us when heading to Lava Hot Springs. The staff is very kind and accommodating. My kids don't ever want to leave. Thanks for a lovely stay see you next year!
Jul 18, 2016
It all went really well! A little mixup with the pavillon but it was remedied in a timely manner! Thanks for another good stay!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and stocked with essentials. I'm staying here every time I visit Lava Hot Springs in the future!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful place and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
we needed to move our spot and they toke great care of us we will return. and we had a great time
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We've camped in Lava 10+ years but this was our first time to stay at this KOA. Our biggest reason to move was for cleaner, nicer bathrooms. They did not disappoint. The bathrooms by the store(while quite a walk from my site by the river) were kept very clean. I used the other bathrooms to shower in and it was great to have my "own room" for a shower. The campground employees were always nice.
Jul 16, 2016
We loved our site and easy access to the hot springs and town. The Staff was always pleasant and willing to help. Washrooms and showers were great. Could have done without the noise from the road and the many trains that rolled through both night and day. The scenery was beautiful. Would easily stay again.
Jul 16, 2016
No monitoring of quiet curfew thus a lot of noose after 10p.m. Bathroom access needs to be more handicap friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
This is not a good campground for 35 ft MH towing a car. Corners are too tight. Site 70 was our first assigned place, not a level spot for large MH.Next site was 73, that was much better. I recommend disconnecting towed vehicle before entering site, no mention was made that this shoukd be done at time of registration.
Jul 15, 2016
It was great other than the trains going by at all hours and the noise from the highway.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Have stayed here before. Very clean and well maintained. Employees are very friendly and knowledgeable. Will be staying here again soon.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff,beautiful clean facilities
Jul 13, 2016
The staff was awesome, very helpful and nice. Campsites are a little close together for my taste, but we had our own campfire, picnic table, small grass area etc. So it wasn't bad. The kids loved it, bathrooms and showers were great, nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2016
A very nice stay, helpful and very pleasant staff made our stay great.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, small, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time and the private showers were great!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great Staff, Clean Rv sites..giant trees that give you shade all day long!
Jul 11, 2016
It is a clean and friendly KOA. The noise level from the highway and trains is a bit much during busy hours, but still enjoyable.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome! Great staff, location and space!
Jul 11, 2016
We love the KOA in Lava, it is clean and well kept, and we love the west side by the river with lots of shade. The only thing I would change is our fire pit was close to the road and the picnic table was in poor condition.
Jul 11, 2016
We LOVED it!!!! Peaceful setting right next to the river, so relaxing
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean
Jul 10, 2016
beautiful big trees, along the river. My only complaint is the RV lots are very small. Great bathrooms too.
Jul 10, 2016
I loved this place and the town. A perfect place to spend the 4th of July. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the creek that ran by the campground and the nearby waterpark. The only downside was the trains that ran often and loud by the campground during the middle of the night. Besides that, it was a great place for the family and we will definetly return.
Jul 10, 2016
Not bad overall but the playground equipment is out dated not much else to do at the campgrounds either. The trains that run through right on the other side of the highway are very loud. Very scenic location.
Jul 10, 2016
The only thing that bothered us was it was really dusty with the wind.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff not helpful at all. We had more family staying in tents and wanted to try to get them closer, but no one would help. Not to mention one staff member was to busy ordering pizza to give keys or car passes we had to make 3 trips to get what we should have gotten when we checked in. Way to much noise, and expensive for what we got.
Jul 09, 2016
Great bathrooms, horrible location. I wish we would have known it was right by the main roadway and a train station. It was really hard to sleep with the cars and the trains. More info would have been nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy