Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Everything was amazing. My cabin was clean, and reasonably priced. I love the cleanliness of the bathrooms, and the pavilion area with the stove, sink, and big bbq for our use. The store was well stocked with our needs, and staff really cared we had a good time. Please add an infant swing to the swing set.
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed the setting of the park, but were overwhelmed by the tenting teenagers and had to wait in line for the bathroom every time. Otherwise, all was good!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great campground, had a wonderful time.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice Campground. My only complaint is the upcharge for a second tent. I already paid for the site and the number of campers, why should I pay more for erecting a second tent?
Jun 22, 2014
Wonderful bathrooms (I do wish that they would clean them more than once a day during busy months), friendly staff and well maintained grounds. We rented multiple sites as well as the pavilion and we had a great time. The train keeps you up all night but that is the breaks when you sleep in Lava Hot Springs. We would love to return.
Jun 22, 2014
It was a bit disappointing to have the people next to us set-up a tent in between sites.
Jun 22, 2014
Great place.
Jun 22, 2014
Great area, helpful employees, Andi rules!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The campground was beautiful. Everything was clean. We had a great time.
Jun 21, 2014
Nice place to stay. Beautiful bathrooms and clean laundry areas. Short walk into town made it easy to enjoy the hot springs. I would stay here again and have suggested toad place to friends.
Jun 20, 2014
Excellent facilities
Jun 19, 2014
The campground is nice and clean with updated facilities. I will stay here again. If you like trains you will love the campground, they pass by 24-7 but only blow there whistle on the other side of town.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The site was small unclear where to put tent no lush green grass like you would expect. Pricey. Location right next to a freeway and train track :( heard semi trucks and trains all day and night. Bathroom was wonderful but did not make it all worth it. Sorry
Jun 16, 2014
Great place to stay next to the river. Trains are loud at this campground compared to some closer to the swimming complex but worth the quality of spots in the west end.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Site 15, nice but nothing special for $79 a night. No place to park, they dont want you on the grass. WiFi didnt work at ALL. Traffic/trains noisey. Bathrooms did look clean, only 2 showers.
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was excellent, facilities very nice!
Jun 15, 2014
The campground is nice and the customer service and care is great. The only drawback is trains going by all the time. Doesn't bother me much, but my wife had a hard time sleeping. I would stay here again!
Jun 15, 2014
Loved the proximity to the hot springs. Just a little noisy with train and truck traffic but a pretty spot.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Excellent stay with three granddaughters on board our bus. Nice playground which they used and convenient to the town swimming complex. Hot dogs and smores over a campfire....doesn't get any better than that. Our second stay here with grandkids. New owners have made many noticable improvements. New and very clean restroom facilities w/shower.
Jun 10, 2014
Just one night on the way to Yellowstone NP. Wish I had booked it for two and stayed longer. Great Job on making such awesome improvements! Way better than expected.
Jun 10, 2014
We stayed in the cabins twice. The first time we stayed in one by the road & the cabin shook with every vehicle that passed. Trains & semi's were the worst. Would wake you up. The second cabin we stayed in was on the river. Was great with the exception of the light coming in the very top window that had no shade. We were awake with the sun every morning & could not sleep past sunrise.
Jun 10, 2014
Loved the river view. Struggled with the Train traffic and a bit with the road traffic. Staff tried to place us in new section of the camp. We pushed for the mature area and glad we did. Lava Hot Springs community seemed very clean and nice.
Jun 10, 2014
very nice treed camp sites, both tent and trailer. Quick response by phone to reserve the campsites that we wanted together.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Nice sites, great staff. Noise from the highway and train tracks a bit much but nothing unbearable. Sites were a little narrow. Was within walking distance to the hot springs, that was a bonus.
Jun 09, 2014
many new improvements,clean,very friendly staff. See you again soon!
Jun 09, 2014
Beautiful place. Shady spot by the river. The employees were friendly and helpful. Will be going back next month.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Spaces not level. Interior roads very dusty. Some staff not very friendly
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was clean and the river was great.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
just had a great time there
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Fab bathrooms,showers,laundry. Clean,clean,clean. Staff very friendly. Missed out on 5 stars because of hiway,train noise but we got used to that in one night. Cute town is a 10 min walk away. Will go back again as a destination visit!
May 30, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the campground was very clean. We had a great trip. We will be going back.
May 29, 2014
What a great place. I was so happy and the staff was very friendly and helpful.I will definitely be back to do some more camping. Thank you for a great time.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We have been coming to your campground now for 4 years. We have seen you change so much in that time to make it better for us, so thank you for all that you do!!
May 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.