Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
It was great, they need to have just toilets not with the showers on the east side. We were playing on the play ground my 4 year old granddaughter wet herself we had to wait for over 20 min because everyone was showering.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean and organized. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed the atmosphere and the kindness of the reception.
Jun 29, 2014
Great campsite and cabins. Only complaint is that the toilet had problems and it kept running - gasket was faulty so I had to turn water off from the base
Jun 29, 2014
This is a very beautiful KOA with sites against a beautiful stream and close by access to the lava hot springs. This is definitely on our must return list.
Jun 29, 2014
Skrewd us over on our site didn't reason with us paid for a full hookup n didn't get it they put a tent right up against our coach didn't respect our lot.
Jun 28, 2014
The facilities were awesome and the employees were friendly and helpful. We rented six cabins for our annual family reunion and even with the off and on rain we had a wonderful time. Our only problem was the train that comes roaring through every couple of hours. But by the second night we learned to close the windows and turn on the AC which cut down the noise. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay ! Cabin was great and very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful,but it was really the employees who made our trip wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I mean Everyone. You should be proud of how hard working and great your staff is. We have already booked another trip for Fall and cannot wait !
Jun 26, 2014
Loved this quaint campground! It's really close to everything and is very picturesque. The owners are extremely nice and are doing a great job with the park!
Jun 26, 2014
We stayed on the west end of the campground. Lots of shade and right on the river. It was beautiful. The staff was very helpful with getting you parked and settled and the office team is really friendly and courteous. This was only our 3rd time ever staying in a campground as we like the primitive camping. I'd say this was the best campground experience that we've had. Will definitely camp here.
Jun 26, 2014
Very clean,bathroom and shower house excellent.Staff very helpful.Nice little town,Hot Springs great,
Jun 25, 2014
Beautiful. Very clean facility! Lived every minute and will go back very soon
Jun 24, 2014
The cabins were clean a very comfortable for my family of four. I was disappointed with the location and setting -it was located on a main road and had no trees or grass. Also two cabins were "L" together sharing the same parking area and fire pit and picnic table area which was very cramped sharing it with an unknown family.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Everything was amazing. My cabin was clean, and reasonably priced. I love the cleanliness of the bathrooms, and the pavilion area with the stove, sink, and big bbq for our use. The store was well stocked with our needs, and staff really cared we had a good time. Please add an infant swing to the swing set.
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed the setting of the park, but were overwhelmed by the tenting teenagers and had to wait in line for the bathroom every time. Otherwise, all was good!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great campground, had a wonderful time.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice Campground. My only complaint is the upcharge for a second tent. I already paid for the site and the number of campers, why should I pay more for erecting a second tent?
Jun 22, 2014
Wonderful bathrooms (I do wish that they would clean them more than once a day during busy months), friendly staff and well maintained grounds. We rented multiple sites as well as the pavilion and we had a great time. The train keeps you up all night but that is the breaks when you sleep in Lava Hot Springs. We would love to return.
Jun 22, 2014
It was a bit disappointing to have the people next to us set-up a tent in between sites.
Jun 22, 2014
Great place.
Jun 22, 2014
Great area, helpful employees, Andi rules!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The campground was beautiful. Everything was clean. We had a great time.
Jun 21, 2014
Nice place to stay. Beautiful bathrooms and clean laundry areas. Short walk into town made it easy to enjoy the hot springs. I would stay here again and have suggested toad place to friends.
Jun 20, 2014
Excellent facilities
Jun 19, 2014
The campground is nice and clean with updated facilities. I will stay here again. If you like trains you will love the campground, they pass by 24-7 but only blow there whistle on the other side of town.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The site was small unclear where to put tent no lush green grass like you would expect. Pricey. Location right next to a freeway and train track :( heard semi trucks and trains all day and night. Bathroom was wonderful but did not make it all worth it. Sorry
Jun 16, 2014
Great place to stay next to the river. Trains are loud at this campground compared to some closer to the swimming complex but worth the quality of spots in the west end.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Site 15, nice but nothing special for $79 a night. No place to park, they dont want you on the grass. WiFi didnt work at ALL. Traffic/trains noisey. Bathrooms did look clean, only 2 showers.
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was excellent, facilities very nice!
Jun 15, 2014
The campground is nice and the customer service and care is great. The only drawback is trains going by all the time. Doesn't bother me much, but my wife had a hard time sleeping. I would stay here again!
Jun 15, 2014
Loved the proximity to the hot springs. Just a little noisy with train and truck traffic but a pretty spot.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Excellent stay with three granddaughters on board our bus. Nice playground which they used and convenient to the town swimming complex. Hot dogs and smores over a campfire....doesn't get any better than that. Our second stay here with grandkids. New owners have made many noticable improvements. New and very clean restroom facilities w/shower.
Jun 10, 2014
Just one night on the way to Yellowstone NP. Wish I had booked it for two and stayed longer. Great Job on making such awesome improvements! Way better than expected.
Jun 10, 2014
We stayed in the cabins twice. The first time we stayed in one by the road & the cabin shook with every vehicle that passed. Trains & semi's were the worst. Would wake you up. The second cabin we stayed in was on the river. Was great with the exception of the light coming in the very top window that had no shade. We were awake with the sun every morning & could not sleep past sunrise.
Jun 10, 2014
Loved the river view. Struggled with the Train traffic and a bit with the road traffic. Staff tried to place us in new section of the camp. We pushed for the mature area and glad we did. Lava Hot Springs community seemed very clean and nice.
Jun 10, 2014
very nice treed camp sites, both tent and trailer. Quick response by phone to reserve the campsites that we wanted together.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Nice sites, great staff. Noise from the highway and train tracks a bit much but nothing unbearable. Sites were a little narrow. Was within walking distance to the hot springs, that was a bonus.
Jun 09, 2014
many new improvements,clean,very friendly staff. See you again soon!
Jun 09, 2014
Beautiful place. Shady spot by the river. The employees were friendly and helpful. Will be going back next month.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.