Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
The campground was very comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable to stay in. I never knew koa made camping so easy and comforting. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
We stay here every year. Love the easy access to town and the local amenities. Would get the fifth star if they had another desk clerk. I waited about 15 minutes to check in and all I really needed was a parking pass because I was pre paid and knew where my site was. Clerk didn't even acknowledge my presence until she was done with customer ahead of me. Flip side-attentive and not distracted.
Jun 27, 2016
It was noisy after the quiet hour, but other than that it was fine.
Jun 27, 2016
The rest room were clean and not to busy, Even with all the people staying. Good time had by all.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was very nice. The only comment I have is that the placement of the neighboring camp's sewer drain was only 3 feet away from our fire pit, directly in line with the middle of the fire pit making it impossible to use half of the ground around the fire pit. Poor placement of the sewer hookup in my opinion.
Jun 27, 2016
Right by a train track and highway. Really loud. But we didn't seem to find other places to camp close to the hot springs. It was nice it was within walking distance to the springs - but it was next to the highway.
Jun 26, 2016
This was an awesome location! The employees were awesome and the setting couldn't be better.
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Very clean cabins and restrooms. Will be back next year👍
Jun 25, 2016
This was a nice campground conveniently located. Our site wasn't really level but was nicely located under the cottonwoods. This campground was somewhat more expensive than some of the other KOAs, particularly for a non-premium site. The real drawback, however, is the proximity to US 30 and the train tracks, which provide a 24-hour noise source. We had to sleep with the A/C fan on.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Only issue we had was the trains going through at night were loud, but we were in a tent so we could hear everything
Jun 25, 2016
The people and setting are wonderful but very noisy near the road. Maybe offer ear plugs.
Jun 25, 2016
Good size spots, very clean bath/shower rooms
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Thanks for keeping the bathrooms nice and clean.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Best Bathrooms I have used while camping. This is a Beautiful location!!
Jun 24, 2016
The only problem that we had, was that we were making a last minute trip, we booked a cabin and were told that there was a community kitchen with a range and BBQ grill. So we bought food to cook, but neither one worked. The lady in the office tried to see if she could help but was unable to get them working. We had food we couldn't use and the expense of eating out. That was frustrating
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The only thing I had a concern about was that the fire bit was too close to the door of our motor home.
Jun 23, 2016
Great stay, reasonable price.
Jun 22, 2016
Great location nice cabin. Fun place to visit.
Jun 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. There was a great general store at check in. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice and clean. Great deck overlooking the river with propane grill and propane fire pit. The trails ome by often all night so earplugs are recommended. This cabin is walking distance to the world famous hot springs
Jun 21, 2016
Cabin D1 was great. However I was told all cabins would be furnished the same. Not true. D2,D3,D4 need the partition between the Kitchen and bedrooms. This was disappointing. More kitchen pans and dishes needed.
Jun 21, 2016
My family had a great time staying at the Lava Hot Springs KOA. The sites were a great size, we had several family members for a cook out. My kids loved the playground. The showers were amazing!! We will definitely be back!
Jun 21, 2016
Loved our stay at the campground. Our grand kids loved riding their bikes, and the playground. Lots of shade trees and wide camping spots. Staff was very friendly. It is within walking distance to the Lave hot springs & swimming pole.
Jun 21, 2016
Trains and trucks all night long.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA at Bear Lake they have many activities for the kids with a pool. Your KOA offers nothing except what is in the town.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved this campground. Friendly staff and close accommodations. Very short distance to town. We did feel like the fire pit was small on our site and the sites around us. We would stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the playground for the kids and we loved the nice showers and bathrooms.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is welcoming and accommodating, sites are nice, and the cabins are above and beyond amazing.
Jun 20, 2016
It would have been higher, however the loud noise past 10pm from many sides away, was enough to disrupt our evening. Most specially the company constant use of the F word. We have two small children, seems someone should be monitoring this sort of loud and rude behavior a little better.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Great location within easy walking distance of the town and the hot springs. Our site by the river was beautiful. Big shady trees. It was heaven.
Jun 20, 2016
We rented 5 cabins and 2 RV spots to celebrate. The owners and staff were wonderful they even let me in a couple cabins early to decorate before family arrived.
Jun 19, 2016
Our entire stay was fantastic. The only problem we had while there was that we had brought a street legal side by side with us and had specifically asked what the rules for having it in the campground with us. At one point my husband rode it down to our flat bed trailer we had parked at the other end of the campground. He then went to the store to hear employees talking about him and his riding.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent location. Only drawback is the train going by.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great tome. Very friendly managers.
Jun 17, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was well maintained & clean, very close to the river. We enjoyed having both a gas BBQ to bake/grill in & a fire pit for roasting marshmallows. All the staff we met were friendly. It's a short walk to Main Street and the Lava Hot Springs and adjacent Sunken Gardens. We'd definitely return to this KOA .
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was great. Highway noise and train noise were minor issues
Jun 15, 2016
Not one word was mentioned about the train that passes through at a minimum of 5 times a night.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
very friendly staff, clean and low key!!
Jun 14, 2016
It was awesome! We stayed in one of the cabins that overlooks where everyone puts in to float. The deck was great! The room was perfect! I probably bugged the crap out of the people at the front desk, but still everyone was so nice! We will be back...
Jun 14, 2016
The campground and staff are wonderful! The train is exhausting. We will bring ear plugs or noise cancelling headphones for sure next time. I would recommend soap dispensers in the showers. Otherwise it was amazing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great idea. We will try to implement soap dispensers within the very near future.
Jun 13, 2016
Andi and her crew were very friendly and accommodating. We had a family reunion that required cabins, RV sites and tents. Andi spent hours on the phone booking reservations, ensuring all of our needs were met. The cabins and RV sites were very clean and well maintained. We'll definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. the only draw back was how close the campground is to the highway and the trains
Jun 13, 2016
Trains were a little noisy, but that can't really be avoided anywhere in Lava Hot Springs. Grounds were very nice and well kept. Bathrooms were really clean and nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Neat location, could use new picnic tables
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the cabin, the stay and the staff. Everything was wonderful. The only negative is its right next to the train tracks so it's a bit loud at times
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy