Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2015
One of the cleanest koa's we have stayed at recently. Location is perfect for visiting the hot mineral springs in town. You can easily walk or bike. Fishing out your backdoor in the river. Owners and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We camped in a large fifth wheel but could not help but notice the new cabins right on the river. They had great decks, grills, and fire pits.
Oct 30, 2015
We arrived late as a tent camper but the staff was very helpful. We were very impressed by the bathroom and shower facilities. The location by the Portneuf River was wonderful!
Oct 28, 2015
Nice clean campground with good bathrooms but RV sites are too close together
Oct 28, 2015
Trains were very noisy and there was dog poop everywhere. Stepped in it and tracked it into our motor home, not happy
Oct 26, 2015
All of the staff are wonderful and we love the Deluxe Cabins !
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
we got cramed not a corner busted out back window of our truck and the lady that checked is in took forever and gave bad direcetions
Oct 26, 2015
Peggy is a superstar! Excellent reception and such friendly customer service.
Oct 24, 2015
The host was great, and really bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. This is a truly lovely location, unfortunately right across a busy highway from a two-track main railroad line. They sell excellent earplugs in the office. The nearness of the famous hot pools is a definite plus, and they have Kabins which are away from the road.
Oct 24, 2015
It was great I stayed in a deluxe cabin and the accommodations were excellent
Oct 24, 2015
Too many times, KOAs are too expensive, and the campsites are too tight. This is the case again. Other than that, the hookups worked correctly, and the personnel were courteous. I would recommend this KOA saying that it was spendy and tight.
Oct 24, 2015
Really great and friendly.
Oct 21, 2015
We received a warm welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
We had 2 wonderful trips this year to Lava Hot Springs great campground, clean restrooms and very friendly staff. My granddaughter had a blast last time.
Oct 21, 2015
The park is well kept, staff VERY friendly and helpful and the location serves as a fine hub for exploring the region. What more could we ask for?
Oct 21, 2015
can two couples stay in the new cabins or is that extra charge really nice cabins though price was a little steep enjoyed stay very much and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was beautiful, clean, and set up well. Bathrooms were beautiful, clean with marble tops, nice tile, great showers.
Oct 20, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. The scenery was really nice. A little pricey , though that seems to be happening at all KOAs.
Oct 20, 2015
The area is fantastic. But the sites are small and fit tightly together and we counted a dozen trains go by in one day with the tracks only about 50 years away. LOUD!
Oct 20, 2015
Our stay was less than satisfying. The bathroom facilities were never cleaned and did not have paper to dry hands or paper to wipe with. I could not keep the circuit from blowing. I made the reservation for a 31 foot RV. When I went to the office they said I was in a 20 amp site. I ask why and they tried to tell me that I was told that. So we could not plug in anything fearing damage to the RV.
Oct 19, 2015
Noisy and crowded. Train rolls by every half hour all night every night. Units are stacked together with no room between.
Oct 19, 2015
We loved our little cabin and had an amazing time. Everyone was so friendly and the location was perfect. Beautiful weather and scenery. Good times had by all!
Oct 19, 2015
Great time!
Oct 19, 2015
I have stayed at this campground many times over the years and really like the upgrades that have been installed since becoming a KOA. We really enjoyed our stay. However, campsite 70 does not have a parking spot for a pickup. And also doesn't give any feeling of privacy. But we will return and request other campsites.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Neighbors were pretty rude but the facility itself was wonderful. Thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Great except for the train. Nothing you can do about that
Oct 19, 2015
awesome, clean, close to the hot springs. only negative is same with every trailer park the neighbors are a little too close.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground and showers were nice. The confusion with my camp spot was annoying. I stated it was for a tent but got an RV spot and it was after hours. They took care of it but the lack of communication was annoying. I also had a total based on three people but they decided to tack on $10 for an extra person that was never mentioned in my total. They need to pay closer attention.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in one of the Deluxe cabins, overlooking the creek, and it was awesome. The back deck was huge and easily gave us enough room for our large family. It was a short walk to the hot springs. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 18, 2015
LOVED the delux cabin. It was better than we had anticipated. Nicest place in town to stay. We will definitely stay there if we ever are in town again. Loved the fire experience & the sound of the close river.
Oct 17, 2015
Great!
Oct 17, 2015
The campsites are too close together and the noise from the highway and train are very disturbing at night. The wifi kept disconnecting but it is pretty close to the hot pools. The store on the campsite is convenient and the showers/bathroom were very clean.
Oct 17, 2015
Excellent camp ground and proximity to town and fishing. A bit of road noise and train noise, but not bad. Would stay again.
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice camp site. A busy highway and Union Pacific track are near, but there's no way to get away from that there.
Oct 16, 2015
Enjoyed our first camp trailer and KOA experience ever!
Oct 13, 2015
Stay was great. Would like to have the fire pit raised, it is ground level and a worry for someone to step in.
Oct 13, 2015
great! very nice
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Pro: Nice staff, good location. Con: Noisy; sites not level; inferior hot water.
Oct 12, 2015
Our campground was very clean and well kept. The restrooms were very impressive and staff was wonderful. Great experience!
Oct 12, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, especially with the fall colors. Clean, friendly, beautiful new bathrooms too! I would stay again in a heart beat!
Oct 12, 2015
The new showers and laundry room on the East side of the park are especially nice -- best we have seen! Staff are very conscientious and attentive. A very nice place to stay!
Oct 11, 2015
no sleep for 2 nights, trains, trucks and partying neighbors. need gravel brought in lower campground
Oct 11, 2015
Very peaceful stay. Camp was clean. The fall colors and weather were at their best this time of year. We will return. Thank you
Oct 10, 2015
Great location next to the hotsprings. The area on the West side was closer to the springs. The bathrooms on the East side were amazing! Best bathrooms I've seen at a KOA so far!
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. The office hours were very accommodating. The sites in the cottonwood cove were very roomy with new utilities. The trees and river made the site very enjoyable and peaceful.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice sites by the river. Friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2015
TRAINS NOISY
Oct 09, 2015
Very relaxing, peaceful, and enjoyable. Thank you! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals