Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
The employee that tried checking me in was worthless. I made a reservation and when I got there it ended up being different than what I was told. Took forever to get checked in. Total frustration. The other employees were a little overbearing. If they would have come by for one more little thing I was prepared to tell them to shove it and pack up and leave
Aug 15, 2016
This was our very first time as a family (6 people) at a KOA. We loved our cabin. It was a newer one with great views of the river. Very clean and quiet. We loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was in great shape, but unfortunately not able to accommodate late arrivals, despite former inquiries.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay. Impeccably clean and luxurious bathrooms. Excellent customer service.
Aug 13, 2016
We've stayed at this campground for a few years and have always loved it. This was our first stay in about 4/5 years. It seams that prices have raised a bit. And I'm guessing new owners / management . It had a different feel before. Also they have changed the fire pits which are horrible now. Also when we checked in it was very confusing.
Aug 13, 2016
This Campground gave me everything that I asked for it was awesome, much better than your West Yellowstone KOA.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful stay! We would go there again in a heart beat!
Aug 13, 2016
Great location, great staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Esta muy bonito pero les falta un poquito mas de utencilios de cosina.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice, except for trains that go by at night.
Aug 10, 2016
We have stayed at hundreds of campgrounds of all types including 10/10/10s. This is by far the BEST we have ever stayed at!!! Attention to detail in all areas is evident. The sites are incredible - tidy, large beautiful grassy areas, immaculate family bathrooms, amazing staff, wonderful big trees, everything is first class and reasonable! Just wish it were 2000 miles closer to our home. 😄
Aug 09, 2016
It would have been nice to know that the train tracks were just feet away and that the train ran about 15 times a day including at 4:30 am.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice and fun place. TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very rigid. They lacked Customer Service and worried about rules. I had to park by a bathroom for 3 hours before I could park in my empty tent spot.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I'd recommend it for a non-weekend stay, it was crazy crowded. Which is excellent for business, just tricky to get showers in.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful site by the river. The staff here are fantastic. Friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome. Lava Hot Springs is a cool little spot. Wish we had stayed longer.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time; the cabin was perfect. The staff is very friendly, everthing was great. We are planning our next stay already.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very warm welcoming staff. We loved the ice cream and wine tasting.
Aug 07, 2016
This was our second time coming so that tells you that we loved it and it is highly probable that it will be an every year tradition. The people are very nice and the place is very clean . thank you
Aug 07, 2016
Just wished I could have stayed longer
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome, helpful staff...clean grounds, and of course the beautiful scenery. I wouldn't mind coming back....highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We really enjoyed the people that work there for being so friendly. We have never seen such clean restrooms & camping area's as we did there. We will definitely stay there when we get back up there. I highly recommend your camping area's to anyone. Thank You All for being Awesome People.
Aug 06, 2016
We liked the campground because of internet not working wr ended up at a dicerant campground however since they were all connected we got.the chrck in and out moved to where we were thanks ti the friendly staff you have.
Aug 05, 2016
The cabins were a bit loud at night because of passing trains and traffic. We didn't realize how close it was to the freeway. Our cabin was clean though. The a/c and heat also helped to keep it perfect temp throughout the day.
Aug 04, 2016
walking into town nice bathrooms and nice site
Aug 04, 2016
Cute little cabin. Clean and well maintained. I would stay again. I little expensive for me but it's OK to splurge once in a while.
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Nice and clean campground. Wifi was off and on, mostly off. Frustrating when trying to watch a movie. Had 4 of our camp chairs stolen one night and other campers had some stuff stolen too. Otherwise nice stay, nice campground
Aug 03, 2016
Great as always.
Aug 03, 2016
The site was spacious and very level. Bathrooms were extremely nice.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is by far the best KOA I've stayed in.The staff was very friendly. The grounds were kept spotless.where else to you see any one raking each pad ,racking leaves and twigs daily.really nice facility and sites..
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Campgrounds and cabin were clean, Friendly staff and a great location.
Aug 01, 2016
Family reunion was held at Lava. Utilized the RV Park, cabins, tents and pavilion. All was great. Would consider the Koa facilities again.
Aug 01, 2016
Over all stay was acceptable but the wifi was unusable and we were told that we could only access the river if we were staying in one of the sites on the river. Been going here fifteen years and never been told that before. This KOA lost the small feel. It is less personal now. Too bad.
Jul 31, 2016
Had a great time tubing and at the waterpark! Loved the sites...great place to get away!
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time !! All of the staff are so friendly and helpful. We also really love the bathhouses ! Thank you for another wonderful stay and we can't wait to come back for our annual October weekend. We are excited to try the new Deluxe Cabins !
Jul 31, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. We were gone most of the day, so we just spent the evening there, but it was cozy and exceeded our expectations. We loved it!
Jul 31, 2016
It was our first camping trip ever. we were comfortable everybody on site were very helpful and created a very positive atmosphere
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The bathrooms I was impressed with! Had very pretty sinks! Plus every time we went to the office,we were greeted nicely. The sites were well taken care of. We had a pretty site.
Jul 29, 2016
Peggy,Kristine,Alanna,Andi were very supportive admin-istrators. We are very grateful for Scott & John who patiently gave needed operational assistance with a smile & refused compensa-tion.
Jul 29, 2016
Lava Hot Springs is beautiful but we were disappointed with our KOA campsite (#51) The RV sites are very close to one another (no privacy),picnic table was dilapidated and our site smelled of sewage water from the dump tank next to us. We chose to leave and forfeit our $. Also very noisy due to highway traffic & close proximity to railway tracks. Overall very disappointed with this KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
A very relaxing campground. Lots of shade, but very busy. Had a great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps