Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
The campground was good but did not like the trees sapping all over my new truck and trailor
Jun 23, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was great. Great campground, clean and pleasant. only drawback was the train. After the first night we knew to expect 1 or 2 times in the night.
Jun 22, 2017
A beautiful park and a great staff
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Jun 21, 2017
We have stayed here many times and usually love the experience. This time however, the site we were given was the site with the smallest fire pit and the worst picnic table; even though we were the only campers in the area.
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome stay. Very clean, staff was very nice, cabins were nice and it's close to town. We have already booked another stay and have recommended it to friends!! Thank you!!
Jun 20, 2017
Lava's KOA was perfect for our family trip. We loved being so close to the river and the cabins were clean and cozy.
Jun 20, 2017
Great time we come back every year for more :) to relax in private hot springs , frisbee golf was a highlight for me on Father's Day ! We didn't get around to fishing or tubing but made it to the water park for some thrills . See ya in September 🇺🇸
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff, great facility! - train woke us up at times
Jun 20, 2017
Road noise from trucks and constant trains! No sleep for 2 days. Worst experience ever!
Jun 20, 2017
The facilities were clean and staff friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Very accommodating, friendly staff. East area has excellent spacing between sites.
Jun 19, 2017
The hosts were excellent, the camp was clean and well-maintained, and there were a ton of things to do. We recognize the train and traffic noise couldn't be helped.
Jun 19, 2017
If you like loud trains blasting their horn all night and the sounds of the highway traffic, you'll love to stay at this KOA. Noise aside it was a very clean and friendly place.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice accommodations and very nice staff. The sticky stuff coming out of the trees was a bit off-putting.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice location, clean camp areas, fun playgrounds, clean bathrooms.
Jun 17, 2017
This was the best KOA I've ever encountered. Clean, beautiful, staffed by the most genuinely kind and pleasant people I've come across all in one company before. I've already booked several more trips and recommended the KOA to many, 100% because of the campground and specifically Scott, a campground caretaker. I can't wait to come back!
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean---Great place to stay!!
Jun 16, 2017
The only problem was the cottonwood trees dropping their stuff. It stuck to EVERYTHING. Some grounds keeping could have helped.
Jun 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly. We shall stay for longer next time.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice walk to the Hot Springs. The water park was very cool too. We got lucky and got a combo entry pass.
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and everything was clean. Lots of tent campers. A little overpriced.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice bathrooms and tent sites. Loved the sound of the river in the background. Staff was great and accommodated our arriving late. A+
Jun 14, 2017
Beautiful place to stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Grounds need to be vacuumed when the cottonwood trees drop their cotton.
Jun 14, 2017
Peggy was so wonderful to us, she was helpful and warm. The spot itself was great, even had shade! Bathrooms were spotless.
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful campground by the Portneuf River! Lovely to hear the river flow next us. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Overall very clean site and friendly staff. Only real downside was the noise from the trains next to it. Probably would have slept through it though if the kids didn't wake me up.
Jun 13, 2017
you should try and get the campsites just a little closer together, I was only able to hit the neighbors chair as I opened the truck door, not knock anyone over
Jun 12, 2017
This place was really nice and right on the river
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Lava Hot Springs.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time here! Very well maintained & loved all the shade we got from the big cottonwood trees. I would give it 5 stars, but was not a fan of all the sap from the trees. It was such a mess! We immediately had to wash our truck after we left! We will definitely be coming back but maybe not that spot!
Jun 12, 2017
The only negative comments are that the laundry room is not central located. Other minor issues include road noise and the shedding of sticky cotton-like flowers from cottonwood trees (seasonal issue). The campground is nicely shaded and river sounds are delightful.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice, clean facilities. Guest services were knowledgeable about the area and check in was a breeze.
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone is super friendly and accommodating!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
A great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2017
We loved the fishing, although we had creepy neighbors who kept asking us about the fish and the little girl looked like a doll. And she was making creepy sounds on the swing set. The tin foil grill overlay melted on our camp stove but we had a good laugh about it and went to mike's market and bought a frying pan for $19.86 which was a real bummer.
Jun 11, 2017
The sites are right on top of one another. The site fire ring was to the rear of the site and underneath the camper's slide next to us. We couldn't use the fire pit and nothing was done by the staff to accommodate our use of the fire pit. Besides that, the restrooms are clean and the site is right on the river.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in. The only problem is that we were short on time!!
Jun 10, 2017
This campground was dirty and in complete disrepair.
Jun 10, 2017
Super disappointing! This site seemed great at first. Unfortunately when we got up in the morning, everything we brought was completely covered in cottonwood sap! It took 3 hours of hand scrubbing with a sap remover to clean the truck off and everything else was a loss. I really would have appreciated a warning. Honestly the lower campground shouldn't even be offered in June.
Jun 10, 2017
cotton wood trees were droping fuzz and sap on everything. It stuck to your shoes and made a mess. The sap covered my tow jeep requiring $100 detail to remove it.
Jun 09, 2017
Only stayed one night. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Great place next to the river.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice amenities, clean. Family had a great time.
Jun 07, 2017
Loved it! Very peaceful and fit the whole family. Appreciated the fire pit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals