Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Nice sites, great staff. Noise from the highway and train tracks a bit much but nothing unbearable. Sites were a little narrow. Was within walking distance to the hot springs, that was a bonus.
Jun 09, 2014
many new improvements,clean,very friendly staff. See you again soon!
Jun 09, 2014
Beautiful place. Shady spot by the river. The employees were friendly and helpful. Will be going back next month.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Spaces not level. Interior roads very dusty. Some staff not very friendly
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was clean and the river was great.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
just had a great time there
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Fab bathrooms,showers,laundry. Clean,clean,clean. Staff very friendly. Missed out on 5 stars because of hiway,train noise but we got used to that in one night. Cute town is a 10 min walk away. Will go back again as a destination visit!
May 30, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the campground was very clean. We had a great trip. We will be going back.
May 29, 2014
What a great place. I was so happy and the staff was very friendly and helpful.I will definitely be back to do some more camping. Thank you for a great time.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We have been coming to your campground now for 4 years. We have seen you change so much in that time to make it better for us, so thank you for all that you do!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The shower facilities were adequate and clean most of the time. The service desk was helpful. Guests creating drama and keeping my family up until after 2:30 am was obnoxious and ruined our first night's rest. There should be a quiet hour enforced for the benefit of all.
May 27, 2014
Nice campground, maybe too many tent sites on upper, bathrooms are nice, but too crowded.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed the location and will definitely come back again. We would appreciate it if you would have a place to recycle, especially cans and cardboard. Thanks!
May 27, 2014
Great I will come back again to stay in the koa again
May 27, 2014
Nice camp site with nice views with the river directly behind the site where we stayed. A few more activities for young kids would have made this a 5 star stay.
May 27, 2014
I love how secure and clean is the facility. All employees are very nice! Great experience!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
There is no way that I would allow my family to stay there ever again ! You go to Lava hot springs for the hot water , but the closest pools are a "walk next to a very busy road on a dirt trail" when we were told on the phone that the pools were "close" ! Let alone the road noise but the train tracks (above you) are beyond busy ! No never again . We love the hot springs but not that KOA !
May 22, 2014
Thank you for the open-hearted welcome
May 20, 2014
Traffic noise was unreal non stop.
May 20, 2014
very much inproved good job to the camp host
May 19, 2014
Great Staff! Great accommidations! We had a great weekend. Thanks
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
may be the nicest Kamper Kabins and KOA ever. Just turn now the fan unit and you'll never hear the traffic n trains.
May 16, 2014
Good stay. Liked the new shower and laundry facility. Short driving distance to the hot springs. Railroad and truck noise but the whole town is affected to some degree. $48 or $49 a night with taxes full hook up.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Awesome.
May 13, 2014
Extremely helpful staff and clean facilities. Close to town and the hot pots unfortunately it's close to the train tracks and hwy as well. IIt caused somewhat of a restless night but I still would return and recommend.
May 13, 2014
VARY CLEAN WELL TAKEN CARE OF. NOT WORTH THE MONEY, TO NOISY, TRAIN AND TRAFFIC NOISE.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Cabins were great! One big room.
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the facilities were kept so clean!
May 12, 2014
I know there was reconstruction, but it was difficult to have the bathrooms so very far away...The staff were the best...we will be back..thanks!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
when we got our cabin we had no heat when I told the girls in the office they careless that the heat did not work, and I acted like she knew it didn't work and I had to fine the man working on the grounds myself to come look at it and it took half the night to get heat so by most things were close so we wasted the first night waiting for heat and it was very cold
May 12, 2014
We really enjoy the KOA at Lava Hot Springs. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The location of this campground is perfect to walk to the springs. Thank you again for an enjoyable stay.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Staff were friendly. Shower facilities are the best we have seen at any KOA, it's like walking into a spa facility. Hot springs are a short walk from the camp grounds which was great.
May 11, 2014
May 08, 2014
The site was so narrow and steep that we couldn't exit our motorhome on one side. The bathrooms were difficult for us to reach, due to a steep slope. Most of all, the place was overpriced for what was offered.
May 06, 2014
Loved the design of the bath house with the individual shower rooms. Everything was so clean and comfortable. The staff was professional, friendly, and helpful. Any need I had was handled quickly and professionally. I would recommend this KOA without any hesitation. The owners can be very proud of their accomplishments with the site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.