Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Peggy,Kristine,Alanna,Andi were very supportive admin-istrators. We are very grateful for Scott & John who patiently gave needed operational assistance with a smile & refused compensa-tion.
Jul 29, 2016
Lava Hot Springs is beautiful but we were disappointed with our KOA campsite (#51) The RV sites are very close to one another (no privacy),picnic table was dilapidated and our site smelled of sewage water from the dump tank next to us. We chose to leave and forfeit our $. Also very noisy due to highway traffic & close proximity to railway tracks. Overall very disappointed with this KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
A very relaxing campground. Lots of shade, but very busy. Had a great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Great
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The train and freeway were loud. The location is perfect! We set up camp and then walked up to rent tubes and visit the hot springs. The staff was pleasant. The spots next to the river are beautiful!
Jul 28, 2016
very nice clean peaceful camp.Friendly and helpful staff. Shady and cool grounds
Jul 28, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do and reasonably priced.
Jul 28, 2016
First time staying at this particular KOA. Everything was nice and clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Great location and cabin. We loved our stay and would stay there again!
Jul 27, 2016
I was over charged!! But the camp ground was clean, showers and bathrooms was clean.
Jul 27, 2016
We was over charged!! So watch your cards and check your receipt. They have no problem with refunds if you catch it..
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great stay. My only complaint we all come to swim and float the river. We were told we were not allowed to enter the river from right across from us. We all pay the same price to camp so the river should be open to anyone is staying at koa. Maybe convert spots 8 and 9 into a beach area where all koa members can enter into the water there. Its just ridiculous that we were told not to!!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
It was just a one niter on our way home from a KOA in west Yellowstone. You all welcomed us very nice gave us all the help we needed and I will be bringing my family back what a great KOA Thanks
Jul 26, 2016
great time. very clean and nice staff
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean. Bathrooms are nice. This campground though is crowded, near the train tracks (every 30-50 minutes??) and the highway. I can't stay here again. Staff was great, campground clean and well tended...location issue.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice staff. Stayed in the deluxe cabin, it's directly behind the main highway and there's a pot hole every semi truck hits and shakes the cabin.
Jul 26, 2016
The hosts were fantastic! We will be back. The price was reasonable
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was really helpful, but our site was really short #14, we had dogs coming into our site and crapping, barking etc. People not respecting your site by sitting in your camp! Also not enough showers! 2 showers in the mens room. Not even a porta potty down by site 14 in that area, the camp ground is really cramped. Really how do you enjoy a stay when you have to put up these things?
Jul 26, 2016
I'm impressed with the renovations and additions to this KOA since the last time I stayed. The campground was clean, despite being totally booked for the busy weekend. Very friendly staff. Can't wait to come again!
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and a great place!
Jul 25, 2016
Over crowded area with too much highway and train noise. Attendants were not friendly about having a pet on sight and drove by constantly to make sure we stayed in compliance with campground rules. We were made to feel like they were doing us a favor by allowing us to stay at their facility and felt like we were under constant supervision.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
the highway was extremely noisy, the highway department needs to fix the potholes the big trucks rumble through but the camp itself was clean and nice!
Jul 25, 2016
From Start to the End the only good thing in this place was the bathrooms, absolutely nice and clean. The unpleasant was the customer service, specially this guy called Scott. His attitude and poor manners was something we have to suffer all the time. The place is too dry and too close to the Highway we had a lot of noise all the night, hard to sleep. Sincerely I don't want to use this place again
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, cabins more expensive that our basic finances allow.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice clean bathrooms. The location is right by the highway and the train. It was very noisy. Our tent site had no privacy. Our tent was literally 4 feet from the neighboring tents on either side of us.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice sites along the river, shaded, spacious.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful, I'll be back.
Jul 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin was so nice! We loved sitting by the gas fire and listening to the river! We already have plans to stay again.
Jul 20, 2016
Love this place! Our only place to stay when we come to Lava
Jul 20, 2016
Love this KOA! Always clean, friendly staff and the kids love it!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting, nice campground. Fun town, Would definitely visit again!
Jul 19, 2016
We love staying in the cabins! It's close to the bath house which is very nice and kept clean! We love that we have air/heat depending on the weather. This will be a regular place for us when heading to Lava Hot Springs. The staff is very kind and accommodating. My kids don't ever want to leave. Thanks for a lovely stay see you next year!
Jul 18, 2016
It all went really well! A little mixup with the pavillon but it was remedied in a timely manner! Thanks for another good stay!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and stocked with essentials. I'm staying here every time I visit Lava Hot Springs in the future!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful place and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
we needed to move our spot and they toke great care of us we will return. and we had a great time
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We've camped in Lava 10+ years but this was our first time to stay at this KOA. Our biggest reason to move was for cleaner, nicer bathrooms. They did not disappoint. The bathrooms by the store(while quite a walk from my site by the river) were kept very clean. I used the other bathrooms to shower in and it was great to have my "own room" for a shower. The campground employees were always nice.
Jul 16, 2016
We loved our site and easy access to the hot springs and town. The Staff was always pleasant and willing to help. Washrooms and showers were great. Could have done without the noise from the road and the many trains that rolled through both night and day. The scenery was beautiful. Would easily stay again.
Jul 16, 2016
No monitoring of quiet curfew thus a lot of noose after 10p.m. Bathroom access needs to be more handicap friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
This is not a good campground for 35 ft MH towing a car. Corners are too tight. Site 70 was our first assigned place, not a level spot for large MH.Next site was 73, that was much better. I recommend disconnecting towed vehicle before entering site, no mention was made that this shoukd be done at time of registration.
Jul 15, 2016
It was great other than the trains going by at all hours and the noise from the highway.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers
Jul 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy