Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Very pretty setting with mature trees by the river and only a five minute walk to the Hot Springs. The Hot Springs was really nice! The only downside was the train tracks were very close.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
our stay was wonderful the staff was very friendly the camp was wonderful will be coming back next year.
Aug 23, 2016
It was great the cabins were beautiful clean and the location was perfect we will be staying there again
Aug 23, 2016
Spacious well cared for sites. Sad that standard price included 2 people per site and extre was charged for a tent on same site. This hasn't been the norm at other KOA's
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff! Very clean campground!
Aug 22, 2016
Great camping cabins. Perfect for a quick weekend trip. No work - all play. Community bathroom was clean with private showers. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly do it again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Just need more space between tent sites! Otherwise great!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and staff helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The staff working there was very friendly and helpful, so pleasant to visit with. The campground was clean, was just a pleasant place to be all around
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground, however is right next to highway and train tracks. If in tent, expect the noise throughout the night. There is also the sound of the river, which is delightful. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
The park itself is well-maintained and very clean. Restroom and shower facilities as well. Staff were very nice and helpful. Only reason I didn't give it a five star rating is because of the excessive highway and train noise that goes on 24/7.
Aug 19, 2016
This is a very clean and kept up campground. The people were very helpful, understanding and kind. We had a family reunion there and started making arrangements in May for the middle of Aug. we were not put around each other so that was hard to get meals all together and bring things to share. The prices are high for not having a pool or a playground or any extras.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice site by water, but the pricing here will get you. Extra $22/night to pitch a tent on our site for our two kids, plus extra $10/night for each person over two staying in the camp. Plus, be aware that there's a train that runs by the KOA. Overall, OK experience but the price is crazy.
Aug 18, 2016
Our grandchildren loved making s'mores. Nice trees and well maintained. This KOA is on our visit again list
Aug 18, 2016
Great Staff! Super clean and nice restrooms, showers and laundry!
Aug 17, 2016
Camp sites were to close together. No room to play games or hang out in large groups at camp sites.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 17, 2016
We love this campground! Friendly staff, great location, nice facilities, fun river tubing nearby!
Aug 16, 2016
What friendly helpful staff. Campground is very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff
Aug 16, 2016
Always a good time! Clean bathrooms nice staff!
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice people. Very clean. Great location. Would definitely recommend
Aug 15, 2016
nice campground too much noise of traffic and trains
Aug 15, 2016
Hwy was too close. River was nice.
Aug 15, 2016
I love the cabin! Very clean, very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. We go to Lava Hot Springs every year and always stay at that campground due to the facilities and staff.
Aug 15, 2016
The employee that tried checking me in was worthless. I made a reservation and when I got there it ended up being different than what I was told. Took forever to get checked in. Total frustration. The other employees were a little overbearing. If they would have come by for one more little thing I was prepared to tell them to shove it and pack up and leave
Aug 15, 2016
This was our very first time as a family (6 people) at a KOA. We loved our cabin. It was a newer one with great views of the river. Very clean and quiet. We loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was in great shape, but unfortunately not able to accommodate late arrivals, despite former inquiries.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay. Impeccably clean and luxurious bathrooms. Excellent customer service.
Aug 13, 2016
We've stayed at this campground for a few years and have always loved it. This was our first stay in about 4/5 years. It seams that prices have raised a bit. And I'm guessing new owners / management . It had a different feel before. Also they have changed the fire pits which are horrible now. Also when we checked in it was very confusing.
Aug 13, 2016
This Campground gave me everything that I asked for it was awesome, much better than your West Yellowstone KOA.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful stay! We would go there again in a heart beat!
Aug 13, 2016
Great location, great staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Esta muy bonito pero les falta un poquito mas de utencilios de cosina.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice, except for trains that go by at night.
Aug 10, 2016
We have stayed at hundreds of campgrounds of all types including 10/10/10s. This is by far the BEST we have ever stayed at!!! Attention to detail in all areas is evident. The sites are incredible - tidy, large beautiful grassy areas, immaculate family bathrooms, amazing staff, wonderful big trees, everything is first class and reasonable! Just wish it were 2000 miles closer to our home. 😄
Aug 09, 2016
It would have been nice to know that the train tracks were just feet away and that the train ran about 15 times a day including at 4:30 am.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice and fun place. TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very rigid. They lacked Customer Service and worried about rules. I had to park by a bathroom for 3 hours before I could park in my empty tent spot.
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy