Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
very clean, nice set up
Oct 26, 2016
The area was clean and quiet. It was off season so there wasn't a lot of campers. It made it nice not to have swarms of people everywhere
Oct 25, 2016
Awesome.... except for the train at night!
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful little spot with clean bathrooms, but way too crowded and noisy with trains running across the road.
Oct 25, 2016
We were very impressed with how clean everything was. We had a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice KOA with beautiful sites. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The younger store staff could use some help but the other staff was great to work with. The only issue preventing a five star rating was the Internet access. Cell phone data was terrible so we were hoping the wi-fi access would get us through but it was not reliable. Trying to get some work done was not possible.
Oct 24, 2016
It was simple to check in and out. Loved all the amenities and how close it was to the hot springs, within walking distance. The only this I did not like was the noise of the train passing by every 30 minutes. I realize this was not due to KOA's fault and that theres not much you can do. But please take note of this if you are a light sleeper as the train passes right next to the campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Scenic creek, short walk to hot springs, gr8 Thai/Chinese food nearby!
Oct 24, 2016
Clean and lots of trees!
Oct 24, 2016
Love it !!
Oct 24, 2016
Spot 70 was so noisy from the train and it goes by every 10 minutes all night long never stops so that is all you can hear even in a camper trailer so if you go find a spot that's clear on the other end
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
very nice bathrooms, beautiful location
Oct 22, 2016
Everything was great we will be back
Oct 18, 2016
These were darling cabins. Very clean and awesome friendly staff. It was more than we expected!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice, updated facility. Noisy by the train tracks. Only a 5 minute walk to the hotsprings, you'd have to drive to the indoor one. Rather spendy winter rates. Updated bathrooms are unlike any other KOA we've visited. Peggy was very kind and well informed, a big thank you to her!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice park.
Oct 17, 2016
We stopped and stayed on the spur of the moment because it was such a beautiful location. On a river, can walk into Lava Hot Springs. The fall leaves were spectacular. Large private shower rooms with toilets. It is right on a main road, but that's normal.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful camp sites next to the river, fire pits, very good Internet service.
Oct 16, 2016
Expensive for Canadians with the current exchange rate.
Oct 15, 2016
We had difficulty locating this KOA while driving down the road. The clerk did not know how to apply points to our stay. The bathtub stopper did not work. We had trouble using the drop box returning the key. It was nice to enjoy time with my wife. Next time we may stay at the Riverside inn.
Oct 15, 2016
nice to be close to hot springs and camp by the running water, and take a clean hot shower
Oct 11, 2016
Cute and clean cabin.. and very friendly staff!
Oct 11, 2016
Great friendly staff! Clean rooms! Love all the extras like the fire pit, BBQ, rocking chairs etc. Just needs a tv in the bedroom. Has the hookups. Overall great experience would definitely stay again over a traditional hotel.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice cabin. Beautiful area!
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely natural setting; warm welcome. Darling cabin complete for our needs. A short walk to the pools. We will come again.
Oct 10, 2016
They have the nicest staff!!! Clean Campground and Cabins! Close to the Main Street. ⭐️
Oct 10, 2016
Fun, friendly staff - level site - the river and trees surrounding our site were beautiful. Very short walk to the Hot Springs.
Oct 10, 2016
Your KOA facility has made much improvement since the last time we stayed. Much cleaner and more activity for people to use and have fun. Thanks for the stay! Mark, West Bountiful, UT
Oct 10, 2016
The campground its self was in good condition and seemed to be well kept. It is right next to a very busy highway and railroad tracks. Our sight was as close as you could get to both. It was very noisy. For that, I would be hesitant to recommend this campground. I'm sure the same issues are apparent at other campgrounds in the immediate vicinity of the town.
Oct 10, 2016
We rented the deluxe cabin and the refrigerator was not cleaned out and had left over food food in it and the shower was dirty, the BBQ was dirty and not useable so for what we were able to use it was not a good value.
Oct 10, 2016
Very Nice!
Oct 07, 2016
This is my favorite of all KOA's so far...It would be amazing if every KOA followed suit. The owners/staff are doing a wonderful job!
Oct 07, 2016
Clean, really nice bathroom, well kept nice people
Oct 07, 2016
Nice campgrounds but quite noisy...train and trucks on a hill. I wore earplugs.
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quick courteous service. Extremely clean bathroom, laundry and kitchen facilities.
Oct 05, 2016
It was a beautiful setting overlooking the river - very relaxing. The park and bathrooms were clean.
Oct 04, 2016
It was wonderful
Oct 04, 2016
They have a great common area that is wonderful for daily reunions. It is also wonderful to accommodate any type of campers, from those who like to tent camp, to those who prefer a cabin. Nice new facilities as well. This was our second time and I was happy with my stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Loved the campground and the spot we had right next to the river. The only drawback about this camp is that the train tracks are right across the road and trains travel this canyon at all hours day and night. Other than that I had a great time.
Oct 03, 2016
Super place!!!😁😁😁
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly
Oct 02, 2016
We love this campground. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful with suggestions of events in town and other activitues. And very important to us is the upkeep of the grounds and cleanliness of the restrooms and shower area. We always look forward to our stay at Lava Hot Springs KOA. We are treated like family. We always leave relaxed and refreshed. Thanks for making us feel welcome!
Oct 01, 2016
Great campsites, very helpful staff and within walking distance of the hot pools.
Sep 30, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin "the loo" our family enjoyed a fantastic getaway but with all the amenities had amazing service through koa cant wait to do it again
Sep 30, 2016
Loved being by the river and the easy access to town and the hot springs via the trail!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We rented a cabin in Lava Hot Springs for one night asking for a river view - cabins were all empty and did not get what we had asked. Rates were to high for the time of year. No one stayed except us.
Sep 28, 2016
would stay again because of friendly staff and larger camp spots
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals