Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Very easy to get there, check in and set up, was pretty quiet.. Except for the train.
Apr 05, 2015
Lots of trains come through during the night. They don't blow their horns but they are still loud. The river is beautiful and the kids had fun exploring it.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2015
We love srating at this koa! This was our 3rd stay. The first two times we tented it and this last time we rented a small cabin. They are clean and perfect for 2 or even a small family. I loved that there were fire pits for each cabin and a picnic table. The cabins have heat and ac which is so great. The owners are always so friendly and helpful! We will stay here every time we go to Lava!
Apr 01, 2015
we had a GREAT time !! The hosts are nice and its consistent KOA all the way. Be prepared for the trains if you like your peace and quiet though...thats life All together Lava KOA and the town and springs are a must stop here place...thanks
Apr 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Campground was quiet, cozy and very clean. Walking distance to all of towns attractions.
Apr 01, 2015
Only stayed one night. Too close to railroad. Very noisy all night!
Mar 31, 2015
This is a very nice camp ground and the staff was excellent, unfortunately the cost of 59.00$ per night is ridiculous for a camp ground of any sort and one without a pool etc. we had been travelling for 2.5 months and this was the most we paid for a campground the entire time and we were in some beautiful resorts!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Campsites were very nice and quiet. Restrooms were very clean. Laundry room was nice and clean. Very nice stay!
Mar 30, 2015
Great Campground, clean restrooms and friendly hosts!
Mar 30, 2015
Great location and friendly staff! Nice, spacious sites and very clean.
Mar 27, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. It was very clean, and the staff were very polite and helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
It was a great campground, clean and everyone is friendly and helpful!
Mar 25, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly. Clean and improvements look to be a positive enhancement to this wonderful setting. We will be back!!
Mar 25, 2015
With the railroad and freeway being so close, it did interrupt sleeping a bit. We slept right by the river though, and that helped drown out the noise. The staff was great, and this is a wonderful place to stay to be close to the hot pools!
Mar 24, 2015
We love the location, alongside the beautiful Portneuf River, and a short walk from the Hot Springs!
Mar 15, 2015
Had a great time. Thank you!!
Mar 11, 2015
we had a great stay the cabin was very nice
Mar 09, 2015
The place is beautiful. We loved the cabin very nice. And the employees were very nice. I would only say for the money I paid I would say I would be nice not to have to bring toilet paper and linens for the beds.
Mar 09, 2015
We had some minor problems with our accommodations however the camp hosts bent over backwards to make things right. Based on the customer service I would definitely go back.
Mar 04, 2015
At $105, this was way over priced! At this price we will not be back. It's bunk beds are tiny (way smaller than standard) and too small for an adult to sleep. The rooms in town offer way more for less.
Mar 04, 2015
The small cabin was quaint, affordable and clean. Thank you!
Mar 03, 2015
Gorgeous grounds. I can't wait to come during the summer. Thank you.
Mar 03, 2015
Long walk to bathroom from cabin which was not explained to me when I called to reserve.
Feb 25, 2015
they were very helpful they gave us a lot of information about the townlike what to see what's going on in town.they were very down to earth, very pleasant,I will recommend this campsite to everybody I know when you're in the area and I will be back again.
Feb 17, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised to find this KOA open in February especially since the website said it was closed. This place was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I plan on staying here again.
Feb 09, 2015
We stayed in a cabin suite. It was very clean and comfortable! We loved it!
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Excellent accommodating this time of year with a semi😁
Jan 21, 2015
This KOA is right next to the HWY and train track. With the combo of the vehicles and the train, there was no quiet time. The bed felt like it was going to fall apart at any time. It wobbled and shifted with every move and was very uncomfortable. My wife and I got very little sleep and will not be going back. Make your reservations early and stay at a hotel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the bed issue to our attention. This will get fixed immediately; unfortunately the town of Lava Hot Springs was built along the transportation lines of railway and highway, and likewise we wish it could be quieter. We have earplugs available for any guest who needs them.
Jan 12, 2015
The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five was due to the location of the cabins right by the highway so you have to listen to the traffic all night. Other then that the cabin was wonderful and the staff was very helpful and wonderful to work with. Thank you
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nice owner. Great manner. Great facilities. Beautiful fall experience.
Oct 27, 2014
Nice people,clean restrooms,well maintained RV park. We had a great time.
Oct 26, 2014
End of season camping in a very well kept park. You can tell a lot of care goes into making this park special. We were even able to get some pictures of a cougar in a tree at the park. Very special.
Oct 23, 2014
Great people, great kampground. Clean and quiet. We are going back next weekend!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We enjoyed the hospitality and location. It is very pretty and.scenic
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful!
Oct 20, 2014
Liked the KOA, helpful staff, clean campground, good location. However, this is a noisy train & trucker route.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The grounds keepers and attendants were incredibly nice and helpful. The camp was clean and well kept, better then some of the other KOA's I have been to. I would have liked to have more info upfront, ie: more pics online, a floor plan etc. I was ill prepared for my stay.
Oct 20, 2014
The lower section of the campground has the nicest tree cover I've ever had at a campground. New owners are great and continuing to improve the property. Loved it!!
Oct 19, 2014
The bathrooms were nice and big, updated, and clean. The cabin was adequate met our needs. We enjoyed the wide open recreational field. The wifi reception did not reach our cabin, but it wasn't a pressing need.
Oct 19, 2014
It was a great place for a quick get away from our crazy life. Close to the Hot Springs--we rode our bikes but could have easily walked and been there within minutes. River running behind the cabin was beautiful. If we visit in the heat of summer, we'd have been in the river on tubes--looked like tubing the river would have been fun--on a hot day.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
IT IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE
Oct 14, 2014
We love this campground. So beautiful. We backed into the water and it was so pretty and peaceful. Yes there is a train near by but it is close to all of lava hot springs. It did not bug us at all. The gal that checked us in was great. Love this place. We will be back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.