Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. It would have been a perfect spot in warm/hot weather.
Apr 26, 2014
I loved the homey touches, and it is so clean and comfortable. The staff were wonderful too! We only wished we hada small microwave to heat our leftovers. Other than that it was great.
Apr 21, 2014
I really liked this place and will be back for sure with my family. RV sites are a little small but the place overall is very well kept and the staff is friendly and accommodating ..if there were any cons it would be the train blaring in the middle of the night but other than that all was great!
Apr 21, 2014
Had a great stay! Staff was friendly & helpful. Accommodations were clean. Thankfully we rented a cabin with a bathroom. The restrooms on our end of the camp were out of order. During the slow season would have been nice to be put in a cabin on the river instead of right next to the road. The noise from traffic and trains was a complaint. The cost is also more than other camps in the area.
Apr 20, 2014
They are in the middle of doing a lot of great things to this KOA. Even with the construction and developing plans they were very considerate and helpful to ensure our stay was the best. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return several more times this year and in the future. The new owners are great , it was a pleasure to meet them & hear of their plans. Thank you! See you soon!
Apr 20, 2014
Trains were loud and frequent, ground was soft causing my motorhome to sink( I was told it was a new site) and the sewer hook up was out of reach(over 20' away) the people were very nice and the scenery was beautiful, walking distance to town
Apr 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites are easy to get into with new hookups, fire pits, and picnic tables. The setting is lovely next to the river and just a short walk to town and the hot pools. The new bath facilities were a bit of a walk but the nicest I've seen anywhere. There were some closer to our site that were under renovation. We will definitely return to this KOA!
Apr 19, 2014
We love the bath/shower arrangement and the gas stove outdoors.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
poor weather but every thing else was the best in the USA harv&lynda
Apr 15, 2014
The owners are great! Very friendly and willing to help with anything. We stayed in their nice little cabins and it was a very pleasant experience. The cabins are clean and different sizes. They'll fit 4 or 6 people. Some with even bathrooms in them. It's pretty close to town so it's worth staying at these cabins instead of renting the old rooms in town. We strongly recommend.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
We enjoyed the stay at Lava Hot Springs KOA. The staff was friendly and the campground was nice.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly. I was, however disappointed that the campground was under construction. The restrooms/showers closest to our site were closed, the store was out of ice, and the playground was torn up. I would have stayed somewhere else if this was disclosed to me earlier. The price was too high for the current condition.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
we stayed in a cabin on the last night of a spring break camping/road trip. The cabin was super clean, the bathrooms were new, fancy, and super clean. We felt safe, etc. Lava is fantastic and it is great to be able to walk to the hot springs and to dinner. Hosts were great - professional and friendly! Great stop over for Montanans headed south.
Oct 26, 2013
very friendly greeting. Restrooms and showers very clean. Our second stay.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Just there one night, but it is an excellent area and the restrooms and laundry area at the east end were wonderful. Very nice and the two ladies in the office were super nice. Thanks for the visit.
Oct 14, 2013
The cleanliness and thorough amenities were great. The campground managers were very friendly and courteous.
Oct 14, 2013
We all had a great time. The grounds were very well keep. The pavilion was great for cooking. Everyone was very kind and very helpful. We hope to see everyone next year. Thanks for everything.
Oct 10, 2013
Needs to put in cable TV
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
friendly, beautiful area. close to hot springs. Can hear train anywhere in town or camps
Oct 07, 2013
Nice updates...but pricey should not be charged extra for your child staying in your own Rv
Oct 07, 2013
Love the area around Lava that is why we come we are only 75 miles away actually..
Oct 07, 2013
We only stayed one night but the facility is in very good shape and we'll be back.
Oct 02, 2013
Kamping under the tall trees was great! Fishing in the river was also great! Definitely we'll stay again when we come to Idaho.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Only complaint is the train noise but the beauty of the camp was georgeous!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Nice place. Best bathrooms ever!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
to close to railroad tracks. heard train all night
Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful park with large shade trees and right next to the river. Clean restrooms, friendly staff!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Overpriced for what we they provided, the pre site cost was excessive and the sites needed work. It had rained that night and our site was under water in the morning. We had planned to stay in the area for 2 days but not at that price, so we moved on.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Wonderful little place, Beautiful grounds. Lots of photo opportunities.
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful campground, and we had a great spot. The only complaint was that it was a slow weekend with lots of spots you could have put new RV's in, but you put them on both sides of us.
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone was so friendly, Thanks! See ya soon in our travels.
Sep 23, 2013
It was a great campground. We just did not like how close the campsites were.
Sep 23, 2013
Very friendly, great atmosphere and a beautiful park.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
This was the 2nd noiseist campground we have ever stayed at in 7 years on the road. The worst was the KOA in Laramie, Wyoming, but there they at least gave you ear plugs when you checked in. Also, the hookups were set up backwords for 98% of the RVs on the road, forcing us to buy another length of water hose.
Sep 17, 2013
The Campsites were clean and well taken care. The staff was friendly and assited with any needs or question you may have.
Sep 16, 2013
the camp host, "Andie" was extremely friendly and helpful. She accommodated my request for one of the nicer spots because it was our 20th Wedding Anniversary. Thanks, Andie!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.