Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Sticker shock. 11 AM checkout and 3PM check-in. For the price and check in and check out times might as well stay at a hotel. It's for a piece of grass and not even any elbow room between campers.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
There was a super tent sites next to us with 70 - 100 people. They turned off their music at ten P.M but stayed up telling stories until 11:30. I have video in my tent at 11:30 and the noise was stifling. I looked for a camp host at 11:00 and had asked the party to keep it down. Turns out one of the camp ground hosts was in a bus directly across from us. Staff was very friendly but no help.......
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The sites were too close to the highway and train tracks. Too noisy. Other than that, the grounds were well kept and the play area got a lot of use.
Aug 11, 2017
We had the best time and had the best sites right by the river. Clean, efficient, accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2017
WE LOVE the deluxe cabins. We rented two this time. The only disappointing this was that one of the kitchens was missing a ton of kitchen supplies that were available in our other cabin. Like silverware, spatulas, etc. Other than that, everything was great.
Aug 09, 2017
The deluxe cabins we stayed in overlooked the beautiful river, it was so peaceful, perfect family get away. Rent #7, it is the closest and best view of river. Hosts were amazing in helping us with our Grandpa's injury, they are very kind. We will be back for sure!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
great place to stay and play or just relax. this is our 2nd time and will always stay at the KOA in Lava Hot Springs
Aug 09, 2017
Wished it were longer, koa needs to offer half day rates
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place, charged 10.00 dollars per dog, other koa's are free. Rates were already high.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a family reunion their and it was great. Everything was close so we could walk to most everything. At night it was quite so we could get a good nights sleep. Home away from home.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff and all people we dealt with were wonderful and friendly and very helpful ! But there was a rooster 🐔 that crowed all night every night that kept everyone up. Most all the campsite complained about it and might be a reason to not come back next year ! Unless someone wants to ring that roosters neck for me !!!!
Aug 07, 2017
The stay at the KOA was very relaxing, and clean. Only drawback was the noise from trains going by in the morning.
Aug 07, 2017
The employees are the nicest people, very friendly
Aug 07, 2017
We like how clean the area is kept. It is a friendly and peaceful get away!
Aug 07, 2017
Small,cozy,great view,everything you need.
Aug 06, 2017
Cute cabin, it was fun. Most of the staff were super friendly, with the exception of one. She was super condescending to some guests. Other than that, great trip!
Aug 06, 2017
We loved the large shade trees and the river. It was a short walk to town and the hot springs. The men's room key pad lock was 50% functional. I guess that you had to push the numbers just right to get it open.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Felt like we made new friends and look forward to going again. Clean campgrounds. Scott went beyond most people would have to make our visit Great!
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean restrooms.Staff courteous and helpful. Kid friendly campground. Great place for a family reunion 😁 We had a wonderful time on the river which is in walking distance.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the smaller size cabin. It was great for my wife, me and my two little kids. The bathhouse had nice and clean bathrooms and showers. The staff was also friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
We love it. We loved the trees and the proximity to the river. Very clean. But the care takers watered the camp site right before we checked in and the site was muddy for the length of the stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Pretty expensive for the "surroundings"!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground close to pools in lava hot springs. Had a fun stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. But most expensive KOA I have been to in a long time.
Aug 04, 2017
Perfect!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice site by the river . Friendly staff . Cool little town .
Aug 03, 2017
we love the Lava Hot Springs campground and go at Least once a year. They keep it really clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly!
Aug 03, 2017
We were only there for 1 night so I can't say too much about the facilities as we didn't use them. The site was shaded and,yet, we were able to get satellite reception.
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff!!!
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice and clean. Close to all the activities. We waked everywhere. The only down side was the loud trains that run all night.
Aug 02, 2017
Plusses- very, very clean facilities, staff was very pleasant and helpful. Minuses- Staff was unfamiliar with what camp site had what (grills, etc.). told us the site was shaded...it was not. Staff was unaware of the time the river raft vendor opened.
Aug 01, 2017
The cabin was nice, a little pricey since you have to take your own bedding and towels and they charge you for extra people and cars.
Aug 01, 2017
Cabin was clean, nice bathroom.
Aug 01, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME.
Aug 01, 2017
Pull thru sites are very close together. I would recommend a back in site on the river.
Aug 01, 2017
Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2017
Super clean. Family and pet friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2017
Great clean facility. Wonderful bathroom close to tent sites.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground is clean and well taken care of. The location is the problem. Right across from busy train tracks and a very busy highway. Too loud at night to get any sleep.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean facility with kind employees.
Jul 31, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations. I was very pleased with how well kept and clean the campground was and how family friendly the environment was there. My little family and I will definitely be making more trips back.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome,friendly accommodating staff. Close to everything. This is our 3rd year in a row. We love it.
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was clean, convenient and located in a beautiful place. We were pleasantly surprised and it made our first time to Lava Hot Springs all the more enjoyable.
Jul 30, 2017
Deluxe Cabins "Mini" have no television, and WiFi is horrible; "Connected No internet". Office staff stated we couldn't get internet because their server would only allow 200 devices to be connected at one time.That is unacceptable.
Jul 29, 2017
It was extremely noisy. Trains, cars passing on the road and screaming kids. We could not be outside at all. The cap sites were too close to each other. While most of the noise is outside of the control of KOA. I paid a premium for this site. With all the inconviences the price should have been half what it was.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy