Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
The KOA itself was very nice, facilities clean. The staff was very friendly/helpful. Nobody, however, told me about the trains that run ALL NIGHT LONG. We were there on a Friday and Saturday night, LOTS of campers/fairly close. We were in what appeared to be a newer section of grounds, young trees didn't put out a lot of shade yet. Liked close playground for kids. Walking distance to town.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp directors & their staff are AWESOME. We have been going to this camp for over 10 years & just in the last few years the KOA took it over & the experience is night and day different. The previous owners were a nightmare and impossible to deal with but the only reason we went back was because of the location. Now with a great staff it is our favorite place to visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nicely maintained property. A little pricey as compared to other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 20, 2014
pricey- near railways - noisy- could'nt sleep - no pool - no hot lava springs in the campground as we thought - however large space and clean amenities
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
very clean. I plan to go back often.
Jul 20, 2014
Great Time! Love Lava Springs!Well kept!
Jul 19, 2014
We stayed at T01 ,that is one of the big sites that is very private, it worked wonders for our big party of 16. The only thing is that with having kids we were worried about the water fall being so close. So seeing some kind of protection along the side of that waterfall would ease our worries. Otherwise we had an amazing time.
Jul 19, 2014
Bathrooms are very nice and clean. Tent sites need more shade.
Jul 18, 2014
this campground is clean nice well kept bathrooms are clean the only problem is an occasional train and the road beside the campground otherwise it's one of the better ones I have stayed in everything is clean well kept and lots of shade my only problem was the road beside the campground and occasional train but the train wasn't as bad as I expected give it 4 stars
Jul 18, 2014
My first time staying at a KOA campground ... will come back again for sure!
Jul 17, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before. But if this is how all of them are I am all for it. Very clean bathrooms and beautiful grounds.
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly, convenient, relaxing. Can walk to town. The river nearby is nice. Clean facility. Actually enjoyed watching the trains go by. Shady trees for a hot day. A good place just to slow down and enjoy the scenery and amenities of Lava Hot Springs, ID.
Jul 17, 2014
staff was friendly, very clean, very nice, and very comfortable. I had a very hard time getting on the wi-fi, it kept telling me i was out of range
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Had a wonderful time, can't wait to go back
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time at the camp ground at Lava. The cabin was spotless and the beds weren't too bad. The campground was neat and clean. A fun time was had by all.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean, great location and short walk to the hot springs. Owners and staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice clean campground. Very quiet all week and busy on the weekend.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We arrived really late after driving for 10 hours and the ladies in the office were so friendly and nice. It was like coming home to your family. This campground is a hidden gem and we highly recommend it!!
Jul 10, 2014
Great location! Excellent staff. We were unable to check into our assigned camping spot because the family ahead of us was having mechanical problems with their camper. We were able to switch sites with the help of the staff and we appreciated it greatly, since we were there for a family reunion and needed to hit the ground running. ;)
Jul 09, 2014
Really liked all the shade trees.
Jul 06, 2014
Andi and her staff were very nice and helpful. Our cabin was awsome and enjoyed our time there. Will be back around someday to stay again. Thanks much! Lydia Leveque
Jul 06, 2014
I would definatly come back here wonderful place
Jul 06, 2014
My only complaint is that we reserved a large tent plus spot with water, however there was no water on the site. When we asked about it they seemed surprised and came and verified there wasn't any. There were no other spots available to move us to, and they did not discount our stay to the regular tent price, and even charged us extra when we asked for a late check out.
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great time at the koa and lave hot springs. The owners have clearly been working to make the campground nicer and the rv sites bigger.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins by the river, hoping to lessen the train and highway noise. Everything was very clean, staff very friendly. The cabin was great and the swing on the deck was wonderful for just relaxing and watching the river. It's unfortunate that the train tracks and highway are so close. Too bad they can't work out a deal with the railroad to stop the trains for the night!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very, very nice facility! We stayed in deluxe cabins. Price seemed a bit high for a cabin---as much as a pretty nice hotel--but it was extremely comfortable, and the staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!
Jul 01, 2014
I've already told my neighbors about the awesome cabins at this KOA! It was conveniently located, super clean, and affordable.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was great, they need to have just toilets not with the showers on the east side. We were playing on the play ground my 4 year old granddaughter wet herself we had to wait for over 20 min because everyone was showering.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean and organized. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed the atmosphere and the kindness of the reception.
Jun 29, 2014
Great campsite and cabins. Only complaint is that the toilet had problems and it kept running - gasket was faulty so I had to turn water off from the base
Jun 29, 2014
This is a very beautiful KOA with sites against a beautiful stream and close by access to the lava hot springs. This is definitely on our must return list.
Jun 29, 2014
Skrewd us over on our site didn't reason with us paid for a full hookup n didn't get it they put a tent right up against our coach didn't respect our lot.
Jun 28, 2014
The facilities were awesome and the employees were friendly and helpful. We rented six cabins for our annual family reunion and even with the off and on rain we had a wonderful time. Our only problem was the train that comes roaring through every couple of hours. But by the second night we learned to close the windows and turn on the AC which cut down the noise. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay ! Cabin was great and very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful,but it was really the employees who made our trip wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I mean Everyone. You should be proud of how hard working and great your staff is. We have already booked another trip for Fall and cannot wait !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.