Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Our spot was right next to the highway and the train tracks. The highway quiets down at night but the trains keep rolling. I found it funny when the night camp attendant asked us to put away our guitars which were being played quietly and a train was rolling right by at several times the decibel level.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground, close to town, lots of activities in area.
Jun 21, 2015
It was great. We loved the cabin we stayed in and enjoyed everything about it.
Jun 21, 2015
Much better experience than about 4 years ago.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean bathrooms
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very helpful at the front desk
Jun 19, 2015
Water, sewer, and electricity were far apart. I had to purchase additional sewer hose to reach. Otherwise it was nice.
Jun 19, 2015
Very pleasant spot and highly recommend
Jun 19, 2015
It was great
Jun 18, 2015
I was very disappointed that my request for two sites next to each other was not met. The front office told me that I needed to request it in my reservation which I did and it still wasn't met. I was also disappointed in the size of our site. we didn't have an extra parking space and very little grass area. Our three small children had no where to play because we had a site on the road.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff were lovely, the amenities were good, but the location was terrible, both me and my girlfriend were kept awake by constant trucks and trains passing throughout the night, was a nice site just poor location
Jun 17, 2015
you guys are doing a great job!!! loved the new showers!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
The only bad thing was that the fire pit had trash in it.
Jun 15, 2015
I was sick but the bathrooms were down for about 4 hours when we checked in. The office staff couldn't give a time the bathrooms would be fixed. I had to drive down the road to a gas station to use the restroom until the problem was fixed. The campgrounds staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk with. There was a lot of road and train noise. Bathrooms were clean though.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great Place to Camp
Jun 15, 2015
Great but we had the only campsite with absolutely no shade! Also, there were never bathrooms available because someone was always showering.
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome stay, clean and welcoming. Great staff!!
Jun 15, 2015
It has a lot of railroad train noise and next to the main highway it is a main truck-route so it also has a lot traffic noise.
Jun 15, 2015
Expensive not very level sites, clean and tidy
Jun 15, 2015
The grounds are excellent, the hosts are fantastic and I would recommend it. However, one complaint, the highway is right next to the campground and there are busy train tracks as well. Sleep is rough in a tent or tent trailer because of this. Otherwise I love this campground and visit at least once a year
Jun 14, 2015
The stay was great and the place was very well maintained. The only gripes I have are that one person behind the desk was extremely rude and there were two times I was stopped mid-shower with a man yelling to shut off the water with no explanation as to why.
Jun 13, 2015
Everything was great! Friendly, lots of fun for kids and adults! We were there with 2 other families and created memories with kids and grandkids that will last a lifetime!
Jun 13, 2015
The facility was very nice and clean, my only complaint is the noise. If you can handle trains and noisy birds early in the morning it's a great place to stay.
Jun 12, 2015
Check in was fast and easy. The ladies in the office were extremely friendly and made us feel right at home! Sites are good size, and you are surrounded by green mountains, fluffy green trees and green grass. The camp hosts take great care of this KOA! Bathrooms are VERY clean and grounds are very well maintained. The park is right next to the river which is great for fishing!!
Jun 10, 2015
I loved the bathrooms and showers, they were very nice. It was a nice clean campground. The location is in a very noisy place though. It is situated right by a highway where you can hear semis and trains going past all night. The kids enjoyed the playground.
Jun 10, 2015
Kristine was very helpful, and we will be back..
Jun 09, 2015
We love staying at this particular KOA, the employees and owners are fabulous and we love the fact that we can walk to town, which includes the hot springs along with rafting the river and the community pool. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice host, close walk to town , but a lot of highway noise and train traffic,but I will stay there again
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean campground and well maintained. Bathrooms were always clean.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly service.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms are cleaner and nicer than some hotels I've stayed at :) Campsites are clean as well. The pavilion with the stove, grill and sink are very useful when it rains.
Jun 08, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff took great care of us.
Jun 06, 2015
Everyone was SO friendly.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Loved the area. The train noise with the tracks just across the road add to the character, although did wake us up.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice campground close to hot springs & next to river. Personnel were friendly & helpful.
Jun 03, 2015
too close to highway, too much traffic noise. water supply next cabin 66 sprayed everywhere-duct tape-really?
Jun 03, 2015
Hated the Cottonwood trees snowing non stop for our whole vacation. The dog was choking and we couldn't even go outside without it driving us crazy. All the food we cooked outside or in the fire was full of cotton. Drove us crazy, not sure if we will come back to this location. Its a nice place, but it was crazy!
Jun 03, 2015
This place is a 10+! Great camping along a river, big trees, clean bathrooms and showers, nice laundry room and wonderful people! Walking distance to town along a nice path by the river. Will stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and well maintained areas.
Jun 01, 2015
Such a clean and well maintained campground!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We love how close it is to the hot springs and that we can camp by the river!
May 31, 2015
Great campground, but too close to train tracks. great up keep, clean, helpful beautiful spot. Just too noisey.
May 30, 2015
This KOA could easily be a 5 star but for the railroad tracks that are directly adjacent to the campground. The trains ran day and night constantly, most with 3&4 locomotives pulling the long row of cars. Very loud and annoying to say the least.
May 28, 2015
Stayed here before but not in a cabin. Sorry to see the cabins had been moved close to the highway but overall not a problem. Only complaint was the water heater had not been lit and took a 5 calls and a personal visit for someone to come and light it would have lit it myself but at first the clerk said it was electric. All in all still a good experience.
May 27, 2015
The campground was great. The people were great. Good weekend..We couldn't connect to the internet..but they were working on it.
May 27, 2015
This is a nice site in a very convenient area close to the town and the hot springs. Downside was the excessive amount of cotton from the cottonwood trees, and wifi did not work...or at least we wereunable to log on. Very pleasant and helpful staff as always at KOA sites
May 27, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.