Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins! First rate and would definitely stay there again!
Sep 15, 2016
Loved being able to walk a short distance to the hot pools: a little exercise before & after relaxing.
Sep 14, 2016
Our heater did not work the first night and we froze. We we not able to get ahold of anybody until the office opened the next day at 8am. Other than that, everything was fabulous. The attendants fix the heat issue and they were very sympathetic to the fact that it was VERY cold that night.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great location, great camp hosts. Loved the cabins.
Sep 13, 2016
Absolutely the best camp ground we've ever stayed at! Have been coming up for years, and will continue to do so! Thanks again, Dom G.
Sep 13, 2016
Campground grass is in very poor condition
Sep 12, 2016
The Staff was very accommodating for me and our family who held a reunion there!! WE had a great weekend!
Sep 12, 2016
noisy from the trains and truck, and was very expensive
Sep 12, 2016
it was awesome the bathrooms were clean and extremely comfortable the staff was wonderful i have no complaints.
Sep 12, 2016
My husband and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary this past Saturday, enjoying the beauty of the river and the serenity of the campground. You do a fabulous job! We have stayed with you the past two years and expect to visit you many years in the future! Thanks for your hospitality!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Nice campground. Nice cabin. In good repair. I would just put hooks on the wall by the dining table for cost storage and put another towel rack in the bathroom. Those two things were the only things I think would make the cabin even better. We enjoyed our stay. The employees were all extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 09, 2016
GREAT
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Campground was very clean and the staff was extremely kind and welcoming. I would go to this KOA again if I get the chance.
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean. To noisie with the trains and highway traffic
Sep 07, 2016
We loved our stay. We had a cabin and unit 100. The cabin was awesome and the lot had a view of the river and waterfall!
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean. Nice staff. I'm used to having a bbq grill by my cabin (this one just had a fire pit)....however, there was a grill at the pavillion that was always free to use during our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Grounds were well-kept. Would definitely stayt here again.
Sep 07, 2016
When you cancel reservations 4 days ahead you shouldn't be charged a $10.00 cancelation fee. Bogus! Ronald Thomson
Sep 07, 2016
Great staff. Clean cabin. Clean campground. Loved it. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2016
Labor Day weekend is usually the last hurrah of summer here in Idaho. The friendly staff welcomed us as if it were the kickoff to summer, nicest most helpful hosts we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Pin neat campsite and beautiful surroundings with all amenities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay Great host
Sep 06, 2016
Thank you we had so much fun.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay, one of the camp attendants helped us back in while my wife checked in. Facilities were very clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
I will never stay here again.
Sep 06, 2016
The hosts were amazing. Friendly and very helpful. The Campground was clean and super nice!
Sep 06, 2016
KOA staff was extremely helpful, facilities were clean and in great shape. The only problem is the railroad next to the campground making it too noisy (but it's really nothing to do with KOA)
Sep 06, 2016
The picnic tables needed sanded and painted, pretty rough
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great the employees were great very clean. The only thing is the trains that run all night long.
Sep 05, 2016
We loved our campsite. Perfect location near they bathrooms and playground. Kids loved playing at the playground. Bathrooms were clean. Train was loud but what do you expect! Friendly staff. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
WE were put in a spot 20 feet from a busy highway and RR tracks. NOISY ALL NIGHT! I asked to move but was told that was not possible although the spot we requested was empty for both nights we were there. Dry grass, dusty grounds, no trees to shield from hot sun on a 90+ degree day, no lights after dark. Will not stay again! Very disappointing.
Sep 02, 2016
We stood here for two nights. The smallest place we had in all our other KOA campsites, but the most beartiful restrooms, private rooms with shower, toilet and sink. Nice, but could be a problem if you only need to brush you teeth you have to wait for others to shower. Be aware that each hour an enormeous cargo-train is passing by, nice to see but it continues during the night as well.
Sep 01, 2016
We really enjoy this campground and try to stay a few days every summer!!
Aug 31, 2016
The KOA in Lava is an extremely nice place to stay. Easy hook ups for trailers and showers and bathrooms very well kept. Love the feature of the river next to the camping area, it made for an extremely relaxing evening. Trains at night might wake you up but, it is all apart of the great get away that we will keep enjoying.
Aug 30, 2016
Campground very nice except the train train train. Bring your earplugs. The hosts were wonderful and campground very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff and the place was really clean and tidy. Super cool astronomy program on Fri night too. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and the staff were wonderfull.
Aug 29, 2016
Cabin overlooked the river. Had a gas fire pit on the patio. Fully operational kitchen. Close to park and down town lava.
Aug 29, 2016
Just a quick weekend getaway but now after our stay we are planning a longer stay!
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the cabin. It was big, clean, and had nice little touches not seen at other KOA's and cabins we had rented. Bathrooms were amazing! Wish we booked another day or two with you. Super nice ladies at the office/shop in the morning when we checked out. They are awesome and had the knack of making us feel special and welcome. Several very nice additives to make your stay all the better!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
The whole family had a great time very peaceful and friendly environment, already planning next year's trip
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed here with our two grandsons. It was a darling, clean cabin and although the cabin we stayed in didn't have its own bathroom the facilities were just a short walk away and there were 6 wonderful private bathrooms with showers. Its was great!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
we really loved our stay here, the hosts were all top notch and kept the grounds very nice and clean. very friendly. the only downfall was a pothole right before you drive in that big trucks would hit and sound like they crashed. lol. train was a little noisy but the kids loved it and we got used to it quick.. all in all it was a great stay and all koa employees were superb..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy