Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Great location, well maintained, professional staff, and quiet hours for our little children. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 21, 2017
When I checked in on 7/16/17 I tried to use my points for payment but the employee checking us in messed it up so bad he charged my account an extra $50.95. NOBODY WOULD COME AND HELP!! Really we are or were good costumers!! Had to call the corporate office to clear up there mess. We use KOA for there professionalism but not at this campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Needs more attention to the lawns . Bathrooms very busy at night time .
Jul 19, 2017
Staff accommodated us when we had a medical emergency and had to cut our stay short, they refunded us, even though we were outside the cancellation period, we will continue our yearly tradition here, as they treat us like family!!
Jul 19, 2017
Getting to be too many dogs.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff at the front desk was helpful, informative, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great at KOA Lava Hot Springs. Extremely friendly staff. Extra clean bath house We enjoyed our stay. Thanks again
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We have a large family and the spaces were large enough that we had enough room and the kids had room to play! The staff was amazing and so friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
When we first arrived the (camp host) was friendly and he showed us to our campsite and helped navigate our trailer. However, the following day he told us that we were coming and going too much. We can come and go as we please. We weren't being loud or disrespectful, this was during the daytime! We were following rules and yet he still told us that, Very rude. Next time we will go to the other KOA
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful, clean place! Our family loved it!
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful.
Jul 18, 2017
My stay at Lava Hot Springs KOA was perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
Great spot, clean. Only downside is the loud nighttime trains.
Jul 15, 2017
Everyone was so friendly & helpful when we asked any questions. ..great cabin..we loved the idea of the BBQ and fire pit..we used both..thx for a great stay..loved the river view!!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean cabins friendly staff
Jul 14, 2017
We have been to several KOA's and this one was clean and friendly. They had plenty of activities for our boys and they want to visit every year! The only thing that would have made it the perfect visit is an enclosed dog park or larger area for the pups.
Jul 12, 2017
We really liked our tent site, although I will say at this camground the RVs get all the premium ones. we had shade and water and access to a camping kitchen. Bathrooms were individual (made you feel like you were home). The trains are loud and run all night long but that didn't bother most of us.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
All staff is very friendly and welcoming. We always enjoy our stay there!
Jul 12, 2017
Nice small town, friendly staff at the campgound, clean sanitary block.
Jul 12, 2017
A little tight for my liking. I was hooking up sewer line a ft from a guy next site over cooking burgers for his family. A little close for comfort
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We loved the cabin we had! It was clean, and the location was amazing! The check in was smooth as well. The only problems were that the cabins on each side of us had dogs (no dogs allowed?). In one of those cabins, the people sat on their porch smoking. The wind brought it to us. We never saw anyone checking on the property or we would have said something.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean campground, clean restrooms.
Jul 10, 2017
Prompt service when we needed a new propane tank. Clean cabin. The beds were a little uncomfortable. Still a good stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed its proximity to Lava Hot Springs but would have appreciated a lift there since my husband can't walk far. It was very awkward unhooking our truck and camper to use it and then hooking everything up again. Even a ride on a golf cart would have worked.
Jul 10, 2017
This in-town (not secluded) campground is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants, pools, and river. Yes, the spaces are close together. And yes, you can hear a train coming right though during the night as well as street traffic, but the wonderful sound of the river (we were right next to it) is what I will remember. Clean, private bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved it. We would highly recommend.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice helpful people. Pool 4 to 5 blocks away. Mosquitos are terrible after dark.
Jul 09, 2017
I was ripped off. They over charged me. It's a ridiculous amount of money.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was super sweet, the location is great to get to the springs within walking distance and the cabin was very roomy with lots of space around you to be outside. Bathrooms were really nice. Only complaint is lack of scenery.
Jul 09, 2017
Lovely facility in a great location. Walking distance to downtown and recreation activities. The employees really went above and beyond and we're very friendly. This is my favorite koa so far!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Fix your Wifi
Jul 08, 2017
Never have I exoerienced the true care concern and feeling of family than I do at Lava KOA. Scott took time out of a very busy holiday weekend to catch lady bugs with my four year old. He didn't have to do that but he did. Peggy is always there with a smile and that motherly morning hello. Andi and her husband run a camp ground like it should be. Professional but home. Love all you guys. James M.
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms and campground were kept very clean. We loved it!!
Jul 08, 2017
Asked for remote site. Was given site closest to RVs of all sites. Moved to more remote spot per staff authorization. Not informed of increase prior to move and got charged for "super site" Staff member responded with "It is what it is" Owner did not respond to request. Found out there were actually more remote spots. $85 for one tent and no use of services is unconscionable. Bait and Switch?
Jul 08, 2017
Great location no real need to upgrade to riverside. Lava hot springs very close walk and pool was a 2 min drive. Nice place
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly staff but not anything special
Jul 08, 2017
Difficult access from the road. No place to park for registration or to remove tow vehicle. No escort to site. The site was nice, but small.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a great time. We've visited this campground for years and can't think of spending our Lava time anywhere else!
Jul 07, 2017
It was wonderful. The cabin and the bathroom was fantastic. We'll visit here again!
Jul 07, 2017
Great location with a short walking distance to all there is to do in town. Nice river running through the property with rapids and waterfalls. Negatives: Train tracks and highway are 100 feet from the park meaning noise all night, cottonwood trees drip sap all over vehicles and RV's. Office charged me for a club membership ($30) without even asking me.
Jul 07, 2017
The groundskeepers where incredibly helpful, helped us back our RV and we're always there taking care of things. The young staff at the check-in didn't really seem like they wanted to be there. The grounds were taking care of very well and hots were always driving by seeing if you had everything you needed.
Jul 06, 2017
We come and stay every year and have years. Along with my family that's been coming for over 50 years.
Jul 06, 2017
Our family loves this koa. It is by far our favorite camp site. Lots of trees and very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals