Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA at Bear Lake they have many activities for the kids with a pool. Your KOA offers nothing except what is in the town.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved this campground. Friendly staff and close accommodations. Very short distance to town. We did feel like the fire pit was small on our site and the sites around us. We would stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the playground for the kids and we loved the nice showers and bathrooms.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is welcoming and accommodating, sites are nice, and the cabins are above and beyond amazing.
Jun 20, 2016
It would have been higher, however the loud noise past 10pm from many sides away, was enough to disrupt our evening. Most specially the company constant use of the F word. We have two small children, seems someone should be monitoring this sort of loud and rude behavior a little better.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Great location within easy walking distance of the town and the hot springs. Our site by the river was beautiful. Big shady trees. It was heaven.
Jun 20, 2016
We rented 5 cabins and 2 RV spots to celebrate. The owners and staff were wonderful they even let me in a couple cabins early to decorate before family arrived.
Jun 19, 2016
Our entire stay was fantastic. The only problem we had while there was that we had brought a street legal side by side with us and had specifically asked what the rules for having it in the campground with us. At one point my husband rode it down to our flat bed trailer we had parked at the other end of the campground. He then went to the store to hear employees talking about him and his riding.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent location. Only drawback is the train going by.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great tome. Very friendly managers.
Jun 17, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was well maintained & clean, very close to the river. We enjoyed having both a gas BBQ to bake/grill in & a fire pit for roasting marshmallows. All the staff we met were friendly. It's a short walk to Main Street and the Lava Hot Springs and adjacent Sunken Gardens. We'd definitely return to this KOA .
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was great. Highway noise and train noise were minor issues
Jun 15, 2016
Not one word was mentioned about the train that passes through at a minimum of 5 times a night.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
very friendly staff, clean and low key!!
Jun 14, 2016
It was awesome! We stayed in one of the cabins that overlooks where everyone puts in to float. The deck was great! The room was perfect! I probably bugged the crap out of the people at the front desk, but still everyone was so nice! We will be back...
Jun 14, 2016
The campground and staff are wonderful! The train is exhausting. We will bring ear plugs or noise cancelling headphones for sure next time. I would recommend soap dispensers in the showers. Otherwise it was amazing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great idea. We will try to implement soap dispensers within the very near future.
Jun 13, 2016
Andi and her crew were very friendly and accommodating. We had a family reunion that required cabins, RV sites and tents. Andi spent hours on the phone booking reservations, ensuring all of our needs were met. The cabins and RV sites were very clean and well maintained. We'll definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. the only draw back was how close the campground is to the highway and the trains
Jun 13, 2016
Trains were a little noisy, but that can't really be avoided anywhere in Lava Hot Springs. Grounds were very nice and well kept. Bathrooms were really clean and nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Neat location, could use new picnic tables
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the cabin, the stay and the staff. Everything was wonderful. The only negative is its right next to the train tracks so it's a bit loud at times
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is very friendly and responded to emails quickly when I had questions before my stay. When I was running late for my check-in, they called to check on me and made sure to "leave a light on" for me so I would feel welcome late at night.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Nice place, upper area roads were a bit dusty.
Jun 10, 2016
Needs better matresses other than that its wonderful. Very nice, newer and clean.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! Thanks for the memories made!!
Jun 09, 2016
Great to be able to walk a very short distance to "town", to enjoy the Olympic size pool with slides, hot springs, river tubing, restaurants, etc. The washrooms and showers were clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. Would have given it 5 stars if it were further from the highway and railway, but the noise was tolerable, and improved with ear plugs.
Jun 08, 2016
The KOA and it service was great. There is a train that passes by about once every hour,and is very loud even in a trailer. The train was the only down side to this campground.
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean and well thought out park. Friendly staff. Love all the shade trees!
Jun 08, 2016
Great location, beautiful campsite, extremely clean!
Jun 08, 2016
The employees are super nice. Camp sites nice and clean with a short walk to downtown.
Jun 07, 2016
Loved our stay, so nice with the river to listen to at night. Would have been even better with an additional bathroom building at the other end of the campground for women/children walking in the dark at night.
Jun 07, 2016
Was really nice! Just wish we'd have had a little more shade at the cabins and play-grounds.
Jun 07, 2016
The checkin attendants were not accommodating at all. We got there early, not aware of the 3 pm checkin. They stated that they would try to clean the camp spot and let us in early. We called back and they said they had no intention of cleaning our site early. We had a small baby that needed to nap. They also said all KOAs had a checkin of 3 pm, which is not true at all. The campsite was nice
Jun 07, 2016
Extremely nice people and one of the nicer scenery we've had this trip. didn't mind the trains or traffic noise but hated the fact the ground shook when they went by. Loved the river but you need a fenced dog area away from the highway.
Jun 07, 2016
Beautiful location right on the river.
Jun 07, 2016
The grounds were clean and well kept and Keisha was extremely helpful and the most pleasant of everyone I spoke to. I absolutely love the showers! I will be visiting again for sure!
Jun 07, 2016
We had such a great time! Definitely planning on coming back!
Jun 07, 2016
Good place to stop for a couple of days for rest and enjoy the hot springs. Great
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was great! Campground was clean and looked after. Only negative is the location next to the highway and railroad track.
Jun 06, 2016
Too close to the highway and train tracks. Other than the noise from them it was great.
Jun 06, 2016
The deluxe cabins are worth the price and are quite modern and clean. Great view and 1/2 mile from the pool and 200 yards from the hot springs. Superb location.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great weekend stay at the Lava Hot Springs KOA. My granddaughter loved the crafts. We will definitely return. See you next trip.
Jun 06, 2016
Just awesome. Well kept, quiet, shady, nice facilities, close to everything.
Jun 06, 2016
1) mattress was the worst I have slept on in a KOA, uncomfortable, squeaky, as bad as a military quarters mattress 2) Hosts were very kind. That did not solve sleeping provisions. 3) location is nice
Jun 06, 2016
Great place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals