Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2017
Super clean. Family and pet friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2017
Great clean facility. Wonderful bathroom close to tent sites.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground is clean and well taken care of. The location is the problem. Right across from busy train tracks and a very busy highway. Too loud at night to get any sleep.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean facility with kind employees.
Jul 31, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations. I was very pleased with how well kept and clean the campground was and how family friendly the environment was there. My little family and I will definitely be making more trips back.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome,friendly accommodating staff. Close to everything. This is our 3rd year in a row. We love it.
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was clean, convenient and located in a beautiful place. We were pleasantly surprised and it made our first time to Lava Hot Springs all the more enjoyable.
Jul 30, 2017
Deluxe Cabins "Mini" have no television, and WiFi is horrible; "Connected No internet". Office staff stated we couldn't get internet because their server would only allow 200 devices to be connected at one time.That is unacceptable.
Jul 29, 2017
It was extremely noisy. Trains, cars passing on the road and screaming kids. We could not be outside at all. The cap sites were too close to each other. While most of the noise is outside of the control of KOA. I paid a premium for this site. With all the inconviences the price should have been half what it was.
Jul 28, 2017
Our family loved our visit to Lava Hot Springs. We take one family vacation each summer and this was the place we chose this summer. The first night there we found our camp stove had broken and it was raining and difficult to get our fire going. Luckily there is a covered pavilion with cooking stoves and a grill available for guest use. Such a life saver for us. Our kids loved the playground too!
Jul 26, 2017
This was our 5th time staying at this KOA. Great location, friendly staff, excellent cabins!
Jul 26, 2017
Cabin was overpriced, great size, kitchen, bathroom, beds, but there is no closet or any place to hang up a shirt, bedding could be better quality. Location great, I would have liked grass. We did enjoy our stay.
Jul 26, 2017
The cabins were nice,expensive, but nice. The noise from the traffic and trains was just too noisy.
Jul 26, 2017
Very happy and a good time
Jul 26, 2017
Close enough to town to walk. Wide sites with plenty of parking room for a tow vehicle. Clean with friendly staff. Have stayed here before.
Jul 26, 2017
Love this KOA! Always clean and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Great Staff, campground always clean and prepared for guests
Jul 25, 2017
Sites were well shaded, and very clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2017
The cabins we stayed in were described as Deluxe, but when we arrived there was no bath soap, shampoo, etc. We asked for some and got two small pieces the day later. I had to dump our garbage in the dumpster. We asked for more linens and never received them. The dishes & utensils were few and far between. No one ever visited our room for clean up. We paid $160.00 for a comfort. bed.
Jul 25, 2017
It was clean and we had lots of fun. The train didn't bother us that much.
Jul 25, 2017
Great location; great camp site.
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing as always. Love KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
What a great view from site #100. We are planning on coming back next year. All of the KOA employees were so nice; one of them even waived as we were pulling out. That's awesome.
Jul 24, 2017
The grounds were clean. Great restroom/shower facilities. Awesome staff! It was great to be so close to the town but nice to go back and be around the fire and see the stars!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
John and Scott made the stay for us. The ongoing street and train noise was difficult during the night.
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is extremely well taken care of. Friendly people and when a small problem was brought up to maintenance, they took care of it immediately! I would recommend this location to anyone that wants a great experience and beautiful scenery and campground. We will be staying here many more times to come!
Jul 23, 2017
Great location and people. Best restrooms of any KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
We were greeted and helped into our site upon arrival. While we were out for dinner our neighbors on both sides had arrived. The folks along the left side were partying until 11:30 and their dog was barking along with other dogs in the vicinity. We called the office at 11:00 pm and there was no answer or option to leave a message. The area in general was nice and we would likely try it again.
Jul 22, 2017
Spacious camp sites. Quiet koa
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great location, well maintained, professional staff, and quiet hours for our little children. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 21, 2017
When I checked in on 7/16/17 I tried to use my points for payment but the employee checking us in messed it up so bad he charged my account an extra $50.95. NOBODY WOULD COME AND HELP!! Really we are or were good costumers!! Had to call the corporate office to clear up there mess. We use KOA for there professionalism but not at this campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Needs more attention to the lawns . Bathrooms very busy at night time .
Jul 19, 2017
Staff accommodated us when we had a medical emergency and had to cut our stay short, they refunded us, even though we were outside the cancellation period, we will continue our yearly tradition here, as they treat us like family!!
Jul 19, 2017
Getting to be too many dogs.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff at the front desk was helpful, informative, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great at KOA Lava Hot Springs. Extremely friendly staff. Extra clean bath house We enjoyed our stay. Thanks again
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We have a large family and the spaces were large enough that we had enough room and the kids had room to play! The staff was amazing and so friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
When we first arrived the (camp host) was friendly and he showed us to our campsite and helped navigate our trailer. However, the following day he told us that we were coming and going too much. We can come and go as we please. We weren't being loud or disrespectful, this was during the daytime! We were following rules and yet he still told us that, Very rude. Next time we will go to the other KOA
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful, clean place! Our family loved it!
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful.
Jul 18, 2017
My stay at Lava Hot Springs KOA was perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
Great spot, clean. Only downside is the loud nighttime trains.
Jul 15, 2017
Everyone was so friendly & helpful when we asked any questions. ..great cabin..we loved the idea of the BBQ and fire pit..we used both..thx for a great stay..loved the river view!!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean cabins friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals