Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
My family and I thought it was a great place to stay. The only downside is the campground is so close to the road and railroad tracks that we heard trains going by all night long. So for a short stay it is good but a extended stay may be difficult.
Aug 03, 2014
Felt site much to crammed. Long trains running throughout night directly across street caused uncomfortable sleep for part of family
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Location is awesome. However they need to improve on the efficiency and knowledge of their front desk help.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Showers were beautiful and clean but water pressure all but dribbled :( The town of Lava Hot Springs was an amazing adventure!
Aug 01, 2014
Wonderful as always!
Jul 31, 2014
Thw campground was very nice, but quite high-priced!
Jul 31, 2014
playing area for my kids didnt have any green grass. local truckers dont have no respect for sleep.(break check)(tent) no solution for disrupted stay. had to deal with drama from other campers.
Jul 31, 2014
Disappointed with new owners' decision to increase rate by 20%!! AFTER booking three nights, He granted a 10% discount for the fourth night. However, he failed to inform me, prior to booking, that I could have picked up a KOA membership thereby saving 10% on all 4 nights (enough to pay annual KOA). He gave 10% off 1 night instead of 10% on 4 nights. Slick. KOA loses member; gets more $$.
Jul 31, 2014
Everything Perfect EXCEPT the very very Bad wifi connection. This is difficult if You have to plan and Book further stays.....
Jul 30, 2014
It was a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back. Thank you so much for making are trip so fun !!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Love the park.
Jul 30, 2014
Great place!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Recognizing their are train tracks and a highway behind us we loved our stay.
Jul 29, 2014
had a great time it was nice and clean very nice ladys at the front desk very helpful and I loved the trains I will stay there again soon!! thank you..
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was awesome! But, the rates are a little steep
Jul 28, 2014
The camp ground and bathrooms/showers were very clean. We had a great time! Our only complaint - It is a dog friendly campground which for us was not a good thing. It would be nice if there was a bit of separation for those who would like there dogs there and for those who wish to leave theirs home.
Jul 28, 2014
great spot by the river, staff was friendly and helpfull
Jul 28, 2014
too Expensive $69.00 a night is more than we have ever paid even going down the coast right on the ocean was only $34.00
Jul 28, 2014
Only problem was trains Everything else was super thanks
Jul 28, 2014
Very well kept campgound. Will be back...the cashiers that helped us were awsome at there jobs and made us feel comfortable. The people pulling out need to watch when they are backing out though. Almost go ran over. Great location
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Nice tent camping area
Jul 27, 2014
This koa was beautiful.. Right on the river. However.. We stayed one night and wanted to stay an extra night we had to move sites.. When you have a travel trailer you know how much work that is. Come to find out the next day the site we were in originally was available. My point is I think the office ladies need more training in the computer system.
Jul 26, 2014
Great KOA! Bathrooms are amazing and very family friendly!!
Jul 26, 2014
It was great!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Lava Hot Springs KOA is my favorite KOA on the planet!! See you next year!
Jul 23, 2014
If you enjoy hearing a train go by every 90 minutes across the road from your RV all night long you should stay at this KOA. If not dont stay here.
Jul 23, 2014
The facilities we the best and cleanest I've ever seen. The night trains and highway traffic might keep me from staying there again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was very nice. So much better than Pocatello where we have stayed In The past!
Jul 22, 2014
They were amazing!!! I had a great wedding there and bbq
Jul 22, 2014
The facilities are very nice, the staff is very helpful and personable, and it was good to take a break from the routine.
Jul 21, 2014
I would LOVE to come back! It was my first time to stop in Lava Hot Springs and I loved the little town and the wonderful pools. Our campsite was right by the river and I loved it.
Jul 21, 2014
Much improved. Workers were very friendly. The store could be enlarged to include more RV item selection.
Jul 21, 2014
If anyone is going to tent camp request to be by the river any other spot is a joke. You are crunched in between RV's on a tiny spot of land. The bathrooms are nice with the showers. Close distance into town. Trains are very loud and freeway all night long you will hear trains.
Jul 21, 2014
This is the 5th Year at this campground. This campground has been steadily declining... until this year.. WOW, looks nice and well kept, trees have been trimmed. New sewer lines. Keep it up!
Jul 21, 2014
My whole family had a wonderful time during our stay at Lava Hot Springs Idaho KOA! I highly recommend staying there. I will be staying there again!
Jul 21, 2014
The KOA itself was very nice, facilities clean. The staff was very friendly/helpful. Nobody, however, told me about the trains that run ALL NIGHT LONG. We were there on a Friday and Saturday night, LOTS of campers/fairly close. We were in what appeared to be a newer section of grounds, young trees didn't put out a lot of shade yet. Liked close playground for kids. Walking distance to town.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp directors & their staff are AWESOME. We have been going to this camp for over 10 years & just in the last few years the KOA took it over & the experience is night and day different. The previous owners were a nightmare and impossible to deal with but the only reason we went back was because of the location. Now with a great staff it is our favorite place to visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nicely maintained property. A little pricey as compared to other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 20, 2014
pricey- near railways - noisy- could'nt sleep - no pool - no hot lava springs in the campground as we thought - however large space and clean amenities
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
very clean. I plan to go back often.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.