Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in spot 16 next to river and trail to town. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 07, 2016
This was our first time out with the 5th wheel. The staff were so helpful and always had a smile on their faces. I felt like they cared about us and our experience. The store on site had everything that we forgot. We already reserved our spot for next year! Thank you.
Jul 07, 2016
I called on our way to Lava on July 2, 2016 and was surprised that there were 2 cabins available that would accommodate our party of 8. Check in was quick. The cashiers were friendly. The cabin was spacious. Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The TV was mounted too high on the wall. A draw curtain would be nice between the sitting area and bedroom. Toiletries would be nice for the cost of stay
Jul 06, 2016
Nearly 30 family members had a great time over the weekend and 4th of July. Our 35th year to visit Lava Hot Springs. Campground looked great, bathrooms clean, great weather, all made for a good time!
Jul 06, 2016
The train was only across the small river from the camp crazy noisy , The younger camp hosts were nice to deal with but the older folks were not so friendly they chased me down to ask if I paid for the ice I had in my cooler , why didn't they just ask the young lady in the store
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful area. Clean restroom great view of the river. Close to town with shops and restaurants. Deluxe cabins have everything you could want. We'll stay there again.
Jul 06, 2016
Every one was very friendly Scott was always there to help
Jul 06, 2016
We loved the location of the cabin and how easy it was to walk to town and the springs. Very nice and quiet and restful grounds!
Jul 06, 2016
I liked the campground. It was clean and well-kept. I like the close access to the Lava Hot Springs pools. The group site was awesome. But the trains all night long? UGH. Camping's not as fun when you can't sleep at night, even with earplugs.
Jul 06, 2016
Oh, the train...the train, the train. It was too noisy at all hours of the day and night. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and courteous. But the train - wahahaha!
Jul 06, 2016
# 13 was a wonderful location by the river and we loved it. Also liked your procedural process in checking in...efficient and let one know what was expected....we found it to be a great campground with reasonable campers there, so we could all enjoy; even the dogs!! M. Herzog
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA is right on a very busy street that semi trucks use all night. It is also right across the street from a train track that is used all night. One night I didn't even sleep, trains came every 30 minutes until 4 am. Another night only a few came. They woke my kids and I each night.
Jul 05, 2016
Sites on the river are a great relaxing place.
Jul 05, 2016
Cute and clean cabins. Nice bath house too. We enjoyed our stay and could walk to everything we needed in the town.
Jul 05, 2016
It was an amazing experience the kids absolutely loved it!
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful spot, kind staff. Restrooms & Showers fo renew (terrible!)
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed 3 nights, June 29, 30 July1st in Site #10. Loved the shade trees, river & location. Walked to hot pools & downtown. The only thing that went wrong with our stay was that after the first 2 nights we were told that we parked in site 11 instead of #10 and were asked to move for the last night of stay. It was inconvenient to pull our slides back in. Employees should walk around & check this
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabins, rented 2 of them for the night of July 1,they are very nice, beautiful view out back deck, paid $520 for the night to accommodate 2 families, no propane for deck fireplace, futon very small and no bedding, were there for a family reunion and needed just an extra hour in one of the cabins for food prep and baby care, willing to pay extra fee, not accommodating all
Jul 03, 2016
Everything is the camp was pretty nice campground bathroom workers everything was a 10 the only thing I didn't like was the train, it did keep me awake all night was very very loud didn't like it but everything else was perfect thank you
Jul 02, 2016
Really nice shaded sites right next to the river. Friendly helpful staff. I thoroughly enjoyed this place.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Perfect spot to stay and enjoy the cool little town of Lava. We loved it and cant wait to go back. Clean bathrooms, great employees. Clear wifi signal. We stayed in a bus/motorhome.
Jun 30, 2016
Need to improve Wi-Fi. Way too slow...
Jun 29, 2016
I stayed in deluxe cabin #4. It was very clean and roomy. View off of back deck was fantastic! I would have given the cabin a 5 star but the tv location was almost on the ceiling. Hard to watch. There should be a DVD player to accompany the tv too. The deluxe cabins should also have at least a half stove especially during winter stays. All and all it was a nice stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Pleasant, convenient location. Helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved it here, so beautiful and relaxing.
Jun 28, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and we'll definitely stay here again. The cabin was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff in the office was friendly and helpful, on the phone and in person. This was a great choice.
Jun 28, 2016
Our site was right next to a very load road and railroad. Not a lot of sleep that night. Our site's electricity also wasn't working for the first night. The bathrooms were great though. Very clean and private. Very friendly staff also.
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was very comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable to stay in. I never knew koa made camping so easy and comforting. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
We stay here every year. Love the easy access to town and the local amenities. Would get the fifth star if they had another desk clerk. I waited about 15 minutes to check in and all I really needed was a parking pass because I was pre paid and knew where my site was. Clerk didn't even acknowledge my presence until she was done with customer ahead of me. Flip side-attentive and not distracted.
Jun 27, 2016
It was noisy after the quiet hour, but other than that it was fine.
Jun 27, 2016
The rest room were clean and not to busy, Even with all the people staying. Good time had by all.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was very nice. The only comment I have is that the placement of the neighboring camp's sewer drain was only 3 feet away from our fire pit, directly in line with the middle of the fire pit making it impossible to use half of the ground around the fire pit. Poor placement of the sewer hookup in my opinion.
Jun 27, 2016
Right by a train track and highway. Really loud. But we didn't seem to find other places to camp close to the hot springs. It was nice it was within walking distance to the springs - but it was next to the highway.
Jun 26, 2016
This was an awesome location! The employees were awesome and the setting couldn't be better.
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Very clean cabins and restrooms. Will be back next year👍
Jun 25, 2016
This was a nice campground conveniently located. Our site wasn't really level but was nicely located under the cottonwoods. This campground was somewhat more expensive than some of the other KOAs, particularly for a non-premium site. The real drawback, however, is the proximity to US 30 and the train tracks, which provide a 24-hour noise source. We had to sleep with the A/C fan on.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Only issue we had was the trains going through at night were loud, but we were in a tent so we could hear everything
Jun 25, 2016
The people and setting are wonderful but very noisy near the road. Maybe offer ear plugs.
Jun 25, 2016
Good size spots, very clean bath/shower rooms
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Thanks for keeping the bathrooms nice and clean.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Best Bathrooms I have used while camping. This is a Beautiful location!!
Jun 24, 2016
The only problem that we had, was that we were making a last minute trip, we booked a cabin and were told that there was a community kitchen with a range and BBQ grill. So we bought food to cook, but neither one worked. The lady in the office tried to see if she could help but was unable to get them working. We had food we couldn't use and the expense of eating out. That was frustrating
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The only thing I had a concern about was that the fire bit was too close to the door of our motor home.
Jun 23, 2016
Great stay, reasonable price.
Jun 22, 2016
Great location nice cabin. Fun place to visit.
Jun 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. There was a great general store at check in. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice and clean. Great deck overlooking the river with propane grill and propane fire pit. The trails ome by often all night so earplugs are recommended. This cabin is walking distance to the world famous hot springs
Jun 21, 2016
Cabin D1 was great. However I was told all cabins would be furnished the same. Not true. D2,D3,D4 need the partition between the Kitchen and bedrooms. This was disappointing. More kitchen pans and dishes needed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals