Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
I am so impressed on the owners commitment to the campground! Every time we go there, improvements have been made!! Congratulations owners--outstanding!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Great hosts. Two very different areas in the campsite. One very shaded and the other bright and with sufficient trees to make it green. Its got road and train traffic in the background but not offensive if you have a relatively new constructed RV. Eastern area has the best restroom facilities we have come across including the best fitted out handicapped facility.
Sep 05, 2014
The grounds were very nice, showers/bathrooms very clean. Staff in the morning was also very helpful. We were going to be a late arrival and they took my cc# charged it, but then did not leave the code for showers or wifi or any other info except parking pass & map. Have had better experiences at other non-koa for that aspect. if we had not paid, almost understandable but not if they run the card.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Good stay but I was in site 78 and the tree I was parked under was infested with Box Elder Bugs. In 1 hour I had hundreds all over my trailer and they stayed there the whole weekend. They need to bring an exterminator out when they are in season to remove them. The tree had 10's of thousands clinging to the branches. Some now live in Utah.Camp hosts were great to chat with.
Sep 04, 2014
Great - we willbe back!!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
very helpful friendly staff. Campground very clean.
Sep 03, 2014
Facility was kept very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Pavilion area needs to have rules/expectations more clearly posted. After paying to reserve for both Sat. & Sun. there were multiple occasions where other campers came into the middle of our gathering expecting to use the kitchen facilities. The small hand-written reservation note hung up, was not enough to deter them in all cases.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I love the workers there they was very fun and helpful. Very clean place.
Sep 02, 2014
delightful
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a blast staying at the KOA. They had activities for the children. Their staff was extremely helpful and very polite. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
there were box elder bugs 1000's of them in the trees. We couldn't eat outside. The restrooms were awesome, campgrounds clean, but get rid of the bugs
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a family group at the KOA. It worked out perfectly for three families using tents, one in a trailer and grandma and grandpa in a cabin.
Sep 02, 2014
great campground, very clean, well done. of all the different camp sites we have been to this year this one is the highest priced, little surprised. hope to come back soon
Sep 02, 2014
This campground is adjacent to the railroad and highway. The trains and traffic run all day and night, and it is VERY disturbing. Reserve a spot right next to the river so you hear the rushing water and bring a hardside RV to muffle the train/traffic sounds. Sites are a little too compact and close together. Nevertheless, grounds are beautiful, people are nice, and bathrooms are clean.
Sep 02, 2014
The new bathrooms are great. Puts this KOA to the top. The staff was friendly and nice. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
miss KOA campground was very well kept the people were extremely friendly and helpful great location especially if you like trains great place to stay and soak in the hot tubs
Sep 02, 2014
The deluxe cabin was perfect for us. It was just the right amount of space, big bathroom, and extremely clean. The staff was amazing and will definitely be back next year. Thanks so much.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Family Friendly, clean, close to Hot pools. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2014
Staff is super friendly. Bent over backwards to accommodate. Only complaint is the privacy level between campgrounds is zero, they are all so close together. This is more of a community camp site. But if you love having people around you, this is the perfect place! Everything within walking distance, so convenient! Love this quaint little town, a family favorite!
Sep 01, 2014
We had a great time relaxing by the river and sitting in the hot pots , just wish it wasn't rainy so we could have floated the river and played in the pools cause they were closed , but we still had a great time , and the staff was very friendly . I would recommend this koa to anyone .
Aug 30, 2014
Very nice. We have stayed here off and on for years. Remarkable improvements over last 2 years. Easy walk to the hot spring pools in Lava. This has become a great weekend getaway campground for us. New shower and laundry facilities are very nice and clean.
Aug 30, 2014
The spaces were too close together, and the trains and traffic were extremely loud all night!
Aug 29, 2014
Friendly and personable staff. Very well kept campground. Also, really enjoyed the telescope solar and star viewing during the day and night!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This was our first trip in new RV and we had a beautiful peaceful trip. The campground was so well kept and the owners and staff were fantastic. We would love to visit this campground again!
Aug 27, 2014
Great campground. Clean and very nice bathrooms, showers, pavillion, etc. It is located next to a busy, main highway that has a huge amount of Semi trucks with trailers. Just beyond the highway is a set of railroad tracks that is used to transport goods. It quiets down somewhat during the night but is still quite noisy. It makes it hard to visit or talk because its noise drowns out everything.
Aug 27, 2014
We had an extremely nice time on our trip to Lava hot springs! The staff were very nice and helpfull. We stayed in the delux cabin and although we are used to camping and "roughing it" a bit more it was worth the extra money to be in such great accommodations!!!!!!! Thanks again
Aug 27, 2014
The people at the camp site were nice but with the constant train passing by and we were told there was Wi-Fi but there was none the entire stay we were there so I probably won't recommend this location.
Aug 26, 2014
Great and Clean. Great Management
Aug 26, 2014
Too close to hwy & track. Beautiful spot, & friendly hosts.
Aug 25, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you! We can't wait to come back!
Aug 25, 2014
The campgrounds are well kept and everyone on the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
All went well, staff helpful. Restrooms and grounds clean. Sites a bit tight but not bad.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
eat front desk help.Clean facilitys and nice people.
Aug 24, 2014
Previously, this campground has been not crowded, and well taken care of. It is located along a major US highway and a busy railroad line, so noise is a given. This particular stay the campground was packed, and the facilities in the tent area were not adequate to handle the number of people present. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, to their credit.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
You never feel like A stranger at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2014
Like the sleeping cabins and having power and AC! but didn't like them so close to the highway and trains. It discouraged us from leaving windows open for breezes and used the AC instead to help cut down the noise at night. Liked the clean nice bath and shower house in the newer half of the campground. Very nice staff too.
Aug 21, 2014
The host was fantastic. She really went the extra mile to help us out. Upgraded our site and made our stay wonderful. We will be going back there again. Great experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.