Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Great friendly staff! Clean rooms! Love all the extras like the fire pit, BBQ, rocking chairs etc. Just needs a tv in the bedroom. Has the hookups. Overall great experience would definitely stay again over a traditional hotel.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice cabin. Beautiful area!
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely natural setting; warm welcome. Darling cabin complete for our needs. A short walk to the pools. We will come again.
Oct 10, 2016
They have the nicest staff!!! Clean Campground and Cabins! Close to the Main Street. ⭐️
Oct 10, 2016
Fun, friendly staff - level site - the river and trees surrounding our site were beautiful. Very short walk to the Hot Springs.
Oct 10, 2016
Your KOA facility has made much improvement since the last time we stayed. Much cleaner and more activity for people to use and have fun. Thanks for the stay! Mark, West Bountiful, UT
Oct 10, 2016
The campground its self was in good condition and seemed to be well kept. It is right next to a very busy highway and railroad tracks. Our sight was as close as you could get to both. It was very noisy. For that, I would be hesitant to recommend this campground. I'm sure the same issues are apparent at other campgrounds in the immediate vicinity of the town.
Oct 10, 2016
We rented the deluxe cabin and the refrigerator was not cleaned out and had left over food food in it and the shower was dirty, the BBQ was dirty and not useable so for what we were able to use it was not a good value.
Oct 10, 2016
Very Nice!
Oct 07, 2016
This is my favorite of all KOA's so far...It would be amazing if every KOA followed suit. The owners/staff are doing a wonderful job!
Oct 07, 2016
Clean, really nice bathroom, well kept nice people
Oct 07, 2016
Nice campgrounds but quite noisy...train and trucks on a hill. I wore earplugs.
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quick courteous service. Extremely clean bathroom, laundry and kitchen facilities.
Oct 05, 2016
It was a beautiful setting overlooking the river - very relaxing. The park and bathrooms were clean.
Oct 04, 2016
It was wonderful
Oct 04, 2016
They have a great common area that is wonderful for daily reunions. It is also wonderful to accommodate any type of campers, from those who like to tent camp, to those who prefer a cabin. Nice new facilities as well. This was our second time and I was happy with my stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Loved the campground and the spot we had right next to the river. The only drawback about this camp is that the train tracks are right across the road and trains travel this canyon at all hours day and night. Other than that I had a great time.
Oct 03, 2016
Super place!!!😁😁😁
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly
Oct 02, 2016
We love this campground. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful with suggestions of events in town and other activitues. And very important to us is the upkeep of the grounds and cleanliness of the restrooms and shower area. We always look forward to our stay at Lava Hot Springs KOA. We are treated like family. We always leave relaxed and refreshed. Thanks for making us feel welcome!
Oct 01, 2016
Great campsites, very helpful staff and within walking distance of the hot pools.
Sep 30, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin "the loo" our family enjoyed a fantastic getaway but with all the amenities had amazing service through koa cant wait to do it again
Sep 30, 2016
Loved being by the river and the easy access to town and the hot springs via the trail!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We rented a cabin in Lava Hot Springs for one night asking for a river view - cabins were all empty and did not get what we had asked. Rates were to high for the time of year. No one stayed except us.
Sep 28, 2016
would stay again because of friendly staff and larger camp spots
Sep 27, 2016
Very pretty park! Nice showers! Very nice staff! The only downfall was the trains! We counted 5 going by before we went to bed at 9:30 + we arrived at the park at 8:20pm.
Sep 27, 2016
Was just married and spent my honeymoon in your KOA. Loved the camping spot and will be back again.
Sep 26, 2016
All was good, just no internet. And that is important now a days.
Sep 26, 2016
The mattress was uncomfortable and the plastic material made it loud. It was loud being so close to the freeway. Water heater to take a shower did not work but besides the 3 things we had a great stay and we would recommend KOA cabins to friends.
Sep 26, 2016
The facilities were super clean, staff beyond friendly and cabins were exactly what we needed. Definitely a gem! Thanks!
Sep 26, 2016
Great office helped resolve a account number problem.
Sep 24, 2016
Five minute walk to wonderful hot springs! Beautiful setting in trees with a flowing river, very quiet except the occasional sound of a train in the distance. Loved it!
Sep 24, 2016
Lot 15 flooded. Receded later. I felt the showers were too far. I wish there was a little bldg near the end where we were. It was raining all day and night. Had to use my camper shower. Not impressed by local area. Lava pools did not impress me. Campground was very clean and nice😃🇺🇸
Sep 23, 2016
Too close to railway noise and highway. Shady and close to hot springs
Sep 23, 2016
#1.Each drive through has power and water in the wrong place and should be moved to the rear of the pad. You only need one for two pads. Current position makes it dangerous. The fire pits are flush with ground, again dangerous, for kids falling in or people breaking a leg walking around at night. Extreme noise because of trains passing so close.
Sep 23, 2016
THe cabins were great and restroom facilities over the top...hiway noise not so great but otherwise Well done we will be back
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and close to the hotpots.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
good people there. willing to help
Sep 20, 2016
The office staff are very friendly. The location is beautiful.
Sep 19, 2016
This place is great to stay. It is inexpensive and so clean. The owners are always willing to work with you even when corporate books things incorrectly.
Sep 19, 2016
Scott and John and their bus made this KOA a gem. Friendly, helpful and caring we felt like we were at home. The bathrooms were the best KOA bathrooms I've ever seen. The hot pools in town are cool the tubing on the river awesome. They charge for the bouncy pillow though! That was odd.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend at the Lava KOA. We have not been to a campground in many years and found this one very comfortable and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Perfect time of year. This place was great for the stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff, store and clean restrooms. The sight is surrounded by beautiful hills and feels part of nature. The only downside is the noise factor because the campground is right off the main road and the train tracks are near the campsight. But I liked the proximity of the campground to the town and hotsprings. We would stay here again.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean, management always available, employees friendly and efficient!
Sep 15, 2016
It was difficult to get our rig in, we have a 40ft motorhome pulling a 20ft trailer. We had to drop the trailer and then go park. Careful when entering and leaving the store...there is a step right under the door that isn't marked well. Our friend fell out the door and injured her foot.
Sep 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy