Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
walking into town nice bathrooms and nice site
Aug 04, 2016
Cute little cabin. Clean and well maintained. I would stay again. I little expensive for me but it's OK to splurge once in a while.
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Nice and clean campground. Wifi was off and on, mostly off. Frustrating when trying to watch a movie. Had 4 of our camp chairs stolen one night and other campers had some stuff stolen too. Otherwise nice stay, nice campground
Aug 03, 2016
Great as always.
Aug 03, 2016
The site was spacious and very level. Bathrooms were extremely nice.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is by far the best KOA I've stayed in.The staff was very friendly. The grounds were kept spotless.where else to you see any one raking each pad ,racking leaves and twigs daily.really nice facility and sites..
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Campgrounds and cabin were clean, Friendly staff and a great location.
Aug 01, 2016
Family reunion was held at Lava. Utilized the RV Park, cabins, tents and pavilion. All was great. Would consider the Koa facilities again.
Aug 01, 2016
Over all stay was acceptable but the wifi was unusable and we were told that we could only access the river if we were staying in one of the sites on the river. Been going here fifteen years and never been told that before. This KOA lost the small feel. It is less personal now. Too bad.
Jul 31, 2016
Had a great time tubing and at the waterpark! Loved the sites...great place to get away!
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time !! All of the staff are so friendly and helpful. We also really love the bathhouses ! Thank you for another wonderful stay and we can't wait to come back for our annual October weekend. We are excited to try the new Deluxe Cabins !
Jul 31, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. We were gone most of the day, so we just spent the evening there, but it was cozy and exceeded our expectations. We loved it!
Jul 31, 2016
It was our first camping trip ever. we were comfortable everybody on site were very helpful and created a very positive atmosphere
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The bathrooms I was impressed with! Had very pretty sinks! Plus every time we went to the office,we were greeted nicely. The sites were well taken care of. We had a pretty site.
Jul 29, 2016
Peggy,Kristine,Alanna,Andi were very supportive admin-istrators. We are very grateful for Scott & John who patiently gave needed operational assistance with a smile & refused compensa-tion.
Jul 29, 2016
Lava Hot Springs is beautiful but we were disappointed with our KOA campsite (#51) The RV sites are very close to one another (no privacy),picnic table was dilapidated and our site smelled of sewage water from the dump tank next to us. We chose to leave and forfeit our $. Also very noisy due to highway traffic & close proximity to railway tracks. Overall very disappointed with this KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
A very relaxing campground. Lots of shade, but very busy. Had a great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Great
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The train and freeway were loud. The location is perfect! We set up camp and then walked up to rent tubes and visit the hot springs. The staff was pleasant. The spots next to the river are beautiful!
Jul 28, 2016
very nice clean peaceful camp.Friendly and helpful staff. Shady and cool grounds
Jul 28, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do and reasonably priced.
Jul 28, 2016
First time staying at this particular KOA. Everything was nice and clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Great location and cabin. We loved our stay and would stay there again!
Jul 27, 2016
I was over charged!! But the camp ground was clean, showers and bathrooms was clean.
Jul 27, 2016
We was over charged!! So watch your cards and check your receipt. They have no problem with refunds if you catch it..
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great stay. My only complaint we all come to swim and float the river. We were told we were not allowed to enter the river from right across from us. We all pay the same price to camp so the river should be open to anyone is staying at koa. Maybe convert spots 8 and 9 into a beach area where all koa members can enter into the water there. Its just ridiculous that we were told not to!!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
It was just a one niter on our way home from a KOA in west Yellowstone. You all welcomed us very nice gave us all the help we needed and I will be bringing my family back what a great KOA Thanks
Jul 26, 2016
great time. very clean and nice staff
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean. Bathrooms are nice. This campground though is crowded, near the train tracks (every 30-50 minutes??) and the highway. I can't stay here again. Staff was great, campground clean and well tended...location issue.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice staff. Stayed in the deluxe cabin, it's directly behind the main highway and there's a pot hole every semi truck hits and shakes the cabin.
Jul 26, 2016
The hosts were fantastic! We will be back. The price was reasonable
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was really helpful, but our site was really short #14, we had dogs coming into our site and crapping, barking etc. People not respecting your site by sitting in your camp! Also not enough showers! 2 showers in the mens room. Not even a porta potty down by site 14 in that area, the camp ground is really cramped. Really how do you enjoy a stay when you have to put up these things?
Jul 26, 2016
I'm impressed with the renovations and additions to this KOA since the last time I stayed. The campground was clean, despite being totally booked for the busy weekend. Very friendly staff. Can't wait to come again!
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and a great place!
Jul 25, 2016
Over crowded area with too much highway and train noise. Attendants were not friendly about having a pet on sight and drove by constantly to make sure we stayed in compliance with campground rules. We were made to feel like they were doing us a favor by allowing us to stay at their facility and felt like we were under constant supervision.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
the highway was extremely noisy, the highway department needs to fix the potholes the big trucks rumble through but the camp itself was clean and nice!
Jul 25, 2016
From Start to the End the only good thing in this place was the bathrooms, absolutely nice and clean. The unpleasant was the customer service, specially this guy called Scott. His attitude and poor manners was something we have to suffer all the time. The place is too dry and too close to the Highway we had a lot of noise all the night, hard to sleep. Sincerely I don't want to use this place again
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, cabins more expensive that our basic finances allow.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice clean bathrooms. The location is right by the highway and the train. It was very noisy. Our tent site had no privacy. Our tent was literally 4 feet from the neighboring tents on either side of us.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice sites along the river, shaded, spacious.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful, I'll be back.
Jul 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin was so nice! We loved sitting by the gas fire and listening to the river! We already have plans to stay again.
Jul 20, 2016
Love this place! Our only place to stay when we come to Lava
Jul 20, 2016
Love this KOA! Always clean, friendly staff and the kids love it!
Jul 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals