Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2016
Peggy was sweet, helpful and friendly! We loved the adorable cabin that we stayed in! thanks
Mar 23, 2016
It was fine. Quite a bit over priced. If you are going to charge that price, you should at least provide coffee!
Mar 17, 2016
Delux cabin was delux!!
Mar 17, 2016
Late check in very easy. RV sites close to facilities, bathrooms have excellent design & clean. Andy owner super nice.
Mar 14, 2016
The cabins were right next to the road and you can hear the traffic. That didn't bother us. The little cabins were perfect and it was a nice walk to the hot springs. When we were there this weekend, it was very slow - very few people there, which likely added to the good experience. Great staff at the front desk/KOA store! Very nice and helpful!
Mar 14, 2016
Peggy was awesome!! We'll definitely be back
Feb 29, 2016
The outside fire pit did not work.We moved one from onother cabin we were renting, it did not work. They wanted to charge us an additional $100 minumum plus $25 per hour for their guy to fix it. When policy & rules stared being shoved down our throught left a very bad impression after spending over $900 for 1 night! The management atttiude set off a frenzy of bad language and anger unfortunatly.
Feb 24, 2016
The cabin was new,clean and by the hot springs.
Feb 23, 2016
The lady working the front desk was amazing. She was very helping and gave lots info on the town. Was honest she had wet firewood and wouldn't sell us it. And cabin that we stayed in was very cozy and very clean. I will be going their again.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean place. The deck with the view was a nice bonus. I would definitely return.
Feb 23, 2016
Cabin was great. Beds were the best
Feb 16, 2016
We stayed here in February so we knew there would be snow but I don't think we should have had to ask to clear the snow and ice away from the entrance of the cabin we rent. Other then that it was fantastic!!! Loved the cabin and staff was very nice and helpful.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
The cabin was fantastic and beautiful.
Feb 15, 2016
It was good. Restrooms were clean, staff was nice. Right at the end of the RV pad I had was some dog droppings that I didn't particularly care for. Lots of ice and dumps stations were not available. Which was fine, just wish it would have been more clearly stated.
Feb 09, 2016
The lights in the cabin didn't work. We asked to have someone look at it while we went to dinner. When we got back we had to spend the night and the next morning using flashlights to get around and to use the bathroom. I feel like I paid too much to have that kind of an experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know. The lights have been fixed. We are sorry about the inconvenience.
Feb 01, 2016
great clean and warm
Feb 01, 2016
Cabins were great! Very close to the highway but road noise is not to bad.
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
very nice with a out door appeal.
Feb 01, 2016
We booked this deluxe cabins because it came with pans and utensils that way we didn't have to pack any of that, we had planned to cook and needed pans but there was not pans in the cabin and no where in town that we could buy a pan, we called the front desk but they did not have any pans so we had to spend additional money going out to eat which wasn't the greatest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the missing pan. This cabin has been restocked, precautionary measures are being practiced to ensure this is not experienced again.
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The cabin/rooms were very clean. Everything worked great. Best deal in town!!!
Jan 19, 2016
What a great overnighter!! This is a great spot, close to the pools, but tucked off the main road.
Jan 19, 2016
Nice and cozy stay in the winter
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
We loved staying here! The cabin was darling,so clean, and very well taken care of! Definitely would stay here again :) The hosts are amazing as well. So friendly and easy to work with.
Jan 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. We will be back. Thank you
Jan 18, 2016
Best service ever
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Love the view and much nicer than most local motels!!
Jan 02, 2016
Glad we were so close to the shower and restrooms. It was below 0 when we camped so we couldn't hookup to water or sewer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately if the temperatures are below freezing we have to take precautionary measures to prevent damage to the RV and campground facility. We hope you have had a wonderful "New Year" so far. Thanks for choosing KOA.
Dec 29, 2015
Relaxing special time with each other! We love it!
Dec 03, 2015
These folks went out of there way to accommodate me AAA + service
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the quick family get away. We enjoyed the cabin and the employees were very nice and helpful!
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly check in employee! (Younger guy going to work in Minnesota next year) can't remember his name, but he was beyond nice. Our cabin was very clean and warm upon arrival. Thank you!
Nov 07, 2015
Andi and kody are great! Everyone in lava was really nice. The campground is well taken care of. We'll be back next fall !!!! - mark
Nov 01, 2015
One of the cleanest koa's we have stayed at recently. Location is perfect for visiting the hot mineral springs in town. You can easily walk or bike. Fishing out your backdoor in the river. Owners and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We camped in a large fifth wheel but could not help but notice the new cabins right on the river. They had great decks, grills, and fire pits.
Oct 30, 2015
We arrived late as a tent camper but the staff was very helpful. We were very impressed by the bathroom and shower facilities. The location by the Portneuf River was wonderful!
Oct 28, 2015
Nice clean campground with good bathrooms but RV sites are too close together
Oct 28, 2015
Trains were very noisy and there was dog poop everywhere. Stepped in it and tracked it into our motor home, not happy
Oct 26, 2015
All of the staff are wonderful and we love the Deluxe Cabins !
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
we got cramed not a corner busted out back window of our truck and the lady that checked is in took forever and gave bad direcetions
Oct 26, 2015
Peggy is a superstar! Excellent reception and such friendly customer service.
Oct 24, 2015
The host was great, and really bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. This is a truly lovely location, unfortunately right across a busy highway from a two-track main railroad line. They sell excellent earplugs in the office. The nearness of the famous hot pools is a definite plus, and they have Kabins which are away from the road.
Oct 24, 2015
It was great I stayed in a deluxe cabin and the accommodations were excellent
Oct 24, 2015
Too many times, KOAs are too expensive, and the campsites are too tight. This is the case again. Other than that, the hookups worked correctly, and the personnel were courteous. I would recommend this KOA saying that it was spendy and tight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps