Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2017
Had a great stay. Nice facility and perfect location.
Mar 15, 2017
Campground is beautiful however there were just 3 spaces open the rest closed. The spot where we parked when you stepped out you sank into about 6 inches of mud - both of our kids shoes just stuck we had to dig them out.This was due to the winter we had I am sure but putting a rug or tarp would be a great proactive approach for this. People were super nice. Will try again in summer.
Mar 09, 2017
The cabin was nice. I wish the bedrooms were separate or at least had a divider between them and something to separate the living room from the bedrooms. But the view was beautiful and the cabins were charming.
Mar 07, 2017
Thanks had a great time
Mar 06, 2017
The people who checked us in and handled our reservations were awesome. We loved the cabin and the beautiful view. Everything was very clean and we had a wonderful experience.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
We stayed in winter, not much for camping sites. Probably nice in summer. Biggest downfall was trains and truck traffic, very noisy.
Feb 21, 2017
Good location, clean cabin near the hot springs, although near train tracks that has a train come through at least every 30 minutes (bring ear plugs). Uncomfortable bed and Wifi didn't work. Overall it was fine, short stay, and the front desk staff was nice.
Feb 20, 2017
Our cabin was SO nice! It was so clean and comfortable. The back porch and view was amazing. Next time we will definitely stay more than one night and we will make sure we are prepared to BBQ on the back porch. Do NOT eat at the Thai Food place next door...although it's convenient, it's disgusting! Don't let that deter you, though; any restaurant is within walking-distance in this town!
Feb 20, 2017
Loved the cabin! Perfect get a way! Our only issue was the bed felt like it was sloped downhill but the facilities, staff and location were all wonderful!
Feb 15, 2017
Best place i have stayed in lava hot springs. Though we did have issues getting the fire pit to turn on and it would be really cool but not necessary to have a hot tube. Will be using them for all future lava hot springs trips
Feb 15, 2017
Very clean, I loved everything about the cabin we are going back in the summer.
Feb 10, 2017
Luv the fact it clean and James at the front desk was a pleasure .
Jan 30, 2017
Loved our cabin! By far the nicest place I've stayed in visiting Lava. Our deluxe cabin had a table nook, kitchen area with a sink, fridge(bigger than a mini but not full sized), microwave, & some dishes. Two queen beds and a private bathrm with a shower. The private bathrm in the cabin I think is the biggest selling point. A lot of places in Lava have community bathrooms which I am not a fan of.
Jan 24, 2017
new cabins nice but pricec very high. Wifi was TERRIBLE and terrible that you cut a shower linen to use, it does not even fit shower!
Jan 16, 2017
I've stayed her once before and it is amazing, the cabins were extremely clean and comfortable and it makes you fell like home. I will definitely be staying at this place more in the future.
Jan 16, 2017
Clean, had everything we needed.
Jan 16, 2017
We loved the cabin!
Jan 10, 2017
Staff was wonderful and willing to help with every question/concern. Incredibly friendly and seemed genuine. Will continue to come here!!
Jan 08, 2017
The cabin did not get warm, we were very cold all night long. There was not even enough hot water for one shower. Lights didn't work in the bunk bed room, and the toilet ran all night. Not a pleasant stay.
Jan 06, 2017
Just needs a tv in the bedroom area .
Jan 02, 2017
Second time this year staying in Deluxe Cabins. Excellent accommodations. Staff extremely friendly. Will recommend to friends.
Jan 02, 2017
The deluxe cabin was beautiful inside and out. You could hear the river and watch it from the deck next to the fire. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will be back in the summer!
Jan 01, 2017
Wonderful get-away in a cozy cabin that allowed my 4-legged friend to stay with us. Thanks!
Dec 29, 2016
Very accommodating! Andi was great to work with! Our cabin was very nice. We will definitely be back!
Nov 28, 2016
Great location with very friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2016
I loved this place. Will definitely visit again.
Nov 21, 2016
Clean and warm cabins, especially with the cold weather.
Nov 15, 2016
it was a very nice cabin
Nov 13, 2016
The young man who helped me was outstanding, not typical of todays youth. I will now stop here everytime I am in the area. I hope my comments mean something since I am a koa vip member who stays at dozens of koa resorts annually. I usually never use the words outstanding when rating any of them. Tom West San Diego/Bozeman MT
Nov 11, 2016
Quite enjoyable very quiet in park , railroad very close but walking distance to Hot Springs makes its ll worth it
Nov 11, 2016
Nobody there, which was nice. Can't imagine staying there in summer when it's full. Good bathrooms, nice front desk person. Very noisy from traffic and trains. Okay for a stopover.
Nov 09, 2016
A nice campsite with pleasant surrounds. Didn't have enough time to enjoy all the amenities.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Management was great,everything we needed, space easy in and out. Very pleasant area and everything worked in camp ground would come back again.
Nov 09, 2016
they were very accommodating
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff!
Nov 08, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA's and loved them but at this was my first time renting a cabin and unfortunately it was quite disappointing. At first we had no hot water and then once they got the water heater working we only had maybe five minutes of warm water.. This KOA has a beautiful location! Just wish we would have had a better experience
Nov 07, 2016
We were greeted by a friendly & knowledgeable staff who assisted with our check in to the campground. Answered our questions about the hot springs operations. Will definitely return here again.
Nov 07, 2016
Wonderful stay as always.
Nov 07, 2016
Alanna, with two n'S was so helpful and so cool. The cabin was awesome. So clean and so perfect. We will be back soon enough. We had such an amazing time. On short notice Alanna took care of everything and was so helpful. Tell her I said thank you!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
As always a great stay
Nov 01, 2016
Cabin L32 3 yards from highway 30,20 yards from railroad. Noise is killing, woke me up more then 15 time. Never again
Nov 01, 2016
EXCELLENT PEOPLE IN OFFICE AND COMIDATIONS
Oct 31, 2016
Nice campground, lots of trees and close to the river. Trains were somewhat of a noise problem, but would stay here again as it's close to Lava Hot Springs.
Oct 31, 2016
Great camp ... great service
Oct 31, 2016
Loved it other than the trains. It was clean and appeared well maintained and the staff was great and we were withing walking distance of the hot springs. Thanks!
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice staff and excellent bathrooms, campsites and we'll maintained. I highly recommend!
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice park,people & bathrooms. Good views and river, but trains at night. Earplugs and all is great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps