Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Very clean, staff is very helpful, kind and attentive we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Everyone was helpful and accommodating from the front desk to John, who pumped the propane.
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome 👏
Jun 05, 2017
Exelente!!!😉😉😉😉😉😉
Jun 05, 2017
Clean, very friendly environment. The staff was great! I would definitely go back!
Jun 04, 2017
This was one of our favorites!!!!! Beds were comfy and rooms had everything we needed. The views from the cabins were amazing and the location was so close to town. We walked everywhere! We will definitely be back to this site again.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place all of the staff was very friendly. The campground was well taken care of and clean! Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 04, 2017
Not fun at all I can't even it or rest out of my trailer because too many things falling of the trees including some disgusting worms...
Jun 03, 2017
We arrived after a tire blow out on the highway and discovered a second tire was bald. The staff came to help us. The following morning we awoke to a third tire that was flat. We headed to get new tires in Pocatello and on our return, once again helped us out. They were amazing and even gave us the following day so we could relax a bit before returning home.
Jun 03, 2017
Great spot next to the river with a beautiful setting and close walk to the hot springs! Please heed their warning about the cottonwoods and its sap and be prepared for some clean up time if you stay in the spots under them. Beauty vs clean up has to be weighed! We will be back!!
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed at your campground two years ago and agreed that it was just ok. This year it was great. The campground was clean the staff was very accommodating. Not as much cotton. We liked the new wider spaces. Thanks for a good weekend.
May 31, 2017
First time at a KOA. Hosts and location were wonderful. Campsite exceeded our expectations!
May 30, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Lava, it is our favorite!!!! It would be great to have some chairs or something else to set bags on while we shower. Sometimes there are not enough hooks or they don't hold a bag very well.
May 30, 2017
I love this place I stay here at least twice a year. The kids have a blast the town is amazing. Great service clean grounds
May 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful; the a spot was perfect and the weather was amazing!
May 30, 2017
The cabin and community bath area were great. The cabin was nice and warm.
May 30, 2017
People were extremely friendly. The River was fantastic. However, there are cottonwood trees and cotton and seeds were EVERYWHERE along with little green bugs and more bird crap than I have ever seen in my life. It was the most time intensive cleanup I have ever experienced. The train and the highway take away from the peaceful feel. Never go during spring season especially if you have allergies
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Was a wonderful experience thanks KOA.
May 30, 2017
The campground is by a highway and a railroad that was busy all night long, in addition to the garbage trucks that came in the early morning. The staff was okay helpful and the bathrooms were decent, but out of soap and a little dirty. The campground could use some leveling and for some reason everyone decided that our tentsite was a trailhead to get to the river (it wasn't).
May 29, 2017
This was my first time staying on at a koa. I absolutely enjoyed it.
May 29, 2017
Absolutely immaculate as well as convenient to everything with a gorgeous view.
May 29, 2017
Love this koa clean and the staff is very friendly
May 28, 2017
Very nice people and camp site
May 27, 2017
We like this KOA. Great location to hot tubs and town, spacious sites. We were at the bottom, but prefer the top (where we've stayed in the past).
May 27, 2017
Very nice cabin - clean, nice bathroom, large bed, cute decor. Very enjoyable stay.
May 25, 2017
The campground is great, very clean. The trains run all day and night. Some people may complain, my grandkids love them!
May 24, 2017
Excellent facility. Young man who checked us in was excellent. Beautiful place.
May 24, 2017
We stayed in site 70 with a 5th wheel trailer in May 2017. Well worth the drive off the interstate highway. The river was running high and the sound of the water all night long was very nice.
May 23, 2017
Good location, great WiFi, clean and close to the creek. I'd gave more stars if the train that go's by every hour wasn't so loud and shook our trailer. Steep pads also.
May 23, 2017
They don't like you having guests visiting and want your guest to pay for parking even if they are only visiting for a few hours.
May 23, 2017
Check-in was quick, easy, and informative. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it stayed warm and comfortable inside even with the heat off. The bathroom and shower area looks new and is very clean and comfortable. Our 'neighbors' were friendly and we'd definitely stay in a KOA again.
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Restrooms and showers were sparkling clean.
May 22, 2017
helpful staff, great location. cabins were cozy. hard to use the ladder to get to the top bunk, overall great stay! clean bathrooms too!
May 22, 2017
The cabins were a great value and very comfortable
May 22, 2017
Good clean and quiet. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
May 22, 2017
The entire campground was clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. Really great bathrooms! Would definitely recommend this site.
May 22, 2017
We really like the space this campground gives each pad.
May 22, 2017
The internet was really really slow
May 22, 2017
Was a wonderful time area was clean and the people very helpful
May 21, 2017
Pretty location. I didn't realize that there were train track running by just across the road most of the day and at night. The showers were a ways away from our site. They were very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2017
Train and trucking noise was awful, bird crap all over the RV and tow vehicle, inadequate parking, lots were extremely small.
May 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We backed in right by the river, very nice view. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Trains were a bit distracting and the sewer hookups were a bit too far requiring an extra long hose but doable.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay and friendly staff!!!
May 16, 2017
Very well maintained. Staff was helpful.
May 15, 2017
Loved it especially the individual and heated bathrooms
May 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Well maintained facilities and friendly staff. Beautiful setting on the river complete with mature trees. Walking distance to everything Lava has to offer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals