Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Great unit, a little pricy for what we paid. It felt unfinished
Aug 16, 2015
Very attractive cabin and clean but expected larger family room, larger sofa, coffee table, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion minimum.
Aug 16, 2015
The workers were friendly and it was very clean. But the location is terrible. The extremely loud trains and very busy highway right next to it were so annoying and loud. After quiet time a large group of campers were up until 2 am talking loud. Because of the above it was 3 miserable nights. It was also too expensive!!
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA has a lot of activities outside the grounds and is beautiful. It would have scored higher had the beds been better. In one of our cabins the pull out bed had been held together with wires for years and the springs were shot. it was never fixed during our stay but were refunded part of the rental of that cabin on the last day. The traffic and the trains never bothered us.
Aug 15, 2015
Best KOA of our whole trip to Yellowstone. Lots of local activities. We wished we had spent less time at other campgrounds and more time at here. Kids had a blast on the rope swing and floating the river. Only negative was the lack of TV, but had decent wifi so we could still get news. Good store with lots of items
Aug 15, 2015
Stayed here twice and love it. Very clean pool is fun and kids love the playground. Stayed in a cabin and it was great cozy great big fireplace and clean!!
Aug 15, 2015
Too close to the train Couldn't sleep at all. Campers too close together.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
beautiful scenery. Excellent bathrooms. The highway is the backyard of some sites. The noise of trucks going up hill and the many times recurring trains make it almost unbearable. Also, the price is too high, but we knew that before we got there. Been there twice.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Have given this such a low rating as we did not get any sleep because of the train tracks which are across the road from the site - and the trains run ALL night. Also, the dump outlets are located so awkwardly that we could not position our RV to use it and had to drive to another empty site to use theirs. Wouldn't go back to this one sorry
Aug 12, 2015
We stay at the KOA Lava Hot Springs everyyear and we always request the same 1 room cabin next to the bathrooms. That cabin had some damage done to it, so the KOA upgraded us to there new deluxe cabins above the river at no cost to us. This was a very nice stay, we were able to watch the kids on the river at their favorite spot from the deck of the cabin,we will probably get the deluxe cabin again
Aug 12, 2015
I was very impressed with this KOA. The bathrooms were amazing! Cabins were wonderful! We will definitely come again and recommend.
Aug 12, 2015
The setting along the river was beautiful. Walking proximity to town was perfect. Ideallic and will look forward to coming back and staying longer!! Thanks for the great KOA Kamping!!
Aug 11, 2015
We come to Lava Hot Springs often for our family reunion. The campground isn't as nice as it use to be. Many of the picnic tables are broken, with chipped paint. If you're not careful you'll end up getting dumped on the ground or all your stuff will get dumped on the ground when someone gets up from the table. We may consider other campgrounds next time.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was helpful. The cabins were ok. We had no hot water because the pilot light went out. The maintenance guys were fishing so we had to shower in the community showers. We found an ear wig when we first got inside and woke up with a BIG spider in our bed, that feasted on my leg. You are also RIGHT NEXT to a busy road and train tracks so BRING EARPLUGS!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Helpful staff! Bathrooms are new and very clean. The cabin we stayed in was also in great condition and very clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Great KOA! Easy walk to hot springs. Yes there is a highway and train - that made it easy to get to. Friendly and clean!
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was great.
Aug 10, 2015
Great people and facilities! But I had made reservations online and they gave my spot to another RV. Still an ok spot but not the one I reserved.
Aug 10, 2015
I loved our little cabin it was perfect thank you so much will be back for sure😊
Aug 10, 2015
We just loved the campground it was clean the staff was helpful. We did leave early but it was because our tent ripped and we were getting to wet in the rain. Will come back for sure. But with some new gear.
Aug 09, 2015
We had the best time here. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2015
Beautiful, clean, spacious cabin with our own bathroom, micro & fridge. Very friendly & helpful staff. Quiet area yet so close to the Lava Hot Springs Recreation Area.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice riverfront camping spot, helpful staff, loads of river rafting close by. Hot pools were close and clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Camp ground was awesome! Train going by blowing it's horn every hour,not so awesome.
Aug 08, 2015
Cabin was close to road and rail line so noise level was a bit high and staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2015
NO HOT WATER
Aug 07, 2015
The cleanest KOA ever! Luxurious bathrooms! Great visible playground. Except for the cabins being so close to the road, this place is perfect.
Aug 06, 2015
Awesome, dog friendly, peaceful setting, nestled among trees and a quiet, rippling river.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved thanks. Enjoyed short walk to spas, food, and loved the camping atmosphere without having my own camping equipment. Thanks again!
Aug 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The campground staff were very nice, friendly,the bathroom/showers were the nicest I think that I have ever seen in a campground, we had a very nice time!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean, courteous, friendly employees
Aug 04, 2015
Cabins are very close to the highway, there is no TV in the cabins, and there is no pool. But it met our needs and was close to the hot springs.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and nice friendly staff. Only one problem. It's expensive. Not too happy I have to pay an extra 5$ a night for my kids over 6 to stay in my own trailer. It's not right in my mind especially from the base price that you guys start us at. That price should cover all family members in that trailer. It's not a hotel where we stay in your room. That's all. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
I have already made my next reservation. I have never been met by a more professional staff in my camping life. Super Site 16, Site 27, Site 28 accomodated my very large family and of course the inlaws. My kids loved the lodge and I love the fact I parked and didn't drive my car for four days because everything is in walking distance.
Aug 03, 2015
What can I say, prices were beyond reasonable! Staff was AWESOME! And Lava is beautiful!
Aug 03, 2015
Great Location / Nice Staff
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great. The location to the train tracks made it difficult to sleep with all of the trains driving by at night.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was VERY full but all of the employees were helpful and friendly. The restrooms were clean but I did get locked in a stall and had to crawl under the door to get out. When I went to the office to let them know, the were very apologetic but mentioned that the lock had been sticking. I guess I thought they should have had someone fix it, but they were busy. Nice campground but noisy!
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful but location is very noises due to close proximity to highway and busy railroad tracks. However due to the geography of Lava Hot Springs most of the town experiences the same level of noise.
Aug 03, 2015
Service was excellent and the campground was nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in-a great patio with a swing, fire pit and grill! You are within walking distance to just about everything. We had a view of the river below our cabin. Aubrey at the front desk is amazing to work with. Scott was great at helping with anything concerning your cabin. We recommend staying here!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Easy to find. Very accommodating people. Well planned facilities.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff and newly remodeled toilet and shower facilities. Busy train tracks nearby, but every campground in this tiny town has that issue.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.