Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2016
The ground needs to be much more level, but we understand that it was spring and the ground washes down hill with the weather. We were told the ground gets leveled a little later in the season. At least they moved us to a better spot that was easier to get our trailer leveled.
Apr 14, 2016
very nice and clean,with the creek running back behind the camp,made our stay very plesent.
Apr 12, 2016
stayed in spot 12 next to river ... beautiful RV park was pretty much at capacity and was quiet and clean.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice location to river with short walk to town and hot pools. Front desk employees were the best.
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing new bathrooms! Comfy beds.Wish I'd been able to stay longer.
Apr 11, 2016
Awesome
Apr 11, 2016
Great location, right on the river. Easy walk / bike ride to town. Staff was very helpful.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice bathrooms/showers!
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay when you want to visit the hot springs!
Apr 07, 2016
Beautiful place, convenient location, well kept.
Apr 06, 2016
Love the place mainly because it is only 75 miles away from home.Good for a weekend a few times during the year.New owners are doing an excellent job of improving the facilities.
Apr 06, 2016
Loved the facility and the staff. Trains coming through every hour at night 100 yards away made difficult tent camping
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
It's a great place to stay, clean and friendly. I come back 2-3 times a year.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very wonderful stay in the new Deluxe Cabins by the Thai Restaurant. Very pleased with accommodations. Make sure you bring your own can opener though! There is only the barest of essentials :)
Apr 04, 2016
This Kampground is nice for a short stay. This is our 2nd time staying here and is perfect for a weekend getaway. The train runs all night and is VERY close. Also, the camp sites ate small and very cramped. Otherwise, I would recommend.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We arrived to someone in our spot. No compensation provided for inconvenience. Had among the poorest wifi connection to date and noisy train running by all night. Beautiful creek running through it. Convenient to hot springs is a factor.
Apr 01, 2016
Not very well maintained. Couldn't turn water was told we have to wait at least 1/2 to 3/4 of hour at least figured out myself.
Mar 30, 2016
I was arriving late on Easter Sunday. The folks called and left a message with instructions of what to do upon arrival. The instructions were very clear and simple. The campground is beautiful and sits right on the river. The staff was friendly and everything was clean.
Mar 29, 2016
I was disapointed that they did not have the uper restrooms and showers ready. That's not x acceptable for an Easter weekend that is always busy at Lava
Mar 29, 2016
Cashier Lady was the best part of the experience!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, always a pleasant stay.
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful and clean. So close to town that you can walk or bike.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Peggy was sweet, helpful and friendly! We loved the adorable cabin that we stayed in! thanks
Mar 23, 2016
It was fine. Quite a bit over priced. If you are going to charge that price, you should at least provide coffee!
Mar 17, 2016
Delux cabin was delux!!
Mar 17, 2016
Late check in very easy. RV sites close to facilities, bathrooms have excellent design & clean. Andy owner super nice.
Mar 14, 2016
The cabins were right next to the road and you can hear the traffic. That didn't bother us. The little cabins were perfect and it was a nice walk to the hot springs. When we were there this weekend, it was very slow - very few people there, which likely added to the good experience. Great staff at the front desk/KOA store! Very nice and helpful!
Mar 14, 2016
Peggy was awesome!! We'll definitely be back
Feb 29, 2016
The outside fire pit did not work.We moved one from onother cabin we were renting, it did not work. They wanted to charge us an additional $100 minumum plus $25 per hour for their guy to fix it. When policy & rules stared being shoved down our throught left a very bad impression after spending over $900 for 1 night! The management atttiude set off a frenzy of bad language and anger unfortunatly.
Feb 24, 2016
The cabin was new,clean and by the hot springs.
Feb 23, 2016
The lady working the front desk was amazing. She was very helping and gave lots info on the town. Was honest she had wet firewood and wouldn't sell us it. And cabin that we stayed in was very cozy and very clean. I will be going their again.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean place. The deck with the view was a nice bonus. I would definitely return.
Feb 23, 2016
Cabin was great. Beds were the best
Feb 16, 2016
We stayed here in February so we knew there would be snow but I don't think we should have had to ask to clear the snow and ice away from the entrance of the cabin we rent. Other then that it was fantastic!!! Loved the cabin and staff was very nice and helpful.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
The cabin was fantastic and beautiful.
Feb 15, 2016
It was good. Restrooms were clean, staff was nice. Right at the end of the RV pad I had was some dog droppings that I didn't particularly care for. Lots of ice and dumps stations were not available. Which was fine, just wish it would have been more clearly stated.
Feb 09, 2016
The lights in the cabin didn't work. We asked to have someone look at it while we went to dinner. When we got back we had to spend the night and the next morning using flashlights to get around and to use the bathroom. I feel like I paid too much to have that kind of an experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know. The lights have been fixed. We are sorry about the inconvenience.
Feb 01, 2016
great clean and warm
Feb 01, 2016
Cabins were great! Very close to the highway but road noise is not to bad.
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
very nice with a out door appeal.
Feb 01, 2016
We booked this deluxe cabins because it came with pans and utensils that way we didn't have to pack any of that, we had planned to cook and needed pans but there was not pans in the cabin and no where in town that we could buy a pan, we called the front desk but they did not have any pans so we had to spend additional money going out to eat which wasn't the greatest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the missing pan. This cabin has been restocked, precautionary measures are being practiced to ensure this is not experienced again.
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The cabin/rooms were very clean. Everything worked great. Best deal in town!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals