Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
When we arrived there was someone there to assist us in parking out of the way while we registered. After we registered someone lead us to our camp spot. The camp ground was clean and really beautiful with all the trees. Except for the train it was quiet. Close enough to town to walk. I would recommend to friends and family.
Aug 11, 2014
great location and staff.
Aug 10, 2014
THe area was clean and well kept the only distraction was the endless stream of noisy trains but I enjoyed counting the cars.
Aug 10, 2014
This was actually our first time using a KOA campground. Realizing that we registered late, we were given an open spot that was not very user friendly, but the workers at the KOA did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable for us, including allowing us to move to a different spot as soon as one was open.
Aug 10, 2014
We only were there for the evening and one night but in the short stay I thought the campground was very clea organized and well managed. Really nice facilities especially the showers. Everything was in good working condition and much of the amenities seemed new. It is a little noisy there next to a road and a fairly active railroad track. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Two-day family reunion with 93 people. We used the pavilion. Staff was courteous & helpful. Showers/restrooms were very nice. You could use some restrooms that aren't also shower rooms. People (little kids) needing the toilets had to wait for showerers. But we had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2014
When we arrived at Lava hot Springs it was raining. My wife has Glaucoma and the weather was ok but the massive heater in the cabin we had was terrible. She could not sleep and her eyes gave her problems. We tried to get a partial return on our four night stay but was told there would be no refund. I sent a letter to the headquarters of KOA in Montana.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Wonderful! Hookups, close to showers, laundry, restrooms, and playground area. This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time.
Aug 08, 2014
wonderful KOA Owners were very helpful in making a reservation when the KOA booking system indicated the Kampground was totally funn will go back again
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean , nice grassy area and picnic table. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. It's beautiful river and large trees made for a relaxing stay!
Aug 07, 2014
The ladies we interacted with were so nice! The cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. We would definitely go back and/or recommend it to friends.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Bad location. Too much noise from trucks and trains otherwise very nice.
Aug 05, 2014
The service desk employees were very friendly and helpful. The janitors cleaning the bathrooms did excellent, made our stay enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
NO RULES ON BARKING DOGS !!!!!!! THE 10PM TO 8AM RULE ON BEING QUIET IS A JOKE.THE YOUNG GIRL WORKING THE FRONT DESK NEED FRIENDLY TRANNING. THE BATHROOM CODES DONT WORK- BESIDES THE ABOVE COMMENTS U MIGHT LIKE IT THERE---I WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN. MARYS RV ABOVE THEM IS VERY NICE --CHECK THEM OUT !!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
My family and I thought it was a great place to stay. The only downside is the campground is so close to the road and railroad tracks that we heard trains going by all night long. So for a short stay it is good but a extended stay may be difficult.
Aug 03, 2014
Felt site much to crammed. Long trains running throughout night directly across street caused uncomfortable sleep for part of family
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Location is awesome. However they need to improve on the efficiency and knowledge of their front desk help.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Showers were beautiful and clean but water pressure all but dribbled :( The town of Lava Hot Springs was an amazing adventure!
Aug 01, 2014
Wonderful as always!
Jul 31, 2014
Thw campground was very nice, but quite high-priced!
Jul 31, 2014
playing area for my kids didnt have any green grass. local truckers dont have no respect for sleep.(break check)(tent) no solution for disrupted stay. had to deal with drama from other campers.
Jul 31, 2014
Disappointed with new owners' decision to increase rate by 20%!! AFTER booking three nights, He granted a 10% discount for the fourth night. However, he failed to inform me, prior to booking, that I could have picked up a KOA membership thereby saving 10% on all 4 nights (enough to pay annual KOA). He gave 10% off 1 night instead of 10% on 4 nights. Slick. KOA loses member; gets more $$.
Jul 31, 2014
Everything Perfect EXCEPT the very very Bad wifi connection. This is difficult if You have to plan and Book further stays.....
Jul 30, 2014
It was a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back. Thank you so much for making are trip so fun !!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Love the park.
Jul 30, 2014
Great place!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Recognizing their are train tracks and a highway behind us we loved our stay.
Jul 29, 2014
had a great time it was nice and clean very nice ladys at the front desk very helpful and I loved the trains I will stay there again soon!! thank you..
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was awesome! But, the rates are a little steep
Jul 28, 2014
The camp ground and bathrooms/showers were very clean. We had a great time! Our only complaint - It is a dog friendly campground which for us was not a good thing. It would be nice if there was a bit of separation for those who would like there dogs there and for those who wish to leave theirs home.
Jul 28, 2014
great spot by the river, staff was friendly and helpfull
Jul 28, 2014
too Expensive $69.00 a night is more than we have ever paid even going down the coast right on the ocean was only $34.00
Jul 28, 2014
Only problem was trains Everything else was super thanks
Jul 28, 2014
Very well kept campgound. Will be back...the cashiers that helped us were awsome at there jobs and made us feel comfortable. The people pulling out need to watch when they are backing out though. Almost go ran over. Great location
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Nice tent camping area
Jul 27, 2014
This koa was beautiful.. Right on the river. However.. We stayed one night and wanted to stay an extra night we had to move sites.. When you have a travel trailer you know how much work that is. Come to find out the next day the site we were in originally was available. My point is I think the office ladies need more training in the computer system.
Jul 26, 2014
Great KOA! Bathrooms are amazing and very family friendly!!
Jul 26, 2014
It was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.