Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only down side is the bathrooms were out of order several times due sewer pump issues. This made it pretty tricky for our family. That is the reason I only gave 4 stars.
May 28, 2013
The campground Owner/managers had only had the campground for appox. 1 month. The improvements in just a short time have been 1st class. The bathhouse was immaculate. The finest qualify and each shower and bathroom was private. As we visit this area often, KOA will be our only stop for a campground. I have already told many of my camping friends.
May 28, 2013
Campground had great customer service. It was so clean and neat. The bathrooms (w/ showers) on the campground had all been remodeled and had a very modern clean look and feel. The owner (or some KOA employee) came around on the first night and made sure everyone was doing ok and had everything they needed. Everything maintained very well and felt clean and safe to stay in.
May 28, 2013
New owners are doing a wonderful job. We had a great time. The entire park has a wonderful view.
May 28, 2013
Great campground, fantastic owners.
May 28, 2013
The stay was great will stay there again
May 28, 2013
A very busy weekend that at times seemed to overwhelm them but they worked hard to try to keep up, and hopefully they will get it worked out soon.
May 28, 2013
The only negative was the weak and inconsistent WiFi access.
May 28, 2013
Owners and staff were very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. Newly remodeled bathroom is beautiful!!! The new owners have a lot of comitment to continue improving this campground! My family had a great time!
May 26, 2013
First bathroom I went to had no hot water. Had to go to bathroom on other end of the campground. Water faucet at my campsite was broken. All this being said it is a nice site overall and I did show up on Memorial Day weekend without a reservation and they were able to accommodate me.
May 24, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA prior to this visit. The staff were very helpful and provided wonderful follow-up
May 22, 2013
We enjoyed the hot pools,The new owner of this park are doing a grate job getting it up to date Some construction is on going but well away from the campsites and not a bother
May 21, 2013
The staff was friendly and so helpful. We will definately be back.
May 21, 2013
We had a good stay at your campground. We will have to come back after you have had a chance to rehab the grounds. The only down side were the trains, do they run every night or did we just hit it on a bad day.
May 20, 2013
Best bathrooms EVER.
May 20, 2013
Thank you so much---You are wonderful. Diane & Ted
May 18, 2013
Great staff.
May 18, 2013
May 14, 2013
I understand that they are still improving the camp. One problem might be the pavilion bathrooms. Its is nice to have the toilet and shower in one room, but if all six are in use for showers, there is no toilet available for someone that doesn't want to shower. The stay was great and we will use this Kamp again.
May 13, 2013
Very clean, excellent customer service, amazing campground.
May 13, 2013
We were enroute to a job at the West Yellowstone KOA and stopped for the night. We walked down to the town to check it out and then came back to the campground. The owners are extremely friendly and since they just bought it, they are doing a lot of upgrades and I know this campground will be looking a lot better when they get done with it. We'd come back in the future.
May 13, 2013
Clean & neat cabin and large bathrooms a plus
May 13, 2013
New owners and they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Still a lot of construction for improvements going on and it will be grat when finished. YES!!! We will be back.Thank you so very much. This is a hard working group!
May 07, 2013
Great staff, very friendly. The remodels being done look fantastic!
May 06, 2013
Camp is under major renovation and many stated amenities were not available. This info was not provided at time of booking or check in. Wifi finally available last day. Great bathrooms.
May 06, 2013
Needs a bit of work-mostly clean up. Great bathrooms, Very close to road & railroad - but so is the entire town of Lava Hot Springs(the rail road is loud, but ok when you are expecting it).Nice owners. Walking distance to hot springs and town-which we liked. Think will be much improved when new owners are done with upgrades.
May 01, 2013
The campground was not far off the main road, so you heard every truck go by all night. Also, there was a railroad track just on the other side of the road and it seamed that a train went by every hour!
Apr 30, 2013
The campground was clean and the showers and bathrooms were very nice. The new owners were very friendly and worked hard to make our stay the best.
Apr 30, 2013
It seemed that they were completely disorganized. From what I understand there was a new owner who just took over 3 weeks ago. Since half the campground was under construction, why were we charged full price?
Apr 30, 2013
Everthing was perfect except for the pull out bed in the cabin. The frame is broken and the mattress was very uncomfortable, springs poking in our backs all night long.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
The personal were very friendly.
Apr 22, 2013
Even tho they were in the middle of remodeling they took really good care of us. They upgraded our cabin and gave us the best customer service ever. We will be back.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
We got there literally 2 days after the new owners bought the place, so there was some work in progress. They were delightful hosts, very friendly and hospitable. We'll definitely return to stay and see their progress!
Apr 06, 2013
The most comfortable beds we have ever slept on. Seriously! We had a fantastic time this KOA was comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were clean and updated and we were super close to the Hot Pots of Lava hot springs. We had a great stay and will definatly be here again soon.
Oct 26, 2012
At the time of our stay the restrooms needed some attention. Trash cans were overflowing around the campground.
Oct 25, 2012
It was a very short stay but you aided in making it a very restful stay. We lost our keys traveling and you aided us in getting aid to unlock and get things that we needed in a very short time, which was also needed. Thank you very much. My son and grandson enjoyed your river and hot springs and we enjoyed the sound of the river. Thank you again.
Oct 21, 2012
The hosts were friendly and helpful with our stay. The new bath and laundry facility was a plus. Proximity to the Hot Springs is particularly nice.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
we had a great site, but the cleanliness of the bathrooms could have been better. Very nice hosts.
Oct 15, 2012
the bathtub drain needs cleaning
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
nice lots usually noisey due to railroad running close but it also adds to the character of the area.Needs picnic tables fixed and upper grounds area finished for summer volleyball games and such. overall its ok.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Corey and his wife were very nice. They helped us get to the spa and mineral baths during our stay. We will make reservations to stay next year.
Oct 08, 2012
It was a nice comfortable stay at a clean campground. We did not have any fuses in our power box so I had to go find some.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.