Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Had the best time. The camp was clean and quiet and the cabin was incredible. The staff were very friendly and made our stay AMAZING. Love it here and will be returning very soon.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time loved the KOA people were nice, friendly and helpful.We will be going back times. Thanks to all especially Scott,what a great employee and nice man!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
It would be nice if you would accomodate those of us that use our SUV as our tent for sleeping. We wanted to pull in and make our vehicle turned at a good sleeping angle and were told we hadto park parrallel. Last I saw we were the paying customer and we weren't in the driving path. It should be up to us how we park in our payed for space. May want to consider making individual parking spaces.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The Campground and staff were great, but it was the most miserable stay I've ever had. Someone set up their tent in the site next to us at 1 am and without any consideration was talking and laughing loudly for 2.5 hours, as if no one was there.
Sep 21, 2015
It was fun, thank you
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was friendly and welcoming. We loved our stay; the bathrooms were very nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Had a very good time and loved the camp ground, I'll be back
Sep 17, 2015
This Kampground sits right below a busy highway and a very active rail line. Also, the WiFi is terrible!
Sep 15, 2015
Typical KOA. Lots of friendly yellow shirts offering help with backing in and advice on things to do in a cute little town. Ask to stay in the old part of the campground down by the creek.
Sep 15, 2015
It was a great experience.
Sep 15, 2015
The campground was not "cozy" or comfortable. Every guest is packed in like cattle. The grounds were dry with no green grass. It needs sound barrier from highway. Bathrooms need better cleaning and better ventilation.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We stay here 2-3 times a year, and appreciate all the great customer service! Thanks, The Craguns
Sep 14, 2015
Noisy cabin with constant large trucks and trains. Water in rest rooms were cold. Would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The town of Lava Hot Springs is located along hwy 30, and the Union Pacific railway. If the restrooms have not been used for a long period of time the water has to run for about 5 minutes before it gets warm.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was very clean and tidy. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. Way overpriced for what you get. Sites are extremely close. No Pavement. Dead worn out lawn. Sites should be $20 less per night than what they are for what you get.
Sep 13, 2015
This campground has so much! Walking paths to restaurant, lava hot springs and entertainment. Nice and secluded to with a store, laundry, ice...whatever you need and with friendly hosts.
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground and very nice staff. we'd stay again, the town is very quaint, loved bingo at the Lions center lots of fun.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, good fishing. Nice an quiet.
Sep 09, 2015
So clean. Yellow shirts very helpful & Knowledgeable!
Sep 09, 2015
The best bathrooms by far of any campground we stayed at.
Sep 09, 2015
We stayed in the new Deluxe Cabin. It was so nice and clean. So fun for our family to spend a weekend away in an outdoor setting. We will definitely be going back.
Sep 09, 2015
Tent site ok, water pressure very low, nest to train tracks
Sep 08, 2015
The first time we stayed here, we had a great campsite in the main part of the campground. Lava Hot Springs is a fantastic town and we really enjoyed our stay. The second time we stayed here, our campsite was in the new area, which is much less enclosed and more isolated and the road and train noise was a lot more noticeable and distracting. This campground has the best bathrooms!!
Sep 08, 2015
Kampground is very clean and maintained. People are so friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
A bit expensive, but it is certainly a well maintained facility. Large spaces, not wedged in like sardines. Very clean. Only problem we had was the number of barking dogs in the site.
Sep 08, 2015
Was great. A little cold but you can't control that. Very friendly employees and great showers.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that would've been nice was to control other campers keeping their dogs tied up outside all day & all night barking. I've never been to a park that has allowed this to happen.
Sep 08, 2015
Friday through Monday was fun but just a few to many kids!
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was excellent! Friendly staff, great people, clean bathrooms and showers, it was just a fantastic experience. We hope to do this again real soon
Sep 08, 2015
The cabin was cute & clean. We liked it, but it shook like an earthquake each time a large truck drove by. Other than that we loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
Is the best time ever people are very nice there and it's very clean I recommend this to anybody
Sep 08, 2015
we stayed in this KOA this labor Day weekend, Staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is large and within walking distance to the hot springs and the town. Would stay here again. The trains are close but didnt find them a problem. The river runs down the side of the camp ground,
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
This location is stunning. The host, Scott, helped me to our site and even helped me set up my tent,as a storm was coming, and I was road weary. Great Service!!!
Sep 04, 2015
Price is way too high in relation to all other KOA's across America
Sep 04, 2015
wonderful,love the location to the hot pools love the view of the river peaceful hope to be back soon
Sep 02, 2015
The stay was awesome, the people are great, love the river! One small mix up on sites, but after I found my receipt I was the one that messed it up. The staff was very understanding that I backed in 1 sight over and made the accommodations work. Thanks
Sep 02, 2015
Too expensive for a 1 night stay. survey is in tooooo many languages.
Aug 31, 2015
This is a wonderful place to visit and the KOA is beautifully placed along the river. The staff is outstanding.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is a great campground...nice location, well managed, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our campsite right on the Portneuf River and enjoyed out stay. The campground is within walking distance of the town and there are lots of activities for kids in town...floating the river, waterpark, zip lines, etc. We are looking forward to our next stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy