Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
We loved it here. Close to town, clean, friendly people in the office. We hadn't been to Lava in 25 years (used to stay at the city campground - there was no KOA at the time). We will definitely be going again. We camped in our trailer and rented a cabin for our son and his wife.
Jul 21, 2015
Wow great facility. We will be using KOA every year now. Thanks for a wonderful trip
Jul 21, 2015
Nice place. Trees. Shower house very nice. Trees. Friendly staff. No pool or evening ice cream, but close enough with a short stroll to town.
Jul 21, 2015
Very cool and quiet. Lots of grass. Good playground for kids.Clean and spacious showers. Lots of shade. Very glad we stayed here.
Jul 20, 2015
getting expensive, always some plumbing issue
Jul 20, 2015
The pavilion is wonderful. The cabins have the right amenities but the beds squeak and creak so that you are waking your partner to turn over. They take good care of the park but need to fix the beds in the cabins.
Jul 20, 2015
Kids love playground. Bathrooms are extremely cleaan and big!!! Staf very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I had a very disappointing at this KOA. We came to stay to celebrate our families reunion as well as my parent's 40th wedding anniversary. Our stay was not satisfactory from beginning to end. 400 characters isn't nearly enough to explain the ordeal that we experienced. Ultimately management was supposed to call me before we checked out and never did. The entire staff needs customer srvc training.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice camp ground, but very expensive.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Facility was nice. Woman at the front desk was not pleasant to deal with. Poor communication when making reservation. Became rude and obstinant when I asked her to verify the reservation details. I will not work with her again if I stay here
Jul 20, 2015
It was great other than that train the bathrooms where wonderful
Jul 19, 2015
Very displeased. We were misinformed on the price and were charge double what we were quoted. Our campsites were not right next to each other as we asked for in March. There was a fence and hill between us. Peggy was very helpful but wasn't much she could do to help us. Wouldn't come back to this site.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We had such a great time. The cabin very clean and great showers and bathrooms. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
Easy to make online reservation. The cabin was really clean and staff was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
I would rate Lava Hot Springs a 5 but it needs to have a fenced dog yard so the doggies can run around.
Jul 17, 2015
Thought that the price for the site was way too expensive, even with 20$ off. The people in the next SUPER site were way too many and some slept in their cars. They had about 5 dogs and when we hooked up, there was Chihuaua poop all in the back of our site! Between the late night neighbors, the train and the barking dogs we did get some sleep and left early, sorry to wake the guy in the car!
Jul 16, 2015
What impressed our family most was the kind helpful staff. Then we watched as a camper would leave immediately their were employees cleaning the fire pits, grounds and cabins.
Jul 16, 2015
The trains and road traffic were very, very noisy!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Much nicer than 5 years ago. Need to move the sewer connection to make it more convenient for trailers. the spot I was in had a sewer connection over 20 feet from my connection!
Jul 15, 2015
Although the trains did not stop me from sleeping (motorhome with closed windows) they were very loud. We bought tube time at the office bc it was cheaper they said. Only choice 5 or 10 hrs. At location it was possible per hour and that would have been way cheaper for us. Not fair to not mention that. Close to pool, hot springs and very nice showers. Old playground.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean. Helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a lovely time. It's especially peaceful and enjoyable during the week.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was clean and shady the staff was friendly and liked the clean private showers.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
KOA staff were super friendly and helpful. I have nothing but good things to say about them. The tent site was flat and partially shaded. The cabin had a couple of issues, but they were quickly resolved when reported. Unfortunately, the train tracks that run next to the campground ruined it. I live fairly close to tracks, but was still awakened by screeching trains several times.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff and accommodations are always spot on! We really enjoyed staying in the new cabins this last trip! We have stayed in the non furnished cabins as well as tent sites in the past. Lava Hot Springs KOA is one of our favorites.
Jul 14, 2015
We pulled in late and left early but the grounds looked nice and was quiet.
Jul 13, 2015
This is our second time staying here and we love this koa! We go to Lava annually and have stayed at another campsite with a lot to be desired. The koa sites are well kept and large. The staff are friendly and very professional.
Jul 13, 2015
We've been camping here for the last 4 years and we love it!! Thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
BBQ grill had so much grease we were unable to use it since it started on fire when lit.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice office staff. Showers worked fine and were fairly clean. Location is great for families and those who want to partake in the hot springs action: nice playground, for example. Not very appealing for me, though, as a solo camper simply wanting a quiet place to sleep. The campground is very active, lots of light and noise until 10 pm, plus train noise all night long.
Jul 13, 2015
It was great place to stay... Staff was extremely helpful. We will definitely go back and stay with you again!
Jul 13, 2015
Sorry, but extremely expensive $70 night, right across the road from a train track that literally runs every hour all night, and spots are packed in very close together. No one is around to enforce quiet hours, either. Staff was courteous and it is clean. We normally love KOA....just not crazy about this one.
Jul 12, 2015
There are loud trains that drive by often. Also 30 seconds after I got there I was yelled for bringing a side by side and joy riding. I had not even taken it off the trailer yet.
Jul 12, 2015
Fantastic campground, friendly staff and lovely location:))
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful camp.
Jul 11, 2015
Really convenient to walk to town. Riverside sites are awesome. Trains and hwy traffic can be bothersome at night, but acceptable, considering other assets.
Jul 11, 2015
Our cabin was clean and very efficient. We really liked the deck in the back that over looked the river. Fun to hear the rush of water. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
very nice host and very close to our entertainment
Jul 11, 2015
We loved your KOA. The only thing we would do different next time is choose a "river" site...We were in 27 and the road was pretty noisy!! Very grassy..wonderful people
Jul 10, 2015
Walked into bugs galore in main light & cabin & a non working AC- till my fiance whose an electrician got it working an hour later-although staff was friendly & common area was clean.
Jul 10, 2015
Fantastic except for the trains all night
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome time, thanks for having us. Martha
Jul 07, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, I will definitely stay there again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals