Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, I will definitely stay there again!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful new cabins.
Jul 07, 2015
Such friendly people. The campground is noisy with traffic and trains. But the staff is so great it makes the noise tolerable. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 06, 2015
It was nice to know that the reservation we made last year still stood; thanks to new owners?/management for doing such a good job! This is now the KOA style we know. The camp looked great, with some nice improvements. We had a great time, and look forward to seeing you next year!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff is amazing. Always so helpful. I look forward to coming up every year. Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Place was very clean and nice, staff was helpful and friendly. camp ground is beautiful.
Jul 06, 2015
We where treeted in the most respect..we will be back..
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Sewer was blocked for a long time. Unable to empty tanks. Finally had to leave and find another location to dump tanks. Small store for camping and RV supplies.
Jul 06, 2015
We arrived early when I went into the office a gal behind the counter was on the phone and totally ignored me for 40 minutes. Then I spoke with Christina who was so kind and understanding. You need to fire one and give Christina a raise.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Cody and his wife were outstanding!!! They went far above and beyond the duties of their position as owners of this campsite. They will always have my highest regard. Thank you both for your extraordinary kindness on the 4th of July and affording us the opportunity to see the most spectacular finale of any fireworks display I have seen in almost 60 years! I cannot thank them enough.
Jul 05, 2015
We come every year. Always friendly workers. Bathrooms are clean and big. Lots of people and sort coming through so they do a good job. The only negative is there isn't a lot for the kids to do right in the camp. I'd recommend one of the jump pads. :)
Jul 04, 2015
We had an excellent stay of relaxation, beautiful weather, and great hosts. 3rd stay. We'll be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Only problem we had was poor firewood, I bought 2 bundles from the KOA and had trouble getting any of that wood to burn, upsetting.
Jul 03, 2015
First time to lava and very impressed. Very clean camp ground with excellent shower and bathrooms. Short walk to town.
Jul 01, 2015
People expect a 5 star resort when your camping, come on people your camping. We've stayed here before and will be back. Staff was super nice and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
The cabin was clean, the campground was clean, and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. The only "bummer" was paying extra for a parking space when there was clearly enough room for two cars. That seemed completely ridiculous.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was wonderful, did have some problems with making reservations for multiple sites where they misspelled my name so we could not find the reservation to cancel, other than that your staff really stands out as phenominal and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed at the new Kabins with linens provided etc. Everything was great although stove was a hot plate and it did not include linens for the futon which we did not know beforehand otherwise we would have brought some. We loved the fire feature on the deck and the view of the river was also great.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was outstanding, friendly and extremely helpful. We were late getting reservation. Wanted a pull through because we were towing. We had to take a back in. John was wonderful.There was another guy but didn't catch his name. Helped with unhooking and moving car tow, cleaned off the gas BBQ grill and then helped hook up the car tow when we were checking out. Great,great,great customer service
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful setting, great friendly and helpful staff, a cabin I'd rate as "a perfect 10." A wonderful place to spend 4 days with my grandchildren.
Jun 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
It was advertised as sleeping for 6. Queen bed, double bed, and a sofa sleeper , however there was no bedding for the sofa sleeper and when we asked for it there was none available. 2 people in our party had to sleep with no pillows or blankets. For $230 per night we should of at least received enough bedding to sleep 6 as advertised.
Jun 27, 2015
hard parking small spots
Jun 27, 2015
Campground was great! The trains were a bit of a shock. Overall we had a great time.
Jun 27, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay. The grounds and restrooms/showers were well maintained and very clean.
Jun 26, 2015
Our stay was great and having the cabin made it so much more comfortable.
Jun 26, 2015
Extremely loud next to train and highway and very early yeah truck, mostly a problem for small children. Tent sites were extremely close. Otherwise excellent. BEST bathroom and shower.
Jun 25, 2015
Everything is perfect but little bit expensive for tent camping ($32).
Jun 25, 2015
We had our grandsons with us and they had a ball. Plenty of walking distance activities. The campground itself was beautiful with the river running nearby.
Jun 25, 2015
Best camp hosts ever
Jun 25, 2015
Nice campground. Very close to town. Highly recommend.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Great place for kids and family we had a great time😃
Jun 23, 2015
The campground itself is average for a KOA (but I do have high expectations of KOA) Positives: I really liked its proximity to the city. It is a short walk down a trail to the city.The river nearby is really nice. Negatives: The train and road are very close and very loud. It definitely has a negative effect on the atmosphere.
Jun 22, 2015
Jim was the best part of this campground. He is very knowledgeable and willing to help in any way he can. The campground per se is not bad (could use a little tlc) but the biggest issue is the amount of noise there. Trains going by and trucks using engine retardant breaks guarantee sleepless nights. Lots of amenities around camp but I don't know if I would stay there again.
Jun 22, 2015
Good. Get some hooks in the cabins for coats or damp cloths.
Jun 22, 2015
I love staying at Lava Hot Springs KOA in Idaho. Only issue is was the WIFI provided never connected properly always showing up and then immediately down again. That was with both KOACenter and KOAWest. That needs to be fixed. But always great stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Great set up and very clean and friendly. Awsome place to stay and would come back again
Jun 22, 2015
Our spot was right next to the highway and the train tracks. The highway quiets down at night but the trains keep rolling. I found it funny when the night camp attendant asked us to put away our guitars which were being played quietly and a train was rolling right by at several times the decibel level.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground, close to town, lots of activities in area.
Jun 21, 2015
It was great. We loved the cabin we stayed in and enjoyed everything about it.
Jun 21, 2015
Much better experience than about 4 years ago.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean bathrooms
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals