Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2016
Everything and everyone at this KOA campground was delightful.....the staff, the cleanliness (!!) and the welcoming energy. It would be great if other every KOA followed suit! Thank you All!...Pam from California
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
It was great, close to the hot pools
Apr 28, 2016
We have stayed at hundreds of campgrounds and this one is probably the prettiest one we have seen, very clean and having the Lava Hot Springs next door doesn't hurt either
Apr 27, 2016
Traffic noise and trains taper off significantly after dark
Apr 26, 2016
The staff at this KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. It's just too bad that it's located on a major trucking route with noisy trucks going by often. Other than that we enjoyed it very much. Thank you.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great camp ground
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
We never stay in a cabin we like to rough it a little more... but the cabin was great and the bathrooms were you very clean! Family had a great time! We will be back! Thanks The Wiland,
Apr 25, 2016
My boys had a wonderful weekend. Thank you for staying open until they got there. They/and my family will definitely stay at your KOA. :)
Apr 24, 2016
The campground is located within a 5 minute walk of some of the best hot springs we've been too. The campground is very clean, great sites, large mature trees and the staff were very hospitable. Sad we were there only one night!
Apr 20, 2016
Nice place and had a great spot by the river. Staff was very helpful and the campground was very clean and well kept! Will stay again for sure!
Apr 19, 2016
This was my first time to lava hot springs and it definitely will not be my last. KOA is the place to stay and if you plan to stay in a cabin, one day is on enough! It's so beautiful you have to stay for at least two nights to enjoy it! Perfect destination for a little getaway. We will definitely be back. Thank you for having us!
Apr 19, 2016
Amazing service from check in to checkout. Very friendly attendants, and great access to hot pools. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 19, 2016
Very peaceful yet so close to everything! Beautiful view of the river and extremely clean and unique rooms. They even gave us a couple day passes to the pool. Thanks Koa!
Apr 19, 2016
Great facility. Love the individual bathrooms. Very clean and picturesque location. Friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Everything was great! Except e loud train and highway right next to our cabin. I could not sleep at night.
Apr 17, 2016
WiFi was great and showers are excellent, Thank you!
Apr 16, 2016
Andi and her staff are wonderful. The park is very nice and kept up nicely.
Apr 16, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly staff. Read a lot about road and train noise. In a newer rv, it never bothered me. Maybe in a tent it would be noticeable. Great stay.
Apr 16, 2016
Helpful staff. Nicely located on a river with trees and shade. Easy walk to hot springs and town
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
It was a short stay... staff very friendly and the campground very well kept!
Apr 14, 2016
The ground needs to be much more level, but we understand that it was spring and the ground washes down hill with the weather. We were told the ground gets leveled a little later in the season. At least they moved us to a better spot that was easier to get our trailer leveled.
Apr 14, 2016
very nice and clean,with the creek running back behind the camp,made our stay very plesent.
Apr 12, 2016
stayed in spot 12 next to river ... beautiful RV park was pretty much at capacity and was quiet and clean.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice location to river with short walk to town and hot pools. Front desk employees were the best.
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing new bathrooms! Comfy beds.Wish I'd been able to stay longer.
Apr 11, 2016
Awesome
Apr 11, 2016
Great location, right on the river. Easy walk / bike ride to town. Staff was very helpful.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice bathrooms/showers!
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay when you want to visit the hot springs!
Apr 07, 2016
Beautiful place, convenient location, well kept.
Apr 06, 2016
Love the place mainly because it is only 75 miles away from home.Good for a weekend a few times during the year.New owners are doing an excellent job of improving the facilities.
Apr 06, 2016
Loved the facility and the staff. Trains coming through every hour at night 100 yards away made difficult tent camping
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
It's a great place to stay, clean and friendly. I come back 2-3 times a year.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very wonderful stay in the new Deluxe Cabins by the Thai Restaurant. Very pleased with accommodations. Make sure you bring your own can opener though! There is only the barest of essentials :)
Apr 04, 2016
This Kampground is nice for a short stay. This is our 2nd time staying here and is perfect for a weekend getaway. The train runs all night and is VERY close. Also, the camp sites ate small and very cramped. Otherwise, I would recommend.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We arrived to someone in our spot. No compensation provided for inconvenience. Had among the poorest wifi connection to date and noisy train running by all night. Beautiful creek running through it. Convenient to hot springs is a factor.
Apr 01, 2016
Not very well maintained. Couldn't turn water was told we have to wait at least 1/2 to 3/4 of hour at least figured out myself.
Mar 30, 2016
I was arriving late on Easter Sunday. The folks called and left a message with instructions of what to do upon arrival. The instructions were very clear and simple. The campground is beautiful and sits right on the river. The staff was friendly and everything was clean.
Mar 29, 2016
I was disapointed that they did not have the uper restrooms and showers ready. That's not x acceptable for an Easter weekend that is always busy at Lava
Mar 29, 2016
Cashier Lady was the best part of the experience!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, always a pleasant stay.
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful and clean. So close to town that you can walk or bike.
Mar 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps