Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
I really appreciated the larger sites with the extra space for the car! Looks like you removed every other site - Great idea! I wish more campgrounds would do that!
Apr 20, 2015
We will definately stay there again. It is beautiful by the river and the restrooms/showers were very clean. The staff were all helpful and accommodating.
Apr 13, 2015
We love it here! I love the personal cabins, especially with little ones! However, our hot water went out and I wasn't able to give my boys a bath. The beds are horribly uncomfortable... Beware!! We will stay here again, even with those 2 little complaints :)
Apr 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time...beautiful KOA and awesome employees!
Apr 13, 2015
Unaware that the train was very close by, woke me up several times. Water was very cold when I went to take a shower.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
It was great. The only thing was we didn't have hot water but called and they sent somebody over to turn it on in a timely manner. To take baths there is not enough hot water. Other than that the kids had a blast and it was the right size for a family of 4
Apr 12, 2015
Lovely location. Gracious staff.
Apr 09, 2015
it was great, enjoyed the closeness of the springs and reataurants, a little close to each other though, the big shower building ran out of hot water, very friendly and very helpful staff!
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground. Bathrooms were spotless.
Apr 09, 2015
Great, clean amenities. Unfortunately very loud- higway and a train going by.
Apr 08, 2015
We had a great stay at the cabin. Very clean and for the most part, very welcoming. My only complaint would be one person talking down to a trainee and being degrading right in front of me. Not only did it make me uncomfortable but also a little angry to see such disregard for the employee but towards me as the customer. I will think twice before staying at that particular KOA.
Apr 08, 2015
Showers and bathrooms clean and neat. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice assortment of items in the shop. Only complaint is the sites were a bit to small for me. Also need a bigger fire pit. Not enough of a reason to keep me from going back.
Apr 07, 2015
clean sites and showers, however shower rooms could use a stool or bench to set on while dressing and faster clean up after use so the next person don't have to be in someone elses mess
Apr 07, 2015
The owners Kody and Andi have done so much work to improve the campground and facilities. We look forward to our visits every year.
Apr 07, 2015
I booked a cabin over the phone. The person taking the reservation did not tell me the cabin did not come supplied with linens or towels. The closest place to purchase these items was 60 miles away. So several hours later and several hundred dollars poorer we returned to the cabin only to discover the hot water heater was not working. No one showed up to fix it until noon the next day.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to stay!
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The new owners have made lots of great improvements. The WiFi was pretty sketchy, and wouldn't stay connected. Overall, we had a really nice stay and will be back again!
Apr 06, 2015
Love the new owners!!!! Super friendly, great customer service. Love all the updates! We will be back!
Apr 06, 2015
Very easy to get there, check in and set up, was pretty quiet.. Except for the train.
Apr 05, 2015
Lots of trains come through during the night. They don't blow their horns but they are still loud. The river is beautiful and the kids had fun exploring it.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2015
We love srating at this koa! This was our 3rd stay. The first two times we tented it and this last time we rented a small cabin. They are clean and perfect for 2 or even a small family. I loved that there were fire pits for each cabin and a picnic table. The cabins have heat and ac which is so great. The owners are always so friendly and helpful! We will stay here every time we go to Lava!
Apr 01, 2015
we had a GREAT time !! The hosts are nice and its consistent KOA all the way. Be prepared for the trains if you like your peace and quiet though...thats life All together Lava KOA and the town and springs are a must stop here place...thanks
Apr 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Campground was quiet, cozy and very clean. Walking distance to all of towns attractions.
Apr 01, 2015
Only stayed one night. Too close to railroad. Very noisy all night!
Mar 31, 2015
This is a very nice camp ground and the staff was excellent, unfortunately the cost of 59.00$ per night is ridiculous for a camp ground of any sort and one without a pool etc. we had been travelling for 2.5 months and this was the most we paid for a campground the entire time and we were in some beautiful resorts!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Campsites were very nice and quiet. Restrooms were very clean. Laundry room was nice and clean. Very nice stay!
Mar 30, 2015
Great Campground, clean restrooms and friendly hosts!
Mar 30, 2015
Great location and friendly staff! Nice, spacious sites and very clean.
Mar 27, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. It was very clean, and the staff were very polite and helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
It was a great campground, clean and everyone is friendly and helpful!
Mar 25, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly. Clean and improvements look to be a positive enhancement to this wonderful setting. We will be back!!
Mar 25, 2015
With the railroad and freeway being so close, it did interrupt sleeping a bit. We slept right by the river though, and that helped drown out the noise. The staff was great, and this is a wonderful place to stay to be close to the hot pools!
Mar 24, 2015
We love the location, alongside the beautiful Portneuf River, and a short walk from the Hot Springs!
Mar 15, 2015
Had a great time. Thank you!!
Mar 11, 2015
we had a great stay the cabin was very nice
Mar 09, 2015
The place is beautiful. We loved the cabin very nice. And the employees were very nice. I would only say for the money I paid I would say I would be nice not to have to bring toilet paper and linens for the beds.
Mar 09, 2015
We had some minor problems with our accommodations however the camp hosts bent over backwards to make things right. Based on the customer service I would definitely go back.
Mar 04, 2015
At $105, this was way over priced! At this price we will not be back. It's bunk beds are tiny (way smaller than standard) and too small for an adult to sleep. The rooms in town offer way more for less.
Mar 04, 2015
The small cabin was quaint, affordable and clean. Thank you!
Mar 03, 2015
Gorgeous grounds. I can't wait to come during the summer. Thank you.
Mar 03, 2015
Long walk to bathroom from cabin which was not explained to me when I called to reserve.
Feb 25, 2015
they were very helpful they gave us a lot of information about the townlike what to see what's going on in town.they were very down to earth, very pleasant,I will recommend this campsite to everybody I know when you're in the area and I will be back again.
Feb 17, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised to find this KOA open in February especially since the website said it was closed. This place was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I plan on staying here again.
Feb 09, 2015
We stayed in a cabin suite. It was very clean and comfortable! We loved it!
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Excellent accommodating this time of year with a semi😁
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.