Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Loved the cabin. It was big, clean, and had nice little touches not seen at other KOA's and cabins we had rented. Bathrooms were amazing! Wish we booked another day or two with you. Super nice ladies at the office/shop in the morning when we checked out. They are awesome and had the knack of making us feel special and welcome. Several very nice additives to make your stay all the better!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
The whole family had a great time very peaceful and friendly environment, already planning next year's trip
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed here with our two grandsons. It was a darling, clean cabin and although the cabin we stayed in didn't have its own bathroom the facilities were just a short walk away and there were 6 wonderful private bathrooms with showers. Its was great!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
we really loved our stay here, the hosts were all top notch and kept the grounds very nice and clean. very friendly. the only downfall was a pothole right before you drive in that big trucks would hit and sound like they crashed. lol. train was a little noisy but the kids loved it and we got used to it quick.. all in all it was a great stay and all koa employees were superb..
Aug 23, 2016
Very pretty setting with mature trees by the river and only a five minute walk to the Hot Springs. The Hot Springs was really nice! The only downside was the train tracks were very close.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
our stay was wonderful the staff was very friendly the camp was wonderful will be coming back next year.
Aug 23, 2016
It was great the cabins were beautiful clean and the location was perfect we will be staying there again
Aug 23, 2016
Spacious well cared for sites. Sad that standard price included 2 people per site and extre was charged for a tent on same site. This hasn't been the norm at other KOA's
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff! Very clean campground!
Aug 22, 2016
Great camping cabins. Perfect for a quick weekend trip. No work - all play. Community bathroom was clean with private showers. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly do it again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Just need more space between tent sites! Otherwise great!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and staff helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The staff working there was very friendly and helpful, so pleasant to visit with. The campground was clean, was just a pleasant place to be all around
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground, however is right next to highway and train tracks. If in tent, expect the noise throughout the night. There is also the sound of the river, which is delightful. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
The park itself is well-maintained and very clean. Restroom and shower facilities as well. Staff were very nice and helpful. Only reason I didn't give it a five star rating is because of the excessive highway and train noise that goes on 24/7.
Aug 19, 2016
This is a very clean and kept up campground. The people were very helpful, understanding and kind. We had a family reunion there and started making arrangements in May for the middle of Aug. we were not put around each other so that was hard to get meals all together and bring things to share. The prices are high for not having a pool or a playground or any extras.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice site by water, but the pricing here will get you. Extra $22/night to pitch a tent on our site for our two kids, plus extra $10/night for each person over two staying in the camp. Plus, be aware that there's a train that runs by the KOA. Overall, OK experience but the price is crazy.
Aug 18, 2016
Our grandchildren loved making s'mores. Nice trees and well maintained. This KOA is on our visit again list
Aug 18, 2016
Great Staff! Super clean and nice restrooms, showers and laundry!
Aug 17, 2016
Camp sites were to close together. No room to play games or hang out in large groups at camp sites.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 17, 2016
We love this campground! Friendly staff, great location, nice facilities, fun river tubing nearby!
Aug 16, 2016
What friendly helpful staff. Campground is very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff
Aug 16, 2016
Always a good time! Clean bathrooms nice staff!
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice people. Very clean. Great location. Would definitely recommend
Aug 15, 2016
nice campground too much noise of traffic and trains
Aug 15, 2016
Hwy was too close. River was nice.
Aug 15, 2016
I love the cabin! Very clean, very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. We go to Lava Hot Springs every year and always stay at that campground due to the facilities and staff.
Aug 15, 2016
The employee that tried checking me in was worthless. I made a reservation and when I got there it ended up being different than what I was told. Took forever to get checked in. Total frustration. The other employees were a little overbearing. If they would have come by for one more little thing I was prepared to tell them to shove it and pack up and leave
Aug 15, 2016
This was our very first time as a family (6 people) at a KOA. We loved our cabin. It was a newer one with great views of the river. Very clean and quiet. We loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was in great shape, but unfortunately not able to accommodate late arrivals, despite former inquiries.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay. Impeccably clean and luxurious bathrooms. Excellent customer service.
Aug 13, 2016
We've stayed at this campground for a few years and have always loved it. This was our first stay in about 4/5 years. It seams that prices have raised a bit. And I'm guessing new owners / management . It had a different feel before. Also they have changed the fire pits which are horrible now. Also when we checked in it was very confusing.
Aug 13, 2016
This Campground gave me everything that I asked for it was awesome, much better than your West Yellowstone KOA.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful stay! We would go there again in a heart beat!
Aug 13, 2016
Great location, great staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals