Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Terrible experience, due to Madeline Wilson. Too long of a story to tell here. Our friends left because of her attitude. Several other car participants were also treated bad. What happened to KOA customer service
Apr 25, 2016
Campground is clean but has virtually no shade trees. Main issue was the manager that checked us in. We were there with two other campers for large car show. We made reservations 2 months ago and requested campsites close together, and were assured that was no problem. Upon arrival the manager refused to put out group together , said there were to many of us (3) &was so rude one of our group left
Apr 25, 2016
Would be nice to have a service to shuttle you to and from the Casino. Did not tow so husband was only able to make 1 trip. Left a day early.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a bad experience in your store, customer rep. Didn't get her name, Hispanic woman, heavy set , 5'2, late 40s made me feel as though she had better things to do then provide service.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Fast check in.
Apr 24, 2016
They Helped us with our truck broke down. They were very good to us.
Apr 23, 2016
as usual, we enjoyed our stay....Our only comment is that it would be nice to get rid of the gravel but it certainly isn't a deterrent from us returning
Apr 23, 2016
Wish we would have had a picnic table. There were some at other spots that were not being used. We asked to stay a little longer, we were having trouble with our 5th wheel and were told if we didn't leave right away, we would be charged for another day. So my husband threw everything in and we drove across the street to the casino.
Apr 21, 2016
Guests homesteading here degrade park with their possessions & debris lying around. Internet & cable connection needs improvement. Noisy park as they allow fireworks nearby. Be prepared for lots of dirt. The bathrooms, showers, & laundry area are nicely done & kept clean. Close to casino & amenities are nice. Security came promptly when called due to strange car parked near us during night.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Check in was easy as we stay here twice a year, the people working here are very pleasant
Apr 20, 2016
it was too short
Apr 20, 2016
Left a day early before office open. They called later to ask, then refunded one nite stay. Never had that happen before - thank you!
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly staff, surroundings & restroom were clean
Apr 19, 2016
Only KOA in the US that we will stay at!!!
Apr 18, 2016
The first person to greet us was Alexander, and he seemed bothered that he had to handle getting me checked in upon my arrival. He didn't seem very knowledgeable about the RV park. This coupled with the bad attitude doesn't inspire me to go back to this resort. Plus we didn't get a spot near the grass that I thought we were getting. Jill was a big help on Saturday morning.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place. Stay here every year...
Apr 18, 2016
Cleaned the place up a little, much better. All the grounds keepers and maintenance workers are so friendly.
Apr 17, 2016
Love this KOA. Camping on the desert in large sites with plenty of room. Friendly staff with great rates.
Apr 16, 2016
We always like staying at the Avi. The employees are all so nice.
Apr 16, 2016
nice big pull thru's. Close to place to eat. Very nice
Apr 16, 2016
We have stayed here several times over the years, and have always enjoyed our stay. Clean bathrooms courteous staff,etc.
Apr 16, 2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Price is great. Walking distance to the casino and the security patrols were appreciated.
Apr 16, 2016
I'll be back
Apr 16, 2016
No one at check in. Didn't like site we got could not change.
Apr 14, 2016
Only stayed 2 nights. Pool was good and they had a shuttle to take you there. My only complaint would be the check in person. I had to ask about everything. I had to ask for a map. Ask about wifi. At the end I said is there anything else I need. They do allow fireworks. there's a place to buy them and set them off. (Which I didn't know) so if your lucky you may get to see some.
Apr 14, 2016
nice park, staff is very friendly and helpful, we will stay again
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
The whole park is great with lots of things to keep anyone busy. Very well kept and the desk people were wonderful and very pleasant to work with.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoy the sites along the fence at golf course! We had a small issue with someone building something, a lot of hammering, at 3am but sound does travel in that area so we couldn't figure out where it was coming from. The noise lasted about 3 hours!
Apr 13, 2016
very friendly and courteous staff. Nice facility.
Apr 12, 2016
Sites were barely wide enough. Dog park was less than postage stamp sized and overgrown. If my dogs aren't happy, I'm not happy. Wifi nonexistent at our site! I'm paying for it, so where is it?
Apr 11, 2016
We always stay at this KOA when we visit family in the area. Perfect location for all of them. Some driving areas were flooded but campsites still nice.
Apr 11, 2016
great place to stay, would like a little less gravel/rocks on sites, but other than tracking the mess in the RV everything was very good.
Apr 11, 2016
We decided to stay here because our reservations at another place fell through due to a fire, I called and got reservations with very little notice and it was very easy to do. I called and got reservations with very little notice and it was very easy to do. All the staff was very helpful and very friendly.The park was very well-maintained and it was very close to the casino and off-road riding.
Apr 10, 2016
Great campground!!! Very clean. Walking distance to the casino. Stayed here twice in a two week period. Easy pull through's. Stayed here in our Motorhome.
Apr 10, 2016
Stayed here before, will stay again. Only issue was car show attendees "bumping" their stereos Saturday night, didn't last long, but very annoying
Apr 10, 2016
Nice long sites with 50 amp service, good phone reception, convenient walk to Casino, free Wi-Fi.
Apr 10, 2016
Slides almost touching, whimpy dog park, sand and gravel that get into your trailer.....besides that it's OK
Apr 09, 2016
Great campsite. Pros. Price is excellent considering you also get to use the pool, beach area and gym at the casino. Friendly staff, security met us after hours for check in and lead us to our site. Cons. sites are really close to each other. The all dirt/gravel sites are level with easy access to hookups. Again great price. I would stay here again. Thank you.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Always a nice stay at the Avi area.Had a back in spot this time right up to back side of the golf course nice too look at. Area was almost full with a car show close by but still quiet.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
We will be back, very much enjoyed our stay!
Apr 08, 2016
Loved it. WIll see y'all soon.
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed in newer roomier spots. Could use some new landscaping, but bathroom showers and laundry were very nice. When considering the casino pool and amenities this was an excellent stay.
Apr 07, 2016
Loved our stay there. The only thing I would change is not something that's doable in most parks anyway - and that's getting stuck next to a darn barking dog all day! That's just the "luck of the draw" - not like KOA's can ban dogs! I love dogs, just don't want to listen to them all day while their people are off doing something without them... Otherwise, GREAT park!
Apr 07, 2016
Great dog park. Nice park. We always enjoy our time there.laundry facilities are always clean and so are rest rooms.
Apr 07, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at this KOA and the premises were very accessible. The space width was more than adequate for us to back-in our fifth wheel to the golf course. The scenery was nice and serene.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay