Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2017
We were very disappointed in our stay this year. We have been coming here for the last 6 years on our way home. The Internet or should I say lack of was terrible. There are no repeaters in the park other than at the office. The price $31 per night is outrageous. We went to the pool and it was very unclean no towels available lots of unruly children in the adult area as well as in the hot tub.
Apr 12, 2017
Ok except for 2 hours of fireworks in the evening. Cut our stay short.
Apr 12, 2017
Stayed 9 days. I lost count of the number of times there was no water. Some times, it was 2-3 hours, other times it much longer. I had forgotten the last time I was there, it was off a couple of times. If the plumbing is that bad, replace it all. Or is it a guest breaking it? WiFi didn't work the entire time; it is a necessity for bill payment, card management...
Apr 12, 2017
The KOA facility is actually greater than a 3 or even a 5, but the low rating is due to the consistent fireworks that begin after dark and continue for hours. The dogs are terrified which makes us look for another place to stay in the future. Extremely clean bathrooms!
Apr 12, 2017
Stay was good. LOST too much at casino though!! lol
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, large driveways makes for easy maneuvering for large RVs, very nice park!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
great staff, clean park
Apr 11, 2017
Nice bathrooms and dog runs.
Apr 11, 2017
very nice
Apr 11, 2017
Campground was great.... at the beach area our lawn chairs were stolen 😡
Apr 11, 2017
Very helpful they were ,we enjoyed our stay very much,we will be back ,thanks we appreciated very much
Apr 10, 2017
Was a great stay, very clean and employees were very helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
The random fireworks with a campground full of small dogs is not something I would recommend. If your dogs don't like fireworks this is not the park to go to. Other than that the facilities and staff are fine. The problem appears to be with the casino/resort which we were told allow the fireworks
Apr 10, 2017
On gravel only but valet to use facilities at casino. Beautiful pool area but pool unheated. . Reasonable rates.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Apr 09, 2017
staff was very friendly.
Apr 09, 2017
park is a little dirty and dusty
Apr 09, 2017
If you want to stay 14 miles SOUTH of Laughlin, on plain gravel with no trees/shade, located totally in the middle of nowhere and about 1/3 mile walk from Casino, then this is the place for you. Never again for us!! It is 20 minutes from Laughlin. Manager was very nice.
Apr 09, 2017
The campground was nice, clean, quiet. We really enjoyed the casino pool and beach on the river. My only complaint was there were two CNN channels and no Fox news. If you were really for everyone, you would provide a conservative news channel along with your liberal news channels.
Apr 09, 2017
Sites way too close and sewar hookup way to high. Was going to stay four but left after two
Apr 09, 2017
Great and quiet ace to stay . With petz
Apr 08, 2017
My wife and I were very happy with the friendly staff that made everything very easy. I like to golf, so this location was ideal right next to a very nice e course that I played all g with a second course that was about 12 minutes away. We wer e a little disappointed with the Avi staff that gave us the run around when trying to get pool access, this time 2 days and multiple trips. Overall
Apr 08, 2017
Great place
Apr 08, 2017
After staying at River Island RV park (not a KOA) we were spoiled. With all of the room at Avi, it would be nice to have more room between RVs. We paid a little extra for a bigger spot. The grass area is nice but no dogs allowed. The dog park was WAY too small and not maintained so more people walked dogs in BIG dirt open area where there was a lot of poop. On a good note,bathrooms were very clean
Apr 08, 2017
Nothing more than a gravel and sand parking lot w some hookups. Water service went out twice during our stay. They seem to think they need to water the grass area 6x/day. This does wonders for the dust that settles on the mh. Staff not especially friendly. How this koa ever won an award is a mystery.
Apr 08, 2017
Dust bowl. Fireworks going off nightly and during the day. No wifi.
Apr 08, 2017
No one around to greet us when we came in. Cigarette busts everywhere.m Dog park needed mowing. Sites could be farther apart. Swimming pool, hot tub and other draws not on site. Not KOA standard!
Apr 07, 2017
the prices are to high was more reasonable before.
Apr 07, 2017
The site was perfectly level. Easy connection hookups. WIFI worked great. Shuttle available to the casino, even though we walked. Great Place.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
ok
Apr 05, 2017
Had already camped 8 days in March-reserved a special site for the return trip. Gave the site to someone else. VERY disappointed. Not typical KOA service. Will go elsewhere in the future!
Apr 05, 2017
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The RV site we had was very nice. The Kampground was clean with no litter.
Apr 05, 2017
It would be nice if there were picnic tables on each site.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
There is no way to communicate with the park for the casino shuttle...otherwise it is a good park....oh, except for the horrendous road access from Needles.
Apr 04, 2017
Very dusty, very poor wi-fi. Lots of sewer smells. We do like the alternate direction pull-thru so you don't have to look at the other persons utilities and can be door to door with someone you are traveling with.
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was VERY enjoyable...We especially liked the 24 hr. shuttle service back and forth to the casino...We will be back...
Apr 04, 2017
Staff was nice and friendly and very helpful with any questions i had
Apr 04, 2017
Because of the weather I was unable to travel the day I was scheduled to be there. I called ahead and asked if I could check in early in the morning the next day because of an appointment I had . When I arrive to check in I was given a spot to park and it was too small for my RV . I called the desk and they were unable to change my res. did not know computer system.
Apr 04, 2017
arrived at 5:15 PM, office closed! Given wrong info from office person (not allowed to open door!!) whom to call for registration. Water off on two occasions. Fireworks past 10 PM.
Apr 04, 2017
Glad this park was a little way out of town and away from the crowds. Spaces a little tight for our 34 ft 5th wheel, couldnt put out the awning
Apr 04, 2017
Terrible, main water pipe broke in park and destroyed my trailer and truck and all my gear. 30' geyser all over everything i had.. leaked in through vent to bathroom ect.. talked to park manager and said nothing they can do about it..
Apr 04, 2017
been staying here for over 10 years the wifi is terrible parked 150 ft from tower stayed in a lot of koa and theirs are is excellent getting tired of the fireworks alsomaybe next year try dons
Apr 04, 2017
No management in place. The valet's from the casino were more help then the KOA staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Wonderful
Apr 03, 2017
The campsite was beautiful and clean but the staff was not very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay