Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 19, 2014
We lost fresh water 2times in 6days. Although the camp ground was mostly empty, they put tannsients next to us when there were whole empty rows.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry that you did not have water, but 2 times on the same day, a guest pulled off without unhooking their water. So to repair it, we had to turn off the water. I'm so sorry for any inconvenience. Hope to see you soon.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
stay was great only downside was hard to find ( without using the exact directions )
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Linda West is the best.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Wish we had the ability to have fire pits and wider spaces.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
This campground was very clean and the staff was very nice. It's directly across the street from the casino and river.
May 12, 2014
We spent two nights. Grounds are very well maintained and trash is emptied daily. Showers and restrooms are immaculate. All employees were friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2014
Nice and Quite Friendly people at check in
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
it was very nice clean park workers were all very nice and i enjoyed feeding the birds crackers
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
one of the most beautiful places to stay in the west!
May 11, 2014
This is an OK stay. Once a VG stay (due to affiliation w/AVI Casino). Now, Casino has reduced the guest incentives (food discounts, etc). So, a VG stay has changed to OK. Also, loads of kids and babies in pool. Plenty of foam in Jacuzzi. I will likely try another RV park when in the same area. Maybe time for a change! The site price ($) is very good. But otherwise, not anything special to me.
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
good camp site
May 06, 2014
Great Staff. Clean campground, well maintained. Great, Low Desert camping.
May 06, 2014
we enjoyed out stay at Laughlin/Avi Casino, NV. the workers are pleasant and competent. we plan on staying there again, soon.
May 06, 2014
It took me 5 minutes to register because everything was ready for us. Every thing was great except for the motorcycles noise on Saturday might.
May 06, 2014
The Campground offers great facilities in cooperation with the AVI-Resort and is inexpensive, however the staff is the unpolitest and rudest I have ever met on a campground. Obviously they have never heard of something like customer-service etc.
May 06, 2014
Not too busy... which I liked! Convenient to a lot of places. Reasonable prices. Very relaxing.
May 06, 2014
Unfortunately it was very windy, so we had to leave!
May 05, 2014
It Is the best place to stay on the river., The staff is very friendly and nice, campground is kept very clean and well maintained and very safe and secured. Thanks you all for doing a great job keep it up see you in June
May 05, 2014
the park is very clean and well kept. staff is very friendly and helpful. we'll be back for sure
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Everything was fine except for no internet. In this day & age every site everywhere should have free internet. Very annoying to have to go to office during open hours!!
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
We have stayed at the AVI KOA many times, and have always enjoyed our stay. The restrooms and showers are among the cleanest we have found. We also enjoy the dog park for our four-legged friends. Sometimes, because the golf course is watered as is the dog park, there are mosquitoes at night, but repellent cures this. Love this place.
May 03, 2014
This the second time we have stayed and the service is excellent and the camp ground is top notch
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Decent Park with friendly, helpful staff
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Very clean and felt secure. The eve office hours are short though. Would be nice if it was open later.
May 01, 2014
Best place to stay with pets, very clean, all the best places to eat nearby. Friendly staff. Close to shopping and points of interest.
May 01, 2014
This was a nice place to stay and the golfing was good! I give them four stars only because of the sprinklers: when we arrived at 7:30 pm, it was really windy and the sprinklers were on full-force thus watering my trailer; some windows were open no doubt! The dude at the office was a real jerk when my wife asked him to get someone to turn the sprinklers off...
May 01, 2014
This was our return stop on our way back home to Carson City via Ely. I gave this time 5 stars this time as the sprinklers had been toned down and the lady in the office was really nice and helpful.
May 01, 2014
Wonderful place to stay.
May 01, 2014
Campground was fine, older lady in office could use some training in interpersonal skills. Pool is inconvenient as it is across the street. I suggest they have a schedule for the shuttle back and forth to the casino...say every 15 mins or so.
May 01, 2014
Good check in, filthy bathrooms.
Apr 30, 2014
I Booked online put in the website how long my motorhome with tow vehicle was had to disconnect my trailer and park it in a dirt field it was barely long enough for just the motorhome also completely dirt site no pad
Apr 30, 2014
For as large as the campgroud is, I thought there should be another shower/bathroom area available. Also, I realize it is located in the desert, but some gravel or asphalt pads would be nice to avoid all the sand you take home with you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.