Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
A nice quiet park with a friendly and helpful staff. Great views and even a regular fireworks show. Unfortunately, Wifi was unreliable, with the connection dropping several times an hour for 3-5 minutes at a time. If you need the Internet, I would recommend another park.
Nov 08, 2016
We were put in the area that is basically just a gravelled open area with almost no foliage. Perhaps the greener area was full? The wifi was useless and when the wind blows there is nothing to do if you aren't into gambling because it's too far from town. We will stay in town next time. in one of the RV parks along the river on Casino road.
Nov 08, 2016
I like that it's such an easy place to just pull in quickly set up, we have never been disappointed.
Nov 07, 2016
Need better way to access pool.Couldn't get into it without hotel room key.
Nov 06, 2016
Overcrowding large units. Could not extend awnings. Requested site no trees and got site with tree. Need oversize pull through
Nov 06, 2016
What a surprise! It was perfect...location, facilities, entertainment and people. We'll be returning.
Nov 05, 2016
I'll be back
Nov 05, 2016
Our stay was very nice
Nov 04, 2016
we had a wonderful time. it was quiet, clean, and reasonably priced. we will come again
Nov 04, 2016
We had a great time at the casino and the golf course.. Will stay every year,,
Nov 03, 2016
Nice friendly staff. However, if you are traveling with dogs this campground is sorely lacking in facilities. The light near the pet "prn" was not working. You had to walk a long distance to get there in the pitch dark. There were no other areas in the far ends of the park. Large dogs had no place to actually play. They soaked the grass at 9am and 9pm so the dogs couldn't go in.
Nov 02, 2016
We stop at the Avi KOA 3 or 4 times annually and have always found it well maintained and the staff efficient and very accommadating.
Nov 02, 2016
Can't say enough good things. Considering it's in the desert, we found an oasis. Campground very clean, staff helpful & friendly, pool great. Maintenance people always there picking up litter, empty trash, raking sand, picking up downed palm leaves, etc. Spacious sites. Extended our stay over and over, finally to 3 weeks. Will go back.
Nov 02, 2016
Alot of problems with mosquitoes golf course ponds filled with lar've and around the trees at parking sites,swarming during watering,can not sit out at night.Problem state wide along Colorado river marshes a breeding ground for mosquitoes.Will limit my stays to 1 per year until problem is resolved.
Nov 02, 2016
No one uses dog park due to overwhelming mosquitoes. Spray regularly to solve. Ditto the "green" space. Otherwise good place and good rates.
Nov 02, 2016
This KOA located across the street from Avi Casino was a great place to stay for a couple nights. With the casino so close, that was the first good thing. Sites are gravel and the pull thrus are like being in a parking lot. For more money, you can back up to a nice grassy area. That wasn't important to us and we saved $5 a night by not choosing that option. Friendly staff, we would stay again.
Nov 02, 2016
Wonderful, and we came out of the Casino ahead!!!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Toilet in the men's bathroom plugged up, lots of pot holes at the resort entrance.
Nov 01, 2016
Fireworks across street 3 nights in a row almost gave our 2 small dogs a nervous breakdown then to top it off, one of our dogs was atacked by a unleashed dog staying in the RV at the top of our row and was chased in to the street where she was almost hit by a car. This was the worst stay we have ever had here!
Nov 01, 2016
Fireworks shouldn't be allowed,so our stay was shortened
Nov 01, 2016
Staff if excellent. Great weather this time of year. Everything you need is near by. We like this park.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Greal location. We only stayed on night, but we are coming back!!
Oct 30, 2016
Everyone was very nice and accommodating. It was very nice of them to let us use the pool at Avi casino and gave us free coupons for breakfast buffet. The only negative was the amount of mosquitoes and the lack of areas to walk our dogs. But, I would definitely go back. Office ladies were very nice!!
Oct 30, 2016
Always stay here when we visit family. Access to the Avi makes it like a stay at a resort.
Oct 30, 2016
Pretty bare -but clean - Locking the electric is strange, makes me think there are unsavory characters around.
Oct 29, 2016
Very convenient and I really like the dog park.
Oct 28, 2016
This was our second time at AVI we love everything about this park the staff is very helpful security is around cruising thru the park. We love the fact that we have access to the casino and all of its amenitites. This is our favorite RV park and we are planning on going there twice a year.
Oct 28, 2016
Need to give a bigger rate reduction for weekly rates
Oct 28, 2016
Loved to stay at this campground, the spot we have had is perfectly level making set up easy and quick. It is quiet and clean and accomodating
Oct 27, 2016
Nice place, were able to use the ameneties at the Avi. Close to shopping and short drive to "the strip" in Laughlin. Would return
Oct 26, 2016
well kept, quiet and clean...sewer hook ups were a problem as they are too close together
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Love the fact that you can use the Avi Casino's amendities! Actually won! The pool is great!
Oct 25, 2016
Sad that we were backed in a spot, against the golf course/heavy brush/water hazard, we're the mosquitoes ate us alive. Couldn't sit outside. They need to spray that area. Otherwise very clean and nice. We'll return, but in a different area of the park.
Oct 25, 2016
dusty gravel lot with useless WIFI
Oct 25, 2016
Love staying here. Will come back as much as we can.
Oct 24, 2016
This is the second trip here, on our way out we booked another for next month. WE LOVE THIS PLACE! clean and dog friendly, convenient. Staff is awesome!
Oct 24, 2016
Great stay great staff. Took our 3 pups and they enjoyed the stay as well!
Oct 24, 2016
Only negatives, no grass and no working WIFI and tight spots
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Very neat, clean park. Great showers, restrooms and laundry facilities. Good rates. Will be returning for a longer visit.
Oct 23, 2016
Second time to stay there. Very pleasant both times. Will be back
Oct 20, 2016
It's price is not OUTRAGEOUS LIKE ALL the other KOAs. The internet is great and the entire place is always well taken care of. All the other KOAs have priced themselves out of our pockets.
Oct 20, 2016
Long term tennants with dog tied up under RV that barks all night. We were up since 3 am...A lot of DOG CRAP all around.Told staff in the AM and they knew about the problem...and they are still there. Money from long term stays over Quality seems to be the way this KOA is run... Should do something about it righjt away
Oct 19, 2016
The only thing that keeps me from rating this five stars is that the pool is so far, but within walking distance or short drive and we got chewed up with mosquitos. We will still go back. The Avi Casino is the best, buffet good, the pool fabulous, and a great beach right on the river. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A great resort.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice quiet park.
Oct 19, 2016
We hadn't been here since before this park became a KOA. Everything worked well, but I was surprised that the otherwise decent cable TV did NOT include the Weather Channel. That's unusual. Since it is a long walk to the casino hotel pool area (which is nice), it would be much better if the RV park had its own pool. By the time I got back from the pool in 88 degree weather, I was sweating.
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice
Oct 18, 2016
A best kept secret.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay