Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2013
Altho you have great showers, I was disappointed when taking my morning shower to have the cleaning crew come in about halfway. You do not post the cleaning hours anywhere, so I had no way to avoid this embarassing event. You might also move the cleaning to later in the morning, so I can take my shower and get on the road timely!
Oct 18, 2013
Great stay. Friendly and helpful staff,and also very clean.
Oct 17, 2013
Great campground! Staff very friendly, sites well-maintained. Shuttle to nearby casino/resort w/pool and spa use, altho' walkable. Will stay again, recommend.
Oct 16, 2013
Was a very nice stay friendly staff .would come again
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We just spent 2 months in our RV traveling 5000 miles. KOA was the most expensive of all the parks we stayed in. This location was a gravel pit with 50 amp service. I paid extra for an oversized site but my 45' rig plus car was ten feet longer than advertised.
Oct 16, 2013
Nice location next to Avi Casino, but it is very dusty due to the windy conditions.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great Park, and very helpful staff!
Oct 15, 2013
Nice wide sites, laundry was clean with plenty of machines, great location being across the street from the casino and close to a great Safeway store. Staff very friendly with the exception of one lady I was not sure about.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Quiet,clean. Pool heater at casino was broken. H2O cool. Good laudry. Would stay here again.
Oct 14, 2013
As with most KOA's we stayed just one night on our way home. The campground was clean, but we didn't use of the amenities. The AVI resort was having an outdoor event that was very loud. It stopped at 10 p.m., but we were very tired from our drive & not happy to have to listen to loud speakers & motor vehicles revving their engines. We probably won't stay at this KOA again.
Oct 14, 2013
This is our second visit to the campground. It is very clean and has good amenities (playground, access to the Avi Resort pool and beach areas). Only issues we had were with the reservation process being a bit difficult to get two adjacent camp sites and the camp sites being small (not very wide).
Oct 14, 2013
People are friendly and sites are groomed and level. Utilities work well. The only down side is having to walk through a smoke filled casino to access the pool. Other than that, we were pleased as always.
Oct 14, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Sites well kept and clean. Constantly patroled very good security. Located in easy walking distance to the Avi Resort and Casino.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Every time we stay, it is such a pleasant experience. Staff is always friendly and helpful and place is nice and clean.
Oct 12, 2013
Avi had no control over the weather which was the only drawback of this stay.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Great location, nice employees, beautiful surroundings, perfect spot for the winter.
Oct 11, 2013
The owner is a real gem. I do not know who it was I encountered before, as they were gruff, and not freindly. But this visit, she was helpful, outgoing, and very much appreciated.Come stay and have a great time.
Oct 11, 2013
All sites are flat and have good utilities. I enjoyed the desert camp while at AVI. Look forward to going again.
Oct 10, 2013
Check in wasgreat, had my requested spot all ready, bathrooms/showers were very clean...a good stay..Thank You
Oct 10, 2013
wind was blowing 25 to 30 mph!! We did take the jet boat trip, very enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Too much sand and dirt for us. Having to walk through a smoke-filled casino to get to the pool was not desirable. A positive is that the rest rooms and laundry rooms were sparkling.
Oct 10, 2013
Good destination point or a way stop during your trip. The pea gravel is irritating and get into everything.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We always love staying at your campground and will deffinately stay there again. Will see you soon.
Oct 06, 2013
8th stay here. Always 100% happy and recommended. Not anymore. Loads of sites open. Many wide. Was assigned a site so narrow that my sides were over the separating logs. No picnic table! No room for. Poor stay. Ask to see the site you are assigned. AND look around there are likely better sites available. We were disappointed. Will be much more cautious next visit. No more 100% reco.
Oct 06, 2013
First time here, nice,clean and quiet Will come back
Oct 06, 2013
A wonderful stay with friendly help. Will stay everytime we are passing through.
Oct 06, 2013
Campsite had everything we needed with full hook-up & laundry. The pool in the casino was great for the kids.
Oct 05, 2013
This park is right across from the Avi Casino and our favorite casino. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the sites are so narrow. We have two small dogs and always put up a little fence and there was less than 2 ft wide and 4 ft long that we were able to use for them. Of course it was our problem.
Oct 04, 2013
Had a really great time, enjoy are stay 5 stars
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Facilities are wonderful, staff are great, but sites are very narrow, with no "front yard" so campground could be crowded when full.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to Casino too!
Oct 01, 2013
Always enjoy staying at your Campground. The only thing that was a disappointment was the gym at the Hotel did not open until 8 A.M. I think that 6 A.M. would be better.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The campground manager Linda was very helpful and very professional one of the best we have met
Sep 28, 2013
Linda was very hospitable and always helpful. Great Job!
Sep 28, 2013
Loved the location. Camp host and others were extremely helpful and nice. Very clean.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Great place. great staff, BUT I was disappointed KOA still has a 'breed ban' policy regarding Dobermans which are one of the best family dogs who have undeserved bad reputations,thus 7 instead of 10.
Sep 25, 2013
Nice enough KOA. Enjoyed the casino next door.
Sep 24, 2013
We felt welcome the minute Linda checked us in. She was fantastic. Linda told us all about the specials at the Avi. And of course told us about the RV Park. We loved our site and all the people that work there. Planning on returning next year. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.