Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 28, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Check in was after hours and very efficient. Someone met us and got us parked and situated and all of our ppwk was ready and placed out for us to easily find. Grounds were extremely clean. Very friendly staff.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Your website is nice but not a very nice place to stay. would never come back and stay at your place again.
Jan 26, 2014
Was very disappointed that the wifi did not work unless you went into the office. Since so many of us travel and communicate on the internet now it would if all campgrounds had good wifi service.
Jan 25, 2014
Since Laughlin is a windy area it is dusty. Caters to retired folk. Poor wifi signal. No store or amenities. Dog friendly. Safe area. Casino Iis big draw. Walking distance.
Jan 25, 2014
Good prices and amenities. Too bad that the golf course next door feels shooting the ducks in their ponds is acceptable.
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Nice park staff very helpful my only complaint is the very weak WiFi.
Jan 24, 2014
Great price which included all casino amenities.
Jan 23, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at Laughlin/Avi. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It is nice to go to a place that understands what hospitality in the hospitality industry really means.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. The office staff was friendly as were the other RVers.The sites are level but narrow.
Jan 22, 2014
If you don't care about having phone service or internet, its an ok place to stay. In my case however, internet is more important than water or electricity. They advertise internet but it is nonexistent. Very frustrating. I complained and they said they heard rumors of upgrading. What am I paying for? Might as well dry camp somewhere else.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
I was not a fan of fireworks popping until at least 11:00pm - and my poor dog was a wreck for hours. I left a day early because of this. Also, the trailer next to me was facing the "wrong" way so their door was directly in front of my door. I didn't have much personal space. I did like the fact that the price was much more affordable than most KOAs.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Nice staff, easy check in. Reserved back-in and got head-in site, but it was fine and actually had a better view that way. Busy facility with many snowbirds this time of year, and they made for many friendly moments.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
The park is clean and well maintained. My biggest complaint is the extremely poor wi fi. More and more folks are travelling and banking, paying bills online. When I have to drive into town to find a Starbucks for reliable wi fi, it really negates a lot of the plusses for this park.We only go there once or twice a year for 1-2 weeks so we are not considered "regulars".
Jan 19, 2014
I would rate 5 stars if the site next to me was not assigned to a rude (noisy) camper being other sites were available.
Jan 18, 2014
We have stayed here before and enjoy the peace and quiet. However, the decomposed granite gets all through your rig. We might stay here in the future.
Jan 18, 2014
We enjoyed a great location looking over protected wetlands, the camp itself was very clean but very dusty (not the campgrounds fault) winds was high the days we were making it uncomfortable walking the dogs.
Jan 17, 2014
Great rates and friendly staff. Clean facilities, best KOA I have ever seen
Jan 17, 2014
VERY GOOD
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
staff very accommodating. Debbie was least helpful telling me we would have to move suggesting we go to dry camping. couldn't believe she suggested this with at least 50 empty spaces in the campground. returned to office later in day and LAUJO was very helpful letting us stay in our spot 1 more nite.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Just ok. 50 amp did not work not a problem now will be in warmer weather. Dusty, mimimum pavement. Stacked up closely.
Jan 13, 2014
They are very friendly, and very organized. We have stayed there for the last three years, and will again.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
It is great you have so many trash cans in the park as well as multiple poop bag dispensers! Let the golf course know that shooting ducks at 7:00 am for half an hour was annoying to those of us needing to sleep in!!! We will be back
Jan 11, 2014
Stayed many times in past 10years. Wifi--Internet has never worked. The desk people always have an excuse. Other than that everything else is fine. Clean friendly. Polite. Maybe another dog area. The 2 are always busy.
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
very enjoyable for a new years stay and access to the casino next door and golf
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Great customer service at the park. The neighbors were wonderful. We were woken up at 700 am with gun shots from the golf course. The park said they were blanks but it was unnerving to say the least. The fireworks every night also made it difficult to stay for the full month. We wanted a quiet experience. It might be nice to warn your patrons... Frank Moore
Jan 09, 2014
TERRIBLE INTERNET DURING OUR STAY, VERY CLOSE PARKING, FACILITIES AS COMPARED WITH OTHERS ARE OK - NOT GREAT
Jan 08, 2014
Sites are very close together and more effeort should be taken to put Campers travelling with pets to be closer to the north end pet runs.
Jan 08, 2014
Friendly Service; Clean bath/shower rooms! Nice stop for tired travelers! Remember it's the desert and dusty!
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
we come every year for a week at new years. WE ESPECIALLY LIKED OUR SITES this year 756 and 757 where we could look out on the golf course and watch the birds. Hope to come back next year!!!
Jan 05, 2014
I would recommend that you try to get FOXNEWS on your cable line up. More people get their news on FOX that any other network.
Jan 05, 2014
Came in with 2 RV's for New Years and the staff was able to get us 2 spots with awnings facing each other along the golf course close to the casino. Not an easy task on short notice for the New Years weekend! Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.