Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 25, 2016
A BIT DUSTY BUT OVERALL GOOD. A VERY NICE AMENITY THAT SHOULD BE ADDED IS A SHUTTLEE TO THE CASINO ESPECIALLY FOR US SENIOR CITIZENS.
Jan 25, 2016
Nice location to casino. Two bad points, staff at front desk not very helpful, seemed young and uninterested in helping. January 23rd we woke up in the middle of the night with a pack of coyotes screaming/howling - they were very close to our RV. It was frightening, and sounded like they had caught an animal or something. Heard talk from other RV folks that this was common.RV Park needs control.
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Nice not great No community room for groups to enjoy
Jan 22, 2016
awesome
Jan 22, 2016
Very clean, well kept. Staff is friendly. Campground is conveniently located local attractions and shopping.
Jan 21, 2016
Great campground! My wife and I had a great time and met lots of nice people. We will be back the first chance we get.
Jan 21, 2016
Your Rep, Maxine Was the best. She made our visit to your KOA a most pleasurable one, we will be back to stay at your KOA.
Jan 21, 2016
We loved our location and will return soon.
Jan 21, 2016
Pit bull dog across from 809 site on a big chain. I was walking my dog and se a Doberman pincher, so I went the other way. My Coach was in lot 809 and the 5th wheel in lot beside me was not 2 ft apart. I tripped on a railroad tie at night trying to walk from my toad vehicle between the 5th wheel and my coach.Way to crowded togeather, but I noticed wide lots not filled on the other side.
Jan 21, 2016
We witnessed a domestic violence event at this KOA. We called the office but no one answered so we called 911. The police responded quickly and they took the guy away. They had 8 people living in a small travel trailer who appeared to be permanent residents of this KOA. Too b ad fo r them but AVI Casino security should have taken care of this before it got to this point.
Jan 20, 2016
Madeline Is the best!! Knows everything or how to fix it fast. Really knows her customers and calls everyone by name...nice. of course the other girls are great too. Campground workers are friendly and talk or give you a wave. We only wanted to stay 4 days but ended up staying 10! We'll be back!!!
Jan 20, 2016
its a great place to stay
Jan 20, 2016
Love this KOA. Our 2nd year back and plan another visit next month. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and orderly.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly staff, very helpful
Jan 19, 2016
Staff very friendly.
Jan 19, 2016
We like the park but wish the wifi was a lot better.
Jan 19, 2016
Small spaces. No Wi-fi. The only thing that draws us there is the casino
Jan 19, 2016
The free wifi didn't work. When I asked at the desk, the girl said it was slow and didn't work at all in much of the park. Some gravel would be nice in the spaces instead of sand. For the price, not bad, though.
Jan 18, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Was a bit slow if you need to call the Office for any kind of info. No one answered the phone on several occasions. Cable didn't work really well. Office help was very very nice, and accommodating. Internet didn't work very well. Would let you on, then be off just as fast. Overall, a great place to stay, and would recommend it anytime.
Jan 18, 2016
3 star rating is only because of lack of amenities. I will highly recommend to family and friends because of the friendly staff. They provided great service and really made you feel welcome. One of the friendliest we've found in any KOA. Patio slabs would be a great camp ground amenity and help keep tracking dirt and sand inside the RV.
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
I like the campground, but there was NO hot water in the women's showers! There was tepid water in the wash basins. Considering how cold it was outside, I was unable to take a badly needed shower.
Jan 15, 2016
Terrific staff and facilities. Really made us feel welcomed and went above and beyond to move our group together (we made reservations individually). The only improvement would be someone to answer your phone. Your online booking works fine, but with 6 of us, I would have liked to talk with someone on the phone but alas no call back.
Jan 15, 2016
We were late arrivals and was assisted by a young gentlemen by the name of Nick. He was so professional and extremely helpful getting us the correct size sight. Definitely will return to Avi KOA.
Jan 14, 2016
Stayed for the two-fer buffet and the Friday seafood buffet. Rates are reasonable.
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
The biggest complaint was only warm water in the shower in JANUARY! Enough said!
Jan 13, 2016
Great park but we can't stay there, do to the fireworks every night our dog just goes crazy with fear.
Jan 11, 2016
Clean and quite. Some noise from fireworks but not an ongoing problem. Wish there was just a litte more space between RV's.
Jan 11, 2016
This is a well-kept KOA with nice staff.
Jan 11, 2016
It was a great stay. The property is clean and maintenance it's great. The staff are hard workers they always have a smi,e and very freindly
Jan 10, 2016
Great, clean, friendly park.
Jan 09, 2016
The only bad thing about this place is the wind!
Jan 09, 2016
We loved that this KOA is within a short walk to a casino. Getting to go out for a great dinner and a little casino time was a nice break from driving across country. The dog park area is really small for such a large park but other than that, it was very nice.
Jan 09, 2016
We will definitely be back.
Jan 08, 2016
They are always very friendly and accommodating!
Jan 07, 2016
Madalyn went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely stay again
Jan 07, 2016
Large site plenty of room. Staff was friendly and informative. Facilities were kept clean.
Jan 07, 2016
Great place for a layover. A little dusty, but that's Nevada....
Jan 07, 2016
Our stay would be better if you had Foxnews on your cable channel.
Jan 06, 2016
Always enjoy staying here golf course an casino in walking distance or shuttle is nice that is provided
Jan 06, 2016
Staff was unfriendly upon checking although I made my reservTion in November and asked for sites close to the casino As we have difficulties walking I was told they were for groups and my 2 reservations were not enough. Yo.u advertise wifi however it does not work there is one small trash can for approx 16 sites and were always full. Stayed several years ago and was excellent not sure we will retu
Jan 06, 2016
Very nice and friendly
Jan 06, 2016
We were at this koa before and left on 21/12/15 for my back surg in LV. Up on return we were accommodate Besides our friends # 1, the place was quiet and clean #2, and # 3 Miss Madeline was is very loving and carrying ! That is what I call personal attention !!! Anna
Jan 05, 2016
As advertised
Jan 05, 2016
I think the best part of the AVI is the KOA staff and facilities. Great people. Clean facilities and quiet. The dry camp area of AVI although no cost you have to put up with the security dogma.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay