Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
Great campsite. Pros. Price is excellent considering you also get to use the pool, beach area and gym at the casino. Friendly staff, security met us after hours for check in and lead us to our site. Cons. sites are really close to each other. The all dirt/gravel sites are level with easy access to hookups. Again great price. I would stay here again. Thank you.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Always a nice stay at the Avi area.Had a back in spot this time right up to back side of the golf course nice too look at. Area was almost full with a car show close by but still quiet.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
We will be back, very much enjoyed our stay!
Apr 08, 2016
Loved it. WIll see y'all soon.
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed in newer roomier spots. Could use some new landscaping, but bathroom showers and laundry were very nice. When considering the casino pool and amenities this was an excellent stay.
Apr 07, 2016
Loved our stay there. The only thing I would change is not something that's doable in most parks anyway - and that's getting stuck next to a darn barking dog all day! That's just the "luck of the draw" - not like KOA's can ban dogs! I love dogs, just don't want to listen to them all day while their people are off doing something without them... Otherwise, GREAT park!
Apr 07, 2016
Great dog park. Nice park. We always enjoy our time there.laundry facilities are always clean and so are rest rooms.
Apr 07, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at this KOA and the premises were very accessible. The space width was more than adequate for us to back-in our fifth wheel to the golf course. The scenery was nice and serene.
Apr 07, 2016
We booked online with a site description that read, "These deluxe sites back up to the beautiful grassy area where you can play ball or have a picnic!" We were given a pull-thru site, no where near the grass and they made us feel bad for requesting our original booking. NOT COOL!
Apr 07, 2016
Very helpful staff!
Apr 07, 2016
We had a great stay, quiet campground in the evening very clean, kept up grounds, staff very helpful and nice very easy to get to Hotel/Casino beach, pool. We enjoyed it so much, we have already booked another stay.
Apr 07, 2016
The manager is a great asset to this location. Just ask & you will receive. Great place to rv.
Apr 06, 2016
Great location walking distance to golf course, casino, resort pool and beach. Clean and quiet facility.
Apr 06, 2016
Don't like the fact of judging dogs because there pitbulls
Apr 06, 2016
Pro: friendly and helpful staff , clean, great beach & pool area, easy in & out con: WiFi needs improvement, no tables, shades
Apr 06, 2016
Very quiet at nite. It was exactly what we were looking for
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. I recommend.
Apr 05, 2016
Usually we love it here. But it seems to be becoming a trailer park. I heard a horrible complaint from a lady who was parked against the golf course. She said the people next to her had out of control kids and played music until late at night. Security hung out there at night. Not good. Other full time sites are pretty cluttered. We'll rethink our options next time. But Madeline was great as usual
Apr 05, 2016
My only complaint would be the Wi-Fi and cell phone service.
Apr 05, 2016
I have at Avi many times in the last fifteen years or so, in the two years the owners are letting the place go to the dogs the grounds and sites are neglected. The rest rooms and showers are still acceptable, the WIFI was out the whole time I was there, when complained they didn't want to know. This the first time I have had to complain about KOA Peter
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome
Apr 04, 2016
Niece location and real good hospitality. Thanks again , we'll be back.
Apr 04, 2016
Close quarters only negative. Otherwise staff friendly and grounds well maintained.
Apr 04, 2016
absolutely no excuse why we cannot access WIFI in the site we have paid for. truly in the middle ages
Apr 04, 2016
It wasn't bad if you are a water sport person. but like all KOA's they are to expensive for what you get. You are charged for every little thing you have. As in every KOA park the cable is worthless for the most part. There are many more rv parks closer in that are a lot more reasonable in price. We won't be back to this one.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We had very good sites this stay, our prior stay the sites were terrible, there was a utility box of some sort between our campers and a railroad tie and it was pretty miserable. We have a stay coming up for this Memorial Day Holiday and want the better sites again. Thx
Apr 04, 2016
Good value, quiet, great view of the golf course.
Apr 04, 2016
too tight,bad cable,no WIFI, no privacy
Apr 04, 2016
Very Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to anybody.
Apr 03, 2016
Upon checkng in about 12n 28th Mar. I waited while female employee was talking rudely to someone on the telephone. Then she treated me so rude I couldnt believe it. I told her she needed to be a little nicer to customers. It seems the park has turned into trailer trash tenants. We were parked next to a broken down car no rear tires on vehicle, duck tape on broken windows of trailer,a beat up uhau
Apr 03, 2016
very relaxing even with the fireworks at 9:30
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful campground/RV park. Reasonable rates. Dog friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
Needs its own pool and more kid activities
Apr 01, 2016
Had a great time. Key card to the pool did not work.Wish I was given more info about the Casino and amenities upon arrival. Would have given 5 stars if more info provided.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a nice spot close to the dog run which worked well for us. Didn't like the dirt the dogs brought in though.
Apr 01, 2016
We love: location, staff (Madeline), security, off-roading opportunities, casino/hotel, pool, beach, restaurants...
Apr 01, 2016
It was fun being able to just walk over to the movie theatre and casino. Just wish the wifi would have worked.
Apr 01, 2016
We always stay here on our way to yuma and on our way home. The price is great and the workers are very friendly. We have been coming here for years.
Apr 01, 2016
We always look forward to staying here.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Very pleasant stay. People working there, very accommodating. Couldn't have been nicer.
Mar 31, 2016
Grime on shower stall walls. Stayed here last year - same grime. Found a hypodermic needle in one shower stall this time.
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly and helpful associates. The park is kept very clean. Look forward to returning
Mar 31, 2016
Friendly office help. Good for short stays, Sites a little too close together.
Mar 30, 2016
AVI WAS DEFINITELY A HIGHLIGHT OF OUR WINTER TRIP. THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY NICE, THE HOST WAS GREAT, AND THE AMENITIES ARE JUST PLAIN TERRIFIC. LOOKING FORWARD TO A RETURN VISIT. Bruce D.
Mar 30, 2016
View of the golf course was great. Closeness of sites was a problem for hookups.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay