Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
A # 1
Mar 26, 2017
I think there are improvements needed no chairs in laundry room not enough help at front desk the grounds need gravel it's getting to be all dusty sand and holes
Mar 26, 2017
Nice park. Easy in and out with big rig.
Mar 26, 2017
Office needs to be open until at least 6pm. Water smell when watering tree is bad
Mar 26, 2017
By far the worse KOA I have ever stayed in. First off I called ahead to check on the office hours, she said till 5. I arrived at 415 and it was closed. I had to wait 20 minutes for security to drive me over to the casino to check in . I booked online and the site that claims to be 90 feet long however it was no more than 55 feet. The entire campground is campground is one big sand lot.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very helpful when we checked-in, we asked if we could be close to three others that were staying in the park at the same time ( but I did request it on my reservation when we made it on Line). I also, tried calling the office to make the reservation because I wanted to ask to request being close or next to or other friends who were staying there at the same time, but I never got a call back,
Mar 25, 2017
Nice RV park. The spaces were a little close together but everything was clean and kept up--sites, common grounds, showers, etc.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice RV park. Nice hotel and restaurants. If you would update your wifi to be functional in the park we would have been completely happy!
Mar 24, 2017
Management issues. The only thing I can say good is that the restrooms were clean
Mar 24, 2017
Great stay love the park
Mar 24, 2017
It was same as usual. Nothing new done to the park.
Mar 24, 2017
Stayed three nights, the entire park seems to be a dust bowl. There is no new gravel that I saw anywhere. Dog poops in and around my site. Staff don't clean it up. They don't seem to care. Had to wait 1/2 hour for my power box to be unlocked by staff.
Mar 24, 2017
Very clean and easy to maneuver a big dually truck with a 45' toyhauler attached. No splitter on the cable when we arrived, but was brought to us within 5 minutes of set up. Great staff! Easy walk to casino!
Mar 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and guiet. Security was on the job 24-7. Problems; Security guard kept using reverse on his PU which makes a loud beeping sound. At 2AM this is not a good thing. Wi-fi at best was sketchy.. All in all we enjoyed our stay and will come back again.
Mar 23, 2017
loved our first stay, did not like the fireworks every night
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Lousy wi fi. They need to expand and add more pull through spaces
Mar 23, 2017
Nice campground. Showers and toilets were clean. Friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2017
After 4 pm check in is a little tuff. But the campground is great!!
Mar 22, 2017
I am not a casino enthusiast, so that held no allure for me or my husband. We were interested in off road riding and there weren't a lot of trails to ride from the park. All the facilities were in good working order. I didn't care for being in a gravel parking lot.
Mar 22, 2017
Pat in the office was very helpful and professional. I would strongly recommend the Avi KOA to any one. Groundss were very clean and the sites were alweys keep in proper working condition. My hat is off to the staff at the Avi KOA for doing a great job and always being polite to all of the customers.
Mar 22, 2017
INTERNET WEAK NO OTHER PROBLEMS. STAYS ALWAYS BEEN GREAT
Mar 22, 2017
The facility in general was clean. We did enjoy the nice dog run. The RV spots were very small,we couldn't even put our awning down without going into the next site.
Mar 22, 2017
At 12 noon no one there to sign campers in. At the Casino for lunch. Not good. Campers were lined up. Don't like the campsites when I am facing the other campers door. Door to door. Don't like.
Mar 21, 2017
was a nice place to stay, lost to much money at casino Ha Ha!!!
Mar 21, 2017
Camp ground was nice but the Manager there is aweful stay 4 nights and she came and told me my rv was not alllow in camppground I have 2014 ht pop up trailer with everything very clean and was enjoying ourselves last night she has an attiude rude and disrespectful made me so dam mad i packed up and left drove 8 hrs to get home a 4am other then her everything was great until she came around
Mar 20, 2017
Our reservation was a 90 ft. pull through full hookups 50 amp site. On arrival we found out the office closed at 4pm each day, we checked in at casino. Security drove us to the site, it was 55 ft. They said they don't even have a 90 ft site. Disappointed :(
Mar 20, 2017
Very noisy,, One of your long term people reving up car and motorcycle at all hours. Garbage truck before 6:am and the darn fireworks. People,,, and staff on carts driving 10-15 miles per hour creating a lot of dust.
Mar 20, 2017
Electricity box was locked on 2nd day, when we came back we have to call Security to unlock it at 1:30 am and wasted half an hour. Talked to lady in the office next day, she was rude. I have a van/RV, so I drove out during the day, they should have called to confirm whether I am leaving or coming back.
Mar 20, 2017
Person in front office was very helpful and efficient. The 1-800 Reservation is crap due to a lack of help at desk. this exists due to poor management.
Mar 20, 2017
Very pleasant stay for 3-days. It was clean and quiet at the time we stayed... almost 3-weeks ago.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mostly gravel but did back up to golf coarse, but the place has an unpleasant odor. Close to there casino. Very busy.
Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Able to get a north facing site so things were great.
Mar 20, 2017
Fireworks go off from 7:30 to midnight. Too far from casino strip. All dirt park.
Mar 19, 2017
Very close quarters, water line break. Nice water area. Casino buffet average. Not the usual KOA standards. To use main dump station-pay $5. Casino across street.
Mar 19, 2017
We will come back but there were some issues. Office closed way too early! I walked in apparently near closing time, and got in line of about 12 people. The lady behind the desk yelled lock that door. Nobody else comes in! I guess security takes over the campers pulling in after 4 pm. The guy in front of me wanted to use the dump station. She told him it was not working. It was a lie.
Mar 19, 2017
It was a little noise because we where parked close to the main road. Also the wifi wasn't good
Mar 18, 2017
We checked in after office hours but were greeted by Leonard, Security who took me over to the Casino Front Desk to check in. Decided to spend a week there and everything was clean and staff were outstanding Only thing that should be considered - not enough picnic tables to go to every site and that is a big plus when you are RVing. I would stay there again.
Mar 18, 2017
it was great, we had to keep extending our stay with short notice and the office people were awesome they really took good care of us. We will be back.
Mar 18, 2017
Pros: nice shower rooms, laundry faculty, golf course, lAvi amenities. Cons: very turned off by the staff and their customer service. We reserved a Grassy spot by the choices given for our size. When arrived she gave us a spot in the way back by the road with 5 kids. we reserved in the grassy area were bigger campers and vacancies. Told should have called, we did, no ansr. Manger rolled her eyes
Mar 17, 2017
We stayed for 2 months and loved the open spaces. Security was awesome! Our only complaint was lady at the front desk was so grumpy and rude but she was gone after a few weeks and the girls up front were great! When we first arrived it took 2-1/2 hrs to get someone to unlock the electric box.
Mar 17, 2017
Easy to access the pull through parking. Friendly staff. Many places to eat and enjoy movies. And for those who like to gamble, the casino is very clean. The cost to stay is very inexpensive if you are a member of KOA.
Mar 17, 2017
Campground was clean,quiet and easy to get in and out of..enjoyed the stay
Mar 16, 2017
Priced right. Good security. Needs poopy bag stations around the perimeter- maybe then everyone would pick up their pet waste.
Mar 15, 2017
We are new to full time RVing and we stayed here 4 months. Everyone was so kind. The security was great (always driving through the park). It is a very clean park and affordable. We stayed in space 701 and we were close to the office, laundry and to the Avi Casino. We prefer to stay out a ways and this place suited us very well. The golf coarse is gorgeous and fun to play.
Mar 15, 2017
Good stopping point on a long road trip. Gravel sites, clean park, spacious sites and really friendly staff!
Mar 15, 2017
When we arrived on Friday, they were out to lunch. Then 2 people showed up about 45 min later, people were backed up into the street. They could have staggered their lunch time. Also when I called for reservations the girl said they had no Handicap spots and were totally sold out except for 15 spots, untrue, we did get a handicap spot when we got there, they had quite a lot of spots open.
Mar 15, 2017
It was very nice but all the fireworks for 2hrs was not good on my dogs
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps