Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 19, 2017
THE MAIL SERVICE WAS VERY FRUSTRATING....ONE NEVER KNEW WHEN THE MAIL MIGHT BE AVAILABLE. SOMETIMES THE office personnell just stated they just hadn't had time to pick it up...That did not work well for us because we were trying to advise our business managers by business marketing papers that we received in the US Mail. Sincerely Clyde and Teresa Schaal
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Excellent KOA. Services were great. Next time I will request a spot where we can see the beautiful golf course. Our space was blocked by bushes.
Jan 18, 2017
I don't like the new late arrival check in policy. It is a hassle to get to the hotel reg desk and back. Rather get my late arrival info off a board and check in the next day like most places. Other than that great stay and excellent help with cable tv that needed a splitter at the pedestal which the overnight staff got for me.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay, except for one thing, the WiFi is crap. If you need WiFi this is not the place
Jan 17, 2017
They have changed the rules. The new check-in procedures are VERY inconvenient. You have to get a ride over to the Hotel/Casino to check in now. Also, they no longer allow fires, even if they are in approved off the ground fire pits with covers.
Jan 16, 2017
Came there from Havasu and really enjoyed the off road exploring that the area had too offer. Myself and my dogs could have done without the fireworks but it was New Years Eve. Not much respect for your fellow rver's at 1:30 a.m.
Jan 16, 2017
Clean, quiet campground even though it was full of travelers. Friendly knowledgable staff.
Jan 16, 2017
Best rv park in the area as we checked them all out. They cheerfully allowed us to change spots the next day. Beautiful setting.
Jan 16, 2017
Everything was great except for wifi signal was there but was not able to get much out of it. In today's society good wifi is as important as good trailer hookups.
Jan 15, 2017
Had to wait awhile to get electricity. No one to cover lady in office so she could turn it on. Need 2 people in office instead of just 1.
Jan 15, 2017
the staff is friendly the restrooms and camps are clean the golf I could have played better but the courses fault Jim
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
We just spent one night but was very impressed with the nice wide spot we had. We actually had room to park! Kind of a new experience.
Jan 13, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA long before it was a KOA. For a KOA the pricing is great, however other than the usual electric , water, and sewer, there's nothing else there. The pool and hot tub are at the hotel and not really convenient to the RV Park. Worst WiFi ever. However we're casino people and enjoy the AVI. Personally I avoid KOA's, even with the card the rates are for more than most campgroun
Jan 13, 2017
Campground was clean. Wi-if was non-existent. Nice place otherwise
Jan 13, 2017
really enjoyed our stay. Colorado River beach within walking distance. Ponds with ducks in the golf course. Wonderful!!
Jan 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Avi KOA. The bathrooms are always immaculate.
Jan 13, 2017
Great stop over or destination resort.
Jan 13, 2017
Lots of fun stuff to do in the area
Jan 13, 2017
The sand used in each spot is horrible and tracks throughout the motor home. Poor choice of ground cover
Jan 12, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Nice campsite
Jan 10, 2017
One person working in the office is stupid especially when more than one person in line and they have to go out and unlock the electric boxes. I had issue when I went in to buy ice, as I was paying for it another customer came in, the lady behind the counter told me she had to unlock the ice box but she had to help the next customer first. 10 minutes later she opened it. Poor service.
Jan 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsites were quite small and barely allowed for one car to park with your rv. Your neighbors are extremely close and offers no privacy. The location is great!
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
The office closes at 4:00 PM, which is totally ridiculous. Have to call for a security guard to check you in. Many, many people arrive AFTER 4. And they don't say anywhere (except a handwritten note on the door) that they close at 4PM. REALLY STUPID AND INCONVENIENT!!!!!
Jan 08, 2017
Not a bad place, enjoyed the hotel hot tub, work out room,and the beach. View is nice. We had issues with are mail being returned. They did fix it. However instead of apologizing for the error, some of the office staff responded by treating us rudely anytime one of us went to the office. I find that inappropriate behavior for anyone working this koa office.
Jan 07, 2017
Gravel field parking but plenty of space and division. Pool etc are at the casino hotel property , a short walk away, but were nice.
Jan 07, 2017
We love it here! We have stayed here several times and will be back for more. This last trip was 14 days and wish it could have been more. The people are very friendly and accommodating and make it a pleasure to be here.
Jan 07, 2017
Nice big level sites. Very friendly staff!
Jan 07, 2017
As usual, a great stay. Workers were so accommodating!
Jan 07, 2017
The Avi KOA is perfectly sited on the Colorado River. The amenities available because of it's association with the casino are numerous and very well done. We stayed here a couple of months ago and couldn't wait to get back
Jan 06, 2017
No comments.
Jan 06, 2017
Price is to much for the site compared to other in area.
Jan 06, 2017
Large desert park with convenient access to casino, bars, restaurants, store, and smoke shop. Clean bathrooms. Nice staff. Small but grassy off-leash areas for dogs. Lots of fireworks-if your dogs don't like them, stay elsewhere.
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Needs updated badly...not a typical KOA...
Jan 05, 2017
We were with a group of 4 motorhomes. Even though it was a holiday weekend and we arrived on Jan 1st. they were very accommodating in keeping us all together. they upgraded us to larger spots at no additional charge. The valet drivers were great.
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Very friendly staff and prompt shuttle to the casino. The park was clean, we will be back!
Jan 04, 2017
wE HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES NOW. WE ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT TIME. ONLY THING I CAN SAY BAD THAT HAPPENED WAS PEOPLE WERE SHOOTING OFF FIREWORKS EVERY NIGHT EVEN AFTER JAN. 1 AND IT WAS LATE SO WE HAD PROBLEMS NOT BEING ABLE TO SLEEP.
Jan 04, 2017
We love staying at Avi and have done for about 10 years
Jan 04, 2017
Wifi connections are very poor. Cable channel selection are limited.
Jan 04, 2017
Was a nice clean and quite park..Everyone was very nice..
Jan 04, 2017
everyone was very accommodating we would stay at this koa campground again.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice spaces and clean restrooms.
Jan 03, 2017
Camp sites way to narrow. Couldn't put the awning out or I would of hit RV next to me
Jan 03, 2017
Staff was fantastic. The park was well maintained though the spaces are close together. The rules say limit your of dogs allowed in the park which I think is unfair..... It's bad owners not bad dogs that are the problem. Good stay I would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay