Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 19, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
We r 3rd year returning campers. Our site was next to an electrical transformer that leaked alot of oil. Smelt bad & could have exploded as we heard happened last year. We informed the office every day. We were booked for 1 week. The last day we were offered a different site. 2 little 2 late. Office staff rude & short staffed. Never did receive a call back from management.
Feb 18, 2017
Nice people, wonderful dogs runs, transportation to casino and warm weather.
Feb 18, 2017
clean quite and easy accessable
Feb 17, 2017
The Site we had backed to the grass area and was nice. Would stay there again.
Feb 17, 2017
Awesome! Great park and the hotel and casino food and facilities are terrific.
Feb 16, 2017
Great and fun
Feb 16, 2017
This was 7th visit so must like it! Only problem is poor WiFi even when park not full, and the grounds could use some maintenance. Free shuttle to nearby casino (and great food) is a plus.
Feb 16, 2017
The site was adequate but we could not use the 50 amp plugin because it was locked. After contacting the front desk and being told that they would come down to unlock our pedestal it never happened. I had to use the 30 amp at the next site. It was like most KOAs, dirt sites.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
Wonderful time with great people with our group and the KOA staff. Great price too!
Feb 15, 2017
The short dark haired troll that works in the office is unfriendly and unhelpful and should not be working with the public!She failed to exceed my expectations in any way. KOA's idea not mine. The tall gal possible named Allison is great. Additionally I do not appreciate coming back to my spot in the evening being locked out of my electrical box and having to spend time looking for someone to help
Feb 14, 2017
We were with a group. Elks Vagabonds. The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Feb 14, 2017
I felt our stay at the KOA was very enjoyable. There was only one problem the men's bathroom was unusable by Sunday morning plumbing problems with the toilets
Feb 14, 2017
clean trash always emptied
Feb 14, 2017
Camp host was not as accommodating as she should have been. We were put out,in many way's.The site was nice.
Feb 14, 2017
We have stayed there before, they are now way under staffed, one lady in the office that closses the office whenever something requires her, like unlocking the sites electric box, we arrived at 12:45 pm waited for over an hour for the office to reopen, it really isn't very well run
Feb 14, 2017
I think in a couple more years when the trees grow it will be nicer. The staff is not what we are used to at a KOA. It was here's your receipt, goodbye. No info on how to park, codes or how to use amenites across the street. It was on the bottom of our receipt but we did not look at the bottom. We thought there were no codes. Wireless is worthless. We told them and they said yep sounds about right
Feb 13, 2017
no tv at our space 910
Feb 13, 2017
We have camped there many times. Have never had any thing less than a wonderful time. Very nice staff also.
Feb 13, 2017
Pleasant atmosphere. Really like pull in sites by golf course. Downside is ridiculous practice of locking electrical boxes. Former manager used to make sure boxes were unlocked as soon as site was occupied. Not so now. I waited 1 hr/15 min and only got action after big fuss Had neighbors who had to wait 3 and 4 hrs to get unlocked.
Feb 13, 2017
We were only there for one night, but enjoyed the time we were there. Quiet atmosphere & friendly staff. The bathrooms & showers were very clean with great water pressure. Excellent showers!
Feb 13, 2017
internet sucks
Feb 12, 2017
First time in Laughlin, nice place with friendly people.
Feb 12, 2017
The camp ground was okay. I thought most koa had picnic tables. I guess if you wanted one you had to ask for one. Did care for the parking, where your truck had be in back of the travel trailer, and not on the side where you can see it. However we enjoy camping in the koa.
Feb 12, 2017
I love staying at the KOA campground at the Avi casino. This is the second time I have been there and I enjoy it every time.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
Casino and restaurants across the street. Can't beat the rates, but the office closes at 4pm. No one to help if you have a problem.
Feb 10, 2017
Good $ value. Long term stay utilities included. Two fenced dog areas with grass. Casino, food & movies across street.
Feb 10, 2017
People were friendly. Place was very clean.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
We had to wait 30 minutes to check in, no one at office, just a sign be back later. No one answered phone when we called to confirm reservation, had to leave message, call back next day. Only saw trash cans, not dumpster, hard to fit trash bag into can.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 09, 2017
The water when heated in the hot water heater had a bad odor.other than that it was a nice stay.
Feb 09, 2017
We have stayed here many times. It is close to the casino. Nice and clean. We arrived 5 minutes after 4 pm. Staff said, we're closed. Then, pointed to a notice saying to go to casino to register. We felt as if they didn't want us there. Poor customer service but a good place to stay
Feb 09, 2017
5 nights. Awesome neighbors! Quiet location. Clean. Nice showers!
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
This was a really nice place. We stayed along the fence that is overlooking the golf course and it was very peaceful and pretty.
Feb 08, 2017
Very friendly staff and people where friendly.
Feb 08, 2017
It was good but a lot people drive to fast which makes dust
Feb 07, 2017
It was our first time staying there and we truly enjoyed it
Feb 07, 2017
The location is a plus, not very far off I-40, and centrally located between Bullhead and Laughlin.
Feb 07, 2017
Need more help in the office. Need better WoFi. Have trash cans throughout campground which makes it. very convenient. Wonderful bath/showers.
Feb 06, 2017
Office need to stay open longer.Every day it closed at 4:15.A lot of rv's came in after that. Also needs to have someone cover when she leaves for lunch. Need to be more friendly to customers.(that's who pays their salary}
Feb 06, 2017
Great location and staff.
Feb 05, 2017
Too close to neighbors (on both sides) to be able to enjoy the outdoors. Other than that - it was nice & quiet. Clean and well kept. Receptionist seemed a little bitter - but she was efficient so I guess that's all you can ask for.
Feb 05, 2017
WE HAD A WONDERFUL 3 DAY STAY, AND I HAD A BALL IN THE CASINO.
Feb 05, 2017
It started out on the wrong foot as there was no one in the front office. There were a line of campers in the driveway also waiting to check in. A security guard came and took ALL of us over to the casino to check in except the casino didn't have the KOA's records of reservations, etc. The person behind the counter was calm and very polite. A couple of the campers behind me were angry, rude an
Feb 05, 2017
This is not much more than a dirt parking lot with hook-ups but it worked for us since we just wanted to gamble a little and take in a movie without the hassle of unhooking the tow. Access to the hotel pool is a plus.
Feb 04, 2017
I was a little misled when making our reservation, but an attempt was made to correct a portion of the misunderstanding the next morning, though I have not yet seen the correction show up in my banking acccount
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps