Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Everything worked well. Wish you would give a Good Sam Discount. Why AAA, AARP but not Good Sam? Only campground I know that lock their electrical boxes as soon as they can after checkout. Shows complete lack of trust of us. Why??
Dec 16, 2014
We always stay at the Laughlin/Avi Casino NV KOA when we are in that area. We find it very clean and friendly.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Have always enjoyed this park very much. The park is still good, but the casino and buffet have certainly taken a dive. Therefore we are less likely to stay again. Sorry.
Dec 14, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at this park. The location is very convenient for our purposes. The park is well maintained as to the grounds, the restrooms & showers. Our only complaint would be the wifi signal which at times doesn't work at all.
Dec 13, 2014
your bathrooms are the very best I have ever seen. you keep them clean and they are always presentable. I only wish the lot was not gravel. It is a pain but it sometimes is worth it. the space was very level this time and it made it easier to hook up. thanksfor a comfortable stay.
Dec 10, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful, washroom and laundry facilities clean and spacious. On the down side the internet was not serviceable from our site which was not far from the office.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
This was our 2nd multi-day visit. Easy Check-In, friendly staff, clean facilities and quiet evenings are the reason we will return in the Spring. Side-bar Note - not for publication - FYI only. The older short lady who patrols the park in a golf cart has a reputation for threats with a smile. She was not a pleasant experience. We will rethink returning if her attitude to new guests doesn't chan
Dec 07, 2014
great service,clean restrooms lots of room, overall I would say ,it is a great park, one of the best I have stayed in.
Dec 07, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
cable tv not very clear
Dec 05, 2014
Internet not at all sites. Many dead areas. Next time I will request a site that has service. Had to sit in office to use iPad. Very nice fenced dog area.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Grounds clean & staff helpful. TV cable did not work so we had NO service. Internet was spotty at best & unusable.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Dec 02, 2014
Well maintained. A great overall stay.
Dec 02, 2014
over the golf course was great thank you Ed Schultz
Dec 02, 2014
It was wonderful. Planning on coming back on our way through in April. Very clean and office people were very friendly.
Dec 02, 2014
Pleasant stopover for a few days. Level and easy pull-thrus. Nice casino and theaters with very good food
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful and helpful staff!
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
No picnic tables were at any sites lots of room for one. Found out upon leaving you must request one good staff and plenty of open wide spaces but must ask for one otherwise they put you in a space based upon your rig set up will stay again very flat and small trees but overall nice set up.
Dec 01, 2014
The Avi staff was very friendly and glad to see us. also helpful. We liked our stay.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Park is within good shopping and directly across from the casino. Gravel drive and sand lots make it difficult to keep rv clean. Picnic tables at very few spots and grass is typically saved for the convenient dog runs. Giant utility box for electric was an enormous eyesore at my site. Staff friendly.
Dec 01, 2014
My only complaint was the "free" WiFi signal was too weak for me to use at my spot approximately in the middle of the park.
Dec 01, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA several times and it has always been clean, well maintained and the staff was very helpful.
Nov 30, 2014
Campsites are a little cramped. Bathroom and showers were clean.
Nov 30, 2014
Need to put more tiny gravel down on camp sites, to cover dirt. Otherwise very nice KOA., Bill G
Nov 30, 2014
Most unfriendly staff at any KOA I have stayed at. Booked a 3 night stay, left after 1 night because it was not family friendly. No place to ride bikes or take a walk, all soft sand. Paid for a large secluded spot was placed right on the highway. Would not recommend for a family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would have been happy to move you to a different site if you would have let us know how unhappy you were. Please, next time, let us know we will gladly move you. Look forward to seeing soon.
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
park is well located and well kept. The sites are very small with not enough room to open an awning.
Nov 25, 2014
As usual, bathrooms and sites were clean. Felt safe with security patrols. Staff friendly and welcoming. THANKS, Doreen and Randy and Simba.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
The office manager was unpleasant to interact with. Everything else was good.
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
ALL GOOD
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Very clean and tidy. Very friendly staff. Excellent rates. Great location.
Nov 19, 2014
The camp workers were very friendly and helpful. If there was a need, it was taken care of. We will return the next time in the area.
Nov 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.