Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
The place was clean and not very full. The hostess was super nice and very helpful. She offered tips for my our stay and answered my questions with a smile. We stayed the weekend of July 15-17th.
Jul 17, 2017
Very quiet clean campground, we especially liked the frequent security checks.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean & friendly all hotel amenities included.
Jul 16, 2017
Hot but great time to visit - nice & quiet. Did not like the pit bull down the camp site road.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
The hosts were not there. It was 120 degrees and the employee said we should have run the air in the truck. It was already HOT. We waited too long to check in. Should have been one person there instead of eating ribs at the casino next door!!!!!!!!! Two people there!! Take breaks at different times!!will not stay here again
Jul 11, 2017
Good sized spots. Fairly level gravel pads. Wish there was more shade. It is hot during the summer months.
Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean & spacious bathrooms, nice waiting room, nice large laundry area, nice grass area, lighted playground, good cable, great 4th of July fireworks viewing. CONS: Hot in summer, short summer office hours, spotty wi-fi, Avi Resort poor customer service, more than 10 min drive to any retail or restaurants, rates are not guaranteed.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful staff. Clean campground. Not a lot of shade during the summer months.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very unorganized place! After 4:30 there is nobody in the office and the check in will be done in the casino lobby ( i had to wait long line) ! I wasn't offer key to pool so the next day i had to go and wait the long line again so i can get a key! I wasn't able to use the parking lot next to the beach because its only hor hotel guests, but when I booked my to rv spots i was told that i can use eve
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great stay (one night). We had a swim in the great pool at the Avi casino (included in KOA stay).
Jul 08, 2017
Only downfall is not a enough close by area with grass to take dogs. At 115 that's too hot to have to walk them so far
Jul 07, 2017
Overall the price was right for stop through on our way home to Missouri. The temperature was the biggest draw back. Access to the casino pool was nice though pool was kinda dirty. Shower house was great and it was clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Only had an issue with an elderly lady, said she was the manager. She was rude and not very welcoming like everybody has been in the past. Bathrooms were dirty all 4 days we were there. We stay here a few times a year and will be back, but this stay was very different than our past visits.
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome!! However, the water at the sites smelled like rotten eggs (Hydrogen Sulfide) other than that we loved our stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Great 4th of July Vacation
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome experience
Jul 06, 2017
Clean camp to stay in.
Jul 06, 2017
Alma was very helpful. The restooms and showers were very clean.
Jul 06, 2017
Good campground, next to casino but very little shade, hot in the summer. Close to river and launch ramp.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was good that staff was nice that only thing was someone decided to smoke on the Womens restroom it was a really bad smell but other than that everything was fine
Jul 04, 2017
I was told there would be a fireworks show sunday night only to find out there wasn't, then I was told there would be a show in Laughlin sunday night, again nothing, then they charged me more than my reservation indicated. I was reimbursed for that but my whole reason for going was the fireworks show. This trip was uneventful for a holiday weekend.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a very pleasant time!😀
Jul 01, 2017
We'll be back but not when it's 123*. Most likely winter a trip.
Jun 28, 2017
At 120 degrees was to hot to stay so we left five hours after checking in not there fault. However after we hooked up our shore power it knocked out our transfer switch so we had no ac. It is now costing me 500.00 dollars to fix it. Not to happy!!
Jun 27, 2017
Have been there previously and will return. Nice facilities both at the park and the casino
Jun 26, 2017
Great facility and amenities. 1st class all the way.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and maintained.
Jun 24, 2017
Check in took longer than expected and site did not have the view we expected. Price was reasonable and campground was clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Nice Koa for the desert. Why to Hot for me! If you love the heat it is great! Staff very friendly! Thanks!
Jun 21, 2017
was quiet, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Would visit again, only not in the summer when almost 120 degrees. Was surprised to have the office close at 4 p.m. on a Friday night when most RV weekenders arrive.
Jun 20, 2017
All of the staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time, however the "valet" everyone talked about that would taking our camping group never came the numerous times we called. When walking to the casino the actual valet was impatient waiting on us to cross the street that they speed past us honking the horn of a car they were parkimg, I had 3 kids under the age of 6 with me, very rude and dangerous
Jun 20, 2017
The bathroom/showers were exceptional. Very clean and roomy.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice
Jun 19, 2017
Alma was great thank you!! Had a great time!!
Jun 19, 2017
I give it two stars only because the staff was extremely good. The park itself is like parking in a drive-in theatre. Not even a picnic table. Office hours are short and amenities are all across a street through a parking lot through the casino. When the temp is over 100 that is not a pleasant walk. The park is in soar need of landscaping and the sites all need tables and fire pits. Bad Choice
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Campground is nice and tidy. Pool is great. But there are extremly loud fireworks until 1 am. Traffic the whole night from and to casino.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
dusty , poor check in arrangement. pool only accessible through casino. looks like trailer trash mobile home park with numerous residents
Jun 14, 2017
My family & friends stayed @ the KOA in Laughlin right across the street from the Avi Hotel & Casino. It was clean, quiet and affordable. Looking forward to returning!
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, camp area and restrooms were super clean. Staff/security were very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Some type of landscaping would have been nice! Felt like I was camping in a dirt field with electricity
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay