Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mostly gravel but did back up to golf coarse, but the place has an unpleasant odor. Close to there casino. Very busy.
Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Able to get a north facing site so things were great.
Mar 20, 2017
Fireworks go off from 7:30 to midnight. Too far from casino strip. All dirt park.
Mar 19, 2017
Very close quarters, water line break. Nice water area. Casino buffet average. Not the usual KOA standards. To use main dump station-pay $5. Casino across street.
Mar 19, 2017
We will come back but there were some issues. Office closed way too early! I walked in apparently near closing time, and got in line of about 12 people. The lady behind the desk yelled lock that door. Nobody else comes in! I guess security takes over the campers pulling in after 4 pm. The guy in front of me wanted to use the dump station. She told him it was not working. It was a lie.
Mar 19, 2017
It was a little noise because we where parked close to the main road. Also the wifi wasn't good
Mar 18, 2017
We checked in after office hours but were greeted by Leonard, Security who took me over to the Casino Front Desk to check in. Decided to spend a week there and everything was clean and staff were outstanding Only thing that should be considered - not enough picnic tables to go to every site and that is a big plus when you are RVing. I would stay there again.
Mar 18, 2017
it was great, we had to keep extending our stay with short notice and the office people were awesome they really took good care of us. We will be back.
Mar 18, 2017
Pros: nice shower rooms, laundry faculty, golf course, lAvi amenities. Cons: very turned off by the staff and their customer service. We reserved a Grassy spot by the choices given for our size. When arrived she gave us a spot in the way back by the road with 5 kids. we reserved in the grassy area were bigger campers and vacancies. Told should have called, we did, no ansr. Manger rolled her eyes
Mar 17, 2017
We stayed for 2 months and loved the open spaces. Security was awesome! Our only complaint was lady at the front desk was so grumpy and rude but she was gone after a few weeks and the girls up front were great! When we first arrived it took 2-1/2 hrs to get someone to unlock the electric box.
Mar 17, 2017
Easy to access the pull through parking. Friendly staff. Many places to eat and enjoy movies. And for those who like to gamble, the casino is very clean. The cost to stay is very inexpensive if you are a member of KOA.
Mar 17, 2017
Campground was clean,quiet and easy to get in and out of..enjoyed the stay
Mar 16, 2017
Priced right. Good security. Needs poopy bag stations around the perimeter- maybe then everyone would pick up their pet waste.
Mar 15, 2017
We are new to full time RVing and we stayed here 4 months. Everyone was so kind. The security was great (always driving through the park). It is a very clean park and affordable. We stayed in space 701 and we were close to the office, laundry and to the Avi Casino. We prefer to stay out a ways and this place suited us very well. The golf coarse is gorgeous and fun to play.
Mar 15, 2017
Good stopping point on a long road trip. Gravel sites, clean park, spacious sites and really friendly staff!
Mar 15, 2017
When we arrived on Friday, they were out to lunch. Then 2 people showed up about 45 min later, people were backed up into the street. They could have staggered their lunch time. Also when I called for reservations the girl said they had no Handicap spots and were totally sold out except for 15 spots, untrue, we did get a handicap spot when we got there, they had quite a lot of spots open.
Mar 15, 2017
It was very nice but all the fireworks for 2hrs was not good on my dogs
Mar 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were cordial and efficient, thesiteswere clean
Mar 14, 2017
Wifi was almost non existant, laundry room - 4 machines were not working for washing and I cannot remember how many dryers.
Mar 14, 2017
Office staff rude. Do not answer phone frequently enough. Would not accommodate request for space Las together for family when reservation made 60 days in advance or while we were there.
Mar 14, 2017
FIX THE WIFI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 14, 2017
The emplyees were friendly at check in and were helpful. The camp spots are a little too close for comfort. With spaces that alternate pull through direction you face your neighbor, There isn't a place to sit outside due to proximity and don't expect for both of you to be ab to put your awning out at the same time.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
the view of golf course was great. wi fi sucks. might as well not had it.
Mar 13, 2017
We were in site 920 and had trouble with the electric going off at least 2 to 3 times a day,then start back up again on its own.Other then that we had a very good stay
Mar 13, 2017
Good price and hotel amenities are a plus, but the RV park has zero appeal- it's ugly. Minimum trees, no patios, dusty, useless wi-fi. Premium cable was nice.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
security issue and response was not acceptable, first time to this KOA and Casino...very disappointed
Mar 13, 2017
Wifi needs lots of work. Below par for most RV parks. Water pressure good. Very quite.
Mar 12, 2017
Friendly staff large spaces, dusty landscape.
Mar 12, 2017
Great location,great staff,laundry needs maintenance. We will be back.
Mar 12, 2017
Great place to stay so many things to do with family. Only one thing need another restroom shower area.
Mar 10, 2017
Be back next winter
Mar 10, 2017
Very quiet place to relax. Clean bathrooms and showers were great. Nice benefits to use the pool and beach. Campsites were nice and large. We stayed on the outside perimeter near the golf course which provided some shade in the afternoon. Will be back.
Mar 09, 2017
Avi koa is short on staff, office closed often, New staff not properly trained....WiFi very spotty, cable was out for 2-3 days... on my last day women's bathroom was closed for several hours due to repair man, showers not available before my departure...
Mar 09, 2017
enjoyable place to relax. Close to anything you might need and still away from a lot of the hustle and bustle. Definitely will return.
Mar 09, 2017
Area was clean. And trash was picked up regularly!
Mar 09, 2017
Nice campground, clean washrooms, poor wifi, friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2017
We like this location. Will probably stay here again. On out last visit here we arrived at 3 pm to find a note on the door that the check in person had gone to lunch. We waited 20 minutes for her to return to check several revs in. Seems that there was only one person working on that day so it was understandable why the phone never got answered or my call never was returned.
Mar 08, 2017
Nice stay for 3 nights
Mar 08, 2017
We met friends there and rode our Harley motorcycles all around the area of Laughlin,NV. Great time!
Mar 08, 2017
Not Well Maintained. Nothing to write home about.
Mar 08, 2017
Love this campground. Easy in/out, level lots. Casino is a bonus.
Mar 07, 2017
They seem to use too much sand in the RV sections Which turns to dirt The RV section would be better off with a lot more rock in it Concrete pads would be really nice Some people of never stayed there and they need assistance while parking their RV thank you
Mar 07, 2017
1) Most of the RV spaces are too close together. 2) Tried calling this KOA and got "no answer" on February 18, 19, and 20th. 3) Left a message and no reply. 4) When we arrived on the 24th there were no staff in the office. Noticed that was often the case during our stay. There were two office staff on duty, and both always left together for a period of time leaving people waiting.
Mar 07, 2017
We have been staying at the Avi KOA for over 10 years and Love it. This trip was odd for us, we experienced several Stray Cats at our site 757 and noticed a 10 pound bag of food was left in the bushes near by. Always good to have a Cat around to keep the rodents down however the Campers are feeding these guys and they were Craping all over our site due to over feeding.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
We enjoyed every day we spent there. The park is located conveniently to casinos, golf, shopping, kayaking, hiking. It is quiet and well maintained.
Mar 06, 2017
Even though we requested and got a large space, they still pack you in like sardines. Otherwise the park is very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay