Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2014
We have taken five trips down South and it always seems we stay at Avi the longest. For two years some of our family has joined us here and stayed in the hotel. They all loved it and there was so much for the kids to do. We will be back next year for sure.
Mar 21, 2014
Need more gravel on sites...very dusty. A club house would be fantastic and would get more rally's to come to your RV park. Park employees were very helpful.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Have to park near tower for Wi-Fi, where we parked the sprinklers come on in morning and early evening, not good for being outside especially if its windy, water during the night should be considered..
Mar 21, 2014
Fast check in and nice staff.
Mar 20, 2014
Great value. The amenities and proximity to entertainment were much more than expected.
Mar 20, 2014
Had a ball. Didn't like the wind and dust, but really Liked our spot. Very clean other wise.
Mar 20, 2014
Had a great night.
Mar 19, 2014
Really nice place to stay great staff, great price, close to the casino and golf, really big sites avaliable, i will come back
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Enjoyed the stay as always. We visit you about 3 or 4 times per year. Nice to see upgrades are underway, and I hear repaired picnic tables,GREAT! Keep up the good work.
Mar 19, 2014
The spaces are to close we couldn't even sit beside our unit. Even though there were lots of empty spaces overnighters were placed beside us every day. The staff was not helpful. I would not recommend this campground for these reasons.
Mar 19, 2014
One of the worst parks we have ever stayed at. A dust bowl. A green area in the middle that pets are not allowed on which is watered twice a day and blows over your coach with hard water topped with the dust. Satellite was just on the fringe of Vegas and would not work. Generally not very friendly either.
Mar 18, 2014
would be nice to have a pet section. Some people are allergic to dogs & cats
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
To much wind. Other than that the sites were very large. I also liked the door to door setup. Made it easy with our friends.
Mar 18, 2014
Clean and nice, easy spots. Only down might be no lawns. However, it is desert...and there is a golf course. Casino and their restaurants are right acrosd the street. Stay there often.
Mar 18, 2014
It was great. We have stayed there several times and have recommended it to many of our friends and family. We will be staying there again.
Mar 18, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The laundry facilities were clean. Extra large RV spaces for those of us that are over 50ft. long
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The spaces are nice and big. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great shower room and laundry facility. Clean & Quiet too!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We stay here everytime we go anywhere in So. Nevada. Love the shuttle service to the casino, always clean.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Very clean park. Friendly staff great pool beach area . Great value!
Mar 16, 2014
GREAT STAY LEVEL SITES , FREE CABLE TV , AWESUME WATER PRESSURE; AND FREINDLY PERSONEL, ONLY THING IT NEEDS IS A SWIMMING POOL
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
We stayed here for a week this visit. We didn't have any problems and as usually, enjoyed our stay.
Mar 15, 2014
Always enjoy our stay. Staff friendly
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Avi KOA. The staff at checkin were courteous and informative. The grounds were clean and quiet times were adhered to by everyone. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 12, 2014
Nice clean park and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Absolutely AWESOME STAY I WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 12, 2014
Emplyees are very friendly. Clean parking areas. Easy access to parking. Plenty of space.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Very nice KOA. Highly recommended!
Mar 11, 2014
This is a well maintained RV park. Restrooms and showers were always nice and clean and this KOA was within a short walking distance to the AVI Casino.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and the casino, especially the food, was very good. The RV park needs to be paved, especially since it's so windy there! It would be nice if the pool weren't so far away, too. Otherwise, a good place to stay.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Love it, Love it, Love it! :)
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Beautiful KOA but please put on your Park Info Sheet there may be fireworks nearby. My dogs were terrified and ripped my front seat apart trying to get out of my RV while i was at dinner (700 damages). I ended up having to stay and babysit them until they stopped at 11pm. Unfortunately I was unable to enjoy a night at the casino as I had planned. Was exhausting.Many dogs are terrified of fireworks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry about your pets. It is on our web page about the Mojave Smoke Shop and the selling of fire works. Maybe we should say we have a place for everyone to set off their fire works. I do hope you will come again. Next time ask to be in the back of the park, you cannot hear them back there.
Mar 10, 2014
All the staff are very helpful and friendly. Showers and restrooms are well maintained. We had an excellent time.
Mar 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.