Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Clean friendly exceptional lundary guide
Apr 08, 2014
The staff was helpful and polite.The grounds and the restrooms are very clean.
Apr 08, 2014
We were passing thru the area and had already had trouble with finding a space at 2 other parks, this KOA was a welcomed relief !!
Apr 07, 2014
For the area it's a good place to stay. It has all the basic amenities including plenty of pull-thrus, security patrols, and no screaming children.
Apr 07, 2014
Very nice park! Nice, helpful people in person, not so much on the phone. Love the shuttle service. Will be back again.
Apr 07, 2014
Very friendly staff, easy and quick check-in. Only negative is poor wi-fi coverage and access.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay Very nice pool and hot tub Very pleased with the condition and description of the showers
Apr 07, 2014
Excellent customer service!!!
Apr 06, 2014
We stay here every year on our way back north. It's in a good location, and we love the extra large sites for our big rig and motorcycles.
Apr 06, 2014
A great stay here....very good price, the nest we've had for some time. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one afternoon/ night this visit but our site was much wider than before and we had a picnic table, thank you Linda and staff. the restrooms/showers are fabulous, large and very very clean and neat. wifi could be improved but did pick up emails. Will certainly recommend.
Apr 06, 2014
We really love the big sites in the outer section...great place for doggies!
Apr 06, 2014
one night
Apr 06, 2014
This KOA was extremely clean and quiet! The staff was was very courteous and helpful. The staff had great suggestions about local features and attractions. Thank you all for a great stay!!
Apr 04, 2014
Everything went fine. Very Clean park and all of the systems worked well.
Apr 04, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Had to stay an extra day due to winds and the staff was very accomodating. All staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
It is close to every thing that you would need. Casino, golf course, Colorado River, King Soopers, & Safeway. Friendly people.
Apr 03, 2014
Wi-Fi was very poor. Check-in staff very efficient. Info provided about specials at the AVI casino very much appreciated. View of Mojave G.C. was excellent.
Apr 03, 2014
Very nice campground. Had a little problem with changing my reservations.
Apr 03, 2014
Great park.
Apr 03, 2014
The KOA host ( Linda ) was very abrupt when I made the reservation from our winter home in Yuma , I asked her if I could giver her my email address for the comp # Was told to hand on she will give the # when she was ready . When I arrived pd for 2 day stay Linda came at12noon 2nd day said that check out time is 11am and when was I going to leave I told her I paid already for the 2nd day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so very sorry you had a bad time at our KOA we had your site # mixed up with someone else. We never want to upset anyone so I do hope you will give us another chance.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
the staff made our time at the park very enjoyable once again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Diana we look forward to seeing you guys again next year.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
We really liked the Kampground. Casino amenities, pool, beach, restaurants, golf course make for a complete resort feel. Rates for the Kampground are exceptional (meaning LOW) and the specials, including a lower golf rate for guests, make for a very good stay. Thanks
Apr 01, 2014
It is always a pleasure to spend time at your KOA. Staff is professional and most knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks for being there for me.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
The campground was great, clean restrooms. No complaints about the RV park just complaints about the food in the casino, very poor quality, which has no bearing on your park.
Apr 01, 2014
Campground was great,BUT the space we had this time was very narrow for our 30' trailer with slideout when there were units with slideouts on either side of us. This was our 4th stay here and all the previous sites were fine. Great amenities, like restaurants and casino etc. Office staff were also great.
Apr 01, 2014
The KOA itself was nice enough but every night there was fireworks going off from dusk until 10 pm or later which I feel is disturbing to all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry about the fireworks. There is a smoke shop across the street that sells fireworks, so we have no control over that, but we do have quiet time at 10:00pm.
Mar 31, 2014
Have stayed here several times and it is always clean. sitrs are big enough. Only complaint is the WIFI is very poor. I will be back in the fall on my way south.
Mar 31, 2014
Staff seemed to be tired, long season.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We keep on returning to this KOA. We love it.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
reps were nice, bathrooms clean, showers roomy & private
Mar 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Avi KOA. This campground has it all. Located directly across the street from the Avi Resort with a casino, golf course, beautiful pool & a beach on the Colorado River. The KOA provided a free shuttle to and from the resort which was a plus for our elderly mother. Our 2 dogs had a blast running around in the grass dog run. The staff was very friendly & helpful!
Mar 30, 2014
Campground was clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly. The casino was within walking distance. It was nice to have a dog area. We have plans to return.
Mar 30, 2014
Loved the weather. We had a really great site. Washrooms and laundry awesome.
Mar 30, 2014
We were very disappointed in this RV park. Your receptionist was not at all helpful for first timers to your park. We chose a "Premium" site. Your website stated the premium sites were chosen for view or size. We ended up way in the back, no view just a gravel parking lot. The site was large but there were other sites just as large.Too bad this is limited to 400 characters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always happy to move anyone that is unhappy with their site. Just come in the office and tell us you would like to move. I'm so sorry you were unhappy.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
We had never been to AVI before. We were extremely surprised as to all that the resort had to offer. Nice KOA, great pool, events, great golf, nice people(Robert/KOA). We were only going to stay to watch Extreme Bulls for one night and changed our plans to stay longer. We will be back next season for at least two weeks. Thanks for the great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a GREAT experience. We do really try to make this KOA a GREAT EXPERIENCE. Look forward to seeing you again.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
We only stayed overnight, was great, no complaints. Have excellent laundry facilities.
Mar 27, 2014
Good water pressure. Liked the beach n pool at avi. The counter people ck n us in at campground unfriendly. Even on the phone when I ck on my reservations. If going to have job dealing w/people be happier.be friendly. We tried to be but no change in attitudes. Only k.o.a. I have been to w/grouchy moody office personnel.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.