Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Good location. Needs some updating of mens showers.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean facility. I liked that it was walking distance to the resort.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice clean campground well taken care of. Your stay includes all the amenities offered by the Avi casino across the street. A definite plus.
Sep 26, 2015
Great. Problem was we went to play golf all courses were being reseeded
Sep 24, 2015
We called at 4:45to let them know we woul be in around 5:30. And they were already closed, office. We left a message but didn't get a call back. We arrive and checked in and call the security as per the instructions and were taken to our site, the checkin instructions are a little vague as to what you need to do first. But your facilities are all very well maintained.
Sep 23, 2015
Animals and Fireworks,huh! Quite and peaceful.A few of your permanent need to clean up there spaces. (trashy)and I question KOA for allowing it.
Sep 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 22, 2015
Most campsites are quite barren, with no shade. However, we stayed at a campsite, which backs up to the golf course. I would recommend these sites if you are looking for a little, late-afternoon shade. The facilities are clean and the staff are courteous and helpful. HOWEVER, this KOA has poor-to-nonexistant WiFi reception. This has been mentioned on past reviews, as long as a year or so.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great time. Avi runs a shuttle service from KOA to casino. Clean sites, clean facilities, and helpful customer service.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff, open hot desert campground could use some more grass.nice facilities and casino benefits
Sep 22, 2015
Always stay here when in Laughlin ! Have the use of the Casino Pool and Beach .
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean..friendly people..close to the Avi Casino and the Colorado river...we will be back..
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay. We had two spaces together and were pleasantly surprised to find them door to door. But the best part of our stay was LeeAnn. Her attitude and personality was what KOA is all about. If we are ever in the area again we'll be sure to stay. Thanks ! !
Sep 21, 2015
Loved it
Sep 21, 2015
We were first in a standard size pull thru,the security officer that escorted us to the space noticed we would be very cramped. He suggested that we move to a larger space-which was almost 2x the size. ..for only $5 more! ! Thank you so much for recognizing the situation and making our stay GREAT! We'll definitely come back!!
Sep 20, 2015
Nice rv park. Very friendly and helpful staff. The pool at the casino across the road was a blessing!would stay again if we get back to Laughlin
Sep 20, 2015
We have been staying here for years - long before it was a KOA - because we enjoy it's proximity to the AVI casino and Brendan Theater. No reason to unhook if we don't want to which is a blessing when we are just looking for a break from travel.
Sep 19, 2015
With so many open sites, there wasn't any reason to put rigs in adjoining spots unless we requested to be parked close to friends or family. We did not, and would have liked a little extra room surrounding us.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice host could be nice place
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The woman who helped sign us in was extremely helpful and very pleasant. She took us to several locations to ensure we had the spot we wanted to sty in. thank you.
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly staff. About 15 minute drive from other casinos. Loud nearby fireworks continued past 10pm.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
it was very nice. We are late, but we can go in.
Sep 10, 2015
LeAnn and Madeline are great! They both are very friendly and accommodating. Saw an awesome fireworks show from our site over Labor Day weekend! Heading back this weekend!!
Sep 10, 2015
It was fine. Staff very helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
If you like HOT weather on Labor Day, this is the place to stay
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay very clean and staff was great!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay. Awesome weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay thanks. Only not so good part wifi signal not very strong. Other then that staff was great park and restrooms very clean. We would definitely be comin back!!!
Sep 08, 2015
I have a great time the workers security was very friendlyI just wish there was some kind of assistance with launching jet skis for people who just have motorhomes
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
i think after 10 pm its a Rip off to chge $50. for a 1 nite stay. holliday or not. and to raise rent on peenant residents is a Major Rip off. we used to like koa avie. now roads are bad. grounds need work. I will say All staff very good at what the do. the Tribal management is Sadly in over their heads. my thoughts. they should loose their KOA charter. it is worse we ever stayed at.
Sep 07, 2015
We love this Koa! We've been there twice & plan on coming again!
Sep 05, 2015
The park overall was nice, and campground hostess Madeline was wonderful! But the campground is not anywhere near Laughlin Nevada. If you want to go to the bigger casinos or play on the Colorado River do better research then I did :-) There is not much shade and it is wide open and can be very dusty, but the grounds are well-maintained. They do have a free shuttle to the Avi Casino.
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was helpful and quite friendly and the campground was clean and quiet. We have stayed here before and would do it again.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
I had reservations twice with this KOA-of all the campgrounds I have stayed this is one of the few on the top of my list to stay
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean park well maintained
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Office staff very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
HOT Hot Hot
Aug 24, 2015
Park itself is well kept, nice staff. Didn't like all dirt, and the nightly fireworks created anxiety for myself and dog.
Aug 23, 2015
The staff, expecially Madaline, was super nice and kept an eye on our stuff while we enjoyed the pool and jet ski activities on the lake. Easy to drop ski's on lake and pool is very nice. Hot weekends get packed on the beach area. Lots of partiers and kids run a little wild at pool. I would defintely go back.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place but there was a huge grassy area that was "wetlands protected" that my dogs would have loved to roll in.
Aug 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps