Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
On my final day I was pulling a cart with my trash when a security guard drove up in a golf cart and offered me a ride. While we were talking another gentleman drove up and asked if that was trash in my cart and since it was he offered to take it. Other than checking in this was my only interaction with employees but they couldn't have been friendlier.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We always love, love to stay here. see you soon
Apr 26, 2016
Great Property, love the Pool,Casino, Golf Coarse, Boat Launch and Beach. We have been staying for years and will continue to come and Visit.
Apr 26, 2016
This is one of the best,if not the very best, KOA Campgrounds. This is our third trip this year and cannot wait to go again. The grounds are well cared for and the staff is the best!
Apr 26, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. The personnel were all very friendly and helpful. The place was quite well maintained. I'll be back.
Apr 25, 2016
AWESOME WE JUST LOVE THE KOA CAMP HOST AND ALL THE EMPLOYEES AT THE KOA THANKS TO ALL OF YOU FOR MAKING ARE STAY GOOD EVERY YEAR WE ARE THERE.what a GREAT PLACE..
Apr 25, 2016
very nice
Apr 25, 2016
stayed for 4 nights to attend AVI River Cruisers car show. Great show and enjoyed ammenities of park, except mosquitoes. Showers were clean and access to the pool at Casino was great!
Apr 25, 2016
Basically an extension of the Avi parking lot. No "camping" atmosphere at all. Your neighbors looked like they've been living there for 6 months. It's a good thing the resort/beach was right across the street, otherwise we would have been forced to stay on the grounds. Will not return to this KOA to camp again.
Apr 25, 2016
Terrible experience, due to Madeline Wilson. Too long of a story to tell here. Our friends left because of her attitude. Several other car participants were also treated bad. What happened to KOA customer service
Apr 25, 2016
Campground is clean but has virtually no shade trees. Main issue was the manager that checked us in. We were there with two other campers for large car show. We made reservations 2 months ago and requested campsites close together, and were assured that was no problem. Upon arrival the manager refused to put out group together , said there were to many of us (3) &was so rude one of our group left
Apr 25, 2016
Would be nice to have a service to shuttle you to and from the Casino. Did not tow so husband was only able to make 1 trip. Left a day early.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a bad experience in your store, customer rep. Didn't get her name, Hispanic woman, heavy set , 5'2, late 40s made me feel as though she had better things to do then provide service.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Fast check in.
Apr 24, 2016
They Helped us with our truck broke down. They were very good to us.
Apr 23, 2016
as usual, we enjoyed our stay....Our only comment is that it would be nice to get rid of the gravel but it certainly isn't a deterrent from us returning
Apr 23, 2016
Wish we would have had a picnic table. There were some at other spots that were not being used. We asked to stay a little longer, we were having trouble with our 5th wheel and were told if we didn't leave right away, we would be charged for another day. So my husband threw everything in and we drove across the street to the casino.
Apr 21, 2016
Guests homesteading here degrade park with their possessions & debris lying around. Internet & cable connection needs improvement. Noisy park as they allow fireworks nearby. Be prepared for lots of dirt. The bathrooms, showers, & laundry area are nicely done & kept clean. Close to casino & amenities are nice. Security came promptly when called due to strange car parked near us during night.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Check in was easy as we stay here twice a year, the people working here are very pleasant
Apr 20, 2016
it was too short
Apr 20, 2016
Left a day early before office open. They called later to ask, then refunded one nite stay. Never had that happen before - thank you!
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly staff, surroundings & restroom were clean
Apr 19, 2016
Only KOA in the US that we will stay at!!!
Apr 18, 2016
The first person to greet us was Alexander, and he seemed bothered that he had to handle getting me checked in upon my arrival. He didn't seem very knowledgeable about the RV park. This coupled with the bad attitude doesn't inspire me to go back to this resort. Plus we didn't get a spot near the grass that I thought we were getting. Jill was a big help on Saturday morning.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place. Stay here every year...
Apr 18, 2016
Cleaned the place up a little, much better. All the grounds keepers and maintenance workers are so friendly.
Apr 17, 2016
Love this KOA. Camping on the desert in large sites with plenty of room. Friendly staff with great rates.
Apr 16, 2016
We always like staying at the Avi. The employees are all so nice.
Apr 16, 2016
nice big pull thru's. Close to place to eat. Very nice
Apr 16, 2016
We have stayed here several times over the years, and have always enjoyed our stay. Clean bathrooms courteous staff,etc.
Apr 16, 2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Price is great. Walking distance to the casino and the security patrols were appreciated.
Apr 16, 2016
I'll be back
Apr 16, 2016
No one at check in. Didn't like site we got could not change.
Apr 14, 2016
Only stayed 2 nights. Pool was good and they had a shuttle to take you there. My only complaint would be the check in person. I had to ask about everything. I had to ask for a map. Ask about wifi. At the end I said is there anything else I need. They do allow fireworks. there's a place to buy them and set them off. (Which I didn't know) so if your lucky you may get to see some.
Apr 14, 2016
nice park, staff is very friendly and helpful, we will stay again
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
The whole park is great with lots of things to keep anyone busy. Very well kept and the desk people were wonderful and very pleasant to work with.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoy the sites along the fence at golf course! We had a small issue with someone building something, a lot of hammering, at 3am but sound does travel in that area so we couldn't figure out where it was coming from. The noise lasted about 3 hours!
Apr 13, 2016
very friendly and courteous staff. Nice facility.
Apr 12, 2016
Sites were barely wide enough. Dog park was less than postage stamp sized and overgrown. If my dogs aren't happy, I'm not happy. Wifi nonexistent at our site! I'm paying for it, so where is it?
Apr 11, 2016
We always stay at this KOA when we visit family in the area. Perfect location for all of them. Some driving areas were flooded but campsites still nice.
Apr 11, 2016
great place to stay, would like a little less gravel/rocks on sites, but other than tracking the mess in the RV everything was very good.
Apr 11, 2016
We decided to stay here because our reservations at another place fell through due to a fire, I called and got reservations with very little notice and it was very easy to do. I called and got reservations with very little notice and it was very easy to do. All the staff was very helpful and very friendly.The park was very well-maintained and it was very close to the casino and off-road riding.
Apr 10, 2016
Great campground!!! Very clean. Walking distance to the casino. Stayed here twice in a two week period. Easy pull through's. Stayed here in our Motorhome.
Apr 10, 2016
Stayed here before, will stay again. Only issue was car show attendees "bumping" their stereos Saturday night, didn't last long, but very annoying
Apr 10, 2016
Nice long sites with 50 amp service, good phone reception, convenient walk to Casino, free Wi-Fi.
Apr 10, 2016
Slides almost touching, whimpy dog park, sand and gravel that get into your trailer.....besides that it's OK
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay