Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
The campground was nice, clean, quiet. We really enjoyed the casino pool and beach on the river. My only complaint was there were two CNN channels and no Fox news. If you were really for everyone, you would provide a conservative news channel along with your liberal news channels.
Apr 09, 2017
Sites way too close and sewar hookup way to high. Was going to stay four but left after two
Apr 09, 2017
Great and quiet ace to stay . With petz
Apr 08, 2017
My wife and I were very happy with the friendly staff that made everything very easy. I like to golf, so this location was ideal right next to a very nice e course that I played all g with a second course that was about 12 minutes away. We wer e a little disappointed with the Avi staff that gave us the run around when trying to get pool access, this time 2 days and multiple trips. Overall
Apr 08, 2017
Great place
Apr 08, 2017
After staying at River Island RV park (not a KOA) we were spoiled. With all of the room at Avi, it would be nice to have more room between RVs. We paid a little extra for a bigger spot. The grass area is nice but no dogs allowed. The dog park was WAY too small and not maintained so more people walked dogs in BIG dirt open area where there was a lot of poop. On a good note,bathrooms were very clean
Apr 08, 2017
Nothing more than a gravel and sand parking lot w some hookups. Water service went out twice during our stay. They seem to think they need to water the grass area 6x/day. This does wonders for the dust that settles on the mh. Staff not especially friendly. How this koa ever won an award is a mystery.
Apr 08, 2017
Dust bowl. Fireworks going off nightly and during the day. No wifi.
Apr 08, 2017
No one around to greet us when we came in. Cigarette busts everywhere.m Dog park needed mowing. Sites could be farther apart. Swimming pool, hot tub and other draws not on site. Not KOA standard!
Apr 07, 2017
the prices are to high was more reasonable before.
Apr 07, 2017
The site was perfectly level. Easy connection hookups. WIFI worked great. Shuttle available to the casino, even though we walked. Great Place.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
ok
Apr 05, 2017
Had already camped 8 days in March-reserved a special site for the return trip. Gave the site to someone else. VERY disappointed. Not typical KOA service. Will go elsewhere in the future!
Apr 05, 2017
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The RV site we had was very nice. The Kampground was clean with no litter.
Apr 05, 2017
It would be nice if there were picnic tables on each site.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
There is no way to communicate with the park for the casino shuttle...otherwise it is a good park....oh, except for the horrendous road access from Needles.
Apr 04, 2017
Very dusty, very poor wi-fi. Lots of sewer smells. We do like the alternate direction pull-thru so you don't have to look at the other persons utilities and can be door to door with someone you are traveling with.
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was VERY enjoyable...We especially liked the 24 hr. shuttle service back and forth to the casino...We will be back...
Apr 04, 2017
Staff was nice and friendly and very helpful with any questions i had
Apr 04, 2017
Because of the weather I was unable to travel the day I was scheduled to be there. I called ahead and asked if I could check in early in the morning the next day because of an appointment I had . When I arrive to check in I was given a spot to park and it was too small for my RV . I called the desk and they were unable to change my res. did not know computer system.
Apr 04, 2017
arrived at 5:15 PM, office closed! Given wrong info from office person (not allowed to open door!!) whom to call for registration. Water off on two occasions. Fireworks past 10 PM.
Apr 04, 2017
Glad this park was a little way out of town and away from the crowds. Spaces a little tight for our 34 ft 5th wheel, couldnt put out the awning
Apr 04, 2017
Terrible, main water pipe broke in park and destroyed my trailer and truck and all my gear. 30' geyser all over everything i had.. leaked in through vent to bathroom ect.. talked to park manager and said nothing they can do about it..
Apr 04, 2017
been staying here for over 10 years the wifi is terrible parked 150 ft from tower stayed in a lot of koa and theirs are is excellent getting tired of the fireworks alsomaybe next year try dons
Apr 04, 2017
No management in place. The valet's from the casino were more help then the KOA staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Wonderful
Apr 03, 2017
The campsite was beautiful and clean but the staff was not very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Dusty; dog park small & unmowed but did have waste bags and was separated for large & small dogs; no picnic tables. Could use a shuttle to the casino/restaurants.
Apr 03, 2017
People parking in the roadway so you couldn't get by. I reserved a handicap site but was told non available when we arrived. Very disappointed.
Apr 03, 2017
We have been staying here off and on for 20 years, mostly over night on trips. This time we arrrived at 4:15 pm and found the office closed. The security guy said they close a 4 pm every day. We had to go across the road to the casino to register. They gave us a space that was already filled. Went to casino again. Took an hour all together. Very noisy all night. Fireworks. Won't stay here again.
Apr 02, 2017
Very fun place to stay walking distance to the casino, not much of a dog park
Apr 02, 2017
The park is fine but the internet was totally useless. You could connect but that was where it ended. Not useable at all.
Apr 02, 2017
Clean - friendly - loved rhe pool at the Avi - family friendly - pet friendly - perfect
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Spacious sites. Good rates. We have stayed here several times.
Apr 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Just one issue. Fireworks. One of dogs is afraid. It would probably keep us from staying again. Other than that, it was fine.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Good stay
Mar 31, 2017
Internet connection is does not work. No Foxnews on Cable.
Mar 31, 2017
the beach is further away from the rv park than they represent
Mar 31, 2017
Check time started at 12:00. Unfortunately no one was in the office. We along with several other travelers waited at least an hour. The sign on the door said they would return in 30 min. All gravel, NARROW spaces. Cable and Wifi didn't work. Will not be returning.
Mar 31, 2017
The pool, hot tub & beach at the Avi were really great. The late checkin process was not. Having to walk through a smoke filled casino after being picked up by a security guard in a golf cart at 5 pm and then waiting in a smoke filled lobby as a snotty Hotel Worker Brigette sort of worked me in while on the phone with other people not so much. They need to improve their system otherwise nice.
Mar 30, 2017
Just a gravel parking lot. Sites are small for larger rigs. Crap wifi. We were at the back of the park and couldn't connect. Office closed at 4pm and you have to go to the casino to register. Pets allowed everywhere. Unlimited vehicle parking at sites. Better off staying at WalMart.
Mar 30, 2017
Our site was a little small for our unit but we made it work. Would of like a bit bigger site
Mar 30, 2017
We stayed here for a week. Things we liked about this KOA were the great dog facilities(parks and open space for walking) and lots to do in the immediate vicinity (golf, beach, movie theatre, casino).The only negative is the wifi is weak. This is a great campground !!
Mar 30, 2017
Great experience the bathrooms are very clean and people friendly thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay