Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
nice clean and great people
Oct 29, 2015
Pleasent and helpfull
Oct 29, 2015
A bit overrated in the KOA magazine. Sites have few shade trees. Much of the appeal seems to be directed at the next door casino which is second rate at best. One of the four restaurants had closed and another was a food court. Electric service must be unlocked by management and this proved to be cumbersome while waiting to hookup.
Oct 29, 2015
Kamp K9 too small for dogs of any size to get real exercise. Otherwise a very nice facility.
Oct 28, 2015
Disappointed in the amount of "dog" messes around the park and that we not NOT offered a GOLF discount for the course affilated with theAvi which made usdrive to Fort Mohave and play where they did give us a local discount. Were disappointed in that there were so many mosquitos/bugs. Staff was excellent and very helpful
Oct 28, 2015
Could not get all cable channels
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
it was very nice.really enjoyed our stay and really like the way the campground is set up.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Nice people, clean fun to be at this KOA
Oct 25, 2015
people very friendly, The sites are too narrow, Dog poop in my site found my boot :( too many fly's and misquotes.
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice park. Large spaces and easy to pull in and out of. Very clean. Across the street to the Avi Resort. Only problem is it is not close to the major highways.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Very nice setting, with friendly helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2015
All went well with the stay even though our neighbor couldn't tell the time...Ha! Ha! Great place to stay!
Oct 23, 2015
This was our first visit and we were very pleased with the staff, the grounds and convenience of activities nearby. We hope to be able to visit again for a longer stay.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
We had a wonderful 7 day stay at your campground. Madelyn, your front desk host went out of her way to make sure we had the perfect sites to accommodate our traveling friends. She has a customer oriented attitude which is hard to find these days. The park was clean, the sites were well groomed, and we had zero issues. We will be back. Thank you! DW & GW
Oct 22, 2015
Love the campgrounds, hate the fireworks that the casino sets off every night. It disturbs our dogs
Oct 21, 2015
Great visit to AVI. Madeline in the office made it better. She is friendly and took care of a problem at once. Best RV Park Customer Service I have found in three years of full timing.
Oct 21, 2015
Very quiet clean , loved the security
Oct 21, 2015
it is always a pleasure staying there, the sites are very roomy and clean, clean restrooms cable TV, staff are always very friendly and helpful, we love it there,best place we have stayed.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice hosts. Security was excellent. The only downside is if they are going to have resident or long terms guests on site there should be a designated area. While on vacation the last thing I want to look at is a broken down unit with kittens, dogs, and people arguing all night long.
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was nice but firework at middle of the night wasn't nice. It did every night, you better watch out your dogs, they go crazy
Oct 19, 2015
The younger woman in the front office ( sorry I didn't get her name) was so helpful. She really wanted us to have a great time and we did! The Avi and the river are always fun. This is a super friendly campsite!!!
Oct 19, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here! We only stay here a couple times a year but like the park!
Oct 18, 2015
Park was ok but the wifi is useless. With the way everyone is connected these days, KOA needs to provide strong wifi to it's customers period!
Oct 18, 2015
Thanks for having the kids help me with the power. I like the sites away from all the commotion.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice,friendly staff-helpful.could use few more grassy areas for relaxing&few more covered areas so can enjoy cooking out ect.
Oct 16, 2015
the campground people were great.
Oct 16, 2015
RV site was extremely clean, security staff very helpful. Enjoyed it alot!!!
Oct 16, 2015
nice
Oct 16, 2015
We have one complaint about this KOA. We stayed in the accessible row. Lighting is low and the night we were there the moon was no help. The railroad ties (or similar boards) used to delineate the sites are a huge tripping factor in the dark. I tripped over one and our neighbor tripped over one. We were very watchful after that, but the first trip could have been disastrous.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Close to casino & restaurants, clean and staff is very friendly. We have a 36 ft RV and using the Pull-in site were unable to hook up our sewer. Most Motorhomes we have seen have the sewer hood-up in the rear of the coach...not sure how they can use the pull-in sites unless they have a very, very long sewer hose. All in all nice campground & we will be back :o)
Oct 14, 2015
We have stayed here twice and staff has always been very friendly. Pricing is great especially with the amenities. Having access to the pool, casino, boat launch, and laundry are all key for us in why we stay here. Afterhours check in was fabulous! and we had a great time.
Oct 13, 2015
Avi KOA is very clean, the local kids that live in the park can get annoying. If you camp next to golf course bring lots of bug spray the mosquitoes are really bad. Down by the beach there is no signs say no dogs wish I know that before taking my dog there I looked at every sign not 1 saying anything about dogs not allowed on beach.
Oct 13, 2015
Generally good, clean, helpful friendly staff. Casino pool and amenities nice. However the permanent or long-term residents are a problem. Since they live here all tie time, the kids of these families think they have the right to walk into and hang around your site. My permanent neighbor rode his motorcycle through my site. There were cans and trash all around their trailers. Surprised KOA allows.
Oct 13, 2015
We always stay here when in Laughlin. It is easy to enter and exit and has the amenities we want. Convenient with friendly staff members.
Oct 13, 2015
Park was fine but the WIFI was terrible. Spotty connection at best. KOA needs to upgrade the system.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms. Need to clean the area close to the golf course. The camp area that backs up to the golf course had a lot of debris. Maybe the wind blew in but still needs to be picked up. Also had lots of Nats & bugs
Oct 13, 2015
Need to do something about the mosquitos!
Oct 12, 2015
it was great I cant wait till i can do it again most of the people were great see you soon
Oct 11, 2015
Internet slow. Staff good
Oct 10, 2015
This is basically a very nice parking lot. Pretty good value because its not expensive, plus has the casino right there. Pleasant place to stay.
Oct 09, 2015
The ladies in the office when we checked in were very nice and they have some very long sites so we can stay overnight without unhooking our tow vehicle
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
phoned ahead, Kim was helpful in making my reservation. on arrival, Melinda was especially friendly and greatly assisted with the check in. AAAA++++
Oct 05, 2015
Julian took us to a nice level, large RV spot. Wifi worked good and good 50 amp service. Awesome pool at the AVI Casino and also saw a movie at the nice theatre. Price was good. Large laundry facilities. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2015
I love being a member Thx the people working at the front desk were real nice n helpful 😀😀😀😀😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps