Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2015
When we checked in we were put in a space that got crowded when two inconsiderate coach owners arrived.I asked Jacob the manager if we could move. He was so accommodating and nothing was to much trouble for him , so polite and efficient .Will definitely be back. thanks Tony and Maggie Victoria BC Canada
Apr 03, 2015
Unfortunately, this will be my last stay at this KOA. Three out of the last 4 stays at Avi KOA have been miserable due to loud motorcycles, hot rods, weather, lawn mowers at 5:30 am (if you want shade), skeeters, wind, you name it. I was packed in like a sardine with my neighbor who just stuck his sewer hose in the outlet. No "doughnut". It got messy.
Apr 03, 2015
My stay would be one hundred percent better if you had Foxnews on your cable lineup.
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, nice facilities, clean sites, excellent maintenance, really nice staff.
Apr 03, 2015
Water pressure too high.
Apr 03, 2015
Great rv park, staff very helpfull and profesional. Rates are better than most
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Very clean and staff very helpful and friendly
Apr 02, 2015
Quiet, office personal was great
Apr 02, 2015
Nice campground.
Apr 01, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2015
Very clean with very easy check in, cable TV and a short walk to the casino. Close to a gas station too. We would stay again.
Apr 01, 2015
Nice place to stay. Not a lot of amenities but full hookups great price. Would definitely stay when in town.
Apr 01, 2015
the customer rep was fabulous
Apr 01, 2015
We reserved and received confirmation of a deluxe back-in on the grass site but received a pull-thru gravel site.
Apr 01, 2015
We love staying at the Avi RV park. We like the "north 40" area where the sites are long and there is lots of room for our toys. The staff is very friendly.
Apr 01, 2015
Wonderful stay at the KOA, Just need a little Bicycle friendly place. Zero bike racks at the pool/hotel beach. Thank You, Familia Telez ...
Apr 01, 2015
Overnight stay. Pull thrus are very close. Dusty. Staff excellent. Didn't use showers. Casino good, diesel price high.
Mar 31, 2015
Great and courteous response to problems. Staff was first rate.
Mar 31, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff.
Mar 31, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA...friendly, efficient staff and easy access, both to the sites AND the casino.
Mar 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, a lot of dust, a lot of noise during the evening hours. More four wheelers and dune buggies than I like when I am camping at a KOA, but what the heck it is the desert.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Horrible internet service in the park and the casino. We will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the inconvenience. The FREE wifi is currently on schedule for an upgrade. The upgrade will have advanced features!
Mar 30, 2015
The grounds behind the sites along the golf course had trash all over them. Very unsightly. Staff is very nice.
Mar 30, 2015
I had agood time while there
Mar 30, 2015
Poor internet connection.could never connect with any device. Nice to have shuttle service to casino.
Mar 30, 2015
Very clean and tidy people are great
Mar 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at AVI KOA & have already recommended it to friends.
Mar 30, 2015
clean,quiet,safe,great service from employees.thank you
Mar 29, 2015
Wifi is advertised but non existent Have stayed many times and will stay again but shuttle to casino was nowhere to be found. Pool was cold.
Mar 29, 2015
Enjoyed the facilities. Would get a higher rating if the WiFi was usable.
Mar 29, 2015
We needed only one night and this KOA was very accomodating with a site that was perfect for us. The person on the desk when we arrived was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
We have enjoyed each time with stay with this KOA.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
This was our 6th stay. Staff nice as always, they did fill in potholes while we were there. Only complaint was the very poor WiFi, intermittent at best; they're supposed to get a new system. Hope so before next visit.
Mar 26, 2015
They bent over backwards after someone had put us is a spot way out and we always stay in the handicap area and requested that when we made our reservations 2 weeks prior to our arrival. Great staff.
Mar 26, 2015
Nice big spots. Easy to drive through. Beautiful golf course. Gambling! Nice beach and pool a bit of a walk from campground, but ok.
Mar 26, 2015
A little windy with dust, swimming pool was ~65 deg F, golfing and gambling right next door .... Can walk to them
Mar 26, 2015
Staff maintains the park quite well
Mar 25, 2015
always enjoy our stay!!
Mar 25, 2015
Very nice enjoyed the avi pool. The barking dog next door was dealt with very well . Hope to be there again
Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. Nice sites and very close to everything!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
It was good.
Mar 24, 2015
very relaxing
Mar 23, 2015
Not a bad park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Campsite pads were average since it is dirt / gravel but we knew that going into it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.