Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
FIX YOUR INTERNET!
Apr 26, 2017
We stayed by the "wetlands", very nice size space. Staff friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
good place for a few days but needs some maint. on RV spaces. Getting a little messy with trash and butts everywhere. enjoyed my time at your KOA.
Apr 25, 2017
Most KOAs are overpriced this was very reasonable an clean
Apr 25, 2017
We have stayed here several times. RV park itself is ok, but the price is right. Access to the casino, pool, beach and golf course are GREAT!
Apr 25, 2017
Great people and place to stay. Feel safe and comfortable. The sand and grit keep it from being perfect. Our recommendation would be to invest in laying small gravel in all the campground. It would keep the sand from flying when the wind is up. It would also keep everyone's coaches from getting blasted with sand from the wind. Still a great place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
outstanding
Apr 24, 2017
It is a nice place to stay because you have all the stuff that the AVI has work out room swimming pool hot tub beach boat launch and a awesome laundry room it is a nice place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful stay
Apr 24, 2017
Clean large sites, all went well and we will stay again Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
I had no complaints everything was clean and every one was nice, except the wifi didn't work
Apr 24, 2017
With a late arrival we were met by security who gave a ride to and from the check in area in the casino. Finishing registration was quick. Once we arrived back to our camper security led us to our site. Site was fairly level for being gravel. Campground is clean and well maintained and we never experienced any outages for power or water. Will visit again.
Apr 23, 2017
a little better wi-fi. more gravel so there would be less sand.
Apr 23, 2017
Our stay was good, although we only stay overnight. Receptionist was very accommodating. Usually stay twice a year when traveling south.
Apr 22, 2017
We had a great stay at this camp ground. It was very clean and staff was very nice. Bathrooms were great and clean. It was nice to have the hotel and casino so close. My husband and I enjoyed riding our bikes over for a little casino fun.
Apr 22, 2017
We stay here every year on our way through. It's a nice place to spend the night and the casino is fun too.
Apr 21, 2017
It is the desert, dirt, sand and a lot of wind. Really not much here and they don have a lot of amenities. Its about $10 to much a night. Oh did I mention the nightly fireworks...annoying
Apr 20, 2017
Love the space we rented; perfect! Clean bathrooms and showers!
Apr 20, 2017
Wonderful park, only complaint, which you have no control is the fireworks everynight!
Apr 19, 2017
We arrived after the office was closed (about 8 pm) Followed instructions on office door and called Security - they were prompt and friendly. Phone number of Campground should transfer to Resort Front Desk at night - we could have saved alot of time and confusion by being able to call ahead. Routine of fireworks on beach shld b xplaind on website - scary for dogs.
Apr 18, 2017
We originally booked for two nights but found we needed to add a night. The staff were very accommodating.
Apr 18, 2017
Once again Thank You KOA, My family and I had a GREAT time again !!!
Apr 18, 2017
We were looking forward to using the pool but we were told by security the we had to pay $ 10.00 per person to use the pool per day! Hence no pool
Apr 18, 2017
Dusty gravel parking lot with a few trees. The dog park is clear at the end of the park. Cable tv didn't work....the place is just plain ugly.
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA is not on the "Banks of the River". It is quite a walk to the private beach that was way overcrowded and dirty.If you like sitting in your RV it is fine. You step onto dirt but the sites are level. People shooting fireworks off until midnight over the river.
Apr 17, 2017
Personel were very friendly and accommodating. The property could be upgraded with more landscape for shading and grass...
Apr 17, 2017
We love AVI and the KOA is great the only down fall was the Wi-Fi and if we would have had someone next to us it would have been way to tight with slideouts they would have only been inches away from each other thankful that didn't happen. sites are way to narrow if someone was to be in the site next to you.
Apr 17, 2017
Great wonderful weekend, wish i could have stayed the whole week!
Apr 17, 2017
Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Spaces were adequate and shaded. Hostess wad nice and efficient.
Apr 16, 2017
Great place lots to do.
Apr 15, 2017
Associates were fantastic, bathrooms very clean... reason for the 3 rating is because I don't like sitting outside on gravel and eat everyone's dust... I know we were in a desert environment but not to my liking...
Apr 15, 2017
There is a 5 mile an hour speed limit. Many people were doing 20+ and the dust was awful.No one fom the park was inforcing the speed limit, plus it was spring break with lots of small children around There could have been an accident.
Apr 14, 2017
Excellent facilities. Only thing missing is paved, level slabs.
Apr 14, 2017
Beautiful setting minutes away from Laughlin, Billhead City & Oatman. Clean ... great customer service. Definitely would stay there again!
Apr 14, 2017
Clean nice dog run very quiet. Looking forward to our next stay
Apr 13, 2017
Awesome place and friendly people
Apr 13, 2017
We were very disappointed in our stay this year. We have been coming here for the last 6 years on our way home. The Internet or should I say lack of was terrible. There are no repeaters in the park other than at the office. The price $31 per night is outrageous. We went to the pool and it was very unclean no towels available lots of unruly children in the adult area as well as in the hot tub.
Apr 12, 2017
Ok except for 2 hours of fireworks in the evening. Cut our stay short.
Apr 12, 2017
Stayed 9 days. I lost count of the number of times there was no water. Some times, it was 2-3 hours, other times it much longer. I had forgotten the last time I was there, it was off a couple of times. If the plumbing is that bad, replace it all. Or is it a guest breaking it? WiFi didn't work the entire time; it is a necessity for bill payment, card management...
Apr 12, 2017
The KOA facility is actually greater than a 3 or even a 5, but the low rating is due to the consistent fireworks that begin after dark and continue for hours. The dogs are terrified which makes us look for another place to stay in the future. Extremely clean bathrooms!
Apr 12, 2017
Stay was good. LOST too much at casino though!! lol
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, large driveways makes for easy maneuvering for large RVs, very nice park!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
great staff, clean park
Apr 11, 2017
Nice bathrooms and dog runs.
Apr 11, 2017
very nice
Apr 11, 2017
Campground was great.... at the beach area our lawn chairs were stolen 😡
Apr 11, 2017
Very helpful they were ,we enjoyed our stay very much,we will be back ,thanks we appreciated very much
Apr 10, 2017
Was a great stay, very clean and employees were very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay