Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2017
We Stay here every year traveling thru. Always been very happy with facilities. However this year we did contend with owners not picking up after their pets but that is not the parks fault.
Jan 01, 2017
We were surprised by our stay at the AVI KOA. At first glance it looked like a parking lot, not much more. We were delighted to see the size of the spaces, generous. Water, sewer, electric and even cable TV very conveniently located. Proximity to casino was also a plus. The map said there was wifi, but didn't have a chance to use it. With your stay comes use of the hotels amenities, i.e pool.
Dec 31, 2016
Price was great. Had to steal a picnic table from a vacant site. No shade trees, but still a good spot....Dave
Dec 30, 2016
The space we were assigned (803) isn't very wide and had no room for a table, but otherwise it was a good stay as always.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
We only intended to stay one evening but this park proved to be quite comfortable for my wife and I and our 2 dogs. The dog park and walking area make this a great place for RVers wanting pet friendly accomodations in a well maintained park right next to the Avi Casino at a reasonable price.
Dec 27, 2016
Security escorted us to site 926 but NO electric box. Then took us out to a different site way out on the other side of the green 'wetland' that did have full hookup. However we again experienced no wi fi. This is not a new issue but seem every year we come here on the way to AZ. there is no wifi connection.
Dec 27, 2016
Always stay here when in Laughlin area. Staff is friendly.
Dec 23, 2016
I loved this koa had cable, HBO, nice laundry facilities, nice showers and it was priced considerably less than other camps i had looked into
Dec 21, 2016
We did late checkin and the process was easy and the security person very informative. We had some local commitments resulting in a late checkout and the a flat battery issue. The park personnel was very understanding and helped us along the way. We would stay here again!
Dec 21, 2016
Good stay. The people are nice at KOA office.
Dec 20, 2016
Nice place and friendly staff. Can be very windy.
Dec 19, 2016
We spent 2 days and the weather was great. Our spaces were very nice in size.
Dec 18, 2016
Sites are too close together. Two rigs in the same area is too much.
Dec 18, 2016
Very reasonable,very clean, good security. Spots are a little narrow but long enough. Only drawback are the fireworks if you have a dog that is afraid.
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
We really enjoyed staying here the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have given 5 stars but ladies showeres had lukewarm water.
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 11, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and quie - perfect!
Dec 11, 2016
We always stay there. Very nice, very clean and friendly staff.
Dec 10, 2016
I felt that we could have been treated better. The fees are good, the sites small, the WIFI doesn't work and the stall could be friendly.
Dec 10, 2016
Very nice, clean but disappointed when told pool was not heated. That was main reason I stayed there. Other than that stay was great.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Good stay, quick check in.
Dec 08, 2016
Check In was rough. Person at counter kept trying to put me in sites that were to small. The third time I went back she had closed the office @ 4:00pm and refused to open it to help. We pulled in to an empty spot and spent our 1 night there.
Dec 07, 2016
Very clean. Good security. MY only complaint is they need a bigger dog park.
Dec 05, 2016
It was so good we made reservations to come back in May. Thanks for a fun stay!
Dec 04, 2016
great
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
A very nice park with great amenities...except for wi-fi, which is virtually useless. If you need wi-fi during your stay, you should go to another RV park.
Dec 02, 2016
Great space for large rigs. All pads are sand/dirt. No store to speak of. Pool, etc to far away at Casino. Helpful staff. Poor internet.
Dec 02, 2016
Clean & friendly
Dec 01, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Great place this the second time we have stayed. Always friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
My only complaint is that we requested a Handicap spot facing the office, they said we had it and when we got there they gave it to someone else, we were not happy.
Nov 30, 2016
Office staff not as friendly as on our prior visits. Made res on line with handicap request, sd can't honor unless called in. Told her could not get thru. She finally found us a handicap.
Nov 30, 2016
We have stayed in this campground numerous times through the years. Have always enjoyed our stay.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to stay. The spaces are wide and long, the hosts are always pleasant and the access to Avi and Bullhead City across the river is very convenient.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Very dusty.
Nov 29, 2016
all was good. Very dark at night tho, and no shuttle to casino
Nov 29, 2016
Enjoyed your time...beautiful country. Enjoyed the Casino right across the street..Would stay again
Nov 29, 2016
I never stayed this date. I would like my refund. When i called it was for 11/25 and leaving 11/28. I clearly informed Cindy when i called in for the reservation. Please refund my $24.19
Nov 29, 2016
the campground is great but the internet is no good except at the office.you shouldn't advertise internet if it doesn't work
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was outstanding during my stay. Unfortunately I was charged and additional night that i never stayed. Nov23 was charged to my account. A seperate email was sent on this issue.
Nov 29, 2016
We arrived late and in the dark. The security personnel were so friendly and guided us into two adjoining spaces, for two rigs. We visited the office the following morning and the staff couldn't have been better. We loved it and have already placed it on route to stay again.
Nov 28, 2016
Booked to be together and had to go back to the office 3 times even though there were plenty of sites to put us door to door
Nov 28, 2016
Great place to stay, staff is helpful. Clean and quite. Kids loved the movies and the pool.
Nov 28, 2016
Would not recommend if you have dogs because at night the Avi Casino shoots off fireworks which freaked my dogs out. So I was not able to walk my dogs at night before turning in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay