Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2017
The location is a plus, not very far off I-40, and centrally located between Bullhead and Laughlin.
Feb 07, 2017
Need more help in the office. Need better WoFi. Have trash cans throughout campground which makes it. very convenient. Wonderful bath/showers.
Feb 06, 2017
Office need to stay open longer.Every day it closed at 4:15.A lot of rv's came in after that. Also needs to have someone cover when she leaves for lunch. Need to be more friendly to customers.(that's who pays their salary}
Feb 06, 2017
Great location and staff.
Feb 05, 2017
Too close to neighbors (on both sides) to be able to enjoy the outdoors. Other than that - it was nice & quiet. Clean and well kept. Receptionist seemed a little bitter - but she was efficient so I guess that's all you can ask for.
Feb 05, 2017
WE HAD A WONDERFUL 3 DAY STAY, AND I HAD A BALL IN THE CASINO.
Feb 05, 2017
It started out on the wrong foot as there was no one in the front office. There were a line of campers in the driveway also waiting to check in. A security guard came and took ALL of us over to the casino to check in except the casino didn't have the KOA's records of reservations, etc. The person behind the counter was calm and very polite. A couple of the campers behind me were angry, rude an
Feb 05, 2017
This is not much more than a dirt parking lot with hook-ups but it worked for us since we just wanted to gamble a little and take in a movie without the hassle of unhooking the tow. Access to the hotel pool is a plus.
Feb 04, 2017
I was a little misled when making our reservation, but an attempt was made to correct a portion of the misunderstanding the next morning, though I have not yet seen the correction show up in my banking acccount
Feb 04, 2017
The facility is, as always, great. We stayed in one of the wide, long spaces. Much more convenient than the smaller ones. One thing that I will comment on is every time we've checked in, they seem to hire clerks who are either unhappy or incapable of looking their customers in the eye. So very irritating.
Feb 04, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA a number of times. It is great for an overnight stay and adequate for 2 or 3 nights to play golf nearby or visit the casinos in Laughlin. The adjacent AVI casino doesn't compare to the Laughlin hotels.
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
WiFi is unacceptable
Feb 03, 2017
We love stopping by Avi when we're traveling in the west. It's a great KOA but the location next to the casino with all those amenities makes a stay here just dandy! Great pricing too - some parks that offer less cost twice as much.
Feb 03, 2017
It is always great and the staff is always pleasant, professional and polite.
Feb 03, 2017
Quiet and freindly
Feb 02, 2017
Very small sites, terrible WIFI, unpleasant office staff. Good washrooms and showers, several machines out of order in the laundry room.
Feb 02, 2017
Good stay. Disappointed they had the pool/jacuzzi closed for maintenance for part of the stay.
Feb 02, 2017
We have stayed here before. Our favorite koa
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
The campground is in a nice location. The campground is clean and in good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The evening check in process of having to go to the casino to check in was a little annoying. Other than that a great stay. Will come again.
Jan 31, 2017
Not very good internert, or cable. Dirt lot, muddy when rainy.
Jan 30, 2017
We just stayed overnight but used the shower and laundry room. Dog friendly! Very clean
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
This is a very nice KOA, we actually loved the campground. Very dog friendly. Their sprinklers kept hitting our motor home , and even though we told them several times, nothing was done. The cable was out for days and as I know it was not their fault, it would have been nice if they had any kind of update for their tenants. The park is always clean and most employees we encountered were very nice
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
Hated the wind. And cable was down so we checked out a day early.
Jan 28, 2017
The wifi here is woefully weak and out of date and has been for years, badly in need of upgrading.
Jan 28, 2017
The stay was great and the people were friendly. However, one of the things KOA advertises is WIFI and that at best was iffy.
Jan 28, 2017
Ron the grounds keeper was very helpful. Great guy. Will definitely be back. Nice park.
Jan 27, 2017
very clean place to stay,good space for RV's.
Jan 27, 2017
Nice park, but terrible Wi-Fi service!
Jan 27, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
gOOD CAMPGROUND BUT THE ONLY THING WE DID NOT LIKE WAS THEsANDY ROAD THROUGHOUT THE SITE
Jan 26, 2017
The cable went out while we were there and I wasn't able to hook up to the wifi.
Jan 26, 2017
We have stayed here in the past and will stay here again
Jan 25, 2017
Best koa! Love the security, love the Avi casino/restaurants. Great staff! Dogs don't like nitely fireworks. But everything else wonderful!!
Jan 25, 2017
No Wi-Fi
Jan 25, 2017
We needed a place to park our RV overnight on short notice.they had room and quickly registered us,then we also decided to stay another night.No problems.
Jan 25, 2017
Wi-Fi and TV not working
Jan 24, 2017
The campground is great - the office staff is not. I made a reservation on the phone, the paperwork shows the type of site reserved, but when arrived told none of those were available - they put us in something else. However when I looked at the paperwork when I paid the balance it also said what type of site I was supposed to be. The women behind the desk just said well don't have any !! rude
Jan 23, 2017
Campground was very clean. Appeared to be well-managed with helpful staff. Very convenient to golf course.
Jan 22, 2017
Very helpful and friendly. It was nice to be able to walk to dinner and "entertainment" - not always available in many RV parks. Very clean, restrooms were spotless.
Jan 22, 2017
Great place to stay nice and clean the only suggestion I would have would be a shuttle between the campground golf course and casino
Jan 22, 2017
Campground facilities were good, though its a busy park and shows the wear. This was, however, the worst greeting/customer service experience we have had at KOA. Rude, borderline hostile, counter person. We have stayed at KOA throughout the US in our self-contained pickup camper, but this person, I believe, did not like us because of our RV. We would have left, except we had a paid reservation.
Jan 22, 2017
Great service, large sites and very quiet. We will go again.
Jan 22, 2017
If you have a big rig, spend the extra bucks and get one of their bigger spaces. We spent the night in a space that we had to back out of and luckily the space behind us was empty and we got out with no issues.
Jan 20, 2017
The campground was clean, well-planned and the campers were friendly and welcoming. The front desk gal was our only disappointment (her attitude).. but we still love KOA :)
Jan 19, 2017
THE MAIL SERVICE WAS VERY FRUSTRATING....ONE NEVER KNEW WHEN THE MAIL MIGHT BE AVAILABLE. SOMETIMES THE office personnell just stated they just hadn't had time to pick it up...That did not work well for us because we were trying to advise our business managers by business marketing papers that we received in the US Mail. Sincerely Clyde and Teresa Schaal
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps