Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Great location but have stayed several times and each time the lady at front desk is rude, unfriendly, and just seems unhappy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry one of my workers did not do their best to make you feel at home I will take care of the problem immediately.We do hope to see you again
Jul 06, 2013
The campgounds and staff were great, the 117 degree weather sucked, too hot for us we left early. I will come back in cooler weather.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
friendly staff
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Amsome
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time. Hopefully we will be able to come and spend some of January with you all. Ed and Mary Johnston
Jun 30, 2013
Linda the manager was the rudest person ever encountered!! Worse campground and customer service ever stayed At never again!!!!
Jun 27, 2013
we stayed in space 714, the smell of dog urine was over powering at times because of the pet area location.
Jun 25, 2013
camp site to much sand, couldn't rite my scooter and roads real rough for
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was pleasant, but parking lot style. Loved having access to the hotels amenities such as pool and boat launch. However, it would have been nice to have a hotel style key for better access to the pool. The current paper style does not provide access to the locked doors.
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place and we love it there and have already booked for 4th of July weekend a stay again.
Jun 23, 2013
Cathy and associates are always delighful.Always a pleasure to be there.
Jun 22, 2013
No room for a picnic table at site, should be there. Appreciated valet ride from Casino back to RV. Was quiet and peaceful. Very clean sites.
Jun 21, 2013
The stay was good but it is just to hot to stay in the Summer
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The campground is beautifully maintained and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly!
Jun 19, 2013
Pleasant staff, but shuttle to the casino was a joke. Called 3 times and even though it was over 100 degrees and we are handicapped, had to walk.
Jun 19, 2013
I'd give the stay a 5 star rate if there was a bit more shade. Being in the desert is hot and if there were a bit more shade would've made the stay perfect! Very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The location was remote & offered few on-site amenities. The restroom/shower area was very clean. More shade is needed. The office person was not able to give us directions through Laughlin as she was not from the area, so that was an issue. The shuttle to/from the casino was lacking in timeliness & the area to wait for to be picked-up at the campground needs shady seats. The price was right.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
1st time 1st time RVers,they were there 100% to help us for ALL our questions!
Jun 16, 2013
I love the beach. Rented my jetski in bullhead city and had a blast.
Jun 16, 2013
Given a spot far away from office and casino for no apparent reason. Was too hot during this stay to walk in 115 degrees. Free shuttle was great. Bathrooms clean. No shade and gravel punctures your shoes - very sharp rocks. Ask for pool passes to use at the avi.
Jun 14, 2013
Clean, quiet, pleasant. Priced right! We will come back because the rate was very competitive.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
This KOA has everything you need. You can play golf go to Avi Casino swim go to the movies and have a good meal too. The staff is very friendly and help full.
Jun 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay immensely! The facilities were very clean and well maintained. That staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will absolutely be staying there again!
Jun 10, 2013
We loved ths campground except it could have some more shade trees for the brutal summer temperatures. We also loved the convenience of the casino and being able to eat our meals there, the pool etc. Would stay there again.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Desk clerk & security were great- so hot, more shade trees would make it more enjoyable & very needed is a dog park so animals can exercise freely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a dog park at the end of the RV Park
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The only complaint would be that with an almost empty park, new guests would be put right next to us instead of spreading people out a bit. There is very little room on the pedestal side between rigs.
Jun 03, 2013
we love this place, but i do need to tell the host that the site we stay in this past weekend the elect. cord need maint. it has a bad connection thus it was arking our rig. good thing it didnt fry my chord.
Jun 03, 2013
Nice setting. Very nice bathrooms and laundry facities. And the price for an overnight is GREAT!! Wifi is good until in the evening and it bogs down.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Linda is a very nice lady and we love her to death. THa is the reason we keep going bak
May 31, 2013
we had a great time Linda was very help full
May 31, 2013
keep it up good work.
May 31, 2013
We got in late called security and they were right there. Hook ups were great and the staff was very friendly. The caseno was close and the pool was very nice. I will stay there everytime I come to Laughlin
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
My family and I stayed Memorial weekend and loved the Avi Koa RV Park. Awesome staff and awesome fireworks. We are planning on booking again soon.
May 29, 2013
Everything was OK until Monday- we usually stay at the AVI pool during the day. By God's grace we came back for lunch- the staff turned off our power and locked the box with 90+ temps. Our dog was half dead inside the trailer- our reservation says DOG. Nothing from the staff except " I'm not sure how that happened." NOT ACCEPTABLE- AT ALL! Facilities are adequate and staff has a bitter disposition
May 29, 2013
it was nice, no problems.. it was great that we were able to use the casino amenities.
May 29, 2013
Friendly staff and clean restrooms and laundry facilitity. We love it at AVI.
May 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.