Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
I have never stayed at a bad KOA
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We were treated very well. The staff made us feel really comfortable. A great place to stay!
Oct 21, 2013
had great time would come back
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
We enjoy staying at the KOA and playing at the AVI Casino.We will be going back soon.Thank you
Oct 20, 2013
Gravel section nice sized spaces but gravel.
Oct 19, 2013
All of the staff were very helpful. The site was clean and ready for us when we arrived.
Oct 19, 2013
Clean, quiet & easy access. Horseshoe pits need work.
Oct 19, 2013
nice sites close to places to go
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Great place to stay. Nice level spaces, great rates, and an easy walk to the Casino.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Good Local directions. Good Showers. WIFI Okay. Had a great time in the area!
Oct 18, 2013
The grounds are clean and well maintained with appropriate desert landscaping. We came in with a dead toad battery, and security from the hotel across the road was kind enough to send someone to jump it. Amazing service! The pool/spa at the Avi are beautiful, although the pool could have been heated. We really enjoy our stays here.
Oct 18, 2013
Altho you have great showers, I was disappointed when taking my morning shower to have the cleaning crew come in about halfway. You do not post the cleaning hours anywhere, so I had no way to avoid this embarassing event. You might also move the cleaning to later in the morning, so I can take my shower and get on the road timely!
Oct 18, 2013
Great stay. Friendly and helpful staff,and also very clean.
Oct 17, 2013
Great campground! Staff very friendly, sites well-maintained. Shuttle to nearby casino/resort w/pool and spa use, altho' walkable. Will stay again, recommend.
Oct 16, 2013
Was a very nice stay friendly staff .would come again
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We just spent 2 months in our RV traveling 5000 miles. KOA was the most expensive of all the parks we stayed in. This location was a gravel pit with 50 amp service. I paid extra for an oversized site but my 45' rig plus car was ten feet longer than advertised.
Oct 16, 2013
Nice location next to Avi Casino, but it is very dusty due to the windy conditions.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great Park, and very helpful staff!
Oct 15, 2013
Nice wide sites, laundry was clean with plenty of machines, great location being across the street from the casino and close to a great Safeway store. Staff very friendly with the exception of one lady I was not sure about.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Quiet,clean. Pool heater at casino was broken. H2O cool. Good laudry. Would stay here again.
Oct 14, 2013
As with most KOA's we stayed just one night on our way home. The campground was clean, but we didn't use of the amenities. The AVI resort was having an outdoor event that was very loud. It stopped at 10 p.m., but we were very tired from our drive & not happy to have to listen to loud speakers & motor vehicles revving their engines. We probably won't stay at this KOA again.
Oct 14, 2013
This is our second visit to the campground. It is very clean and has good amenities (playground, access to the Avi Resort pool and beach areas). Only issues we had were with the reservation process being a bit difficult to get two adjacent camp sites and the camp sites being small (not very wide).
Oct 14, 2013
People are friendly and sites are groomed and level. Utilities work well. The only down side is having to walk through a smoke filled casino to access the pool. Other than that, we were pleased as always.
Oct 14, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Sites well kept and clean. Constantly patroled very good security. Located in easy walking distance to the Avi Resort and Casino.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Every time we stay, it is such a pleasant experience. Staff is always friendly and helpful and place is nice and clean.
Oct 12, 2013
Avi had no control over the weather which was the only drawback of this stay.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Great location, nice employees, beautiful surroundings, perfect spot for the winter.
Oct 11, 2013
The owner is a real gem. I do not know who it was I encountered before, as they were gruff, and not freindly. But this visit, she was helpful, outgoing, and very much appreciated.Come stay and have a great time.
Oct 11, 2013
All sites are flat and have good utilities. I enjoyed the desert camp while at AVI. Look forward to going again.
Oct 10, 2013
Check in wasgreat, had my requested spot all ready, bathrooms/showers were very clean...a good stay..Thank You
Oct 10, 2013
wind was blowing 25 to 30 mph!! We did take the jet boat trip, very enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Too much sand and dirt for us. Having to walk through a smoke-filled casino to get to the pool was not desirable. A positive is that the rest rooms and laundry rooms were sparkling.
Oct 10, 2013
Good destination point or a way stop during your trip. The pea gravel is irritating and get into everything.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We always love staying at your campground and will deffinately stay there again. Will see you soon.
Oct 06, 2013
8th stay here. Always 100% happy and recommended. Not anymore. Loads of sites open. Many wide. Was assigned a site so narrow that my sides were over the separating logs. No picnic table! No room for. Poor stay. Ask to see the site you are assigned. AND look around there are likely better sites available. We were disappointed. Will be much more cautious next visit. No more 100% reco.
Oct 06, 2013
First time here, nice,clean and quiet Will come back
Oct 06, 2013
A wonderful stay with friendly help. Will stay everytime we are passing through.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.