Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2015
sites are just dirt with only 1 in 10 sites noted with a picnic table, no amenities, extremely poor cable and wi-fi. would look for a nicer site if in the area again,\. also staff not too heplful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. Every day we continue to add amenities to our campground. We thrive to provide the best camping experience possible. The FREE wifi is being monitored for improvement, as the hotspot is the best place to utilize the internet.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
I know the staff were busy but they weren't friendly at all and snapped back when a question was asked.
Jan 02, 2015
all went well from checkin to check-out
Jan 02, 2015
it was snowing and that was very strange for this area the vales were great
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
The sites were awesome nice and big...the staff was very kind and helpful the Bathrooms were some of the cleanest shower restrooms I have ever seen in an RV park in all of my travels we would stay again.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Dec 29, 2014
We have been there twice now and will return in the future. We have a dog and really like the large area he has to run in and he can dig up in the dunes. We have looked around and can't see anything more you could do for your customers. Maybe another washroom at the far end of the campground. Thanks for a great stay. We hope you can have warmer weather next time
Dec 28, 2014
Great place to visit,clean and friendly fireworks is a thumbs down for animal lovers.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
The Lady at the desk, Linda, is wonderful rep for your company. She goes way out of her way to be sure you have a great visit.
Dec 27, 2014
camp ground was clean and the staff friendly
Dec 24, 2014
It is a very nice park, but just a bit too dusty for us. No heated pool and expensive for this area.
Dec 24, 2014
Grass is needed for dogs to use. I know you have no control over this but the fireworks scared my dogs. They shook and panted for hours. The wifi was almost nonexistent even in the office area. You are convenient to the casino and the sites are large. I like having trash cans all around the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a fenced in area for dogs and it has grass. It is at the back of the RV Park by the playground. I'm so sorry you did not see it. Hope to see you again
Dec 21, 2014
We like staying at the park for the location. Great place to run dog in the morning. Next to golf course which we use. Like the theaters close. Downside.. Internet doesn't work several sites. No cable on many sites. Laundry room is nice.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds in your system
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Everything worked well. Wish you would give a Good Sam Discount. Why AAA, AARP but not Good Sam? Only campground I know that lock their electrical boxes as soon as they can after checkout. Shows complete lack of trust of us. Why??
Dec 16, 2014
We always stay at the Laughlin/Avi Casino NV KOA when we are in that area. We find it very clean and friendly.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Have always enjoyed this park very much. The park is still good, but the casino and buffet have certainly taken a dive. Therefore we are less likely to stay again. Sorry.
Dec 14, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at this park. The location is very convenient for our purposes. The park is well maintained as to the grounds, the restrooms & showers. Our only complaint would be the wifi signal which at times doesn't work at all.
Dec 13, 2014
your bathrooms are the very best I have ever seen. you keep them clean and they are always presentable. I only wish the lot was not gravel. It is a pain but it sometimes is worth it. the space was very level this time and it made it easier to hook up. thanksfor a comfortable stay.
Dec 10, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful, washroom and laundry facilities clean and spacious. On the down side the internet was not serviceable from our site which was not far from the office.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
This was our 2nd multi-day visit. Easy Check-In, friendly staff, clean facilities and quiet evenings are the reason we will return in the Spring. Side-bar Note - not for publication - FYI only. The older short lady who patrols the park in a golf cart has a reputation for threats with a smile. She was not a pleasant experience. We will rethink returning if her attitude to new guests doesn't chan
Dec 07, 2014
great service,clean restrooms lots of room, overall I would say ,it is a great park, one of the best I have stayed in.
Dec 07, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
cable tv not very clear
Dec 05, 2014
Internet not at all sites. Many dead areas. Next time I will request a site that has service. Had to sit in office to use iPad. Very nice fenced dog area.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Grounds clean & staff helpful. TV cable did not work so we had NO service. Internet was spotty at best & unusable.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Dec 02, 2014
Well maintained. A great overall stay.
Dec 02, 2014
over the golf course was great thank you Ed Schultz
Dec 02, 2014
It was wonderful. Planning on coming back on our way through in April. Very clean and office people were very friendly.
Dec 02, 2014
Pleasant stopover for a few days. Level and easy pull-thrus. Nice casino and theaters with very good food
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful and helpful staff!
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
No picnic tables were at any sites lots of room for one. Found out upon leaving you must request one good staff and plenty of open wide spaces but must ask for one otherwise they put you in a space based upon your rig set up will stay again very flat and small trees but overall nice set up.
Dec 01, 2014
The Avi staff was very friendly and glad to see us. also helpful. We liked our stay.
Dec 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.