Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
RV site was extremely clean, security staff very helpful. Enjoyed it alot!!!
Oct 16, 2015
nice
Oct 16, 2015
We have one complaint about this KOA. We stayed in the accessible row. Lighting is low and the night we were there the moon was no help. The railroad ties (or similar boards) used to delineate the sites are a huge tripping factor in the dark. I tripped over one and our neighbor tripped over one. We were very watchful after that, but the first trip could have been disastrous.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Close to casino & restaurants, clean and staff is very friendly. We have a 36 ft RV and using the Pull-in site were unable to hook up our sewer. Most Motorhomes we have seen have the sewer hood-up in the rear of the coach...not sure how they can use the pull-in sites unless they have a very, very long sewer hose. All in all nice campground & we will be back :o)
Oct 14, 2015
We have stayed here twice and staff has always been very friendly. Pricing is great especially with the amenities. Having access to the pool, casino, boat launch, and laundry are all key for us in why we stay here. Afterhours check in was fabulous! and we had a great time.
Oct 13, 2015
Avi KOA is very clean, the local kids that live in the park can get annoying. If you camp next to golf course bring lots of bug spray the mosquitoes are really bad. Down by the beach there is no signs say no dogs wish I know that before taking my dog there I looked at every sign not 1 saying anything about dogs not allowed on beach.
Oct 13, 2015
Generally good, clean, helpful friendly staff. Casino pool and amenities nice. However the permanent or long-term residents are a problem. Since they live here all tie time, the kids of these families think they have the right to walk into and hang around your site. My permanent neighbor rode his motorcycle through my site. There were cans and trash all around their trailers. Surprised KOA allows.
Oct 13, 2015
We always stay here when in Laughlin. It is easy to enter and exit and has the amenities we want. Convenient with friendly staff members.
Oct 13, 2015
Park was fine but the WIFI was terrible. Spotty connection at best. KOA needs to upgrade the system.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms. Need to clean the area close to the golf course. The camp area that backs up to the golf course had a lot of debris. Maybe the wind blew in but still needs to be picked up. Also had lots of Nats & bugs
Oct 13, 2015
Need to do something about the mosquitos!
Oct 12, 2015
it was great I cant wait till i can do it again most of the people were great see you soon
Oct 11, 2015
Internet slow. Staff good
Oct 10, 2015
This is basically a very nice parking lot. Pretty good value because its not expensive, plus has the casino right there. Pleasant place to stay.
Oct 09, 2015
The ladies in the office when we checked in were very nice and they have some very long sites so we can stay overnight without unhooking our tow vehicle
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
phoned ahead, Kim was helpful in making my reservation. on arrival, Melinda was especially friendly and greatly assisted with the check in. AAAA++++
Oct 05, 2015
Julian took us to a nice level, large RV spot. Wifi worked good and good 50 amp service. Awesome pool at the AVI Casino and also saw a movie at the nice theatre. Price was good. Large laundry facilities. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2015
I love being a member Thx the people working at the front desk were real nice n helpful 😀😀😀😀😀
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
You are great
Oct 01, 2015
Location was sweet. Staff very friendly and helpful. The one downfall is there needs to be more shade. Very dry and hot location with very little shade.
Sep 30, 2015
Fun but too hot in Laughlin
Sep 30, 2015
Surprise about All the great facilities at this KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Good location. Needs some updating of mens showers.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean facility. I liked that it was walking distance to the resort.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice clean campground well taken care of. Your stay includes all the amenities offered by the Avi casino across the street. A definite plus.
Sep 26, 2015
Great. Problem was we went to play golf all courses were being reseeded
Sep 24, 2015
We called at 4:45to let them know we woul be in around 5:30. And they were already closed, office. We left a message but didn't get a call back. We arrive and checked in and call the security as per the instructions and were taken to our site, the checkin instructions are a little vague as to what you need to do first. But your facilities are all very well maintained.
Sep 23, 2015
Animals and Fireworks,huh! Quite and peaceful.A few of your permanent need to clean up there spaces. (trashy)and I question KOA for allowing it.
Sep 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 22, 2015
Most campsites are quite barren, with no shade. However, we stayed at a campsite, which backs up to the golf course. I would recommend these sites if you are looking for a little, late-afternoon shade. The facilities are clean and the staff are courteous and helpful. HOWEVER, this KOA has poor-to-nonexistant WiFi reception. This has been mentioned on past reviews, as long as a year or so.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great time. Avi runs a shuttle service from KOA to casino. Clean sites, clean facilities, and helpful customer service.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff, open hot desert campground could use some more grass.nice facilities and casino benefits
Sep 22, 2015
Always stay here when in Laughlin ! Have the use of the Casino Pool and Beach .
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean..friendly people..close to the Avi Casino and the Colorado river...we will be back..
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay. We had two spaces together and were pleasantly surprised to find them door to door. But the best part of our stay was LeeAnn. Her attitude and personality was what KOA is all about. If we are ever in the area again we'll be sure to stay. Thanks ! !
Sep 21, 2015
Loved it
Sep 21, 2015
We were first in a standard size pull thru,the security officer that escorted us to the space noticed we would be very cramped. He suggested that we move to a larger space-which was almost 2x the size. ..for only $5 more! ! Thank you so much for recognizing the situation and making our stay GREAT! We'll definitely come back!!
Sep 20, 2015
Nice rv park. Very friendly and helpful staff. The pool at the casino across the road was a blessing!would stay again if we get back to Laughlin
Sep 20, 2015
We have been staying here for years - long before it was a KOA - because we enjoy it's proximity to the AVI casino and Brendan Theater. No reason to unhook if we don't want to which is a blessing when we are just looking for a break from travel.
Sep 19, 2015
With so many open sites, there wasn't any reason to put rigs in adjoining spots unless we requested to be parked close to friends or family. We did not, and would have liked a little extra room surrounding us.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice host could be nice place
Sep 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay