Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2016
The campground is fairly nice and maintained. However, they allowed a small motorhome that appeared to be undrivable to reside there. The motor home is completely trashed. A couple and their two small children are living in it with 3 cats and 2 boa constrictors. They had one snake in an aquarium on the picnic table outside of the motorhome. Creepy! Not a family friendly environment at all!!!
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Need better wireless internet
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
We always look for koa when we travel this one at Laughlin had spotless bath rooms , clean sites and friendly people
Feb 21, 2016
We had a back in to the wetlands/golf course. The one thing this place mends to do is clean up wind debris (paper) in the wetlands. No effort seen doing this at all. With wind being an issue in this area, possibly Spengler a few thousand $ on installing a 3' high chain link along the perimeter of the wetlands to catch the blowing trash before it lands into the wetlands. More effort in cleaning
Feb 20, 2016
Campground was clean, reasonably quiet. Could use some more trees and landscaping.
Feb 19, 2016
Stay was great. Was actually missing the cable hookup from our site. But hey...its camping afterall!
Feb 18, 2016
nice kampground,friendly staff. rules seem more relaxed than last year. allowing 2-4 dogs I saw a rottweiler, several stray cats,washing vehicles families living in the park with 3-4 children school bus ran every day. dogs being allowed in the wet land preserve everyday. soon be a mobile home park, no not a site for happy RVers who want to be there, choose to be t with other RVers having fun
Feb 18, 2016
Great campground. Was somewhat bothered by fireworks going off every night though. Also we bought the koa card and not wsure if we got the points. We originally signed up for 7days and then extended 5 more days. I really could not get an answer about the points and how they work. We were workkampers for koa in Beaver. UT in 2009 and I remember there were very specific perks and free days.
Feb 17, 2016
nice place, clean restrooms and showers, wi-fi so slow as to be almost nonexistent
Feb 17, 2016
Didn't like Fireworks shot off by people every nite. Pool water was green with algae.
Feb 17, 2016
The only issue was that I reserved a back in spot by the grass area, but when I arrived there wasn't a spot available, we were place on spot 906 until we saw few open spot by the grass area and went to the office to request the move, they granted it but my trailer was Facing the wrong direction, 860 and 858 weren't never filled but not one bother to give us the spot that we originally requested.
Feb 16, 2016
The best value, the best location, and one of the nicest parks we stay at.
Feb 16, 2016
We don't understand how it is when you call and get confirmation of your stay, & then when you arrive, the spots that were confirmed are not even close to what you've been told. And then to tell the Manager what your concerns are and hear from her that "She doesn't care". Well this is why your rating with a group of 3 trailers will be giving you a bad rating! LEARN CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!
Feb 16, 2016
Everything we needed was within walking distance! Watered roads to keep dust down as it was a bit windy!
Feb 16, 2016
The water taps for our RV hookup were labeled "DO NOT DRINK". I asked people in the office about this and was informed that there was "no problem". No one seemed to know why the taps would be labeled "DO NOT DRINK".
Feb 16, 2016
Madeline and the rest of the staff were very kind and accomodating. The facilities were kept very clean. Will come back again! 😀
Feb 16, 2016
Nice sites convenience to everything
Feb 16, 2016
Staff are very friendly, grounds are very clean,and nice location next to Avi casino. Will stay again thanks Rudy and Robin
Feb 16, 2016
Recently stayed at the Avi KOA for the third time. Easy access for big rigs. Some sites are narrow for slides and no room for awning extensions. Laundry facilities are good. Good access to Laughlin, Bullhead City and Fort Mohave. Walking distance to casino.
Feb 15, 2016
OK for the price. Not a place for a real camping experience, as there are no fire rings.
Feb 15, 2016
Stayed one night during our trip to Grand Canyon. Staff was awesome. Will be back to stay one day.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean, quiet. Will come back soon.
Feb 15, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful on check in. Bathroom with showers was clean and plenty of hot water. Camp grounds were clean and well controlled. You also have access to the sand beach on the river, and the large swimming pool and e revise room. Friday night seafood buffet was very good. Lots of crab legs, shrimp, prime rib, etc. I will be coming back to stay again. Very pleasant.
Feb 15, 2016
We really liked the friendliness of the staff, the adjacent casino was fun. I felt very safe walking, and would definitely recommend anyone staying there. Will return!
Feb 14, 2016
VERY GOOD!
Feb 13, 2016
Staff very friendly
Feb 13, 2016
A lot of our sites are to close together, if you want more room you need to pay quite a bout more
Feb 13, 2016
I have stayed here many times over the the yearsand it's very well run,BUT THIS STAY WAS ALMOST A DISASTER, ON SITE I WAS STAYING IN THE WATER PRESSURE DURING THE NIGHT CLIMBED TO SUH EXTREMES AS TO BLOW MY WATER HOSE AND FLOODED MY STORAGE COMPARTMENT, BY THE TIME I GOT IT SHUT OFF I HAD 2 INCHES OF WATER IN IT AND WATER WAS RUNNING OUT THE STORAGE DOORS,the pressure gouged holes in the ground.
Feb 13, 2016
We commented about the lack of grounds inspection. Many rules not followed especially by long term guests. With the lack of visible outside staff speed was high and rules were ignored. We noticed people were not happy with the office being closed at 5pm. A warm welcome until 6 or 7 would be appreciated.
Feb 12, 2016
Frequent Fireworks scared our dog. Great other than that.
Feb 12, 2016
Sewer smell when walking around,other than that a great stay.
Feb 12, 2016
I don't understand why they have rules and then don't enforce them. They should be called suggestions. There are three "attack" dogs that they say are not allowed. But on numerous times the office and security drove by all three of them yet they were there for days.
Feb 12, 2016
Excellent overall! Second stay at AVI KOA. Showers could be a bit warmer.
Feb 11, 2016
NICE PLACE
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Needs more outdoor lighting.
Feb 10, 2016
the facilities here are great. the restrooms are a 10. I always enjoy my stay here. I just cant handle the gravel roads. It might be just me, but it is so hard to keep up with the mess in your car and RV. I cant think of a solution that wouldn't cost millions to do. the gravel, stones, dust and high winds make staying with you a bit of a hassle. I just wish it was a little more green.
Feb 10, 2016
Very friendly employees. A little tight when parked beside another rv. Nice and clean facilities
Feb 09, 2016
NICE BUT THE WIFI COULD BE MUCH BETTER
Feb 09, 2016
Great stay
Feb 09, 2016
Great place..Clean.Good facilities..Price is better than other koas.This is only koa we stay at cause others are too spendy!
Feb 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and helpful. Made reservations prior to our arrival and everything was ready when we arrived. Property is well maintained and security was present.
Feb 09, 2016
Stay here only if you're going to the casino. There are no facilities other than basic and not even a simple camp store. No playground for kids; just a field. Friendly enough staff. Facilities are dated but well kept.
Feb 08, 2016
price is great plenty of things to do. great dog runs
Feb 08, 2016
very clean park and the staff were all very friendly
Feb 05, 2016
Nice, well kept park. Also reasonable.
Feb 04, 2016
Madalyn, the office staff, and the grounds crew are friendly and do a great job!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay