Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Always friendly and clean. We enjoy staying here many times a year, thank you and keep up the good work!
Oct 30, 2013
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Very clean and very friendly.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay,the grounds were well kept.
Oct 30, 2013
We arrived early and were warmly greeted by Linda. Check in was quick and Linda escorted us to our site. We had a great site and our stay was relaxing and rv neighbors friendly. We will definitely stay here again in April when we will return to Salt Lake City KOA. Great people, Great KOA.
Oct 29, 2013
always enjoy the stay at avi with the casino and golf course close by gives many things for you to do. also like the honoring some of the promotions that are offered by the resort by the campground personal are friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Great campground, wide spaces and nicely landscaped. Check in staff could certainly use a heavy dose of "friendly" -
Oct 29, 2013
Nice campground, Friendly people, well kept clean restrooms and showers. Typical desert though no grass. Best place to stay if you are heading for Laughlin.
Oct 27, 2013
Pretty Tight Spaces no Picnic Table Clean Good for stop over
Oct 26, 2013
to much money....
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights at the Avi KOA. The park was great but what really impressed us was the customer service. They were cheerful, helpful and welcoming. Kathy"s customer service skills impressed us while we listened to the way she handle many issues when we were on the computer in the KOA office.
Oct 26, 2013
they didn't tell us about the fireworks, we thought it was gun fire--started at 9:45 and lasted until after 11:pm. When is it quiet time?
Oct 26, 2013
friendly and helpful staff and nice park.
Oct 25, 2013
We had a great stay.... we enjoyed far more specials & amenities than we expected really enjoyed our stay. Try it you'll love it!!
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
thanks again, we stay with you as much as possible
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We were charged through the 21st we paid for 18 & 19 left on the morning of 20th as planned so we were charged for the 20th also I am calling them today and have contacted capital one also
Oct 22, 2013
Always a nice place to stay. We were able to use our coupons so we camped for free for the 2 days we were there.
Oct 22, 2013
Just passing through. Wanted to stay at AVI.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We would recommend that at all KOA's whenever possible that kampers be spaced with at least one open site on each side if possible. this KOA has over 300 sites so they could have spaced us out a little better.
Oct 22, 2013
We r regular occupants of KOA. never made one complaint about a staff member until we Laughlin. two very curt and rude staff members and one excellent desk staff named DEMI who sure stands apart from the rest. spoke with several others camping who echoed our feelings.
Oct 22, 2013
Was a little disappointed with Linda on Wednesday night..Demanded we put our Little red campfire out..I've used it there every time we camp there.Sold at Camping world for places that don't allow wood fires.
Oct 22, 2013
I have never stayed at a bad KOA
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We were treated very well. The staff made us feel really comfortable. A great place to stay!
Oct 21, 2013
had great time would come back
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
We enjoy staying at the KOA and playing at the AVI Casino.We will be going back soon.Thank you
Oct 20, 2013
Gravel section nice sized spaces but gravel.
Oct 19, 2013
All of the staff were very helpful. The site was clean and ready for us when we arrived.
Oct 19, 2013
Clean, quiet & easy access. Horseshoe pits need work.
Oct 19, 2013
nice sites close to places to go
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Great place to stay. Nice level spaces, great rates, and an easy walk to the Casino.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Good Local directions. Good Showers. WIFI Okay. Had a great time in the area!
Oct 18, 2013
The grounds are clean and well maintained with appropriate desert landscaping. We came in with a dead toad battery, and security from the hotel across the road was kind enough to send someone to jump it. Amazing service! The pool/spa at the Avi are beautiful, although the pool could have been heated. We really enjoy our stays here.
Oct 18, 2013
Altho you have great showers, I was disappointed when taking my morning shower to have the cleaning crew come in about halfway. You do not post the cleaning hours anywhere, so I had no way to avoid this embarassing event. You might also move the cleaning to later in the morning, so I can take my shower and get on the road timely!
Oct 18, 2013
Great stay. Friendly and helpful staff,and also very clean.
Oct 17, 2013
Great campground! Staff very friendly, sites well-maintained. Shuttle to nearby casino/resort w/pool and spa use, altho' walkable. Will stay again, recommend.
Oct 16, 2013
Was a very nice stay friendly staff .would come again
Oct 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.