Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2015
We have enjoyed each time with stay with this KOA.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
This was our 6th stay. Staff nice as always, they did fill in potholes while we were there. Only complaint was the very poor WiFi, intermittent at best; they're supposed to get a new system. Hope so before next visit.
Mar 26, 2015
They bent over backwards after someone had put us is a spot way out and we always stay in the handicap area and requested that when we made our reservations 2 weeks prior to our arrival. Great staff.
Mar 26, 2015
Nice big spots. Easy to drive through. Beautiful golf course. Gambling! Nice beach and pool a bit of a walk from campground, but ok.
Mar 26, 2015
A little windy with dust, swimming pool was ~65 deg F, golfing and gambling right next door .... Can walk to them
Mar 26, 2015
Staff maintains the park quite well
Mar 25, 2015
always enjoy our stay!!
Mar 25, 2015
Very nice enjoyed the avi pool. The barking dog next door was dealt with very well . Hope to be there again
Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. Nice sites and very close to everything!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
It was good.
Mar 24, 2015
very relaxing
Mar 23, 2015
Not a bad park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Campsite pads were average since it is dirt / gravel but we knew that going into it.
Mar 23, 2015
Wanted to stay longer, very clean all around, lots to do, nice staff. Very large lots, will be back.
Mar 23, 2015
I enjoyed myself/
Mar 22, 2015
MADELINE is great. Very helpful and wonderful,friendly personality. Your sites are set up terrible. You walk right out of your rig onto someone else's front door. They are too tight for that set up. Just a big dirt parking lot. MADELINE is the best thing at your park.
Mar 22, 2015
We stay every yr on way to AZ and back. The trees on some sites need to be cut or trimmed. they hid the rv. no internet at the end sites.
Mar 22, 2015
Very nice KOA.. Would highly recommend to friends to stay there. Clean and so close to the Casino for a nice get away!
Mar 21, 2015
The WiFi is extremely weak and erratic. In fact, it's some of the most erratic and weak I've experienced in a KOA. Otherwise, I thoroughly enjoyed myself as usual.
Mar 21, 2015
First time stay at a KOA campground. Clean, well lite, safe and pet friendly. Planning on looking into becoming a KOA member.
Mar 21, 2015
spaces close to each other
Mar 21, 2015
Found the staff excellent, customer service great as usual, but the bathrooms require better cleaning. It looks like they just do a quick mop, etc. Above shower liner is disgusting. I saw a Cleaner using a duster, it needs disinfectant and a brush. Outside landscaping and sites great, but the bathrooms need help.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
The staff were very helpful.
Mar 20, 2015
Don't be misled. The amenities such as the pool and beach are not at the RV Park. You have to walk through an adjacent casino to get there. You can't access the river near the park without a tribal permit.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
I think the office would benefit from having just a few local items or helpful products that people need while traveling.
Mar 19, 2015
Great location. Sites are very close to each other if you are in an RV with slide-outs. Nice staff. Of concern are the potholes which you cannot see when walking at night. A real safety hazard!!
Mar 19, 2015
Too much dirt.Need more concrete.
Mar 19, 2015
The park was well taken care of. The rest room and showers were very clean. We were in a section where the sites were very close and wil opt to pay a few more dollars for a wider spot next time. Would like to see more recycling. Beautiful location. We stayed in a fifth wheel and will definitely be back.
Mar 19, 2015
Clean and convenient park.
Mar 18, 2015
Great staff who were very helpful. Grounds were clean and tidy.
Mar 18, 2015
Nice area and clean sites, just not enough bbq tables to get one in every site. Enjoy the access to the AVI Resort facility.
Mar 18, 2015
Good stay for 2 weeks.
Mar 18, 2015
Enjoyed it very much.May have been better had there been more for our 15 yr old grand daughter to enjoy.
Mar 18, 2015
Nice park, would be better if the wifi was improved.
Mar 18, 2015
Staff not friendly lots of dirt.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
No Wy Fi
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Campsites level. Casino convenient and fun.
Mar 18, 2015
First visit we had a back-in on the lawn site which was passable. Last visit we had a pull-through that was so small the slides on the RVs on both sides of us made the spot horribly narrow, plus there was nothing but dirt and gravel. Bathrooms cleanest and nicest we've had for a while.
Mar 17, 2015
well the park could use some paved roads to hold the dust down
Mar 17, 2015
THE HOST WERE FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO STAY THERE. I HAVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR MANY YEAR'S AND I WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO.
Mar 17, 2015
I have not stayed at a KOA since the mid 1980's I spent 1 night at the Black Hill's SD. The cleanliness was as before, the laundromat and guard watch patrol were new to me. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2015
Our second visit. Great campsite. Had trouble keeping Internet service on.
Mar 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Mar 17, 2015
We really enjoy staying here usually twice year. I just wish that I could get a discount at the golf course!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As a guest of the Laughlin AVI K.O.A. you will be entitled to a discount at each golf course(Mojave and Huukan) through out your stay.
Mar 16, 2015
Very nice campground and very well kept up. Employees are friendly and helpful. Will come back again for sure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.