LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Great as always. Kids love the pool and fishing creek. They also love candy bar bingo and the hayrack ride. No ice cream social though this year. :(
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay but we thankfully got the most remote, private campsite. When we entered the campground and saw how close together the sites were, we were disappointed as our goal was to get away from the city, not join a tent city. With our site, we had a wonderful, peaceful weekend but I would hesitate to recommend this campground as others would likely end up in the midst of the crowd
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful hosts, clean bathrooms, pool and fun activities. I was surprised to learn that primitive sites were first come, first served. I guess I missed that during the reservation process. Glad we got there early to get a good spot. There are many great options even for primitive sites, though many are up the hill away from the bathrooms. Appreciated that it was pretty quiet/family friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
Says that there is WiFi free but our whole stay it did not work. They also Saud to bring a long extension cord and we did for our tent but it still wasn't enough.
Aug 24, 2014
It was great. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. We arrived after the office was closed and they but everything ready for us to get settled in and were detailed with where we were supposed to camp. I will definitely be returning to camp and I will absolutely be recommending this place to friends.
Aug 22, 2014
It was a great family camping experience. Your clean service is wonderful.
Aug 19, 2014
We stayed theur twice this year and we Loved it, their is no following you or harassing very comfortable stay, definitely going again...
Aug 18, 2014
We had a good time. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was kind of chilly, though.
Aug 18, 2014
Would have given 5 stars but did not because of the noise. There was 2 large families of about 20 people who were up at 5:30 am. They were yelling to each other across the campground and had their children play outside of our tents. I wish there was sent kind of quiet rules that were enforced because it ruined the experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time, everyone at KOA was super friendly.
Aug 15, 2014
The owner/operator were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were well-kept. They had the nicest bathroom at a campground I had ever seen.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I love the KOA. This time however, there was a group of very loud people who had their music blasting and were yelling and swearing all night until 2am. Very unpleasant. I told the staff Saturday morning and we didn't have the same issue Saturday night. Other than that, I love the KOA. It is clean, the staff is VERY helpful and friendly. Hopefully this was just a one time fluke.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice quite place, all the campers were very nice, pretty place, would go back, clean restrooms, indoor place to wash dishes, hot shower.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great stay! We were in the tent with electric sites. VERY clean grounds, pool, and bathrooms/showers. VERY nice owners and staff. Even the port-o-johns were clean! Can't wait to go back!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was very clean and accessible. I enjoyed my stay and would absolutely return.
Aug 04, 2014
great clean facilities, family friendly atmosphere, and helpful staff
Aug 04, 2014
This was my second time staying here and can't wait to come back again! Very clean bathrooms/showers, friendly staff, overall a great experience. We are planning a group trip in the fall and hope our friends enjoy it as much as we do. Also looking into staying in the cabins.
Aug 04, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals