LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2014
The bathhouse smells like cat pee - horrible smell. Overall the KOA seemed decent. Lots of toads.
Jul 05, 2014
Great location for visiting Starved Rock park. The campgrounds were clean, the organized activities like bingo and hay rides were awesome. I would recommend it to anybody.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Camp Ground was really good! Very close to Starved Rock Park!! Family AND pet friendly!
Jun 30, 2014
The site itself was clean and well maintained. Several guests had dogs that were excessively barking.
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly, flexible, great camps sites, clean bathroom, great location, no gouge policy at the store.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in a great area a bit back from the main area. Sites are nice, facilities basic but nice, and accessible portojohns for the farther back sites which is nice. Staff were nice and accessible by phone for booking. Second time here and I'd come back. Great for those wanting a local stay with a vacation feel.
Jun 22, 2014
Quiet time is at 10:00pm. I asked about who enforced it and was told someone walked around the grounds to ensure it. I had noisy neigbors on two sides of me, each about 150ft away. One side quieted down about 11pm and finally at 1 am I had to get out of my tent and walk over and ask the other party to please be quiet. Don't stay there if you are hoping to sleep at night, I won't again! They lied!
Jun 19, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars..it was beautiful, the campsites were very clean, well spaced, and it was very quiet. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars? THE PORTA POTTIES WERE AWFUL! They were really really full. Why would you not empty them before the weekend? The lady said they were coming Monday (we checked out Sunday) that would be the only thing keeping me from returning.
Jun 19, 2014
This was the CLEANEST, nicest campground I've ever been to! The staff was very friendly too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the campsites were smaller and closer together than I was hoping for.
Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful location, well maintained grounds and buildings. Loved it!
Jun 16, 2014
The wood purchased at the office was too wet and didn't burn well.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals