LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
I was so surprised at how pretty the sites were up on the hill! They had privacy from the main part of the campground, a beautiful view of a summer field, huge old trees and a nice open expanse of grass for the kids to play.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground. Sites are close together, but everyone was respectful and quiet at night. The kids really enjoyed the amenities and we loved being so close to Starved Rock. Bathrooms were the nicest I have ever seen at a campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and the staff is friendly. Loved the trees and scenery. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 01, 2016
Pleasant staff and a VERY well maintained bath house.
Aug 01, 2016
Esta bien el lugar pero en las fotos muestran un río para pescar pero lo que tienen es como un desagüe y huele un poco mal pero lodemas estubo bien.
Jul 25, 2016
This is the nicest place to camp I've ever been. Great staff, very friendly and helpful and clean. One year I locked my keys in my car and the owner helped call towing companies and let me stay in the office after hours to help me. It's a mix of families and couples and groups and nice secluded camping is available. I do wish they did was provide a grate for fire pit other than that it's great
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground, small and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great stay and the owner was very friendly and accommodating. She was very willing to move my campsite due to the wet weather. I would definitely camp here again.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice family oriented campground. The main bathrooms with showers were clean and seemed newly remodeled. The sound of creek water flowing in the background was relaxing.
Jul 17, 2016
Camp grounds were clean and nice. We stayed here 2 years ago, and the main building was renovated since. Looks good and is clean. Prices at the store are reasonable. If I had to pick something to improve, it's tough. Maybe try and plant grass in the upper non eletri cal tent areas were the corners are mostly dirt. Otherwise, keep doing what you guys are doing.
Jul 17, 2016
We only stopped in overnight along our travels. Staff was very friendly and the cost was affordable. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
This is a great campground. It's a very pretty setting in rolling farmland. The campground is very clean. The restrooms are beautifully updated. The pool is clean and fun, with a large deck and laid-back atmosphere. We camping on top of the hill in the tent sites. There was plenty of shade or sun, whichever you prefer. The view across the fields was beautiful. Very peaceful, lovely place.
Jul 13, 2016
This is a well run KOA. The showers are nice and the men's restroom is clean. The setting for this KOA is very nice. There is a beautiful stream running through the campground. There are lots of trees and the grounds has a nice lawn base. There are moderate rolling in this campground. The management is courteous. I highly recommend.
Jul 12, 2016
Very well tended camping grounds. We stayed on a Sunday night so things were very quiet and peaceful. We'll definitely be returning! Only mild critique would be to include grill tops with the fire pits. Most other family camp sites offer this amenity.
Jul 12, 2016
My family went tent camping and had a great stay. There were many shaded sites to choose from and the place was clean. The restrooms/showers were well maintained. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. I would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff worked really hard to accommodate our huge family (20 people!) and were very understanding with us as we tried to clean up and check out. I'm not generally a fan of private campgrounds, but this was one I'd definitely return to and recommend.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We brought our Girl Scout troop out this weekend and they had a blast. The bathrooms were clean. Thanks for a great experience for our girls.
Jul 11, 2016
cramped and kinda rude owners.. dave and linda were rude
Jul 11, 2016
Great
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. I only wish we could have had another small tent for the kids. My 16 year old son felt a little weird cuddling with mommy LOL. I mean what's the difference between having 2 small tents or one giant monstrosity of tent I saw other families have? Other than that, I loved it and all the kids had a blast!
Jul 06, 2016
I can say is staying with most comfortable enjoyable to me most of all it was more comfortable and quiet and very comfortable...
Jul 05, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, remodeled baths, spacious sites.
Jul 05, 2016
GREAT STAY!
Jul 05, 2016
We tent camped on the hill above the campground. Except for rude campers next to us one of the nights, we had a delightful stay. The sites are tightly spaced but the campground is very well run by the management. Grounds are pretty and well-maintained. The bathrooms are clean and amazingly well-appointed for a campground. The rain showers made us want to take more than one shower a day!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was amazing! Friendly staff! Clean shower room and campground. They have a little dog park area. Not much mosquitos. Highly recommended!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
It was a very clean and beautiful camp ground. Staff was very friendly. The only downside was neighbors that played very loud music. The staff talked to them immediately after we talked to staff. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Campground is clean & well maintained. Shades tent sites! Hot showers :)
Jun 29, 2016
very clean well maintained the staff was very friendly. Was also impressed by the use of an outdoor projector showing cartoons for the kids . I have already recommended this campground to several of my friends I enjoyed my stay there very much. and just a few miles from starved rock state park
Jun 27, 2016
I've stayed at L/P KOA in the past and still rated it five stars. Excellent campgrounds to stay at.
Jun 27, 2016
This is one of the best tent campgrounds I have stayed at in the Midwest. Large selection of site that offer privacy and solitude not available at most KOA site. My site backed against a field which offered spectacular sunset and rise. I will be back!
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground, definitely keeps us coming back.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed for two nights in the 'honey moon' camp site and it was awesome! It was a group of 4 of us for two nights. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Not exactly what we're used to as it's very open concept but the family and community vibe is really nice. The washrooms were clean and stocked. Kind of sad we only got to stay one night.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time camping here for Father's Day. The campsites are spread out enough that you're not on top of each other. They have most everything you need and the pool is a bonus. The showers are clean and the water is hot. We'll definitely be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice enough place. Just not exceptional. Location is good. Just not a great deal of pride in ownership from management. After initial check in, never saw anyone. Porta potties didn't get emptied, no ottos for loud music during quiet hours. Lack of any signage for sites confused many "k"ampers. Not like signs would break the budget. There are other options in area I like look into for future trips.
Jun 19, 2016
Awesome spot. Clean nice quiet & chill.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff was so friendly. Pool and bathrroms/showers were immaculate. Primitive campsites were a little close together. Definitely would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2016
It was nice
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
we were very happy with our stay. great showers, great pool and location
Jun 14, 2016
Great campground will come back
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent KOA in a beautiful setting
Jun 13, 2016
Too crowded. Woman at front desk was quite bossy and didn't remember us from when we checked in an hour previous. Bathroom facilities were great actually. Pool was clean and temp was perfect but there were not enough chairs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy