LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Outhouses are very clean.
Jul 17, 2014
Bien tenu, emplacements confortables, wifi un peu faible...
Jul 15, 2014
When we arrived,they were busy & acted like I was disrupting their day.Even worse,They told us they had no cabins available yet there were cabins left empty.Also a select group of people were allowed to be loud and disruptive until at 11:30pm I walked up to ask for quiet.
Jul 14, 2014
I met a friend that was passing thru the area. We had a nice, quiet, and relaxing stay. The staff was friendly, the rest rooms were clean and the other campers were friendly and quiet.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole campground...especially the bathrooms and showers.Even the outhouses lol. Special thanks for allowing us to put up and extra unit on our site. It was very quiet and peaceful. We would recommend this campground to all our family and friends.
Jul 06, 2014
The bathhouse smells like cat pee - horrible smell. Overall the KOA seemed decent. Lots of toads.
Jul 05, 2014
Great location for visiting Starved Rock park. The campgrounds were clean, the organized activities like bingo and hay rides were awesome. I would recommend it to anybody.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Camp Ground was really good! Very close to Starved Rock Park!! Family AND pet friendly!
Jun 30, 2014
The site itself was clean and well maintained. Several guests had dogs that were excessively barking.
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly, flexible, great camps sites, clean bathroom, great location, no gouge policy at the store.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in a great area a bit back from the main area. Sites are nice, facilities basic but nice, and accessible portojohns for the farther back sites which is nice. Staff were nice and accessible by phone for booking. Second time here and I'd come back. Great for those wanting a local stay with a vacation feel.
Jun 22, 2014
Quiet time is at 10:00pm. I asked about who enforced it and was told someone walked around the grounds to ensure it. I had noisy neigbors on two sides of me, each about 150ft away. One side quieted down about 11pm and finally at 1 am I had to get out of my tent and walk over and ask the other party to please be quiet. Don't stay there if you are hoping to sleep at night, I won't again! They lied!
Jun 19, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars..it was beautiful, the campsites were very clean, well spaced, and it was very quiet. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars? THE PORTA POTTIES WERE AWFUL! They were really really full. Why would you not empty them before the weekend? The lady said they were coming Monday (we checked out Sunday) that would be the only thing keeping me from returning.
Jun 19, 2014
This was the CLEANEST, nicest campground I've ever been to! The staff was very friendly too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the campsites were smaller and closer together than I was hoping for.
Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful location, well maintained grounds and buildings. Loved it!
Jun 16, 2014
The wood purchased at the office was too wet and didn't burn well.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Would have liked real bathrooms. Clean campground.
Jun 16, 2014
We made a reservation only one day in advance which was convenient. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly upon entering. Very clean well maintained grounds and facilities. Sites were not too clearly marked at hilltop, but standard rules applied. One table, one fire pit, and leave room for other campers to drive through. We would have enjoyed more than a one night stay.
Jun 09, 2014
It would be nice to have camp employees should do a drive through at night, there was a group that was pretty loud until 3a and I had to ask them to be quiet.
Jun 09, 2014
Lovely campground, very clean and well maintained! Everyone was very friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Our stay at KOA was great...the people were friendly and there was lots of space at our site. The price was reasonable as well. Just a short couple of miles to Starved Rock..we will be back!
Jun 03, 2014
Staff was GREAT! Excellent KOA, we arrived on a Thursday and got a segregated location still close to a well maintained pool and the friendly staff of the general store.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
At first we really enjoyed our stay. We spent the day at Starved Rock first, and for my daughter the campground activities were a welcomed change of pace. She loved the camp site. Unfortunately, we were next to a very loud group that became obnoxious well past 3am, shouting and using profanities. I was only glad my daughter was able to sleep through most of it.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
It was nice other than the fact that I was required to stay 3 nights as a minimum for memorial day weekend when there were other tent sites available and people were staying only 1-2 nights. I probably wouldn't stay at this koa just because of that.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 13, 2014
The facilities are so clean! This site is a great place to camp.
May 12, 2014
Always a great stay!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was a very nice camp ground. very clean and well maintained. I would have like a few more tentspots to choose from and a good chunk of the sites didn't have trees to give shade and some were not as private as I personally prefer but overall It was a very nice campground.
May 05, 2014
Second time we've stayed here. Got our favorite site tucked against the woods. We're sure to be back on our next road trip. Check out starved rock state park nearby
Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly owners, well-stocked camp store, a variety of sites, and easy access to Starved Rock. We love the LaSalle/Peru KOA and will continue to stay regularly!
Apr 28, 2014
This was my second time staying at the koa/lasalle-Peru. The staff has always been helpful and friendly and the location is clean and well kept. I will definitely be staying here again
Apr 15, 2014
every year we have a "guys" weekend camping trip. they never let us down, always accommodating and very friendly. they remember us every time. we have a great time and never have any worries!! A++ all the way!!
Oct 21, 2013
We had a nice time. Thanks! Bathrooms very clean and the campground was quiet

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.