LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! Perfect place for families but not just families. Stuff for a 10yr old to do but not too much where we felt like we were @ an amusement park & not camping. Friendly staff & great location being so close to Starved Rock!
Jun 05, 2016
We were here in a tent. It´s just a paradise! Grass all over, and friendly people. Perfect to stay a night or two, or even more! Wi-Fi very good!
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, grounds kept clean, friendly staff, warm pool, interesting location and layout. We stayed Monday to Friday and had the entire top of the hill (25 sites) to ourselves tenting. Could not ask for better experience.
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful, with a stream. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean washrooms.
May 31, 2016
Great campground. Nice people, nice setting, clean pool and updated bathrooms. What more could you ask for?
May 31, 2016
Very nicely maintained property with very cozy private places to pitch your tent. Kelly was a real pleasure to work with, very cheerful and helpful. The showers were top notch and there was a small camp store which came in handy for ice and fire wood. We feel like we "roughed it" but had those important ammenities that kept us from having to jump in the car. We will definatly be back! Dawn K
May 31, 2016
May 27, 2016
Went on a father son campout and hiked starved rock, and they they gave us tent camping that had an area to ourselves, loved it😊
May 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people. Lovely tent pitch next to a creek. Only stayed one night but would come again.
May 24, 2016
Staff was incredibly kind and friendly. Sites and bathrooms were clean. Would have liked a little more privacy from other campers, but everyone was polite and quiet come 10 pm. Would definitely stay here again!
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
extremely clean restrooms and well taken care of grounds.
May 16, 2016
Lovely site, (trees, rolling hills, little creek); generous campsites; well-maintained and equipped; clean bathrooms and showers, nice little recreation area with basketball court, lending library and games. Just a few minutes from Starved Rock State Park. Staff were wonderfully helpful and attentive (including keeping us up to date on the weekend's weather, which predicted possible storms and f
May 01, 2016
It was a very nice and well maintained campsite. I truly enjoyed it :-)
Apr 26, 2016
Clean facilities and grounds. Staff are very friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
It was wonderful,I'll be coming back next month.
Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful little campground, sites are a little close together but the bathrooms are the best I have seen while camping.
Apr 20, 2016
I was started too early. (it was cold to camping) but LaSalle/Peru is great place to camping.
Apr 18, 2016
Such a beautiful campground and well taken care of. Very friendly staff. Loved having very clean restrooms. I will highly recommend this place to everyone! Thank you!
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful customer service; well kept facilities; nice area for tents; need more washroom facilities (not enough toilets).
Apr 18, 2016
We loved our stay - so easy and accommodating. Thank you!
Apr 15, 2016
Very friendly staff that listens and answers questions. Beautiful grounds and very nice bath house. Definitely recommending to friends!
Nov 28, 2015
It was a great trip across the USA. We stay here on the way out and enjoyed it so much that we stayed on the way back as well. We will be back!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
The camp host is great, very friendly laid back atmosphere.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground. Not too big and not crowded. Porty Pots and shower house very very clean. Beautiful surroundings and close to starved rock
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly hosts and clean grounds. What more would one need? The bathrooms were impeccable. Very impressed!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice campground! Owners very helpful; even jump started our truck. Thanks again; we will be back!
Oct 19, 2015
The staff were extremely nice, the site was perfect for our large party, and the Kampground washrooms were VERY well kept (us "city" girls really were grateful for the washrooms!).
Oct 19, 2015
It was great!
Oct 17, 2015
Nice location on the hill, just wish they wouldn't rope areas off. The wi-fi on the hill can use an upgraded signal, was very weak on the hill for all users that accessed it. But overall the quiet time was respected, the campground was in good shape, I would stay here again, especially if the wi-fi and the whole campground was open to everyone.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, fully stocked camp store, and wonderfully nice people working there. We had a great stay!
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean place; great bathrooms/showers; friendly proprietor; great first overnight camping experience for my child.
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in a tent site. Enjoyed the ability to choose our own site. Site was very well kept and camp ground was quiet at night and in a great location.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice camp area. Having water taps marked on the map would be helpful. Also on the map, VERMILION is spelled with one L and not 2.
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly, pretty grounds.
Oct 07, 2015
My new husband and I over-nighted at this KOA traveling from Kentucky to Minnesota after our honeymoon. It was easily accessible from the highway, yet secluded from lights and traffic. It was clean, comfortable and we were allowed to pull in late. (after 8pm). This KOA offered a low-cost, safe, cozy camp ground without hassle and we woke up looking out over a farm. We will definitely stay again!
Oct 05, 2015
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the welcoming atmosphere. Brought a larger group and the campsite accommodated us well. Would recommend this site for larger group outings, especially if one is interested in hiking around Mattheson and Starved Rock State Park.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice campground, clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean, very friendly
Sep 28, 2015
This is a very good campground. I loved the shower house and restrooms. I would recommended this campsite in the future.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and the property is well maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was so clean, especially the bathrooms. I loved the dog park idea. The store staff was so helpful and nice! I will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2015
Well maintained camp sites, friendly and helpful staff, SUPER CLEAN BATHROOMS. We had the "primitive" camp sites and thought the scenery was beautiful--right next to a little creek--and the kids were entertained by the cows upstream. Lots of room to run around. Lots of shade during the day (although I did see some sites with full sun). Campers generally respected quiet hours. Will go again!
Sep 24, 2015
great people, great campsite! Thanks!
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet, idyllic, peaceful. The best KOA I've ever stayed in. The woman who checked me in was warm and friendly. A wonderful experience!
Sep 21, 2015
Such a great site! Clean and well maintained, friendly staff, and the perfect blend of camping but having some creature comforts
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
everything was perfect, as it always is! Great job on the bathroom updates, too. Thank you for another wonderful stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals