LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
We made a reservation only one day in advance which was convenient. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly upon entering. Very clean well maintained grounds and facilities. Sites were not too clearly marked at hilltop, but standard rules applied. One table, one fire pit, and leave room for other campers to drive through. We would have enjoyed more than a one night stay.
Jun 09, 2014
It would be nice to have camp employees should do a drive through at night, there was a group that was pretty loud until 3a and I had to ask them to be quiet.
Jun 09, 2014
Lovely campground, very clean and well maintained! Everyone was very friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Our stay at KOA was great...the people were friendly and there was lots of space at our site. The price was reasonable as well. Just a short couple of miles to Starved Rock..we will be back!
Jun 03, 2014
Staff was GREAT! Excellent KOA, we arrived on a Thursday and got a segregated location still close to a well maintained pool and the friendly staff of the general store.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
At first we really enjoyed our stay. We spent the day at Starved Rock first, and for my daughter the campground activities were a welcomed change of pace. She loved the camp site. Unfortunately, we were next to a very loud group that became obnoxious well past 3am, shouting and using profanities. I was only glad my daughter was able to sleep through most of it.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
It was nice other than the fact that I was required to stay 3 nights as a minimum for memorial day weekend when there were other tent sites available and people were staying only 1-2 nights. I probably wouldn't stay at this koa just because of that.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 13, 2014
The facilities are so clean! This site is a great place to camp.
May 12, 2014
Always a great stay!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was a very nice camp ground. very clean and well maintained. I would have like a few more tentspots to choose from and a good chunk of the sites didn't have trees to give shade and some were not as private as I personally prefer but overall It was a very nice campground.
May 05, 2014
Second time we've stayed here. Got our favorite site tucked against the woods. We're sure to be back on our next road trip. Check out starved rock state park nearby
Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly owners, well-stocked camp store, a variety of sites, and easy access to Starved Rock. We love the LaSalle/Peru KOA and will continue to stay regularly!
Apr 28, 2014
This was my second time staying at the koa/lasalle-Peru. The staff has always been helpful and friendly and the location is clean and well kept. I will definitely be staying here again
Apr 15, 2014
every year we have a "guys" weekend camping trip. they never let us down, always accommodating and very friendly. they remember us every time. we have a great time and never have any worries!! A++ all the way!!
Oct 21, 2013
We had a nice time. Thanks! Bathrooms very clean and the campground was quiet
Oct 21, 2013
The owners were nice and helpful. The site we were given was large and spacious. The staff was accommodating when we made our reservation. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 18, 2013
Great staff, sites, location, and facilities. Only critique is that you are basically charged per tent not per the classic 'site' despite the wording on the website.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly staff and great campsite wih clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a lovely time! Great campsite, extremely helpful staff, and respectful campers. We'll be back for sure!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We just spent the 1 night. Everyone was friendly and the place look great in the morning. We would stay there again
Oct 11, 2013
I just needed a place to sleep in my vehicle overnight with a restroom, simple enough. So I didn't have high expectations. The only thing missing is a shower, but not a big deal. The site does have working washer and dryer. The help there is very friendly and welcoming. No problems with other campers. Good stop off overall.
Oct 07, 2013
The staff accommodated my large group of campers by sectioning off an area before we arrived. I didn't ask for it, they just took initiative. Great experience.
Oct 07, 2013
To our surprise, management roped off a section for our party without us asking! The campground and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. No complaints, here!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Nice and secluded site I had and enjoyed the quietness. Washroom/showers were really clean and well kept. I will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
Clean place. Very nice and helpful people working here. Showers and bathroom are nice and clean too.
Sep 28, 2013
My second time staying in the same exact tent site. I brought my 4 year old this time. We had a great time.
Sep 23, 2013
It was very nice. Love the area. Very clean and quiet. I also have to say Thank you for letting me charge my air mattress pump. That was very nice.
Sep 23, 2013
Capground was clean but primitive camp sites were very close together. Not very much for the kids to do. No organized activities like other KOA locations.
Sep 17, 2013
Clean campground, nice bathrooms, friendly staff. Easy to get to. What else can you ask for.?
Sep 16, 2013
It was a safe place, great for families... But was kept up by a baby sleeping in the next lot over. There was not kindling and our campsite was covered with stinging nettle.
Sep 16, 2013
Great tent sites at the top of the hill. Very clean!
Sep 15, 2013
It was a bit cob fusing at fiest, trying to find a site. After I got settled in, I was very happy
Sep 12, 2013
The only thing I would have liked is for the pool to be open since it was sooooo hot!
Sep 09, 2013
The campground had nice shaded tent sites in a rural setting. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again when camping in the area
Sep 09, 2013
Minutes from Starved Rock, super friendly staff, clean facilities, and just the kind of primitive campsites we were looking for. We'll definitely be coming back.
Sep 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.