LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
We brought our Girl Scout troop out this weekend and they had a blast. The bathrooms were clean. Thanks for a great experience for our girls.
Jul 11, 2016
cramped and kinda rude owners.. dave and linda were rude
Jul 11, 2016
Great
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. I only wish we could have had another small tent for the kids. My 16 year old son felt a little weird cuddling with mommy LOL. I mean what's the difference between having 2 small tents or one giant monstrosity of tent I saw other families have? Other than that, I loved it and all the kids had a blast!
Jul 06, 2016
I can say is staying with most comfortable enjoyable to me most of all it was more comfortable and quiet and very comfortable...
Jul 05, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, remodeled baths, spacious sites.
Jul 05, 2016
GREAT STAY!
Jul 05, 2016
We tent camped on the hill above the campground. Except for rude campers next to us one of the nights, we had a delightful stay. The sites are tightly spaced but the campground is very well run by the management. Grounds are pretty and well-maintained. The bathrooms are clean and amazingly well-appointed for a campground. The rain showers made us want to take more than one shower a day!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was amazing! Friendly staff! Clean shower room and campground. They have a little dog park area. Not much mosquitos. Highly recommended!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
It was a very clean and beautiful camp ground. Staff was very friendly. The only downside was neighbors that played very loud music. The staff talked to them immediately after we talked to staff. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Campground is clean & well maintained. Shades tent sites! Hot showers :)
Jun 29, 2016
very clean well maintained the staff was very friendly. Was also impressed by the use of an outdoor projector showing cartoons for the kids . I have already recommended this campground to several of my friends I enjoyed my stay there very much. and just a few miles from starved rock state park
Jun 27, 2016
I've stayed at L/P KOA in the past and still rated it five stars. Excellent campgrounds to stay at.
Jun 27, 2016
This is one of the best tent campgrounds I have stayed at in the Midwest. Large selection of site that offer privacy and solitude not available at most KOA site. My site backed against a field which offered spectacular sunset and rise. I will be back!
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground, definitely keeps us coming back.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed for two nights in the 'honey moon' camp site and it was awesome! It was a group of 4 of us for two nights. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Not exactly what we're used to as it's very open concept but the family and community vibe is really nice. The washrooms were clean and stocked. Kind of sad we only got to stay one night.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time camping here for Father's Day. The campsites are spread out enough that you're not on top of each other. They have most everything you need and the pool is a bonus. The showers are clean and the water is hot. We'll definitely be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice enough place. Just not exceptional. Location is good. Just not a great deal of pride in ownership from management. After initial check in, never saw anyone. Porta potties didn't get emptied, no ottos for loud music during quiet hours. Lack of any signage for sites confused many "k"ampers. Not like signs would break the budget. There are other options in area I like look into for future trips.
Jun 19, 2016
Awesome spot. Clean nice quiet & chill.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff was so friendly. Pool and bathrroms/showers were immaculate. Primitive campsites were a little close together. Definitely would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2016
It was nice
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
we were very happy with our stay. great showers, great pool and location
Jun 14, 2016
Great campground will come back
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent KOA in a beautiful setting
Jun 13, 2016
Too crowded. Woman at front desk was quite bossy and didn't remember us from when we checked in an hour previous. Bathroom facilities were great actually. Pool was clean and temp was perfect but there were not enough chairs.
Jun 13, 2016
I love Utica, and this is a great place to stay for an incredible price when you want to spend the weekend at starved rock or Matthessien!
Jun 12, 2016
We really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff, and the clean facilities. One of the best maintained campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Jun 11, 2016
The only thing I wish was different was the campsites with electrical were closer to the nice bathroom. It sucked using a port o potty all week. It's about a 6 minute walk to the actual bathroom.
Jun 11, 2016
It was great my lil girl loved the pool. Great bounding time with her well be back soon. Thanks for a clean camp ground.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We will be back! Great camping experience.
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! Perfect place for families but not just families. Stuff for a 10yr old to do but not too much where we felt like we were @ an amusement park & not camping. Friendly staff & great location being so close to Starved Rock!
Jun 05, 2016
We were here in a tent. It´s just a paradise! Grass all over, and friendly people. Perfect to stay a night or two, or even more! Wi-Fi very good!
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, grounds kept clean, friendly staff, warm pool, interesting location and layout. We stayed Monday to Friday and had the entire top of the hill (25 sites) to ourselves tenting. Could not ask for better experience.
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful, with a stream. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean washrooms.
May 31, 2016
Great campground. Nice people, nice setting, clean pool and updated bathrooms. What more could you ask for?
May 31, 2016
Very nicely maintained property with very cozy private places to pitch your tent. Kelly was a real pleasure to work with, very cheerful and helpful. The showers were top notch and there was a small camp store which came in handy for ice and fire wood. We feel like we "roughed it" but had those important ammenities that kept us from having to jump in the car. We will definatly be back! Dawn K
May 31, 2016
May 27, 2016
Went on a father son campout and hiked starved rock, and they they gave us tent camping that had an area to ourselves, loved it😊
May 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people. Lovely tent pitch next to a creek. Only stayed one night but would come again.
May 24, 2016
Staff was incredibly kind and friendly. Sites and bathrooms were clean. Would have liked a little more privacy from other campers, but everyone was polite and quiet come 10 pm. Would definitely stay here again!
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
extremely clean restrooms and well taken care of grounds.
May 16, 2016
Lovely site, (trees, rolling hills, little creek); generous campsites; well-maintained and equipped; clean bathrooms and showers, nice little recreation area with basketball court, lending library and games. Just a few minutes from Starved Rock State Park. Staff were wonderfully helpful and attentive (including keeping us up to date on the weekend's weather, which predicted possible storms and f
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy