LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Comfortable clean campground with open and secluded sites that allow ALCOHOL!
Oct 27, 2016
I felt very safe and comfortable at the Peru KOA. It was also maintained well and clean.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice place. I was please with the facilities.
Oct 25, 2016
it was great! Thanks!
Oct 19, 2016
Lively campground, very close to highway, making it super convenient
Oct 17, 2016
Well manicured lawns and clean facilities. Will definitely be returning in the future!
Oct 17, 2016
Clean Barth rooms, very friendly staff, beautiful location.
Oct 17, 2016
Possibly the cleanest, most well maintained KOA that we have ever stayed at. The entire experience was top-notch. Bathrooms in particular were way above average. We will come back here next time we are in the area.
Oct 15, 2016
This place was great! The bathrooms were extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely be back!
Oct 13, 2016
Lovely facility, KOA! Only recommendation is more space between sites. Bathrooms were immaculate!!
Oct 11, 2016
Cute place and nice people. Great 1st Camping experience for 2 6 year olds boys. Glad they had nice bathroom with shower too! General Store had lots of things at resonable price too. We'll be back!
Oct 10, 2016
It was a really nice place to stay. Had a great time.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Everything was great! Campsite was private yet close to restrooms. Bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
The only reason its not a 5 is because it was $28.00 for primitive camping per night which is insanely expensive. Ive never paid more than 15.00 but I went with a group that picked the place. The bathrooms were very nice and clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice Campground. The facilities were very clean and the staff was accommodating and friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was super friendly, and the restrooms/showers were always clean.
Oct 03, 2016
clean grounds...friendly staff
Sep 26, 2016
This was the first time I stayed at a KOA where I actually stayed in tents. I asked to be near the bathrooms. Not know that meant out houses... hearing that disappointed me at first. But they were really clean and supplied with hand sanitizer THANK YOU. Loved the shower heads! Over all my daughters and I enjoyed camping there. Never slept under a "horse apple" tree before. That was kinda odd.
Sep 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The site was nice and green. However, it did not appear to have been cleaned up in sometime. There were bottles, caps and trash around our area. Of course this is not the fault of KAO, but of cruddy campers. The only KAO downfall was location... I could hear highway noise from the site.
Sep 20, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Arrived late and left early so we did not have a good view of the campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Everyone was super friendly! It was super nice and very pretty.
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly employees. Campground well-managed. Nice facilities.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The only thing we weren't fond of was how close the elecrtic campsites were to each other. The bathrooms were really nice!! We also would have appreciated having a grate on the fire pit. It was hard to cook on the fire without a grate.
Sep 07, 2016
Gorgeous weather! The area received a lot of rain and unfortunately our site was limited to the hill to avoid mud and water. No more ice cream social? Pooh...
Sep 06, 2016
We camped here over labor day weekend with our 4 year old daughter and had a fantastic time! The grounds are really kept up beautifully and the bathrooms were really clean and nice. Our daughter really enjoyed meeting me friends on the playground and at the pool. She even caught her first fish in the little stream that runs through camp. We will definitely come back!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
- There were activities such as Bingo/Hayrides that we were not aware of until we saw them occurring. It would have been nice to be aware of this information. (A poster or notified at check-in) - There was no information provided to us in regards to check-out. We were unsure if we needed to go to the office, but the office was not open until 9 am. It would have been beneficial to be provided thes
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Todo esta muy limpio y cuidado , entiendo que la naturaleza es impredecible y me toco un dia de mucha lluvia , hubo inundaciones en el lugar , espero que todo lo hayan solucionado de la mejor manera , yo estube en un lugar donde no llevo el agua asi que mi visita estuvo perfecta .
Aug 28, 2016
Nice camping experience for just a nearby event. Wonderful staff and accommodations and very family friendly. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
It was a little muddy, but not your fault, lots of rain! Loved Starved Rock and Mathiessen State Parks. Nice clean bathroom facilities at your KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean grounds, friendly staff. We will be back!!
Aug 22, 2016
The most wonderful, understanding and forgiving people in the world! We all cannot put into words how much we appreciate all that they do. Thank you so much for another great weekend!!! See you next year!!
Aug 17, 2016
Nicest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground.
Aug 16, 2016
This campground is very clean and well maintained. It is also quiet and laid back. I would definitely come back again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Really friendly staff and got to see some animals (both wildlife and domestic).
Aug 15, 2016
If you get there early and get a good spot its perfect. It looks like it could get a little crowded in some areas.
Aug 15, 2016
My sister and I stayed at the LaSall/Peru KOA between two days of backpacking at the Starved Rocks State Park. While we didn't take advantage of the KOA's amenities we did notice that the pool and the facilities looked well kept and clean. The tent site that we chose and the others around it were also clean. It wasn't the outdoors experience we are used to, but it was definitely convenient.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great weekend here. The bathrooms were very clean and the entire campground was well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. The tent campsites on the hill were quiet.
Aug 08, 2016
Pricier than I expected for tent camping per night but the restrooms and facilities in general were probably the cleanest I've ever seen at a campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
KOA is wonderful and my family will definitely be staying there again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
Very welcoming even when we arrived after a long day of driving. Campground was quiet and peaceful right along a stream. Would recommend.
Aug 05, 2016
Showers ans bathrooms were too far away. A lot of bugs but the site was calm.
Aug 05, 2016
It was wonderful until it started raining but we managed and it was really good your staff was wonderful thank you
Aug 04, 2016
I'd never been camping before and we had a great time. Other than 2 of the bathroom doors in the women's bathroom not locking and not being told they mowed on Tuesday and all of our stuff covered in grass. Super clean and relaxing. Pool was a great addition to our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy