LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The site was nice and green. However, it did not appear to have been cleaned up in sometime. There were bottles, caps and trash around our area. Of course this is not the fault of KAO, but of cruddy campers. The only KAO downfall was location... I could hear highway noise from the site.
Sep 20, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Arrived late and left early so we did not have a good view of the campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Everyone was super friendly! It was super nice and very pretty.
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly employees. Campground well-managed. Nice facilities.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The only thing we weren't fond of was how close the elecrtic campsites were to each other. The bathrooms were really nice!! We also would have appreciated having a grate on the fire pit. It was hard to cook on the fire without a grate.
Sep 07, 2016
Gorgeous weather! The area received a lot of rain and unfortunately our site was limited to the hill to avoid mud and water. No more ice cream social? Pooh...
Sep 06, 2016
We camped here over labor day weekend with our 4 year old daughter and had a fantastic time! The grounds are really kept up beautifully and the bathrooms were really clean and nice. Our daughter really enjoyed meeting me friends on the playground and at the pool. She even caught her first fish in the little stream that runs through camp. We will definitely come back!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
- There were activities such as Bingo/Hayrides that we were not aware of until we saw them occurring. It would have been nice to be aware of this information. (A poster or notified at check-in) - There was no information provided to us in regards to check-out. We were unsure if we needed to go to the office, but the office was not open until 9 am. It would have been beneficial to be provided thes
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Todo esta muy limpio y cuidado , entiendo que la naturaleza es impredecible y me toco un dia de mucha lluvia , hubo inundaciones en el lugar , espero que todo lo hayan solucionado de la mejor manera , yo estube en un lugar donde no llevo el agua asi que mi visita estuvo perfecta .
Aug 28, 2016
Nice camping experience for just a nearby event. Wonderful staff and accommodations and very family friendly. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
It was a little muddy, but not your fault, lots of rain! Loved Starved Rock and Mathiessen State Parks. Nice clean bathroom facilities at your KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean grounds, friendly staff. We will be back!!
Aug 22, 2016
The most wonderful, understanding and forgiving people in the world! We all cannot put into words how much we appreciate all that they do. Thank you so much for another great weekend!!! See you next year!!
Aug 17, 2016
Nicest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground.
Aug 16, 2016
This campground is very clean and well maintained. It is also quiet and laid back. I would definitely come back again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Really friendly staff and got to see some animals (both wildlife and domestic).
Aug 15, 2016
If you get there early and get a good spot its perfect. It looks like it could get a little crowded in some areas.
Aug 15, 2016
My sister and I stayed at the LaSall/Peru KOA between two days of backpacking at the Starved Rocks State Park. While we didn't take advantage of the KOA's amenities we did notice that the pool and the facilities looked well kept and clean. The tent site that we chose and the others around it were also clean. It wasn't the outdoors experience we are used to, but it was definitely convenient.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great weekend here. The bathrooms were very clean and the entire campground was well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. The tent campsites on the hill were quiet.
Aug 08, 2016
Pricier than I expected for tent camping per night but the restrooms and facilities in general were probably the cleanest I've ever seen at a campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
KOA is wonderful and my family will definitely be staying there again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
Very welcoming even when we arrived after a long day of driving. Campground was quiet and peaceful right along a stream. Would recommend.
Aug 05, 2016
Showers ans bathrooms were too far away. A lot of bugs but the site was calm.
Aug 05, 2016
It was wonderful until it started raining but we managed and it was really good your staff was wonderful thank you
Aug 04, 2016
I'd never been camping before and we had a great time. Other than 2 of the bathroom doors in the women's bathroom not locking and not being told they mowed on Tuesday and all of our stuff covered in grass. Super clean and relaxing. Pool was a great addition to our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
I was so surprised at how pretty the sites were up on the hill! They had privacy from the main part of the campground, a beautiful view of a summer field, huge old trees and a nice open expanse of grass for the kids to play.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground. Sites are close together, but everyone was respectful and quiet at night. The kids really enjoyed the amenities and we loved being so close to Starved Rock. Bathrooms were the nicest I have ever seen at a campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and the staff is friendly. Loved the trees and scenery. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 01, 2016
Pleasant staff and a VERY well maintained bath house.
Aug 01, 2016
Esta bien el lugar pero en las fotos muestran un río para pescar pero lo que tienen es como un desagüe y huele un poco mal pero lodemas estubo bien.
Jul 25, 2016
This is the nicest place to camp I've ever been. Great staff, very friendly and helpful and clean. One year I locked my keys in my car and the owner helped call towing companies and let me stay in the office after hours to help me. It's a mix of families and couples and groups and nice secluded camping is available. I do wish they did was provide a grate for fire pit other than that it's great
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground, small and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great stay and the owner was very friendly and accommodating. She was very willing to move my campsite due to the wet weather. I would definitely camp here again.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice family oriented campground. The main bathrooms with showers were clean and seemed newly remodeled. The sound of creek water flowing in the background was relaxing.
Jul 17, 2016
Camp grounds were clean and nice. We stayed here 2 years ago, and the main building was renovated since. Looks good and is clean. Prices at the store are reasonable. If I had to pick something to improve, it's tough. Maybe try and plant grass in the upper non eletri cal tent areas were the corners are mostly dirt. Otherwise, keep doing what you guys are doing.
Jul 17, 2016
We only stopped in overnight along our travels. Staff was very friendly and the cost was affordable. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
This is a great campground. It's a very pretty setting in rolling farmland. The campground is very clean. The restrooms are beautifully updated. The pool is clean and fun, with a large deck and laid-back atmosphere. We camping on top of the hill in the tent sites. There was plenty of shade or sun, whichever you prefer. The view across the fields was beautiful. Very peaceful, lovely place.
Jul 13, 2016
This is a well run KOA. The showers are nice and the men's restroom is clean. The setting for this KOA is very nice. There is a beautiful stream running through the campground. There are lots of trees and the grounds has a nice lawn base. There are moderate rolling in this campground. The management is courteous. I highly recommend.
Jul 12, 2016
Very well tended camping grounds. We stayed on a Sunday night so things were very quiet and peaceful. We'll definitely be returning! Only mild critique would be to include grill tops with the fire pits. Most other family camp sites offer this amenity.
Jul 12, 2016
My family went tent camping and had a great stay. There were many shaded sites to choose from and the place was clean. The restrooms/showers were well maintained. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. I would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff worked really hard to accommodate our huge family (20 people!) and were very understanding with us as we tried to clean up and check out. I'm not generally a fan of private campgrounds, but this was one I'd definitely return to and recommend.
Jul 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy