LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
It was a little muddy, but not your fault, lots of rain! Loved Starved Rock and Mathiessen State Parks. Nice clean bathroom facilities at your KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean grounds, friendly staff. We will be back!!
Aug 22, 2016
The most wonderful, understanding and forgiving people in the world! We all cannot put into words how much we appreciate all that they do. Thank you so much for another great weekend!!! See you next year!!
Aug 17, 2016
Nicest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground.
Aug 16, 2016
This campground is very clean and well maintained. It is also quiet and laid back. I would definitely come back again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Really friendly staff and got to see some animals (both wildlife and domestic).
Aug 15, 2016
If you get there early and get a good spot its perfect. It looks like it could get a little crowded in some areas.
Aug 15, 2016
My sister and I stayed at the LaSall/Peru KOA between two days of backpacking at the Starved Rocks State Park. While we didn't take advantage of the KOA's amenities we did notice that the pool and the facilities looked well kept and clean. The tent site that we chose and the others around it were also clean. It wasn't the outdoors experience we are used to, but it was definitely convenient.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great weekend here. The bathrooms were very clean and the entire campground was well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. The tent campsites on the hill were quiet.
Aug 08, 2016
Pricier than I expected for tent camping per night but the restrooms and facilities in general were probably the cleanest I've ever seen at a campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
KOA is wonderful and my family will definitely be staying there again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
Very welcoming even when we arrived after a long day of driving. Campground was quiet and peaceful right along a stream. Would recommend.
Aug 05, 2016
Showers ans bathrooms were too far away. A lot of bugs but the site was calm.
Aug 05, 2016
It was wonderful until it started raining but we managed and it was really good your staff was wonderful thank you
Aug 04, 2016
I'd never been camping before and we had a great time. Other than 2 of the bathroom doors in the women's bathroom not locking and not being told they mowed on Tuesday and all of our stuff covered in grass. Super clean and relaxing. Pool was a great addition to our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
I was so surprised at how pretty the sites were up on the hill! They had privacy from the main part of the campground, a beautiful view of a summer field, huge old trees and a nice open expanse of grass for the kids to play.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground. Sites are close together, but everyone was respectful and quiet at night. The kids really enjoyed the amenities and we loved being so close to Starved Rock. Bathrooms were the nicest I have ever seen at a campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and the staff is friendly. Loved the trees and scenery. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 01, 2016
Pleasant staff and a VERY well maintained bath house.
Aug 01, 2016
Esta bien el lugar pero en las fotos muestran un río para pescar pero lo que tienen es como un desagüe y huele un poco mal pero lodemas estubo bien.
Jul 25, 2016
This is the nicest place to camp I've ever been. Great staff, very friendly and helpful and clean. One year I locked my keys in my car and the owner helped call towing companies and let me stay in the office after hours to help me. It's a mix of families and couples and groups and nice secluded camping is available. I do wish they did was provide a grate for fire pit other than that it's great
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground, small and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great stay and the owner was very friendly and accommodating. She was very willing to move my campsite due to the wet weather. I would definitely camp here again.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice family oriented campground. The main bathrooms with showers were clean and seemed newly remodeled. The sound of creek water flowing in the background was relaxing.
Jul 17, 2016
Camp grounds were clean and nice. We stayed here 2 years ago, and the main building was renovated since. Looks good and is clean. Prices at the store are reasonable. If I had to pick something to improve, it's tough. Maybe try and plant grass in the upper non eletri cal tent areas were the corners are mostly dirt. Otherwise, keep doing what you guys are doing.
Jul 17, 2016
We only stopped in overnight along our travels. Staff was very friendly and the cost was affordable. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
This is a great campground. It's a very pretty setting in rolling farmland. The campground is very clean. The restrooms are beautifully updated. The pool is clean and fun, with a large deck and laid-back atmosphere. We camping on top of the hill in the tent sites. There was plenty of shade or sun, whichever you prefer. The view across the fields was beautiful. Very peaceful, lovely place.
Jul 13, 2016
This is a well run KOA. The showers are nice and the men's restroom is clean. The setting for this KOA is very nice. There is a beautiful stream running through the campground. There are lots of trees and the grounds has a nice lawn base. There are moderate rolling in this campground. The management is courteous. I highly recommend.
Jul 12, 2016
Very well tended camping grounds. We stayed on a Sunday night so things were very quiet and peaceful. We'll definitely be returning! Only mild critique would be to include grill tops with the fire pits. Most other family camp sites offer this amenity.
Jul 12, 2016
My family went tent camping and had a great stay. There were many shaded sites to choose from and the place was clean. The restrooms/showers were well maintained. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. I would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff worked really hard to accommodate our huge family (20 people!) and were very understanding with us as we tried to clean up and check out. I'm not generally a fan of private campgrounds, but this was one I'd definitely return to and recommend.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We brought our Girl Scout troop out this weekend and they had a blast. The bathrooms were clean. Thanks for a great experience for our girls.
Jul 11, 2016
cramped and kinda rude owners.. dave and linda were rude
Jul 11, 2016
Great
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. I only wish we could have had another small tent for the kids. My 16 year old son felt a little weird cuddling with mommy LOL. I mean what's the difference between having 2 small tents or one giant monstrosity of tent I saw other families have? Other than that, I loved it and all the kids had a blast!
Jul 06, 2016
I can say is staying with most comfortable enjoyable to me most of all it was more comfortable and quiet and very comfortable...
Jul 05, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, remodeled baths, spacious sites.
Jul 05, 2016
GREAT STAY!
Jul 05, 2016
We tent camped on the hill above the campground. Except for rude campers next to us one of the nights, we had a delightful stay. The sites are tightly spaced but the campground is very well run by the management. Grounds are pretty and well-maintained. The bathrooms are clean and amazingly well-appointed for a campground. The rain showers made us want to take more than one shower a day!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was amazing! Friendly staff! Clean shower room and campground. They have a little dog park area. Not much mosquitos. Highly recommended!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
It was a very clean and beautiful camp ground. Staff was very friendly. The only downside was neighbors that played very loud music. The staff talked to them immediately after we talked to staff. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Campground is clean & well maintained. Shades tent sites! Hot showers :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals