LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
It was a lovely stay with my family, we are already looking forward to going back.
Jul 18, 2017
Great welcome beautiful site
Jul 17, 2017
quiet, friendly and clean!
Jul 17, 2017
I found my stay at this KOA to be extremely pleasant. The KOA staff were all lovely, friendly people. Other campers were friendly and polite, and the campgrounds were very well kept. I only had to take a star off because the bathrooms, while very tastefully remodeled, were not very clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Always a great time
Jul 14, 2017
Great place to relax!
Jul 13, 2017
Very peaceful!
Jul 11, 2017
The place was very clean!
Jul 10, 2017
We loved our experience, beautiful campsites, super friendly people, very clean facilities and so close to the State Parks! Our son has autism and Linda went out of her way to make our experience positive. Thank you!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We knew we'd arrive late and gave an estimate in the comments box in the online reservation, and the hosts greeted us as we arrived after their office closed and gave us a great welcome.
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed the days before the 4th of July. Very busy, but everything was so clean!! Great place for family camping!! Thanks to the whole staff!
Jul 06, 2017
Our hosts were warm and welcoming! This was our first KOA experience and we were thrilled. We would definitely recommend this CLEAN and quiet campground!
Jul 05, 2017
The owners (Dave and Linda)and other workers were friendly and accomodating. They even sold us wood when the store was closed. The grounds are well kept and the scenery is beautiful. The bathrooms are clean and well maintained. There are awesome showers with a camp theme, but modern. We enjoyed our visit.
Jul 05, 2017
Dave and Linda and staff very helpful. Bathrooms clean and new. Pool was nice. Our 11 and 14 year old loved 4 wheel pedal cars. We stayed on top of hill with tents and eclectic very plz. With location and area, only bad thing was 1st night was unfriendly neighbors, loud and rude, which is no fault of KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed at a primitive tent sight at the bottom of the hill and had plenty of space. Enjoyed all the amenities of the campground. Only recommendation would be a baby changing table in the bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
It was great.
Jun 29, 2017
Comfortable mown spots; quiet surroundings. Helpful and friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, good tent space, well stocked. Friendly people, we will be going back
Jun 27, 2017
Hosts were very helpful and kind. Clean showers and toilets. A quiet campground with many different spaces to choose from. We did not get a space with water and electric (preferred) but there was a cancellation and we were offered the upgrade AT NO CHARGE! That was amazing and generous. Also, we got great recommendations for a restaurant from the owners and they allowed us to use the laundry.
Jun 27, 2017
The employees are kind and very friendly. The camp grounds and pool is extremely clean including outhouse and bathroom.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place!
Jun 26, 2017
We brought our kids (4 and 1) and had a little spot past the river under the trees. Very community feel - we got lots of use out of the pool and playground, even the hayrack ride! Quiet in the evening, cute little river, clean bathrooms and convenient accommodations. So pleased with our experience!
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean bathroom! Nice camp spot for cooking around the fire and pitching the rent. Far exceeded my expectations of what a campground is. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
It was peaceful quiet the staff was really friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2017
The campsites were clean and we were able to get a shaded area. The showers are kind of far but nothing super inconvenient. Would recommend for a family camping trip. Thank you KOA!
Jun 13, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by this small campground. We tent camped for two nights. Grounds were clean and well kept. Showers and bathrooms were impeccably clean. Pool was decent. Hayrack ride Sat night was fun. Overall very satisfied!
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time, everyone was so nice, we will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean campground. The bathrooms are clean. The pool was clean. Friendly people. Plenty of shade.
Jun 12, 2017
Kinda money.
Jun 12, 2017
Our trip out was just for one night but I do have to say the staff was very pleasant very friendly very helpful. The amenities were wonderful bathrooms were close by power was available as well to plug up any devices and things like that. I would recommend this to anyone that just wants to have a little get away with the family as well. At one point I will be returning again. Thank you staff!
Jun 12, 2017
First time visiting a KOA, and thought it was fantastic. The grounds were in great shape, and I had an overall wonderful experience.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean porta johns. Clean bathrooms & showers. Pool deck & pool was very clean. The grounds were kept up nicely.
Jun 09, 2017
Campsites were in good shape. Definitely recommend to a friend.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, average prices for additional items
Jun 06, 2017
Quite and relaxing. Will most likely go again.
Jun 06, 2017
Small campground. Very quaint. Friendly people and quite. Very clean!!!!!!! Loved waking up to watch the cows!
Jun 05, 2017
Always a great stay.
Jun 05, 2017
We miss candy bingo and movie night . Otherwise great campground, kids love the pool! Nice and clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
My friends and I had a wonderful time! Beautiful campground and really great employees.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Just good old fashioned family/friend fun and bonding.
May 30, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for five years and we love it, nice and quiet, bathrooms are always immaculate, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Will be back, hopefully, for many years to come.
May 21, 2017
The campground is delightful and you can tell the owners really take pride in what they do. I loved having many site choices. The only downside had to do with an extremely inconsiderate family who was camping around the corner from us and played very loud music and were screaming and hollering the whole time. I would def stay again in better weathe
May 21, 2017
Place is run by some very nice people, will definitely return
May 14, 2017
Everything was A-OK down at the KOA!!!! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable the area was very clean and one of my biggest camping fears the bathrooms. The washrooms and shower areas where cleaner than most of the washrooms I've seen anywhere. Overall this was an excellent camping experience. 10/10
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals