LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
The owner/operator were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were well-kept. They had the nicest bathroom at a campground I had ever seen.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I love the KOA. This time however, there was a group of very loud people who had their music blasting and were yelling and swearing all night until 2am. Very unpleasant. I told the staff Saturday morning and we didn't have the same issue Saturday night. Other than that, I love the KOA. It is clean, the staff is VERY helpful and friendly. Hopefully this was just a one time fluke.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice quite place, all the campers were very nice, pretty place, would go back, clean restrooms, indoor place to wash dishes, hot shower.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great stay! We were in the tent with electric sites. VERY clean grounds, pool, and bathrooms/showers. VERY nice owners and staff. Even the port-o-johns were clean! Can't wait to go back!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was very clean and accessible. I enjoyed my stay and would absolutely return.
Aug 04, 2014
great clean facilities, family friendly atmosphere, and helpful staff
Aug 04, 2014
This was my second time staying here and can't wait to come back again! Very clean bathrooms/showers, friendly staff, overall a great experience. We are planning a group trip in the fall and hope our friends enjoy it as much as we do. Also looking into staying in the cabins.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. We had reserved a primitive site, but since there weren't many campers due to our arriving on Sunday, the staff invited us to "upgrade" to any of the open sites. This was extremely helpful since I came with four children 11 YOA and younger. The campsite was clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2014
loved it
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. We camp frequently and this KOA to be very clean, well maintained, and the staff were extremely nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend this KOA to any one! Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 22, 2014
Nice staff. The bathrooms could be updated.
Jul 22, 2014
I had a nice stay overall.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a wonderful time,no one harrases you. Will definitely go again and recommend...
Jul 21, 2014
We had a blast camping and swimming. The "hayride" and movie Saturday night were an added plus for our 2.5 and 6-year old. Just wish the primitive tent sites had more trees and seclusion.
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Outhouses are very clean.
Jul 17, 2014
Bien tenu, emplacements confortables, wifi un peu faible...
Jul 15, 2014
When we arrived,they were busy & acted like I was disrupting their day.Even worse,They told us they had no cabins available yet there were cabins left empty.Also a select group of people were allowed to be loud and disruptive until at 11:30pm I walked up to ask for quiet.
Jul 14, 2014
I met a friend that was passing thru the area. We had a nice, quiet, and relaxing stay. The staff was friendly, the rest rooms were clean and the other campers were friendly and quiet.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole campground...especially the bathrooms and showers.Even the outhouses lol. Special thanks for allowing us to put up and extra unit on our site. It was very quiet and peaceful. We would recommend this campground to all our family and friends.
Jul 06, 2014
The bathhouse smells like cat pee - horrible smell. Overall the KOA seemed decent. Lots of toads.
Jul 05, 2014
Great location for visiting Starved Rock park. The campgrounds were clean, the organized activities like bingo and hay rides were awesome. I would recommend it to anybody.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Camp Ground was really good! Very close to Starved Rock Park!! Family AND pet friendly!
Jun 30, 2014
The site itself was clean and well maintained. Several guests had dogs that were excessively barking.
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly, flexible, great camps sites, clean bathroom, great location, no gouge policy at the store.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in a great area a bit back from the main area. Sites are nice, facilities basic but nice, and accessible portojohns for the farther back sites which is nice. Staff were nice and accessible by phone for booking. Second time here and I'd come back. Great for those wanting a local stay with a vacation feel.
Jun 22, 2014
Quiet time is at 10:00pm. I asked about who enforced it and was told someone walked around the grounds to ensure it. I had noisy neigbors on two sides of me, each about 150ft away. One side quieted down about 11pm and finally at 1 am I had to get out of my tent and walk over and ask the other party to please be quiet. Don't stay there if you are hoping to sleep at night, I won't again! They lied!
Jun 19, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars..it was beautiful, the campsites were very clean, well spaced, and it was very quiet. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars? THE PORTA POTTIES WERE AWFUL! They were really really full. Why would you not empty them before the weekend? The lady said they were coming Monday (we checked out Sunday) that would be the only thing keeping me from returning.
Jun 19, 2014
This was the CLEANEST, nicest campground I've ever been to! The staff was very friendly too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the campsites were smaller and closer together than I was hoping for.
Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful location, well maintained grounds and buildings. Loved it!
Jun 16, 2014
The wood purchased at the office was too wet and didn't burn well.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Would have liked real bathrooms. Clean campground.
Jun 16, 2014
We made a reservation only one day in advance which was convenient. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly upon entering. Very clean well maintained grounds and facilities. Sites were not too clearly marked at hilltop, but standard rules applied. One table, one fire pit, and leave room for other campers to drive through. We would have enjoyed more than a one night stay.
Jun 09, 2014
It would be nice to have camp employees should do a drive through at night, there was a group that was pretty loud until 3a and I had to ask them to be quiet.
Jun 09, 2014
Lovely campground, very clean and well maintained! Everyone was very friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Our stay at KOA was great...the people were friendly and there was lots of space at our site. The price was reasonable as well. Just a short couple of miles to Starved Rock..we will be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.