LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
We made just a quick overnight stay but the tent site was great, the bathrooms were super clean and fresh-smelling, and the staff I talked to on the phone was very friendly. Thank you for a great stay!!
Aug 26, 2015
The pool was a nice amenity; showers & toilets were clean; and lots of privacy in the tent camping area. We had a good time and even spotted an otter while we were there! it was just swimming up the creek one evening.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful experience, can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2015
Fantastic tent sites. Extremely clean campground and very friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
My family and I had a great time!
Aug 21, 2015
clean and quiet
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Everything clean and organized.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms, clean pool, clean campground with good campers in it. We love quiet camping and this fit the bill.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff Extremely clean facilities Overall great experience and will be back
Aug 16, 2015
good
Aug 13, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA many times now and I can honestly say I never get sick of it. The people are friendly, the prices are reasonable, and I have yet to find a campground with the same amount of space per site and beautiful surroundings. I went last weekend and I am getting ready to go again this one. I am highly looking forward to it.
Aug 11, 2015
This was a great place to camp, just a few miles away from Starved Rock.. their general store on site also has anything you need in case you forgot to pack something. It was a quiet and clean. The bathrooms were immaculate, which is not always expected at campground. The people were friendly but kept to themselves. My only negative note is that I wish they had more sites to choose from for tents.
Aug 11, 2015
clean wash rooms well maintained grounds
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place...showers and bathrooms were great as well
Aug 10, 2015
Have been camping here since high school. And now 15 yrs later we returned with our 5yr old son! Wonderful place ran by great people. Highly recommend. We look forward to making many more family memories here !!!
Aug 07, 2015
showers were great!
Aug 07, 2015
The camp ground was very clean the members working were very respectful everything was good just one thing is that the light should be further away from the tents because if you have the tent by it its very bright but all in all this camp ground was very nice
Aug 05, 2015
short and sweet
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was amazing! Showers, fire pits, and very friendly. Hopefully we will be back!
Aug 02, 2015
It was very well kept. workers were very nice! Toliet paper was out in two out of three Porta-potties but the grounds were very well kept. The single cabin by where we stayed were very noisy and slamming the door every two min. Talking loud and very inconsiderate. All the way up to 3:30 am. I would definitely come back because it was a nice property though. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2015
Probably the best campground in the starved rock area. Showers and bathrooms/port-a-potties kept decently clean, plenty of space for our tent setup, and a nice little pool. The only reason I'm not giving a full 5 stars is because the firewood we bought from the campgrounds must not have been totally dry, it didn't really catch. Other than that great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
We have been to the LaSalle/Peru KOA for the last 7 years and they are very accomodating and we have really enjoyed our stay. Shower and restrooms are very clean. Kids loved the ice cream social and hayride in the past on Saturday nights.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Happy the place was kept clean and the hayride is always a nice touch.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The showers are very nice and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice staff, primitive camping was not monitored, except for driving to tent sites on wet grass and was asked not to so hard wasn't torn up. After 7:00 pm, no staff monitoring the noise/loud campers. 10:00 is quiet time,but 3 camp sites were loud,blaring music from car,kids running around screaming,this went on until past 1200 am.I asked twice for radio to be turned down,no avail.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice hosts & campground. A little challenging to find a level tent sight further up, but still a lovely sight. Terrible mosquitoes, but unbelievably beautiful fireflies (many of both)!
Jul 13, 2015
Very accommodating, friendly, helpful and quiet. Great stay!
Jun 25, 2015
We didn't have the best weather, but even so, we enjoyed our stay. The owners and all the staff were so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We had to leave earlier than we wanted to because of the storms, but we will absolutely be back later in the summer to stay again. We love this campground and recommend it to everyone we meet. Thank you!!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Everyone was SUPER friendly & everything was CLEAN!!! I will for sure come back before summer is over!!
Jun 08, 2015
PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD NICE NICE LITTLE ACTIVITIES FOR KIDS.
Jun 08, 2015
Great employees and great place to camp!
Jun 08, 2015
All 15 of us loved the place! Got a great camp site all the way at the far end. We will be back there definitely. We're planning to go back again this year.
Jun 08, 2015
Is a nice small clean campground, a road to the tent sites would be nice. Staff was nice.
Jun 02, 2015
everyone loved the site, very well kept and clean, this was a young professional church group we may make this an annual thing
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds and fun activities has us wanting to go here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bathroom/showers were really clean. Would like more trash cans near campsites but other than that it was a great stay!
Jun 01, 2015
Check in was very easy. Everyone was very pleasant. Was a little cold but we can't control weather. All in all was a great stay. :)
May 31, 2015
Absolutely love the setting. General tent site was wonderful. Loved the dog run and the stream. Very friendly owners.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly. Very clean. Best shower ever! Definitely stay here again and again.
May 26, 2015
This was the best campground that we have ever stayed at. It was quiet, no loud parties or drunk people, and the staff was super friendly. From this point on, I think that we are only going to stay at this site.
May 26, 2015
A great family place to camp!!
May 20, 2015
My friends and I had a great time and it was close to some great hiking places!
May 18, 2015
Amazing facility. Even better staff. What a wonderful family atmosphere. We will be frequent campers!
May 15, 2015
x
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Couldn't ask for more than that.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.