LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground, definitely keeps us coming back.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed for two nights in the 'honey moon' camp site and it was awesome! It was a group of 4 of us for two nights. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Not exactly what we're used to as it's very open concept but the family and community vibe is really nice. The washrooms were clean and stocked. Kind of sad we only got to stay one night.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time camping here for Father's Day. The campsites are spread out enough that you're not on top of each other. They have most everything you need and the pool is a bonus. The showers are clean and the water is hot. We'll definitely be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice enough place. Just not exceptional. Location is good. Just not a great deal of pride in ownership from management. After initial check in, never saw anyone. Porta potties didn't get emptied, no ottos for loud music during quiet hours. Lack of any signage for sites confused many "k"ampers. Not like signs would break the budget. There are other options in area I like look into for future trips.
Jun 19, 2016
Awesome spot. Clean nice quiet & chill.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff was so friendly. Pool and bathrroms/showers were immaculate. Primitive campsites were a little close together. Definitely would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2016
It was nice
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
we were very happy with our stay. great showers, great pool and location
Jun 14, 2016
Great campground will come back
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent KOA in a beautiful setting
Jun 13, 2016
Too crowded. Woman at front desk was quite bossy and didn't remember us from when we checked in an hour previous. Bathroom facilities were great actually. Pool was clean and temp was perfect but there were not enough chairs.
Jun 13, 2016
I love Utica, and this is a great place to stay for an incredible price when you want to spend the weekend at starved rock or Matthessien!
Jun 12, 2016
We really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff, and the clean facilities. One of the best maintained campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Jun 11, 2016
The only thing I wish was different was the campsites with electrical were closer to the nice bathroom. It sucked using a port o potty all week. It's about a 6 minute walk to the actual bathroom.
Jun 11, 2016
It was great my lil girl loved the pool. Great bounding time with her well be back soon. Thanks for a clean camp ground.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We will be back! Great camping experience.
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! Perfect place for families but not just families. Stuff for a 10yr old to do but not too much where we felt like we were @ an amusement park & not camping. Friendly staff & great location being so close to Starved Rock!
Jun 05, 2016
We were here in a tent. It´s just a paradise! Grass all over, and friendly people. Perfect to stay a night or two, or even more! Wi-Fi very good!
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, grounds kept clean, friendly staff, warm pool, interesting location and layout. We stayed Monday to Friday and had the entire top of the hill (25 sites) to ourselves tenting. Could not ask for better experience.
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful, with a stream. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean washrooms.
May 31, 2016
Great campground. Nice people, nice setting, clean pool and updated bathrooms. What more could you ask for?
May 31, 2016
Very nicely maintained property with very cozy private places to pitch your tent. Kelly was a real pleasure to work with, very cheerful and helpful. The showers were top notch and there was a small camp store which came in handy for ice and fire wood. We feel like we "roughed it" but had those important ammenities that kept us from having to jump in the car. We will definatly be back! Dawn K
May 31, 2016
May 27, 2016
Went on a father son campout and hiked starved rock, and they they gave us tent camping that had an area to ourselves, loved it😊
May 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people. Lovely tent pitch next to a creek. Only stayed one night but would come again.
May 24, 2016
Staff was incredibly kind and friendly. Sites and bathrooms were clean. Would have liked a little more privacy from other campers, but everyone was polite and quiet come 10 pm. Would definitely stay here again!
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
extremely clean restrooms and well taken care of grounds.
May 16, 2016
Lovely site, (trees, rolling hills, little creek); generous campsites; well-maintained and equipped; clean bathrooms and showers, nice little recreation area with basketball court, lending library and games. Just a few minutes from Starved Rock State Park. Staff were wonderfully helpful and attentive (including keeping us up to date on the weekend's weather, which predicted possible storms and f
May 01, 2016
It was a very nice and well maintained campsite. I truly enjoyed it :-)
Apr 26, 2016
Clean facilities and grounds. Staff are very friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
It was wonderful,I'll be coming back next month.
Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful little campground, sites are a little close together but the bathrooms are the best I have seen while camping.
Apr 20, 2016
I was started too early. (it was cold to camping) but LaSalle/Peru is great place to camping.
Apr 18, 2016
Such a beautiful campground and well taken care of. Very friendly staff. Loved having very clean restrooms. I will highly recommend this place to everyone! Thank you!
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful customer service; well kept facilities; nice area for tents; need more washroom facilities (not enough toilets).
Apr 18, 2016
We loved our stay - so easy and accommodating. Thank you!
Apr 15, 2016
Very friendly staff that listens and answers questions. Beautiful grounds and very nice bath house. Definitely recommending to friends!
Nov 28, 2015
It was a great trip across the USA. We stay here on the way out and enjoyed it so much that we stayed on the way back as well. We will be back!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
The camp host is great, very friendly laid back atmosphere.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground. Not too big and not crowded. Porty Pots and shower house very very clean. Beautiful surroundings and close to starved rock
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly hosts and clean grounds. What more would one need? The bathrooms were impeccable. Very impressed!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice campground! Owners very helpful; even jump started our truck. Thanks again; we will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals