LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Probably the best campground in the starved rock area. Showers and bathrooms/port-a-potties kept decently clean, plenty of space for our tent setup, and a nice little pool. The only reason I'm not giving a full 5 stars is because the firewood we bought from the campgrounds must not have been totally dry, it didn't really catch. Other than that great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
We have been to the LaSalle/Peru KOA for the last 7 years and they are very accomodating and we have really enjoyed our stay. Shower and restrooms are very clean. Kids loved the ice cream social and hayride in the past on Saturday nights.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Happy the place was kept clean and the hayride is always a nice touch.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The showers are very nice and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice staff, primitive camping was not monitored, except for driving to tent sites on wet grass and was asked not to so hard wasn't torn up. After 7:00 pm, no staff monitoring the noise/loud campers. 10:00 is quiet time,but 3 camp sites were loud,blaring music from car,kids running around screaming,this went on until past 1200 am.I asked twice for radio to be turned down,no avail.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice hosts & campground. A little challenging to find a level tent sight further up, but still a lovely sight. Terrible mosquitoes, but unbelievably beautiful fireflies (many of both)!
Jul 13, 2015
Very accommodating, friendly, helpful and quiet. Great stay!
Jun 25, 2015
We didn't have the best weather, but even so, we enjoyed our stay. The owners and all the staff were so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We had to leave earlier than we wanted to because of the storms, but we will absolutely be back later in the summer to stay again. We love this campground and recommend it to everyone we meet. Thank you!!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Everyone was SUPER friendly & everything was CLEAN!!! I will for sure come back before summer is over!!
Jun 08, 2015
PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD NICE NICE LITTLE ACTIVITIES FOR KIDS.
Jun 08, 2015
Great employees and great place to camp!
Jun 08, 2015
All 15 of us loved the place! Got a great camp site all the way at the far end. We will be back there definitely. We're planning to go back again this year.
Jun 08, 2015
Is a nice small clean campground, a road to the tent sites would be nice. Staff was nice.
Jun 02, 2015
everyone loved the site, very well kept and clean, this was a young professional church group we may make this an annual thing
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds and fun activities has us wanting to go here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bathroom/showers were really clean. Would like more trash cans near campsites but other than that it was a great stay!
Jun 01, 2015
Check in was very easy. Everyone was very pleasant. Was a little cold but we can't control weather. All in all was a great stay. :)
May 31, 2015
Absolutely love the setting. General tent site was wonderful. Loved the dog run and the stream. Very friendly owners.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly. Very clean. Best shower ever! Definitely stay here again and again.
May 26, 2015
This was the best campground that we have ever stayed at. It was quiet, no loud parties or drunk people, and the staff was super friendly. From this point on, I think that we are only going to stay at this site.
May 26, 2015
A great family place to camp!!
May 20, 2015
My friends and I had a great time and it was close to some great hiking places!
May 18, 2015
Amazing facility. Even better staff. What a wonderful family atmosphere. We will be frequent campers!
May 15, 2015
x
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Couldn't ask for more than that.
Oct 27, 2014
People & services are nice. Clean restrooms. Four dogs at tent site next to us. Not good. Need to do a better job with signage/chaining/roping off area(s) where you don't want people to camp.
Oct 20, 2014
A nice, small campground with very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great time @ KOA! Very clean, nice communal facilities/store/mini arcade. Clean campsites, and just a few miles from the entrance to the state parks which was very convenient. Easy to get to off of 1-80. Friendly folks at the check in. We'll be back!
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Can't wait to come back in spring!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The folks at the LaSalle/Peru KOA were very accommodating of our late arrival (9:15). We were able to check in and purchase items from the store though it was clearly closed for the night, and had out pick of camp sites.
Sep 15, 2014
As always its a great place to stay. My kids love coming there. It's very clean and the people that work there are very nice and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Loved KOA. First time visiting and will not be the last. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean surroundings.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
immaculate grounds! even the port-a-potties by the secluded tenting were fresh!! everything you need is at the store at a fare price. friendly staff too.
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is really convenient to Starved Rock. The staff was friendly. The common facilities were very clean (pool, bathrooms, showers -- I mean, they're used, but kept as clean as possible). The 'primitive' camping area was well kept, even the outhouses were clean!
Sep 02, 2014
Great as always. Kids love the pool and fishing creek. They also love candy bar bingo and the hayrack ride. No ice cream social though this year. :(
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay but we thankfully got the most remote, private campsite. When we entered the campground and saw how close together the sites were, we were disappointed as our goal was to get away from the city, not join a tent city. With our site, we had a wonderful, peaceful weekend but I would hesitate to recommend this campground as others would likely end up in the midst of the crowd
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful hosts, clean bathrooms, pool and fun activities. I was surprised to learn that primitive sites were first come, first served. I guess I missed that during the reservation process. Glad we got there early to get a good spot. There are many great options even for primitive sites, though many are up the hill away from the bathrooms. Appreciated that it was pretty quiet/family friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.