LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988


756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 28, 2015
It was a great trip across the USA. We stay here on the way out and enjoyed it so much that we stayed on the way back as well. We will be back!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
The camp host is great, very friendly laid back atmosphere.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground. Not too big and not crowded. Porty Pots and shower house very very clean. Beautiful surroundings and close to starved rock
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly hosts and clean grounds. What more would one need? The bathrooms were impeccable. Very impressed!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice campground! Owners very helpful; even jump started our truck. Thanks again; we will be back!
Oct 19, 2015
The staff were extremely nice, the site was perfect for our large party, and the Kampground washrooms were VERY well kept (us "city" girls really were grateful for the washrooms!).
Oct 19, 2015
It was great!
Oct 17, 2015
Nice location on the hill, just wish they wouldn't rope areas off. The wi-fi on the hill can use an upgraded signal, was very weak on the hill for all users that accessed it. But overall the quiet time was respected, the campground was in good shape, I would stay here again, especially if the wi-fi and the whole campground was open to everyone.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, fully stocked camp store, and wonderfully nice people working there. We had a great stay!
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean place; great bathrooms/showers; friendly proprietor; great first overnight camping experience for my child.
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in a tent site. Enjoyed the ability to choose our own site. Site was very well kept and camp ground was quiet at night and in a great location.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice camp area. Having water taps marked on the map would be helpful. Also on the map, VERMILION is spelled with one L and not 2.
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly, pretty grounds.
Oct 07, 2015
My new husband and I over-nighted at this KOA traveling from Kentucky to Minnesota after our honeymoon. It was easily accessible from the highway, yet secluded from lights and traffic. It was clean, comfortable and we were allowed to pull in late. (after 8pm). This KOA offered a low-cost, safe, cozy camp ground without hassle and we woke up looking out over a farm. We will definitely stay again!
Oct 05, 2015
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the welcoming atmosphere. Brought a larger group and the campsite accommodated us well. Would recommend this site for larger group outings, especially if one is interested in hiking around Mattheson and Starved Rock State Park.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice campground, clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean, very friendly
Sep 28, 2015
This is a very good campground. I loved the shower house and restrooms. I would recommended this campsite in the future.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and the property is well maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was so clean, especially the bathrooms. I loved the dog park idea. The store staff was so helpful and nice! I will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2015
Well maintained camp sites, friendly and helpful staff, SUPER CLEAN BATHROOMS. We had the "primitive" camp sites and thought the scenery was beautiful--right next to a little creek--and the kids were entertained by the cows upstream. Lots of room to run around. Lots of shade during the day (although I did see some sites with full sun). Campers generally respected quiet hours. Will go again!
Sep 24, 2015
great people, great campsite! Thanks!
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet, idyllic, peaceful. The best KOA I've ever stayed in. The woman who checked me in was warm and friendly. A wonderful experience!
Sep 21, 2015
Such a great site! Clean and well maintained, friendly staff, and the perfect blend of camping but having some creature comforts
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
everything was perfect, as it always is! Great job on the bathroom updates, too. Thank you for another wonderful stay!
Sep 17, 2015
Nice people, a lot of trees, silence, very nice countryside, clean restrooms - literally everything appeared to be perfect!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Nice family campground. Very close to two state parks. Has a pool, small dog park and beautiful bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
Labor Day weekend, was a bit quiet but the sites/grounds were clean and really nicely layed out. We really enjoyed our stay. Only bad thing is the pool is REALLY chlorinated... bring goggles!
Sep 08, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly service
Sep 08, 2015
We normally stay at a state park but since they were full we decided to stay here.This was very Clean and well taken care of campground even on a holiday weekend, and very friendly. From now on we will look for a Koa campgrounds first before a state park.
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. Easy after-hours check in.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice campground in a quiet location a good distance from the Interstate. Would return here again.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean campground. Everything is updated. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. We will be coming back soon!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Nice place, bathrooms were nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
We made just a quick overnight stay but the tent site was great, the bathrooms were super clean and fresh-smelling, and the staff I talked to on the phone was very friendly. Thank you for a great stay!!
Aug 26, 2015
The pool was a nice amenity; showers & toilets were clean; and lots of privacy in the tent camping area. We had a good time and even spotted an otter while we were there! it was just swimming up the creek one evening.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful experience, can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2015
Fantastic tent sites. Extremely clean campground and very friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
My family and I had a great time!
Aug 21, 2015
clean and quiet
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Everything clean and organized.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms, clean pool, clean campground with good campers in it. We love quiet camping and this fit the bill.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff Extremely clean facilities Overall great experience and will be back
Aug 16, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy