LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
My new husband and I over-nighted at this KOA traveling from Kentucky to Minnesota after our honeymoon. It was easily accessible from the highway, yet secluded from lights and traffic. It was clean, comfortable and we were allowed to pull in late. (after 8pm). This KOA offered a low-cost, safe, cozy camp ground without hassle and we woke up looking out over a farm. We will definitely stay again!
Oct 05, 2015
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the welcoming atmosphere. Brought a larger group and the campsite accommodated us well. Would recommend this site for larger group outings, especially if one is interested in hiking around Mattheson and Starved Rock State Park.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice campground, clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean, very friendly
Sep 28, 2015
This is a very good campground. I loved the shower house and restrooms. I would recommended this campsite in the future.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and the property is well maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was so clean, especially the bathrooms. I loved the dog park idea. The store staff was so helpful and nice! I will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2015
Well maintained camp sites, friendly and helpful staff, SUPER CLEAN BATHROOMS. We had the "primitive" camp sites and thought the scenery was beautiful--right next to a little creek--and the kids were entertained by the cows upstream. Lots of room to run around. Lots of shade during the day (although I did see some sites with full sun). Campers generally respected quiet hours. Will go again!
Sep 24, 2015
great people, great campsite! Thanks!
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet, idyllic, peaceful. The best KOA I've ever stayed in. The woman who checked me in was warm and friendly. A wonderful experience!
Sep 21, 2015
Such a great site! Clean and well maintained, friendly staff, and the perfect blend of camping but having some creature comforts
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
everything was perfect, as it always is! Great job on the bathroom updates, too. Thank you for another wonderful stay!
Sep 17, 2015
Nice people, a lot of trees, silence, very nice countryside, clean restrooms - literally everything appeared to be perfect!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Nice family campground. Very close to two state parks. Has a pool, small dog park and beautiful bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
Labor Day weekend, was a bit quiet but the sites/grounds were clean and really nicely layed out. We really enjoyed our stay. Only bad thing is the pool is REALLY chlorinated... bring goggles!
Sep 08, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly service
Sep 08, 2015
We normally stay at a state park but since they were full we decided to stay here.This was very Clean and well taken care of campground even on a holiday weekend, and very friendly. From now on we will look for a Koa campgrounds first before a state park.
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. Easy after-hours check in.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice campground in a quiet location a good distance from the Interstate. Would return here again.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean campground. Everything is updated. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. We will be coming back soon!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Nice place, bathrooms were nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
We made just a quick overnight stay but the tent site was great, the bathrooms were super clean and fresh-smelling, and the staff I talked to on the phone was very friendly. Thank you for a great stay!!
Aug 26, 2015
The pool was a nice amenity; showers & toilets were clean; and lots of privacy in the tent camping area. We had a good time and even spotted an otter while we were there! it was just swimming up the creek one evening.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful experience, can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2015
Fantastic tent sites. Extremely clean campground and very friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
My family and I had a great time!
Aug 21, 2015
clean and quiet
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Everything clean and organized.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms, clean pool, clean campground with good campers in it. We love quiet camping and this fit the bill.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff Extremely clean facilities Overall great experience and will be back
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA many times now and I can honestly say I never get sick of it. The people are friendly, the prices are reasonable, and I have yet to find a campground with the same amount of space per site and beautiful surroundings. I went last weekend and I am getting ready to go again this one. I am highly looking forward to it.
Aug 11, 2015
This was a great place to camp, just a few miles away from Starved Rock.. their general store on site also has anything you need in case you forgot to pack something. It was a quiet and clean. The bathrooms were immaculate, which is not always expected at campground. The people were friendly but kept to themselves. My only negative note is that I wish they had more sites to choose from for tents.
Aug 11, 2015
clean wash rooms well maintained grounds
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place...showers and bathrooms were great as well
Aug 10, 2015
Have been camping here since high school. And now 15 yrs later we returned with our 5yr old son! Wonderful place ran by great people. Highly recommend. We look forward to making many more family memories here !!!
Aug 07, 2015
showers were great!
Aug 07, 2015
The camp ground was very clean the members working were very respectful everything was good just one thing is that the light should be further away from the tents because if you have the tent by it its very bright but all in all this camp ground was very nice
Aug 05, 2015
short and sweet
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was amazing! Showers, fire pits, and very friendly. Hopefully we will be back!
Aug 02, 2015
It was very well kept. workers were very nice! Toliet paper was out in two out of three Porta-potties but the grounds were very well kept. The single cabin by where we stayed were very noisy and slamming the door every two min. Talking loud and very inconsiderate. All the way up to 3:30 am. I would definitely come back because it was a nice property though. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2015
Probably the best campground in the starved rock area. Showers and bathrooms/port-a-potties kept decently clean, plenty of space for our tent setup, and a nice little pool. The only reason I'm not giving a full 5 stars is because the firewood we bought from the campgrounds must not have been totally dry, it didn't really catch. Other than that great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
We have been to the LaSalle/Peru KOA for the last 7 years and they are very accomodating and we have really enjoyed our stay. Shower and restrooms are very clean. Kids loved the ice cream social and hayride in the past on Saturday nights.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Happy the place was kept clean and the hayride is always a nice touch.
Jul 21, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.