LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Nov 02, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Couldn't ask for more than that.
Oct 27, 2014
People & services are nice. Clean restrooms. Four dogs at tent site next to us. Not good. Need to do a better job with signage/chaining/roping off area(s) where you don't want people to camp.
Oct 20, 2014
A nice, small campground with very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great time @ KOA! Very clean, nice communal facilities/store/mini arcade. Clean campsites, and just a few miles from the entrance to the state parks which was very convenient. Easy to get to off of 1-80. Friendly folks at the check in. We'll be back!
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Can't wait to come back in spring!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The folks at the LaSalle/Peru KOA were very accommodating of our late arrival (9:15). We were able to check in and purchase items from the store though it was clearly closed for the night, and had out pick of camp sites.
Sep 15, 2014
As always its a great place to stay. My kids love coming there. It's very clean and the people that work there are very nice and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Loved KOA. First time visiting and will not be the last. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean surroundings.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
immaculate grounds! even the port-a-potties by the secluded tenting were fresh!! everything you need is at the store at a fare price. friendly staff too.
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is really convenient to Starved Rock. The staff was friendly. The common facilities were very clean (pool, bathrooms, showers -- I mean, they're used, but kept as clean as possible). The 'primitive' camping area was well kept, even the outhouses were clean!
Sep 02, 2014
Great as always. Kids love the pool and fishing creek. They also love candy bar bingo and the hayrack ride. No ice cream social though this year. :(
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay but we thankfully got the most remote, private campsite. When we entered the campground and saw how close together the sites were, we were disappointed as our goal was to get away from the city, not join a tent city. With our site, we had a wonderful, peaceful weekend but I would hesitate to recommend this campground as others would likely end up in the midst of the crowd
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful hosts, clean bathrooms, pool and fun activities. I was surprised to learn that primitive sites were first come, first served. I guess I missed that during the reservation process. Glad we got there early to get a good spot. There are many great options even for primitive sites, though many are up the hill away from the bathrooms. Appreciated that it was pretty quiet/family friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
Says that there is WiFi free but our whole stay it did not work. They also Saud to bring a long extension cord and we did for our tent but it still wasn't enough.
Aug 24, 2014
It was great. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. We arrived after the office was closed and they but everything ready for us to get settled in and were detailed with where we were supposed to camp. I will definitely be returning to camp and I will absolutely be recommending this place to friends.
Aug 22, 2014
It was a great family camping experience. Your clean service is wonderful.
Aug 19, 2014
We stayed theur twice this year and we Loved it, their is no following you or harassing very comfortable stay, definitely going again...
Aug 18, 2014
We had a good time. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was kind of chilly, though.
Aug 18, 2014
Would have given 5 stars but did not because of the noise. There was 2 large families of about 20 people who were up at 5:30 am. They were yelling to each other across the campground and had their children play outside of our tents. I wish there was sent kind of quiet rules that were enforced because it ruined the experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time, everyone at KOA was super friendly.
Aug 15, 2014
The owner/operator were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were well-kept. They had the nicest bathroom at a campground I had ever seen.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I love the KOA. This time however, there was a group of very loud people who had their music blasting and were yelling and swearing all night until 2am. Very unpleasant. I told the staff Saturday morning and we didn't have the same issue Saturday night. Other than that, I love the KOA. It is clean, the staff is VERY helpful and friendly. Hopefully this was just a one time fluke.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice quite place, all the campers were very nice, pretty place, would go back, clean restrooms, indoor place to wash dishes, hot shower.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great stay! We were in the tent with electric sites. VERY clean grounds, pool, and bathrooms/showers. VERY nice owners and staff. Even the port-o-johns were clean! Can't wait to go back!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was very clean and accessible. I enjoyed my stay and would absolutely return.
Aug 04, 2014
great clean facilities, family friendly atmosphere, and helpful staff
Aug 04, 2014
This was my second time staying here and can't wait to come back again! Very clean bathrooms/showers, friendly staff, overall a great experience. We are planning a group trip in the fall and hope our friends enjoy it as much as we do. Also looking into staying in the cabins.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. We had reserved a primitive site, but since there weren't many campers due to our arriving on Sunday, the staff invited us to "upgrade" to any of the open sites. This was extremely helpful since I came with four children 11 YOA and younger. The campsite was clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2014
loved it
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. We camp frequently and this KOA to be very clean, well maintained, and the staff were extremely nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend this KOA to any one! Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 22, 2014
Nice staff. The bathrooms could be updated.
Jul 22, 2014
I had a nice stay overall.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a wonderful time,no one harrases you. Will definitely go again and recommend...
Jul 21, 2014
We had a blast camping and swimming. The "hayride" and movie Saturday night were an added plus for our 2.5 and 6-year old. Just wish the primitive tent sites had more trees and seclusion.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.