LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
every year we have a "guys" weekend camping trip. they never let us down, always accommodating and very friendly. they remember us every time. we have a great time and never have any worries!! A++ all the way!!
Oct 21, 2013
We had a nice time. Thanks! Bathrooms very clean and the campground was quiet
Oct 21, 2013
The owners were nice and helpful. The site we were given was large and spacious. The staff was accommodating when we made our reservation. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 18, 2013
Great staff, sites, location, and facilities. Only critique is that you are basically charged per tent not per the classic 'site' despite the wording on the website.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly staff and great campsite wih clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a lovely time! Great campsite, extremely helpful staff, and respectful campers. We'll be back for sure!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We just spent the 1 night. Everyone was friendly and the place look great in the morning. We would stay there again
Oct 11, 2013
I just needed a place to sleep in my vehicle overnight with a restroom, simple enough. So I didn't have high expectations. The only thing missing is a shower, but not a big deal. The site does have working washer and dryer. The help there is very friendly and welcoming. No problems with other campers. Good stop off overall.
Oct 07, 2013
The staff accommodated my large group of campers by sectioning off an area before we arrived. I didn't ask for it, they just took initiative. Great experience.
Oct 07, 2013
To our surprise, management roped off a section for our party without us asking! The campground and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. No complaints, here!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Nice and secluded site I had and enjoyed the quietness. Washroom/showers were really clean and well kept. I will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
Clean place. Very nice and helpful people working here. Showers and bathroom are nice and clean too.
Sep 28, 2013
My second time staying in the same exact tent site. I brought my 4 year old this time. We had a great time.
Sep 23, 2013
It was very nice. Love the area. Very clean and quiet. I also have to say Thank you for letting me charge my air mattress pump. That was very nice.
Sep 23, 2013
Capground was clean but primitive camp sites were very close together. Not very much for the kids to do. No organized activities like other KOA locations.
Sep 17, 2013
Clean campground, nice bathrooms, friendly staff. Easy to get to. What else can you ask for.?
Sep 16, 2013
It was a safe place, great for families... But was kept up by a baby sleeping in the next lot over. There was not kindling and our campsite was covered with stinging nettle.
Sep 16, 2013
Great tent sites at the top of the hill. Very clean!
Sep 15, 2013
It was a bit cob fusing at fiest, trying to find a site. After I got settled in, I was very happy
Sep 12, 2013
The only thing I would have liked is for the pool to be open since it was sooooo hot!
Sep 09, 2013
The campground had nice shaded tent sites in a rural setting. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again when camping in the area
Sep 09, 2013
Minutes from Starved Rock, super friendly staff, clean facilities, and just the kind of primitive campsites we were looking for. We'll definitely be coming back.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We had a great time staying at KOA. The staff was friendly, the pool was nice and clean. The bathrooms were kept clean as well. Overall a great time!
Sep 03, 2013
A good time as always. Kids had fun with bingo, the pool and ice cream floats!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
very friendly, accomodating staff
Aug 27, 2013
Unfortunately during our cross country trip we were not going to be able to make it to this KOA. I called two days in advance and cancelled our reservation. On the phone everything was good to go, but I was still charged for our stay. I called and was told that our cancellation was not reported.
Aug 26, 2013
We had such a great time here! It is close to the state parks and downtown Utica. My kids had a blast swimming and everything was cleaned and well maintained. The people were really nice too. This made a great weekend getaway!
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean
Aug 26, 2013
Upon our arrival on Friday night, we were received warmly and they suggested a great spot for our primitive camping. Showers were clean, pool was great, and the everyone was very friendly. We will definitely come back to KOA!
Aug 26, 2013
The owners were very courteous, and the campground was clean and well kept. The swimming pool is great. The only quibble (and it is a big one) is that nothing is done about people partying well past quiet hours. We had a group next to us that partied loudly until 2:30 A.M.
Aug 26, 2013
We loved having a semi-private spot on the top of the hill. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very clean, and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Highly recommend.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great stay, everyone was super friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Tent camping sites were nice and shady, and spread out. Great place to camp. Dog friendly!
Aug 18, 2013
We never stayed at a KOA before, but we had and I'm going camping experience at your koa!! We stayed in primitive, the area was very clean, and the toilets were very impressive! I have already told my daughter and my friends what a great campground this was:) We are planning to come back there for Labor Day weekend! Excellent campground!!!! :-)
Aug 13, 2013
This was a nice place to pitch a tent away from the highway. We came in after dark so we ended up with a lot of rocks in the grass where we pithed our tent but had a nice nights stay anyways.
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Restrooms, showers, pool, grounds were very clean. Best place to camp in the area - hands down. Kid friendly and close to all local parks.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice and clean. Campsites are dispersed with plenty of trees around and between them. Staff was friendly and helpful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.