LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
It is hard to move big rigs, would be great to get cable TV channels. Sorry about the flooding.
Jul 10, 2015
These people were fantastic! Even brought us pickes for our hamburgers ffrom their own fridge. A definite return for a longer stay!
Jul 09, 2015
Thanks for changing our campsite. And watching out for us in the storms.
Jul 09, 2015
one night stay, nice clean campground, nice pull through site, sites were a bit small
Jul 09, 2015
Great spot - very peaceful. Great showers - love the showerheads.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms. Too bad for them there was so much rain and mosquitoes.
Jul 07, 2015
Rain was an issue.....but everyone had the same problem I'm afraid.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice facility away from the interstate. Clean, well kept, great customer service!
Jul 06, 2015
Really clean, friendly staff, many nice looking improvements. It's our favorite campground to visit.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was well maintained. The camp hosts were friendly and available. The pool was fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
ALWAYS a great place to stay !!!
Jul 06, 2015
Only for one night on the last night of a 12 day vacation. Very nice large site, dog park, and a quiet night for a good sleep.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice facilities.
Jul 03, 2015
We have stopped there several times - best bathrooms & showers we have seen.
Jun 30, 2015
Great staff. Very small campground with tight sites, but right off 80.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground even though they was having flooding problems. They was able to move me to high ground and accommodate us with no problems. All employees were very nice and very helpful. Will be back next year for sure.
Jun 29, 2015
In spite of record rains and flooding, the staff and owners did everything possible to accommodate those that stuck it out.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly, very clean! Quiet and peaceful!
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful park. Only drawback was some flooding due to excessive rains. I would stay here again.
Jun 28, 2015
We have benn coming here for several years the staff and camp ground are great
Jun 26, 2015
A very nice place to stay!
Jun 24, 2015
Stay was an adventure and enjoyable, for the most part. When the tornado warnings started on my smartphone, I was thinking a campground would have been good to announce to the camp that a tornado warning/watch was in effect. An emergency number would have been nice in the morning when part.of the campground was flooded and campers/RVs were in water ;(
Jun 24, 2015
This KOA is my absolute favorite! Dave and Linda go so above and beyond to make every camper feel special. They offer help whenever needed, and are always there to take care of their campers. Can't say enough good things about this campground! Oh, and the newly remodeled bathrooms are the BOMB!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The staff was warm and welcoming, however, the weekend before had flooding from Tropical Storm Bill, trying to recover, the night we stayed there were tornado and flash flood warnings, 3 of our fellow campers were in the lower area and were caught with a flash flood. Need to find a sensor that will warn staff so they can evacuate from that part of the campground in an emergency.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Bathrooms are the cleanest and pool very clean the whole place is well maintained. This place is 5 star for camping if u ask me didn't visit the store but my family said it was very clean and nice friendly people.
Jun 22, 2015
Very accommodating. Easy to get in and out of. Quiet and peaceful. We plan to stay on our return trip.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful place to spend a night or two. Very helpful staff. Anything you need they are immediately there to help. Their facility is well maintained. As a plus they are located in a peaceful area, fantastic breeze, very relaxing after a day on the road
Jun 16, 2015
clean, friendly, quiet, great area, easy to find private
Jun 16, 2015
Everything was nice and clean. Loved the dog park, pool,and laundry. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Such a clean facility and the bathrooms are beautiful, best ones we have seen so far being RV owners.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly people and clean place to stay!
Jun 15, 2015
It is a very small campground and I would have liked more space between the RVs. Seemed very cramped.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Great place. Nicely maintained. Had really bad weather so grounds were really saturated. Not much you can do to prevent that. Great staff.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly owners, newly remodeled bathrooms, and quiet setting.
Jun 13, 2015
A perfect, quiet location on the back country roads!!
Jun 11, 2015
ALL of the staff were so friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again! Close to parks too!
Jun 10, 2015
Nice bathrooms,pleasant staff. Sites where we stayed were very close together.
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly staff,very accommodating, pretty park, but when it rains you may be parked in a swamp area. Came back from town and had to wade through ankle deep water to camper.
Jun 09, 2015
This is a great campground, the Waszak family are always very friendly and helpful. We have been to this campground many times and always enjoy our stay !
Jun 08, 2015
We come to this KOA twice a year. It is clean and friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Cleanest bathroom/shower I've ever seen at a campground! Kids had a great time. Lots of activities on Saturday night.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice bathroom and shower facilities. The staff was very kind and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals