LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We liked the small size, very quiet and very clean. If we are by your way again we will definitely stay again. Thanks
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Very quiet. Still close to refueling site.
Sep 18, 2013
Small KOA, rustic, very quiet with cows next door. Friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2013
happy with everything, especially the great service by the owners, except that the second night free special was not allowed since they were not a "participating" koa campground.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We were suprized that cable had been added.
Sep 16, 2013
Great smaller KOA with many shady sites. The main positive asset of the KOA are the owners who constantly exceed normal guest expectations. Dave is always willing to help campers with any issues they have with their sites or campers without expectation of any monetary compensation. This was my first visit, but plan on returning 1 more time this year and probably 3-4 times in 2014.
Sep 16, 2013
friendliest people...very clean.....great stay....
Sep 15, 2013
We organized a group camping trip with friends, and Linda and Dave were more than accommodating to give us great sites close to bathrooms and playground for the kids. Our friends loved the convenience of coffee every morning without grounds in it from perculating over fire. We got them hooked on the KOA too! And as always, the cleanest bathrooms and showers!!!
Sep 14, 2013
Check in was quick and staff friendly. Appreciated the escort to site.
Sep 13, 2013
Linda and Dave Waszak are the greatest hosts ever. I wish I could rate them 100 stars!
Sep 13, 2013
very friendly. very clean. felt very safe. enjoyed the rural atmosphere, including a cow mooing in the distance!
Sep 11, 2013
One of our best KOA experiences. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay people were friendly, our only observation was the pull thru sites with no sewer you had a pull thru directly behind you so if you get that spot it is not really a pull thru. I was lucky and no one stayed behind us so I could get my car off the trailer I pulled
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Had a great weekend camping at this KOA. Thank you to everyone for your hospitality. Looking forward coming back.
Sep 10, 2013
Very helpful!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
This is a very nice nice KOA. We would certainly plan on staying here again.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We always have a great time here, great people
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
The Water was so bad with Iron that it stained my shower
Sep 07, 2013
A very pastorial setting with nice helpful folks. We really enjoyed our overnight stay. If and when we are in the same area again, we will stay again. Beautifully cared for,!!! clean and uncluttered.
Sep 06, 2013
Everyone was super. Very informative and helpful. Area very clean. Sites were laid out nicely.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
A lovely park
Sep 05, 2013
clean-quiet
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Easy in and out sites. Clean campgrounds and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Such a beautiful campground! Great activities, Candy bar Bingo, Ice cream socials, hayrides, movies in the park, and even a Bag tournament for adults! Such a relaxing place to be for all!!
Sep 03, 2013
We LOVE staying at this KOA! Dave and Linda are the best!! Can't wait to stay again!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Very impressed with the KOA...clean, organized and loved they escorted us to our site...we will be back!
Aug 31, 2013
Nice pool, sites are a little close together, but all and all a nice place.
Aug 31, 2013
As ALWAYS, a fantastic KOA to stay at. Thanks for the change in sites, I think we have a new favorite spot. Although the acorns falling off the tree...... :) And the April lake is gone!
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice, quiet, cozy place. Very clean, well kept bathrooms. We spent there only one day. Wish we could stay there longer. Gerard & Lucia
Aug 29, 2013
Very friendly staff, good wi-fi, pizza delivery to campground, small cg with small sites
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
LOTS of GREEN GRASS
Aug 27, 2013
Expensive for the condition of the park. No sewer connection in our section and it was still $40/night. Lot was not very level either. Backed up and pulled forward trying to find level spot and could not find any. Convenience to Starved Rock was a +
Aug 26, 2013
This was a great KOA. It was clean, BIG, lots to do and the hosts, Dave & Linda were extremely friendly and helpful! We will be returning to this KOA. It was a great family friendly stay. Thanks DAVE & LINDA!1
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice staff
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We loved how clean and friendly the campground was. The spots were a little cramped but it was a good time anyway.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.