LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
As always our stay was great! Linda and Dave were wonderful hosts. They made sure that our stay was pleasant.
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful Campground! Very clean! Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. Close to state parks.
Oct 15, 2013
Great place to get away from the traffic and have a peaceful night's sleep!
Oct 14, 2013
Our family had a great stay at the KOA. The people there were very friendly, and helpful. We were able to buy wood even after the store closed. That was really nice. The grounds and bathrooms were well kept.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice and clean.
Oct 14, 2013
Great campground with wonderful family running it! Will stay here again on our next trip to Starved Rock.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great camping weekend and a great camping season. Thanks Dave and Linda for being great hosts.
Oct 13, 2013
I missed that I had not requested a full hook-up site. As we walked around the park - we realized the full hook-up sites appeared too small. We attempted to use the dump station on departure and the dump station was on the wrong side-area was too tight to turn around. We probably would not stay at this campground again.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Older setup and way too close together.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
The owners of this campground are very friendly and helpful.They should be proud of their cleanliness, the restrooms were very clean the entire weekend we were there. Making conversation with other campers was very easy...my kind of place.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice and clean, easy in and out. Nice and friendly owners. We will be back...
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Convenient to route 80 but quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice grounds. Friendly people. only negative was that we couldn't log into the internet for some reason. Nice pavilion.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
enjoy the friendly folks that run the place, and the information available about local sites. we will return.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
beautiful Location.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
The Wifi only worked for a few hours when we arrived . The grounds where a mess with acorns.just not as clean as other KOA ,s we have stayed in .
Oct 04, 2013
Very nice, clean and very friendly.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice campground. At times it was hard to get a signal for internet though.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
neat and clean
Oct 02, 2013
Nice pool. Didn't like the showers or washroom but staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great folks, great location.
Oct 01, 2013
enjoyable stay. excellent facilities.
Sep 30, 2013
Close to all towns around there--nice campground for the proximity to Starved Rock Park
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great stay here last weekend. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived and weren't happy with our site they were very nice about helping us pick a better, more private spot. If I had one negative it would be the sizes of the campsites. Ours was pretty roomy but many of them had room for a camper and not much else. Over all I enjoyed our stay and will return!
Sep 30, 2013
Always have a great time here. Thanks Guys Brian, Lisa and Missy
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Good campground overall except that satellite reception was not possible.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Nice camping, quiet. Interesting environment with the state parcs so close. They can do a little better on enforcing the dog and the leash rules. We had a couple of times dog visitors.
Sep 24, 2013
The campgrounds were well kept. Dave & Linda were gracious hosts and made sure our stay was very enjoyable
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Always terrific staying with Dave & Linda!
Sep 23, 2013
We had fun and the camp is bigger than it first appears. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wifi was spotty and being out in the country there were a lot of flies. That could have been the time of year in addition to the local cows and cow pastures. The park was busy especially for the Vintage festival celebrating the local wineries.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.