LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Loved the campground, but the water was terrible and was brown in our glasses, sink, shower, and hose. Was it iron or rust? We don't know, but would recommend carrying your own drinking and cooking water. Stayed at Good Sam park there on the way back thru as they have city water and it was crystal clear. Would rate KOA much higher with better tasting and clear water.
Jul 08, 2013
Dave and Linda are awesome hosts with a great campground!
Jul 08, 2013
Great! Very clean facilities and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Always friendly and well run. We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2013
Great site nice people couldn't ask for more!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Campground is really not suited for a large Class A motorhome of 41' Staff was very friendly and helpful utilities worked fine but campground is more for Class C and and smaller 5th wheels and pop ups as well as tents
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Nice park we will stay there again
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Our stay was only overnight, but our needs were cheerfully met.
Jul 05, 2013
Enjoyed walking along paths using bridges over creek.
Jul 05, 2013
Only a one night stay but was very quit and nice. Friendly staff and helpful.
Jul 04, 2013
Great overnight stay.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and happy!
Jul 03, 2013
Great staff. Nice shaded and grassy campground. Lots of rain, worried about drainage and standing water - but no problems.
Jul 03, 2013
The sites were crammed in too close. The worst of all the KOAs we stayed in. Staff was great.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
It was very good. A little close and muddy but that's the way it was. I would stay here overnight again. Larry Kimmel
Jul 02, 2013
Despite being inundated with rain the past two weeks, sites were fairly dry and comfortable. Accommodations were super clean and owners were welcoming and more than helpful...a great stay in a beautiful campground!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We had a nice stay. The staff was great.
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were easily accessible. The restrooms were kept very clean.
Jun 29, 2013
not good pull thru for large units. site not level and obstacles to worry about
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
This is a nice little (small) campground. Clean bathrooms and overall nice place to stay. The owners are friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
Nice for an overnight stay. A little scattered with sites going every which way. A couple miles off the beaten path but, overall, a nice, clean campground.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Really enjoyed the campground, only thing I would change would to be in a different site. We were in #1, which is right next to the pool, and the pathway was right in front of our fire pit and picnic table. I felt kind of "on display" when we sat outside. People very friendly, everything was clean. A great area to visit with Starved Rock State Park nearby. Would stay there again!
Jun 26, 2013
this is a clean well maintained campground the management is friendly
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly owners and extremely clean. Can't wait until we return. Grand-Kids had fun at your Bingo!Thanks...Tom
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We have recently just started camping again, came here years ago and returned this past weekend and it was just as awesome as it always was! Can't wait for our next stay. Its a great campground and Dave and Linda do a great job!
Jun 24, 2013
We had great stay at your campground, we will be back again in the fall and next summer!
Jun 23, 2013
grassy shaded sites with gentle walks
Jun 23, 2013
Great setting. Clean accommodations. Family enjoyed it.
Jun 23, 2013
hot water non existant. we went from florida to reno nv and this was the only place that charged for a 12 yr old.we needed a 50 cable and adapter to hook up to cable. inter net was spotty at best. we won't be back here
Jun 22, 2013
This is a nice clean small park. It is very quiet and conveniently located to the local attractions.
Jun 22, 2013
THIS KAMPGROUNG HAS DONE AN EXCELLENT JOB OF INTEGRATING THE CAMPGROUND INTO THE NATURAL LANDSCAPE OF THE AREA. I ESPECIALLY LIKED THE GRASS CAMP SITES. THE WATER HYDRANT DESIGN WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED.
Jun 22, 2013
Very nice very clean. The sites are a little too close together.
Jun 22, 2013
What a great spot. Would highly recommend it to all my RVing friends. Keep up the good work.
Jun 21, 2013
A really nice quiet campground in the country
Jun 21, 2013
Well stocked store. Very clean restrooms. Polite staff. We stayed in the grassy section and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Shaded with a great stream on the property.
Jun 20, 2013
Tough conditions with a lot of flooding in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.