LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. very likly to return.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We were just passing thru but would stay there again. Easy access from the highway yet out in the country. It was a restful quiet night.
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly folks....shade everywhere...cable TV had all channels listed on the 1st station( they said the were able to create that, never have seen that before) Pool was clean ...great place !!!!
Sep 04, 2015
Clean and lots of shade. Nice long spaces but close together. Clean restrooms and great showers. Many of the larger sites do not have sewer but they do have a dump station.
Sep 04, 2015
Arrived late at night, pouring rain. Need more street lights so you can see the sites where you will stay. Also more landscaping will help the sites not to be a swamp. Then I would rate it Great.
Sep 04, 2015
Easy check in. Friendly, helpful, accommodating!
Sep 04, 2015
Small campground but nice. Clean and well tended. Big dog park. Level sites. Not crammed in. Clean rest rooms. Small general store. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Sep 04, 2015
We just finished travelling from California to Ontario Canada only staying at KOA along our journey. This kampgound was the best one we stayed at!! I can't say enough about how wonderful this place is!! Wonderful staff, clean, amazing layout and fantastic washroom facilities! A 10 star!!!
Sep 02, 2015
We have stayed here off and on for many years. Great level sites and clean facility. Friendly people. Highly recommend.
Sep 02, 2015
Very clean and well run. Easy access for a overnight stay on an east/west route. Rates were very reasonable.
Sep 01, 2015
Love the campground and the owners!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great owners and staff. Well maintained.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly, grounds and washrooms were very clean. The had some planned activities for the kids to keep busy with. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Thanks a lot for a good time
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 30, 2015
Only one night but nice site and friendly people.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice campground! Pet friendly and very private and quiet!
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent facilities. Perhaps the cleanest KOA we have stayed at. Washrooms and showers exceptional. Great WIFI! Will stay here again when passing through.
Aug 28, 2015
Very quiet rural setting we wanted. Lovely clean washrooms. Noisy cows one night , but we know why and felt so sorry for them. Would stay again.
Aug 28, 2015
This KOA is the cleanest, most well taken care of KOA I have ever been to. Great hosts, beautiful scenery, and bathrooms to die for!!!
Aug 28, 2015
Ok for over night stop,
Aug 28, 2015
Very peaceful.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
This is a good clean park with great restrooms and a heated pool. But what makes this KOA stand out is the outstanding staff. Very friendly and helpful in all respects.
Aug 27, 2015
The location of this KOA is amazing. It feels like it's in the quiet country but it's quite close to Interstate 80. Very good place for us to relax after a lon day's drive!
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean. Wonderful staff. Only complaint is the cows across the street mooed all night.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice. Clean. Cows mooed all night but they have no control over that!
Aug 25, 2015
Extremely clean and well maintained. Beautiful setting and QUIET!
Aug 24, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and the campgrounds were neat and clean. It was a very good experience.
Aug 24, 2015
Their installation of new Wi-Fi equipment made this a great stop at the end of a 46 day vacation.
Aug 24, 2015
Our sheltie just loves the new dog park! Any thoughts about adding some agility challenges?
Aug 24, 2015
friendly clean
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, quiet and comfortable. We spent a weekend here in order to explore Starved Rock State Park nearby. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
AWESOME bathrooms!
Aug 24, 2015
We arrived late, it was raining, we were tired and had not eaten dinner yet. The camp owners were very nice to shared their dinner leftovers with us and also gave us a full hook-up site so we would be in a dryer location at no extra charge.
Aug 24, 2015
The only reason I didn't give it full marks is because it was a stop over for the night. The staff was friendly when I checked in later near the end of the night and the washrooms were very clean. I left early in the morning so we really never got to use any of the amenities. Thank you it was a peaceful campground though
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Best bathrooms of any koa ever. Very quiet. Landscaping meticulously maintained. W/e spaces have more room. K9 park very large with high fencing.
Aug 24, 2015
love the country setting. friendly people. clean. best showers ever!!!
Aug 21, 2015
but the train and r more than usually found in KOAsad noise are
Aug 21, 2015
Great bathroom and shower facilities.
Aug 21, 2015
We had so much fun on our trip, the effortless check in was great, as well as the checkout. This campground is extremely well maintained, and a pleasure to walk in. The pool is beautiful and clean. Showers are immaculate along with the restroom. The store has everything you forgot,and then some! All staff was friendly and super helpful. In the famous words of Douglas MacArthur"I shall return"!
Aug 20, 2015
Our site was terrible. So close, step out our door and walk around next sites sewer. Picnic table two foot from sewer. Water was not filtered good. We had over 6 gallons of acorns hit 24/7 the trailer. Would never stay there again. Called six weeks ahead and got the above. REALLY
Aug 19, 2015
Grounds are good and restroom are very good. The Wi-Fi was bad and could not get on internet
Aug 19, 2015
We've stay at this campground a few times now and like it very much .very clean and the staff very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Love your K9 camp...staff was great. Very appreciative to my husband's military service
Aug 17, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful hosts. They are continuing to update facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
My daughter and her friends had a great time and commented on how clean the grounds and the washrooms were, we will be coming back next month
Aug 17, 2015
very nice campground, clean restroom & showers, close to everything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals