LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 30, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice park
May 29, 2014
Nice park for stop over. Lots of full timer campers. No fenced dog run. Great friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay with you! Great area huge trees small creek... what more could you ask for!! Thanks
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars is the site we had was extremely narrow. There were other more roomy sites, so we would just have to try to book one of those next time.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back again! Thank you!
May 27, 2014
Highly recommend! Site was awesome and everyone very helpful and friendly! Had a great stay! We'll be back soon!
May 24, 2014
I stayed three nights and enjoyed the campground very much. It was too early for the pool to be open, it opened the day I left, but I do plan to come back at some point and do some more hiking in Starved Rock State Park.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Nice level spot , just need to bring in more gravel to make the area around the trailer less muddy.
May 20, 2014
We had a pleasant stay at the KOA. The campground was clean and everyone we were in contact with were friendly & helpful
May 20, 2014
Dave and Linda run the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The campground is always well-maintained and they are always very very friendly. I would stay here anytime!
May 20, 2014
We had NO space between the campers to even have a fire in the fire pit. "Cable" was 4 fuzzy Channels. Yes clean but not what was "advertised".
May 19, 2014
Great and could only have been better if these good people could have not had it rain for 2 of our 3 days there.Clean showers & restrooms. Nice well stocked office / store.
May 19, 2014
This KOA is our favorite place in Illinois! We appreciate the friendly hosts, clean and quiet campground, and dog friendly atmosphere. Thank you!
May 17, 2014
Great check-in!
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Friendly, clean, pretty, peaceful, no traffic noise. A bit tight for big rigs, but a very pleasant stay.
May 15, 2014
The weather was wet, but you cannot control that. You could change the dump station though. Let Duffy know that we enjoyed our visit as well, The Hills
May 13, 2014
Of all of the different KOAS that we have stayed at, this is our favorite one. When our girls were younger they enjoyed seeing the cows across the street and now their children are loving it too
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Always a fun trip to this KOA. Always clean. Very helpful friendly staff too. Will be back again soon
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
great as always but missed Dave this trip
May 12, 2014
It's our favorite KOA to stay at. Love the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the grounds and bathrooms and have no complaints. Seemed like you graded the site with new stones too. Will be making a reservation soon!
May 12, 2014
It's one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed the well. Cared grounds and the friendly ness of the people we shared the campground s with.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great owners/hosts. Beautiful campground and area. Very clean bath rooms. Less than an hour from my home.
May 12, 2014
We really liked this campground! The staff was so helpful! Hope to be back soon!
May 11, 2014
The folks were friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and quiet, farenough from HWY so you cannot hear the trucks. Yet close enought to town for supplies , food and entertainment. Would stay again. Bill M.
May 09, 2014
The weather was rotten and we were tired, but the hostess was great and the spot was perfect for our needs. The Alabama Hills
May 08, 2014
Very friendly staff.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very nice KOA, everyone very friendly and helpful. Hope to return again soon.
May 05, 2014
This is a great little KOA. The owners are wonderful and go the extra mile. Easy to find and easy to get to Starved Rock. We will be back.
May 02, 2014
the kampgrounds was great the only drawback was the internet service
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Very nice the best. Camp host very helpfull. We will be back!
Apr 30, 2014
Great little KOA. Outstandingly friendly folks and a very handy location for us when traveling to/from our cabin in Minnesota. My only request would be for them to space units farther apart when the campground is nowhere near full. Last time we were there we had three in a row when the campground was practically deserted.
Apr 30, 2014
to many "permanent" "campers, KOA are getting too messy!!!
Apr 29, 2014
All of the KOAs we have stayed at have been great, clean, and with friendly staff, but this one is the most scenic.
Apr 28, 2014
Great location for visiting some of Illinois great state parks. Clean and surrounded by farms and a nice creek. Will make this location of all our starved rock hiking trips
Apr 26, 2014
staff very helpful in helping fix my cable! and the nice meandering brook was a pleasant site. extremly quiet!!! rained like crazy but I loved the location!
Apr 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. We recommend this KOA to all who camp.
Apr 24, 2014
Good stop to wait for weather change.
Apr 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.