LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean and quite campground. Will definitely come back again.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay lovely setting friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Peaceful setting, nice amenities, very nice staff!
Jun 07, 2016
A beautiful little campground in a very peaceful setting. Very nice hosts.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a good time regardless, but had a group of about 12 of us camp there over the weekend and one woman (I think she lived on site) walked up to our site several times complaining about how loud we were, how many people we had, and even accused us of not paying. It was very unnecessary because we weren't being that loud most of the time, and all of us actually did pay.
Jun 06, 2016
Don't accuse us of not paying, say you hate groups, and randomly appear out of thin air at night to yell at us for having a fire going after 11. We weren't the only ones, and also nowhere in your website/rules does it state any of these things will happen. Extremely rude and ruined the camping experience. If you don't like groups, don't accept our hundreds of dollars in reservations please.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a group that obviously didn't read the rules on the sitemap and were confronted 3 times. We don't encourage disrespectful young adults to camp here.
Jun 04, 2016
Hosts friendly and grounds neat. Didn't use shower house.
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff very courteous and helpful. Will definitely be back and tell all of my friends.
Jun 03, 2016
AWESOME bathrooms! Very neat and clean park and really friendly staff! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 02, 2016
Always have a great time !!! thanks
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground, super clean and friendly staff! No problems at all.
Jun 01, 2016
A little tight but otherwise it was great to have full service and be lead into our spot by someone who knows what they are doing.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
ALWAYS have a great and relaxing stay !!!! Thanks
May 30, 2016
Very nice little campground. Off the highway and tucked into a beautiful little sanctuary. When the park is full and near-full, it's a little tight, but other times it would be great. We'll definitely stay here again!
May 28, 2016
It was not a destination koa for us but it exactly what we have grown to expect in a koa and it was excellent.
May 27, 2016
Had a pleasant stay at this campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and we'll maintained. Washrooms and showers were very clean.
May 27, 2016
Could use more full hookups. The staff was great!!
May 26, 2016
One of the smaller Koa campgrounds we've stayed at but very nice and quiet. The newly remodeled bathrooms are really nice!
May 26, 2016
We have stayed in KOA's across the country, and this is one of the best! It is very well maintained, and is in a quiet country setting. There is a stream running through it, many trees, and nice areas to take a walk. We were only there one night, but plan to make this KOA a regular stop as we travel from Fla to Canada each year.
May 26, 2016
Nice place, nice people, quite and peaceful
May 25, 2016
Great campground, very pretty, clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful!
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
A nice quiet location, excellent facilities (looked newly remodeled). Will look forward to staying there again.
May 24, 2016
Beautiful recently remodeled bath/shower rooms. Very friendly owners and employees.The only negative is that the full hookup sites are a bit close together, probably, due to this being an older CG. Since they have a dump station, I would suggest the spacious pull through water/electric sites for the larger rigs.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff, easy parking, very cute campground with a bubbling brook, playground and plenty of fun for the kids. We will go back.
May 24, 2016
Awesome. Felt like being at home. Our puppy gives you 4 Paws Up.
May 24, 2016
Great staff, easy to find and fairly close to highway
May 23, 2016
Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept and clean. Restrooms and bath facilities were very clean and well kept. Store and other facilities were very nice. Enjoyed our stay and will use them again.
May 23, 2016
campsite was good. Dump station not so good,did not use.
May 22, 2016
Very helpful and friendly
May 22, 2016
Great management, helped us with a problem, went above and beyond. Stayed twice, will stay again.
May 21, 2016
Always Clean and well maintained. Trailervspots openvand very accessible.Entire staff very friendly -Love the doggie park!
May 21, 2016
Lovely setting in farmland. Very quiet except for park traffic driving right next yo rv and a yapping dog.
May 21, 2016
Staff very friendly
May 21, 2016
we enjoyed staying there will be staying there again
May 21, 2016
GOOD PLACE TO STAY
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet and very clean. Lots of shade and easy pull in pull out sights.
May 20, 2016
Nice lot, very reasonable prices. The host and hostess worked hard to get us the correct lot for your rig.
May 17, 2016
Very clean cozy campground! Beautiful stream running through campground. A nice country setting away from all the crowds at Starved Rock!
May 13, 2016
The only real issue I had was that the dump station was awkward with it being on the wrong side side of the drive requiring to drag the hose under the unit.
May 09, 2016
Just made an overnight stay, but sites are large and well groomed. Nice surroundings.
May 08, 2016
Great playground for kids wish we could have stayed longer
May 06, 2016
Fabulous clean and the best showers. Small but very quiet and the people are very nice.
May 04, 2016
May 02, 2016
It's a smaller campground, with beautiful grounds, friendly staff and very clean and updated bath-house!
May 02, 2016
The owners/staff were very accommodating. During our stay, we had awful weather and the staff allowed us to use the dish washing station after they had already closed up the facility. Overall, a great experience. The only disappointment was the size of the sites - many of them are too close together.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy