LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Awesome bathrooms and showers. Clean and updated. Quiet and easy access from highway.
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground! Very clean bathrooms and showers! Friendly staff!
Jun 28, 2016
Always feel welcomed by the owners. They might suggest use of water restricter, as pressure is a bit high. Easy access to sites. Bathrooms are well kept. We'll definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
A small CG with tight sites that are very close together. Nicely kept. Did not use the bath house facilities.
Jun 27, 2016
Our hosts were very friendly. Their convenience store was smartly stocked and fair-priced. The bathrooms were updated and clean. Some of the best I've experienced at any campground and super important to us. We were camping with our daughters and nieces. The reason for giving this 4 stars is because we felt the sites were a tad close together. RV sites lacked trees/shade.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place. Enjoyed our overnite stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The bathrooms were extremely clean and nice, very impressed! We stayed in a pop-up right next to the pasture and had a great view of the sky and the cows. I loved it! I would definitely come back here.
Jun 27, 2016
Was very clean. Very friendly owners and very accommodating to children and pets. Only complaint was that the sites were pretty close to one another. Otherwise was a terrific place!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice and clean. Friendly. Love the pool.
Jun 27, 2016
For a KOA, it was very nice. We prefer state park kind of sites, but were happy with our stay here. Bathroom were always clean and in great condition. We were lucky to have both sites next to us remain open so we had room for our pop up, a table, and our car.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were very clean, it's close to Starved Rock. The sites are VERY small though so we would stay again if it were for a short time.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice little in the country. We like such places. Very friendly hosts.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a fantastic KOA. Linda, one of the owners helped me close a valve on the camper. They always help when needed. I can't say that for all the KOAs I've stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
I had trouble with my slide out and the owner Dave helped me with getting it out. Again Thank you very much for the help. John
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely small RV park with gardens, stream, cows across the street, nice sites, and so on.
Jun 25, 2016
Staff kept store open past closing so we could all hunker down during the tornado warning. Much appreciated!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Extremely nice owners and staff. Even though we had some bad storms, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean campground-friendly staff. Close to several attractions. The only reason it is not a 5 star is because there is no fishing.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly. ..clean...nice pool. Everything we were looking for.
Jun 23, 2016
Fantastic place with friendly staff. Thanks
Jun 23, 2016
I've been there before and will most likely stay again
Jun 22, 2016
We enjoyed the beatifull quiet setting, no road noise and a very well kept campground. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice
Jun 21, 2016
My family and I LOVE this campground . We have now made it a family tradition to camp here EVERY June! Staff is super friendly and treat you like family!!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful recently remodeled bathrooms.Very friendly hosts.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, beautiful campground!! Very friendly and helpful staff!! Would visit again!!
Jun 20, 2016
Site and campground was small, but nice!
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice park. Enough room to move about. Very nice and wee kept restrooms only negative comment would have to be the pool not being handicapped assessable but still manageable
Jun 20, 2016
Helpful staff, good level site and clean bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
People were really nice. Bathrooms and showers were excellent, probably the best I've experienced over 30+ years of camping! If you live in the area or are just passing through, I would recommend this campground. I plan on returning.
Jun 18, 2016
very clean host are very helpful and pleasant week day activities for children would be a big help
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and very well taken care of. Restroom/Showers looked new and was always well kept.
Jun 17, 2016
The owners, Linda and Dave and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. We have made this campground our " weekend getaway " . It's a great place to unwind and relax plus there are attractions such as Starved Rock state park close by.
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept grounds
Jun 14, 2016
Stopped for an overnight, liked it so well we stayed a 2nd night.
Jun 14, 2016
Small campground, but convenient to local state parks. Some of the children's programs were cancelled due to heat. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, quiet, well satisfied
Jun 14, 2016
Kids and adults all had a great time.. luckily we called and asked if anything was available for a busy Saturday night because the website said it was completely booked.. The pool was great for the kids and was nice and clean. The showers and bathrooms were the best I've ever been to.. the spaces are a little tight but it's like that everywhere so it wasn't a big deal. Great time was had!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful hospitality, restrooms are the best I have ever seen, easy access,, quiet country atmosphere. Great place to spend time.
Jun 14, 2016
My wife and I travel the USA and stay pretty much at KOA campgrounds when we can. We can truly say that KOA at LaSalle/Peru is a well kept secret. Great facilities and friendly folks! The quiet countryside is just a plus anyone can enjoy....Great job by these folks in having a top-notch campground. Bob and Sue Goodrow, Olive Branch,Ms
Jun 13, 2016
Great place yo stay!
Jun 13, 2016
The LaSalle/Peru KOA is my favorite KOA campground! It is so clean, and peaceful and well maintained that we can't wait to come back! Dave and Linda Waszak, the owners, have really put their all into this campground and made it a must stay! Awesome!!
Jun 13, 2016
Sites were very tight together.We never received an activity sheet for the weekend.Heard from neighbors that "attendance" at the activities recently had been low so it was decided to not do any.Candy bar bingo was cancelled b/c it was too hot to play.There was not a hayride which is pretty common for the KOAs.Overheard a worker complain about an earlier arriver.Not the usual KOA experience.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground and very clean bathrooms. Staff extremely friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff. Quiet hours respected. Love our stay. We will be back!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful, friendly location!!
Jun 13, 2016
Great family oriented campground clean and comfortable with nice laundry room. U
Jun 13, 2016
GREAT facility and staff! Will definitely stay again.
Jun 12, 2016
love drive through site very nice owner very clean
Jun 12, 2016
What a beautiful area! We have never stayed at such a nice campsite. We are calling it a park! Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy