LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2016
Very quiet, just opened for season. No train !!!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
The facility looks great . Bathroom is immaculate. Friendly helpful staff. Well stocked camp store. I liked the design of the campground. I would definitely recommend it for a weekend .
Apr 04, 2016
Always a great time at this KOA!
Apr 04, 2016
The stay was very enjoyable. A one night on the return trip home which ended up to be another day due to weather. The people are great !!
Apr 04, 2016
A beautiful KOA with many trees, friendly people and fire rings to make the evening even more fun! The bathroom facilities are the best we've seen. They guided us to our site even when we arrived late in the eve.
Nov 11, 2015
We like everything!
Nov 04, 2015
We always have a great time. Thanks Dave and Linda for being great hosts !!!!
Nov 03, 2015
Friendly and clean campground all around.Close to local attractions. Plan on staying again next season.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
though they were closing for the season the next day they were still very welcoming and friendly.
Oct 28, 2015
The campgrounds were beautiful with all the trees turning color. It was very well kept. When quite hour arrived it was enforced and we had an enjoyable night. Great family campground
Oct 28, 2015
People great bathroom clean, very important to us since we have pop up. Quiet and very enjoyable
Oct 28, 2015
thank you for the stay, it was a very nice quiet place to stay and clean. Great Hospitality!
Oct 27, 2015
Bathrooms were nice. Campground was clean.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Weather was terrible but staff and facilities were excellent.
Oct 26, 2015
Our spots were washe'd out from previous rain but they moved us upon our arrival. Very friendly and easy going place. Only think I didnt like is that it's very open not alot of trees and is very small. Besides that bathrooms were spectacular and hist were great.
Oct 26, 2015
When I arrived I was told I was getting a spot right on the road so I asked for a different spot off the road noticing that the place wasn't full. The clerk lied to me and told me that the place was full. I observed open spots all weekend. I was told the road was not busy but throughout the weekend there were cars coming and going with no barrier between the camp sites and the road.
Oct 26, 2015
The lady that runs the campground was very rude! I have never been treated like that at any KOA's I've stayed at. I will never return!
Oct 26, 2015
The sites are too close. Everything else was great. The staff very friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms.
Oct 24, 2015
Nice campground and staff. Showers were very nice. Only detraction and the owners have no real control over was an infestation of lady bugs. We probably killed/removed over 100 in our motor home at the camp, on the road the following day, and are still finding them.
Oct 23, 2015
Very nice staff, very quiet camp. Enjoyed!
Oct 22, 2015
Pool not open as too late in the season, which we knew, so I can't comment on that part of the park, but the rest was great. Nice, small campground, pretty grounds with trees, close to Starved Rock State park, golf and other site seeing. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! It's obvious the owners take great pride in making the campground neat and clean and their guest comfortable and happy.
Oct 21, 2015
great wi fi
Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic campground! Everyone is kind and friendly!! Campground is extremely clean, great facilities and close to Starved Rock. Looking forward to coming back next year!!
Oct 19, 2015
Excellent . Your facilities are great.
Oct 19, 2015
perfect fall weather friendly hosts very clean campgrounds and washrooms
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time, very nice campground, very nice people. Only one problem, when leaving the dump station is on the wrong side of the road, and even though there is a long hose it leaks all over the road after dumping because it had to be strung underneath my coach and cannot be drained completely. Need to extend the dump site across the road with a sewer line and add another culvert so access i
Oct 19, 2015
Lots of drinking even by the people who were working for the owners,,never saw the actual owners
Oct 18, 2015
Bath house has been remodeled. Showers are great. Its a nice small relaxing campground.
Oct 17, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Clean restrooms and courteous staff!
Oct 16, 2015
Routinely stay when traveling I80 or I39, convenient yet rural location,
Oct 16, 2015
A quick overnight stay while en route. Very nice facilities and grounds.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
This is a very pretty campground that is close to Starved Rock. Friendly people and good service.
Oct 13, 2015
What a wonderful location. We have stayed here many times and we really enjoy the quiet, country setting! We would definitely go back!
Oct 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for years. It is wonderful and relaxing. The sites are small, but they try and spread people out. It is very quiet. We love it.
Oct 13, 2015
The hosts Linda & Dave were very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very neat and clean. The campground was very family friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
This was the best well maintained KOA campground that we stayed at in the last 4 years since we started RVing. We are typically out for 16-17 weeks annually do use a lot of KOA campgrounds for 1 week or less stays. The grounds were very well maintained, washrooms just remodeled and staff very friendly. Best thing was that it was far enough away from Int. 80, no railroad tracks close, no industry
Oct 13, 2015
Pleasant, helpful staff, clean, quiet, well maintained. Exceptional restroom facilities.
Oct 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. The store was well equipped with those little items you might forget. We will be back again. Thank you Dave and Linda. The park was very well maintained and the bathrooms were always clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Great time
Oct 12, 2015
Nice people, great bathrooms but disappointed that the wifi turns off at 10pm. Overall, a nice place to stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Clean level sites with friendly people.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Sites are tight together. Good for a one night stay on the way to a destination.
Oct 08, 2015
RV campsites were too close together but the restrooms were very nice and kept clean.
Oct 07, 2015
The Waszak's were very nice and the campground was quiet and clean. We will stay here again when we visit the area in the future.
Oct 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals