LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Great clean bathrooms and everything seemed close to sites (pools, bathrooms). Just a little work in the pool area is needed. Plus, heard lots of working noise, mowing, trimming trees, etc. Guess its the middle of a week thing? 4 out of 5 stars is still pretty good.
Aug 07, 2014
This was our third stay at this KOA, and it seems to get more run down as time goes on. The location to Starved Rock is nice, but that's about it. We stayed on sites next to the road with pickup trucks and semis flying past. The pool deck is falling apart, the bathrooms were dirty and the kids activities were lame. This is a very transient campground with lots of in/out traffic.
Aug 07, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
I actually visited this KOA twice this year. I had never been there prior. We took an all family trip in June (18 people) and then I took my Girl Scout troop in August (9 people). Both visits were excellent! Very friendly owners, clean accommodations and beautiful sites!
Aug 06, 2014
Very clean and well kept! The cows across the street were an added bonus. If the pool had a heater we would make this 5 stars.
Aug 05, 2014
Extremely small camping campground. Way to many campsites for the size of the campground and bathroom facilities. We were parked against a fence without any room to park our vehicle infront of our camper. They were going to put a tent next to us that had 9 people and 2 cars to the point where we would of been unable to use our firepit. There is NO privacy at all. Would not recommend this KOA
Aug 05, 2014
As always we were treated like we were family. We always try to stay here on our way back from the West.
Aug 05, 2014
We had such an amazing time! We had 8 people in our group. The staff was very nice to give me ride to the pool. It was very clean. It was a great trip for all of us. The staff was able to help and answer questions when asked.
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice partially shaded sites. A little difficult to move a big rig but it can be done.
Aug 04, 2014
For my popup trailer this KOA fits my needs very well. Great owners here.For the number of sites, they could use more toilet/shower capacity. They keep a handle on it and when they feel bath capacity is close to full, they stop taking guests, even though sites are available.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice owners and staff, very clean, pool was a lot of fun.
Aug 04, 2014
Small Campground, but Friendly, No Internet connection could be made on their system..
Aug 03, 2014
Fast check-in, friendly desk personnel and very courteous escort very relaxing campground
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We have visited 5 different times over the past two summers. Our experience has been consistently great. The owners are always willing to accommodate our needs. When that is impossible, they try to find an alternative. This last visit my grandchildren wanted to rent bikes and took time to identify which one would be best for them. I felt no pressure to begin the 30 min. I love this place!
Aug 01, 2014
The hosts Dave and Linda are wonderful! We had a medical emergency with our dog, Dave and Linda went above and beyond to make sure we got to a great vet hospital, check in on us often, and made sure we didn't have to worry about our site with our extended stay. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts . ( ps Snowy is back to his old spoiled self)
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
clean,nice
Jul 30, 2014
Nice facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 30, 2014
Very happy with site, great staff, nice facilities.
Jul 30, 2014
Too much rain made our site and others a lake. should have gotten a refund
Jul 30, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The people running the place are very friendly, have activities planned,nice good size clean pool. We enjoyed taking a walk through the campground and down the country road & enjoyed our stay. BUT, the campground is so tight that I could touch the camper next to us! The tent area is very spacious and I would recommend that area, or if you just plan to spend 1 night.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The hosts were friendly. The campgrounds were well kept. We enjoyed our stay
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Our Stay was very nice! The park is very clean, open shady spaces, and the staff very friendly. We will stay there again and recommend to our friends.
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent stay! They were very helpful and accommodating. My mother was a last minute addition and her extra car wasn't a problem because the staff was very flexible and found a way to say yes.
Jul 28, 2014
We were taken to our site with a very personal welcome. A smaller campground, but lovely.
Jul 28, 2014
Once again a very friendly welcome. Sites lovely, grass cut. Showers great.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This was a great location for our family of 4. The kids enjoyed the pool, pedal cars, candy bar bingo, hayrack ride and the movie. Showers/bathrooms were clean. Campground is small but very nice and family friendly. The owners were super friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2014
Clean, courteous staff. Some Beautiful state parks to explore near this KOA. Great way stop on the way out west from the east.
Jul 27, 2014
Great hosts,very clean,very quiet!
Jul 27, 2014
The campground is very clean and well kept. It is also very small, which means the lots are very small. I would definetly stay hear again and recommend it to anyone.
Jul 27, 2014
Miss 50 amp. & sewer. Other wise great
Jul 25, 2014
Lots of good places to walk our dogs.
Jul 25, 2014
Stay was perfect! Very clean, park and restrooms. Laundry rm was actually INVITING!! Had a full size table and chairs to either do a puzzle, eat while doing laundry, watch tv, cool, and tastefully decorated. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2014
campsite was adequate AND AMENITIES WERE AVAILABLE. IT WAS CLEAN AND PLEASANT
Jul 24, 2014
This was such a relaxing stay. Loved the setting away from the interstate enough to be able to enjoy the peacefulness of the countryside. Very clean, well kept, and sites were big enough.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Have been to approx. 60 - 70 different KOA campgrounds in the past 20 years, this one is one of the cleanest and best maintained we have been to. Nice clean pool and activities for kids. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.